Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2018
I really enjoyed this KOA. Seems fairly new with things to do and services available. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2018
Nice place, friendly folks and we will stay there again when traveling cross country.
Jun 28, 2018
Charged my debit card twice for $99.74, thought might be fix after holiday. Talked to the owner by phone after a week they are not willing to help, they said it’s beyond their control, but they are the one who swipe my card. They said it’s KOA’s fault, but they are KOA! Emailed KOA about it, they replied asking where is the KOA we stayed, that’s it! As of 6/28 still no luck, very disappoi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As explained several times, your credit card company is responsible for the refund as soon as we put in for it. KOA Inc. nor our KOA park have control after turned over to CC company. YOU need to contact them to see when it will be processed.
Jun 28, 2018
Weekend getaway. Close to home.
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 27, 2018
Your campground is nice. I would suggest that you have camp site numbers placed like street signs at the ends of the "streets" or have someone in the office escort you to the campsite. We got confused and went and down over the hill and then asked someone down there where our site was. I assume that it is a fairly new campground since there aren't many mature trees at the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have both posts and electric pods with the site numbers on them. We also provide a detailed map upon registration. We even explain in full how to find your site. Yes, our campground was built from the ground up 10 years ago, so it will be a few more years until the trees are mature.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Could use some more trees (looks like the opportunity for keeping some old growth was passed up when the park land was cleared, as there are tons of trees close by). Park is very clean and well maintained EXCEPT for the wonky putt-putt course.
Jun 25, 2018
Nice, well-kept campground. Pool was great! Restrooms clean! Store nice, but expensive. People friendly!
Jun 24, 2018
We've stayed here before...probably will again when we come thru the area. Nice easy access and clean park.
Jun 23, 2018
Very clean and lots of things to do to entertain the kiddos. Some of The premium sites had patios complete with grills. The standard full hookup pull through site was level and didn’t need a lot of effort to make the mh level. What was missing was the “camping in the woods” experience. But this was a one night stay and for that, it’s amenities worked well.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
It was OK. It's more of an overnight stop location. Not much for kids to do and had very few activities. At one time we had about 30 minutes to go swimming and the staff told us they were closing the pool early. Then they sat in the store for an hour. The pool could have been swept out. Very little shade at the entire campground.
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice campground, convenient to I-64. Clean restrooms and a well-stocked store. We enjoyed an ice cream by the lake on the evening of our stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Poor service on site asignment after having made a reservation for a 37 ft. 5th wheel. No shade. Only two shower stalls for use during hot summer stay.
Jun 19, 2018
A very nice campground. Wide spaces, laid out well. WiFi decent
Jun 18, 2018
We were in one of the cabin and it was nice. It was a busy weekend so they needed more help on Friday ( ran out of fire wood to buy)
Jun 18, 2018
This is our favorite KOA in the surrounding area and will definitely return.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Pool is nice. Wi-fi is horrible
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great stay really enjoyed it. The only issue was an t.v. blasting loud music till.late in the night
Jun 18, 2018
to short,but the folks where friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent with easy access from the highway. Have stayed there twice and plan to stay again.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice place to camp!! All the staff are very friendly. Clean pool, bathrooms, showers, and grounds. All of the sites are real good size( not cramped right next to other campers) Will definitely stay many more times!!!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff and owners are very friendly. They have a nice pool and play area for children. There is a large fenced dog park. They have two levels, an upper and lower. The upper is by the office and pool, the lower area is for longer stays. The spaces are long and easy access. Would recommend this KOA.
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, was very helpful in any questions I had. I will definitely be using this Koa again in the future
Jun 11, 2018
easy access to campground - - upper camping area had generous spaces. Big dog run, entire park was very clean. Would go there again.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground. No actives. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was great the staff was very helpful and friendly the pool was relaxing for that hot day we had
Jun 10, 2018
It is easy on and off hwy and the staff are very nice, but there is no shade and sites are not very level. Also, got many chigger bites when I walked my dogs.
Jun 08, 2018
we do not use the facilities...but the park is very clean...lots of walking area...and located near even more walking trails. We've stayed here before and will again if we pass this way!
Jun 08, 2018
Campground was clean and new. Grass was at every site. Permanent or semi permanent sites were in a separate area. Very quiet. There is nothing around. A very nice Veterans cemetery is next door. You have to drive a few miles for anything to eat or gas.
Jun 07, 2018
The sites are level with a solid gravel base. Well maintained grounds and friendly staff. Easy access from I-64. The pool was clean as well as the restrooms. Looking forward to returning in the fall.
Jun 07, 2018
Just a quick traveling overnight. Easy on and off I64. Clean sites. Exceptional host.
Jun 06, 2018
very nice campground..very clean, friendly staff. We will return if ever in the area
Jun 05, 2018
Easy access from interstate, beautiful woodsy location although there isn't much shade. It was quiet and reasonably dark. My site was at the end of the park with a great view & lots of birds. The site was level gravel, bathrooms were clean and the store was pretty well stocked. This park is well run by the nicest owners ever.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
After several days of one thing after another going wrong all we wanted to do was empty our tanks and head home. Fortunately this KOA was the only place available to dump but we decided to stay instead and had a wonderful time that ended the week perfectly. Swam and cooked out with new friends we met at the pool. Wanted to mention the staff here are wonderful and very helpful also.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice and clean
May 31, 2018
One of the nicest KOA locations yet. Beautiful river front site and great amenities. Top notch all the way!
May 30, 2018
No shade Bathhouse could use updating.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff but the fact we were in the lower camp ground really sucked. Maybe our fault for needing a pullthru site but having a 9 year old and being so far from the pool/playground was not fun for him. Also we were next to the trash dumpster which was VERY overwhelming due to trash overflowing and the smell :( The bathrooms were clean and well taken care of which is great.
May 30, 2018
Good place and staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the fire pits and picnic table was too far from camper. It was at the end of the drive way close to road and vehicles so we couldn’t have a fire and enjoy the evening.
May 30, 2018
Great stay loved the camp ground very friendly staff will be back
May 30, 2018
Loved the site breakfast delivery. Nice clean pool. The over the hill spots could use some sprucing up. Far away from the pool and store. Would have to drive. Clean bathrooms.
May 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2019
It was a good place to stop for the night. It was quiet with all of the amenities that you would want or need. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Good stop.
- David Hay on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Close to home. Nice pool, kamp K9 park is a safe place for us to walk our dogs.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly, clean facilities with plenty to do and lots of room to do it in... nice pool 😃
- Jayne Secor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.