Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Nice campsite hosted by NICE people. Easy access from the interstate. This KOA is our preferred stop in Eastern Kentucky.
Jul 12, 2018
Easy in and out. Great site!!
Jul 11, 2018
One of the better KOA's we have stayed in. Tom and Karen Shaw
Jul 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time! The grounds were excellent and the staff so friendly!
Jul 09, 2018
The best
Jul 09, 2018
We had a reservation/confirmation for our overnight stay. I was approximately 1 hr. from this KOA, when I received a phone call telling me someone was still in our site, so I would need to go to another KOA approximately 45 minutes away. After telling the KOA owner, I couldn't do that because I was meeting friends, and I didn't know where the other KOA was located, she rudely hung up on me. Awful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So much for keeping this between us.
Jul 09, 2018
Not real impressed, all the staff except for one little lady was very polite and helpful...her, not so much. Pretty "matter of fact" about everything. Sites are not very level, sort of an optical illusion... until the jacks come down and one needs a step ladder to reach the first step on the coach. GREAT July 4th fireworks show, not any shade, works in a pinch.
Jul 09, 2018
The location is very run down.
Jul 09, 2018
perfect stay. clean pool and campgrounds. loved our overnight here.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice campground for overnight stay off Interstate 64. Far enough from interstate for noise not to be a problem. Quick and easy check in with friendly clerks.
Jul 08, 2018
Came in without a reservation on 7/6, and was treated so nicely. We had a great spot, watched the sunset. Will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
It was very clean, but needed more mature trees in the tent area for shade. They have trees there, but they provide no shade yet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy on/off interstate but very little road noise.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
We had had a rough travel day due to our RV needing service and were looking for a campground for the night. Ashland/Huntington West KOA had a spot large enough for us to park our 35' Motorhome with our tow vehicle still attached. Charles even stayed and was there when we pulled in after hours, and led us to our campsite. We had a great stay there. This KOA is well kept and has great amenities.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Only stayed a couple of days but it was very nice. The only complaint I have is the lack of trees in the main RV area. But overall very nice.
Jul 02, 2018
This is our fourth time staying at the cabins here over the past three years. Friendly, clean, great family atmosphere. Love the two kids parks and the pool. We did the nature trail hike this time and really enjoyed it! Moderate intensity with some fallen trees you have to climb over—lots of ticks though! Make sure you check! Wish you had pbskids as a cable channel. We will visit again!
Jul 02, 2018
A new campground and needs shade otherwise fine
Jul 02, 2018
Great location! Cabin was perfect for a family of four.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very clean and very friendly! The campground was beautiful and the sunset was amazing. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 02, 2018
The only thing we really didnt care for is the pond and the fire ring. The pond was very dirty, there is no way that u could fish. The fire ring was very shallow. Everyone was super nice.
Jul 02, 2018
We always have the best time here. The campground hosts are amazing and very friendly. We love that there are so many things for kids to do on the Campground. Our son adores the beach and inflatables, and we always look forward to the outdoor movie as a family. Can't wait to spend many more trips here!
Jun 30, 2018
We were passing through so didn't use many of the facilities. The staff was friendly and informative. The bathrooms were clean and well-stacked. Very quiet. Would return. It's obvious that the owners and staff are working hard to make it a great place to stay. As the trees grow, the campground improves.
Jun 29, 2018
I really enjoyed this KOA. Seems fairly new with things to do and services available. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2018
Nice place, friendly folks and we will stay there again when traveling cross country.
Jun 28, 2018
Charged my debit card twice for $99.74, thought might be fix after holiday. Talked to the owner by phone after a week they are not willing to help, they said it’s beyond their control, but they are the one who swipe my card. They said it’s KOA’s fault, but they are KOA! Emailed KOA about it, they replied asking where is the KOA we stayed, that’s it! As of 6/28 still no luck, very disappoi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As explained several times, your credit card company is responsible for the refund as soon as we put in for it. KOA Inc. nor our KOA park have control after turned over to CC company. YOU need to contact them to see when it will be processed.
Jun 28, 2018
Weekend getaway. Close to home.
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 27, 2018
Your campground is nice. I would suggest that you have camp site numbers placed like street signs at the ends of the "streets" or have someone in the office escort you to the campsite. We got confused and went and down over the hill and then asked someone down there where our site was. I assume that it is a fairly new campground since there aren't many mature trees at the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have both posts and electric pods with the site numbers on them. We also provide a detailed map upon registration. We even explain in full how to find your site. Yes, our campground was built from the ground up 10 years ago, so it will be a few more years until the trees are mature.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Could use some more trees (looks like the opportunity for keeping some old growth was passed up when the park land was cleared, as there are tons of trees close by). Park is very clean and well maintained EXCEPT for the wonky putt-putt course.
Jun 25, 2018
Nice, well-kept campground. Pool was great! Restrooms clean! Store nice, but expensive. People friendly!
Jun 24, 2018
We've stayed here before...probably will again when we come thru the area. Nice easy access and clean park.
Jun 23, 2018
Very clean and lots of things to do to entertain the kiddos. Some of The premium sites had patios complete with grills. The standard full hookup pull through site was level and didn’t need a lot of effort to make the mh level. What was missing was the “camping in the woods” experience. But this was a one night stay and for that, it’s amenities worked well.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
It was OK. It's more of an overnight stop location. Not much for kids to do and had very few activities. At one time we had about 30 minutes to go swimming and the staff told us they were closing the pool early. Then they sat in the store for an hour. The pool could have been swept out. Very little shade at the entire campground.
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice campground, convenient to I-64. Clean restrooms and a well-stocked store. We enjoyed an ice cream by the lake on the evening of our stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Poor service on site asignment after having made a reservation for a 37 ft. 5th wheel. No shade. Only two shower stalls for use during hot summer stay.
Jun 19, 2018
A very nice campground. Wide spaces, laid out well. WiFi decent
Jun 18, 2018
We were in one of the cabin and it was nice. It was a busy weekend so they needed more help on Friday ( ran out of fire wood to buy)
Jun 18, 2018
This is our favorite KOA in the surrounding area and will definitely return.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Pool is nice. Wi-fi is horrible
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great stay really enjoyed it. The only issue was an t.v. blasting loud music till.late in the night
Jun 18, 2018
to short,but the folks where friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals