Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent with easy access from the highway. Have stayed there twice and plan to stay again.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice place to camp!! All the staff are very friendly. Clean pool, bathrooms, showers, and grounds. All of the sites are real good size( not cramped right next to other campers) Will definitely stay many more times!!!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff and owners are very friendly. They have a nice pool and play area for children. There is a large fenced dog park. They have two levels, an upper and lower. The upper is by the office and pool, the lower area is for longer stays. The spaces are long and easy access. Would recommend this KOA.
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, was very helpful in any questions I had. I will definitely be using this Koa again in the future
Jun 11, 2018
easy access to campground - - upper camping area had generous spaces. Big dog run, entire park was very clean. Would go there again.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground. No actives. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
It is easy on and off hwy and the staff are very nice, but there is no shade and sites are not very level. Also, got many chigger bites when I walked my dogs.
Jun 08, 2018
we do not use the facilities...but the park is very clean...lots of walking area...and located near even more walking trails. We've stayed here before and will again if we pass this way!
Jun 08, 2018
Campground was clean and new. Grass was at every site. Permanent or semi permanent sites were in a separate area. Very quiet. There is nothing around. A very nice Veterans cemetery is next door. You have to drive a few miles for anything to eat or gas.
Jun 07, 2018
The sites are level with a solid gravel base. Well maintained grounds and friendly staff. Easy access from I-64. The pool was clean as well as the restrooms. Looking forward to returning in the fall.
Jun 07, 2018
Just a quick traveling overnight. Easy on and off I64. Clean sites. Exceptional host.
Jun 06, 2018
very nice campground..very clean, friendly staff. We will return if ever in the area
Jun 05, 2018
Easy access from interstate, beautiful woodsy location although there isn't much shade. It was quiet and reasonably dark. My site was at the end of the park with a great view & lots of birds. The site was level gravel, bathrooms were clean and the store was pretty well stocked. This park is well run by the nicest owners ever.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
After several days of one thing after another going wrong all we wanted to do was empty our tanks and head home. Fortunately this KOA was the only place available to dump but we decided to stay instead and had a wonderful time that ended the week perfectly. Swam and cooked out with new friends we met at the pool. Wanted to mention the staff here are wonderful and very helpful also.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice and clean
May 31, 2018
One of the nicest KOA locations yet. Beautiful river front site and great amenities. Top notch all the way!
May 30, 2018
No shade Bathhouse could use updating.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff but the fact we were in the lower camp ground really sucked. Maybe our fault for needing a pullthru site but having a 9 year old and being so far from the pool/playground was not fun for him. Also we were next to the trash dumpster which was VERY overwhelming due to trash overflowing and the smell :( The bathrooms were clean and well taken care of which is great.
May 30, 2018
Good place and staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the fire pits and picnic table was too far from camper. It was at the end of the drive way close to road and vehicles so we couldn’t have a fire and enjoy the evening.
May 30, 2018
Great stay loved the camp ground very friendly staff will be back
May 30, 2018
Loved the site breakfast delivery. Nice clean pool. The over the hill spots could use some sprucing up. Far away from the pool and store. Would have to drive. Clean bathrooms.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. We had an issue with our motor home and no dinghy car, so they offered to pick up something for us at the store.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
WI-FI did not work . On lower level you are away from all activities unless you drive up to top with very little parking. I was very disappointed in our camping trip. Very difficult to even ride bikes in the gravel. Felt I wasted my money.
May 29, 2018
Great location, bathrooms and showers extremely clean and updated, super clean campground. Staff very welcoming, and camp sites were all good sized and easy to get in and out of. We will come back and camp again!! Thank you for a very nice stay!!!
May 29, 2018
Excellent as always! Thank you
May 29, 2018
The owners were very attentive and friendly and didn’t hesitate to help when needed. Some of the amenities were hard to get to if you were camping in the lower part of the campground. More events and activities for families would be nice as well.
May 28, 2018
The WiFi was spotty and there were some issues with a wasp nest and the hiking trail wasn’t very maintained. But the pool was nice and the kids had a good time.
May 27, 2018
Nice park, in good condition
May 27, 2018
We were thrilled when they had room for us on a holiday weekend. But, we arrived after hours and someone was in our spot! We found an empty spot and slept well. In the morning, Kia staff was very apologetic. The rig in our spot made the error. Turns out, we were in his spot, so we swapped. Staff was nice, campgrounds were spotless and away from hwy noise. We’d love to go back!
May 26, 2018
Rained a lot but we got to see what we wanted. Staff very helpful. Had a great camp site. Enjoyed our time there didn't enjoy the horrible roads in WVA we will not travel in WVA again. Even if we had to travel for a longer distance to reach where we are traveling.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Great overnight, clean and easy access!
May 25, 2018
Very nice clean place. Women's washroom could be a bit bigger with a bigger counter especially for baby's need. Could havea little bit more small trees. Otherwise very nice place and people. We recommand it strongly.
May 22, 2018
The owner was very accommodating and gave us the site we requested. The campground is well maintained and most importantly was quite. We spent a week there and will definitely stay here when in the area.
May 21, 2018
Our group travels and camps around the country. We try to get to this KOA every year because it's one of the best campgrounds we've ever encountered. The owners bend over backwards for you.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Peaceful, clean, friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Do enjoyed meeting Thelma.... A dear lady.
May 21, 2018
Good stop on the way home. One night. Typical amenities. Quiet but not much shade.
May 20, 2018
Check-in was well done and changes to our site were made without additional cost. The site was perfect, but the entry driveway to the campground could use a little work-bumps and dips-hard on the rig and the toad.
May 20, 2018
Very nice new park, big sites, not on top of each other like the older parks. Office staff friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stop there again if we are passing through that part of Kentucky. It's about 8 miles to the closest town though for shopping or food.
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
I had issues with my cable. They checked everything right away. Turns out it was me I didn't change the button for cable behind the tv.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful..Had a great weekend..Staff was great
May 15, 2018
Good place overall. I believe they would be better served with one more "helper" to assist with grounds and restrooms upkeep. It is a large campground. Nothing major (everything was suitable); but, there was a noticeable lag time. That said, the internet speed was sufficient for my work/professional needs (I find this is rare). All considered - plesant and positive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals