Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email This Campground

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, deluxe ca

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
good location
Nov 14, 2018
Campground was near capacity. Everything was well kept ,clean and orderly. We had a great time. Sure to go back sometime.
Nov 14, 2018
The location is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful with knowledge of the area. Downside is you are close to your neighbors. I know some of the KOA’s in the Midwest have gone under renovations and are very roomy so hopefully that is the new trend. Yes I would stay here again.
Nov 14, 2018
I loved this campground. The restroom closest to my kabin was locked. I am not sure why it was not available.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
This is one of my favorite KOA's to stay at. There is plenty for kids to do, bath houses are clean and the staff is exceptional.
Nov 13, 2018
Campground was great just a bit noisy due to major roads nearby.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
There for a 10 year old's birthday celebration. Nice sit on the big pond. Cold, but it is November.
Nov 13, 2018
Quick weekend getaway. We arrived after dark. Host took us to our site, helped us get camper in spot. Grounds seemed clean and well run. Our site was located toward the front of campground, unfortunately we heard the constant noise of the interstate and a street light that lit up our camper up like it was daylight. The location was convenient to all things Asheville...will stay there again.
Nov 12, 2018
Love it!! This was our second time coming for Halloween, and we will continue the tradition. My daughter LOVES it!!! Great family campground!!! Safe for kids to run around and have fun!
Nov 12, 2018
Not the best site
Nov 12, 2018
This was our third visit to this lovely campground. It's very clean and well maintained and the people are friendly.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay with you! Staff is great and very helpful. Will be back soon!
Nov 12, 2018
We have stayed at a few different KOA resorts, this one is by far our favorite one. Beautiful scenery, The river flooding straight and a pond/lake in front of the cabin. The price was also a PLUS! It was very quiet for the most part, and the weather was amazing. If you book your stay here, you will not regret it!
Nov 12, 2018
It was cold and windy!
Nov 12, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay. The cabin was vaer nice, the staff was great! VERY clean very friendly, would love to visit again.
Nov 12, 2018
All the staff is friendly and very helpful. Customers are well taken care of.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
It is a beautiful campground setting. Sites are spacious. We wanted to stay an extra day, but they said that the site was not available for that additional day, however, there were bunches of open sites.
Nov 11, 2018
Great location and staff. Highly recommended.
Nov 11, 2018
Nice place. Very relaxing
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
We stayed on a site by the river, the sites are small but worth it. We heard the river running all of the time. Beautiful big trees. This is a well maintained campground and everyone was very friendly and helpful. There is a road and a train near by but didn't really bother us that much. Only about 15 minutes to downtown and Biltmore. Check out the downtown area of Black Mountain!
Nov 10, 2018
The pull in was easy to access with all the hookups convenient. Although the weather was nasty, the accommodations were great. We hope to revisit in the Spring.
Nov 10, 2018
Lovely people! Friendly and kind. Facilities are very well kept and clean. Sites are pristine. Peaceful and an overall beautiful facility. If we ever end up back in this neck of the woods, we will stay again :)
Nov 10, 2018
Lot was very muddy. Train was very close to site and awakened us several times during our stay.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Excellent campground helpful staff and beautiful property
Nov 09, 2018
Nice campground in a beautiful setting unfortunately very close to a secondary highway, a railroad track and an interstate highway. Fortunately though the noise is minimal at night. We chose a campsite in the most crowded area so real close to other RV’s but there are other, less crowded areas available. The sites are all clean, well maintained and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. We
Nov 09, 2018
We pd $69.00 to stay on a site w/“out door” furniture that we could not use b/c of the weather. We were in the area to tour Biltmore. Ez access to I-40. Train track very close in proxmity. A short drive to Black Mountain, NC. There is a RV storage area amongst the site rentals.
Nov 09, 2018
Nice park, lakes to fish in, ducks visited every day. Would have given it 5 stars but there was road noise. However, by the time we went to bed there was very little traffic. Will stay here again if we get back this way.
Nov 09, 2018
Stay was a lay over. Not much interaction with staff or anyone for that matter. Just resting up.
Nov 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA campground, our site was great and ,with the exception of the train loudly coming thru two or three times a day, was a quiet campground. Our major complaint is that the men who are hosts are very rude and unfriendly. The ladies in the office were just the opposite, very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again..
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
I love the camp ground and the staff are nice. Only down side is me and my family had to take a cold shower for some reason and we were not happy about that in November!
Nov 08, 2018
Nice staff. We had a site on the river and then decided to extend our stay. We moved from A to D (no sewer hookup-no problem). Beautiful site. My dog and I really enjoyed walking around this beautiful campground "visiting" all the ducks. This was a perfect location to explore the surrounding area-Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway (Mount Mitchell) and Black Mountain. We were in a class A 35 ft
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Our site was beautiful next to the large lake. The owners were very friendly and helpful with locating area attractions.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Our site was E1. We really loved Section E -- It is lake side, there were ducks & geese swimming in the lake, and it was a nice size grassy lot with space for us and our dog. The restrooms & showers were clean, and the laundry was accessible. The wifi was excellent and we also had great reception with Verizon. A really great campground!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Staff were very friendly and hepful.
Nov 06, 2018
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms need some more lighting.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Nov 06, 2018
Very pretty, and very friendly. The bathrooms could use an update and a little more cleaning. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy