Asheville East KOA Reviews

Experience a scenic mountain getaway while being close to the historic city of Asheville!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2020
As always it was very relaxing. I never want to leave �
Aug 04, 2020
Very nice campground and friendly people that work there. I will be coming back.
Aug 04, 2020
Lots of wonderful scenery and places to walk and be active. Clean facilities were greatly appreciated. Some of the RV and cabins were a little close together but not a big problem. I’d definitely come back, was super relaxing.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great. We always have a good time there.
Aug 03, 2020
Had a great time
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We love camping at the Koa East Asheville!!!
Aug 03, 2020
Family friendly and welcoming site. Beautiful setting - well organized and clean. Would like to have seen the check-in staff wearing masks.
Aug 03, 2020
It was great to get away for the weekend. The BBQ dinner was great too!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
My space was a little small and hard to get in and out but everything else was good !
Aug 03, 2020
My family enjoyed staying at Koa East! Beautiful views with mountains, 2 ponds and river! Nice pathways for riding bikes! Restrooms and showers were very clean! Super sweet staff! Definitely would recommend to friends and family!
Aug 03, 2020
18 miles outside of Asheville, we hit a major storm that created a lot of flash flooding. Arriving the staff was great with getting us checked in and shown to the site during the torrential downpours. Excellent customer service!
Aug 03, 2020
I was very disappointed that no one working in the office/store was wearing mask. I had a mask on, but had to get within 6 feet of them to sign in. Also the cabin we stay in could certainly have been cleaner upon arrival. The mattresses had dust all over them and there was a terrible smell inside. So much so we had to buy air freshener to help. The overall facility was nice with clean restroom
Aug 03, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2020
Well other than the monsoon on Friday night I had an absolute amazing time lots of relaxation and fishing the monsoon KOA could not do nothing about the staff is always friendly and courteous absolutely love dealing with Miss Vickie and we shall be back if nothing happens September 3
Aug 03, 2020
great
Aug 03, 2020
We always love staying there Our site was flooded out from the storm and had to drive home But came back Saturday and enjoyed the rest of the weekend
Aug 02, 2020
The staff were polite but did not emanate that warm and fuzzy feeling I got from other koa campgrounds. The grounds are kept up, the water pressure good, and the internet was strong. The campground is near black mountain, asheville, and other nearby sightseeing destinations. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 02, 2020
The park was one of the most well maintained parks we have ever visited and we have been campers for 40+ years. It was quite peaceful and just a beautiful environment with easy access to the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! George and Peggy Ledford
Aug 02, 2020
always a pleasure to stay there.....the fishing used to be great but i seen people keeping and eating the bass(suppose to release them ya all) so i guess the lakes gonna need restocked the rate these people are eating them...me i catch and release them all..........other than that the place rocks
Aug 02, 2020
Our campsite was flooded and was all rocks. This is very hard to put a tent.
Aug 02, 2020
Very crowded. We were on top of about 4 other RVs. Our picnic table was about 15 feet from our neighbor's black/gray water drain.
Aug 02, 2020
Beautiful location! Spaces were large and uncrowded. Access to the park was easy and it’s location was convenient four visits to Asheville’s many attractions.The staff members that I encountered were all friendly and very helpful!
Aug 02, 2020
We are normally travel trailer campers and have stayed at this KOA before in that capacity. This time we had a tent site on the lake. It was spacious and clean. We even had our very own duck wake-up call in the morning. The highlight was watching the river overtake the bridge when we arrived to the campground. �� The only issue we had was our neighbors did not follow quiet hours. �
Aug 01, 2020
Would give this campground 5 stars for amenities and cleanliness but the sites are really close together and there's not much privacy from your neighbors. Lots to do with the kids: a swimming pool, playground, arcade, fishing lake and river access for tubing. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin and enjoyed all the modern conveniences it offered.
Aug 01, 2020
Most arrogant and unfriendly campground I have ever been. All about the money!!
Aug 01, 2020
Great people great location.
Aug 01, 2020
Loved the new sites at the pond first time at that pond will be back
Aug 01, 2020
Clean facility. Very organized. Very well structured. Keep up the great work!!!!
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
We absolutely love this place. The experience was fantastic. The improvements to the property did not go unnoticed. The WiFi was great, new little TVs, the new courtyard, we were impressed.
Aug 01, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful with any questions. Site well maintained. Very happy with all .
Aug 01, 2020
The campground was very quiet and nicely wooded. My family enjoyed the company of the many ducks wandering property. The bike rentals and running/walking trails made for a good time, as did the pool, river and lakes. The staff did a great job getting us into our despite a narrow fit against a tree. They worked hard to get us under the tree for shade while leaving plenty of patio room.
Aug 01, 2020
Good level spot. Good store with many good supplies.
Aug 01, 2020
Was great.
Aug 01, 2020
Great campground with lots to do. Close to Asheville and a great little town of Black Mountain.
Jul 31, 2020
This koa is great with a river and lake. Maintenance fixed our golf cart upon arrival very quickly with a smile. We were very appreciative!!!!
Jul 31, 2020
Great place to stay
Jul 31, 2020
It was wonderful. Beautiful campground, clean, quiet. Will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Nice RV Park, but slabs would be a great improvement. The dirt gets on everything
Jul 31, 2020
Great Campground
Jul 31, 2020
Great stay, as always! Enjoyed the lake, the river and the pool especially (because it was so hot!) Campground clean and tidy, staff was excellent as always as well. We'll be back!
Jul 31, 2020
One night stay as we traverse NC. Nice easy pull through space. Nice facilities and easy late night check in. Only downside, not far from train tracks with middle of night loud horns.
Jul 31, 2020
Great place to stay
Jul 30, 2020
Great campground and services. I would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2020
Beautiful campground with a ton of sites. Well maintenanced, clean, great service. Variety of views from sites.
- Logan Trosper on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Our family has had so much fun! There's so many things to do right here on site (2 playgrounds, basketball, pool, arcade, bicycles, paddle boats, fishing and MORE). The Swannanoa River runs right thru the campground and is fun to tube in. Our cabin was immaculate; as were the grounds. Bingo was fun, even though we didn't win. The store is stocked and reasonably priced. The lakes and Mountain views are gorgeous. We're already planning our next get away.
- Susan Eichman on Google
Aug 06, 2020
It is a good place to go camping the staff is friendly and good to work with....
- Teddy Lovelace on Google