Asheville East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Great campground and fantastic staff!!
Nov 20, 2019
Beautiful campground. Easy east / west.
Nov 19, 2019
Second time and already looking forward to the next trip!
Nov 19, 2019
Cabin 3 ‘s heater seemed out of whack!! Never enough heat!And loud!!! And , we had drunk/ loud neighbors! This was my third time there and I still love the place!!!
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Love this campground!!
Nov 18, 2019
This is a really nice campground. Close to activities and the beauty of Black Mountain.
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice folks . Very helpful. Will definitely be back .
Nov 18, 2019
Wonderful much better than Townsend
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Camp site and views of the stream and wild ducks were GREAT. Will stay there again next time we visit Asheville.
Nov 18, 2019
STAYED AT THE ASHEVILLE KOA EAST WHILE WE VISITED THE BILTMORE ESTATE. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, SITES AND AMENITIES WERE VERY GOOD.
Nov 18, 2019
Great campground one of my favorites
Nov 17, 2019
This was our second visit here and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The campground is beautiful, the stream running by is amazing and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is immaculate and constantly being taking care of throughout the day.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Very clean grounds and very friendly staff. Very helpful in many ways. will stay again if a reversation can be booked,as your campgrounds fill up very quickly.
Nov 17, 2019
Nice, clean, winter hookups very good. Big sites. I40 makes access to Biltmore and restaurants easy.
Nov 17, 2019
all good. great staff. Beautiful views of mountains, lakes, with blue herons and geese. Only thing is the heaters are outdated in cabins.
Nov 17, 2019
Beautiful campground
Nov 17, 2019
Friendly staff, nice park, amazing restrooms and showers. Wish they were able to refill propane as we were there during a record-breaking cold spell.
Nov 16, 2019
The staff is very friendly, cordial, and helpful. We had a problem with our slide and we received very prompt help in finding someone to make the repair. Thanks, again!
Nov 16, 2019
Had fun. Super cold but everything worked. Nice staff good park.
Nov 16, 2019
Great place for the Grandkids' with lots of things to do. Many local attractions within a short drive.
Nov 16, 2019
It was awful. Paid for full hookup pull through site. Got there and was immediately told to disconnect our water due to expected freeze. But, offered no refund for FULL hookup. That’s considered dry camping & not what we signed up or PAID for. Also, it is ugly. We could’ve parked in a Walmart parking lot for the same effect. Spaces are right on top of the next space. No trees, No privacy at al
Nov 16, 2019
Beautiful, clean park, friendly staff, and not too close to freeway traffic. However, the train horn/whistle at 1:30am was too much. It is so loud you not only hear it, but you can feel it. It almost feels like the park is in the path of the train.
Nov 15, 2019
Stayed in Kabin 20 and had a great time.
Nov 15, 2019
We had a great time in Asheville and the park was very nice. We stayed here several years ago and found it had not changed. It is a peaceful place to stay and we will be back again perhaps with better weather.
Nov 14, 2019
The standard cabins are great! But the electricity went off on a night that was 14°F. It was off for a few hours, and it got so cold my case of bottled spring water froze solid. I went to use the bathroom, and couldn't flush the toilet or wash my hands because their main water lines were frozen also. But it was warm enough in the rest room to keep me alive until the office opened.
Nov 13, 2019
Great looking forward to next time thanks for y'all do
Nov 13, 2019
Beautiful campground minutes away from downtown Asheville and Black Mountain with lakeside access at almost every campsite. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 13, 2019
We had recently stayed at this location and then left for Tennessee which was our scheduled destination. My Mother died while in Tennessee and we had to return to Asheville. The folks at KOA were very helpful to find us a site so we could return to attend her funeral. We will definitely stay at this campground again.
Nov 13, 2019
We would go there again. Thank
Nov 12, 2019
Great campground. The sites on the creek side are awesome ! Great location, close to interstate, gas and grocery. Ladies bathroom was clean but men’s bathroom need some help.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Best KOA in the US. They are constantly updating and making camping more of a pleasure.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Campground is clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are nice and level. Wonderful place to camp.
Nov 12, 2019
Thank you for another wonderful stay! Looking forward to next season and spending more time at my favorite KOA!
Nov 12, 2019
Camp here several times a year. Love it!
Nov 12, 2019
Wonderful place
Nov 12, 2019
Love the newly redone bath house near A block. Very pleasant surprise to see new accommodations at our first KOA experience.
Nov 12, 2019
Thanks
Nov 11, 2019
Our cabin was very clean, as were the bathhouses and grounds. I will definitely consider KOA Asheville East for future mountain trips!
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome! Beautiful grounds friendly staff
Nov 11, 2019
Had a great time!!
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean, loved the trees, ducks and fishing. The people were helpful and pleasant.
Nov 11, 2019
As always we had a great time!!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Great stay, nice location.
Dec 08, 2019
Awesome lil cabins, for couples or family's
- Heath Parker on Google
Dec 13, 2019
The grounds are wonderful, the staff very friendly and I'm sure if we had spent a few days, we could have said more.
- Margaret Campbell on Google
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice camping ground. Family oriented. Nice staff. The store could use some more options of things to purchase. Campsite was nice just wish it had a grill. Facilities were adequate.
- Stacey Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.