Asheville East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Awesome Staff and clean facility
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
As always our stay was great. Very nice clean campground with plenty to offer for adults to kids. Swimming pool, playground to fishing or just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful scenery while being around friendly campers and staff. We consider KOA East Asheville Home away from home.
Sep 18, 2019
It was exactly what we expected
Sep 18, 2019
Though the sites are typically tight as are most KOAs, the setting and amenities make up for it. Most campsites are fully covered in shade. The location is ideal for exploring Asheville. We enjoyed the family of ducks that marched through our campsite daily. There are two lakes and a great area for play including a pool. We would stay here again!
Sep 18, 2019
GREAT
Sep 17, 2019
The only problem I had was with the stink bugs in the cabin. I think they should see if there is some way to keep them out. Great shower. Nice location.
Sep 17, 2019
For an older campground not a bad place for a long weekend. Nice fishing ponds, but I believe they were fasting the weekend I was there ;). Camp store with the basics, off leash dog area are a plus. Wi-Fi is ok IF the campground is mostly empty, otherwise it is unusable, couldn't check email or any social media when the camp was full.
Sep 17, 2019
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. Always improving the camping spots. I do wish they would have had the breakfast which they have limited them to certain times of the year. I love 1 morning of not cooking but other than that really nice family oriented place
Sep 17, 2019
Amazing staff. Bathrooms and campus was very clean. Very hard workers that keep the place clean and on top of stuff
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean. Wonderful staff
Sep 16, 2019
We found the KOA clean and very nice. This KOA seems to be always busy but we had plenty of room for our Travel Trailer.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
had a great time we always do great staff
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This was the first time we camped at the new lake (30 amp, water & electric only). We have been camping at this campground for over 12 years on the "old" lake or river sites. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the D section of the lake and will request to do so from here on, Its much quieter, less traffic, and everyone was catching fish in the lake. there was free pump-out service on Sunday
Sep 16, 2019
I have stayed here many times and always enjoy myself. Will keep coming back.
Sep 16, 2019
BEAUTIFUL campground! Very nice staff! Wonderful sites on lakefront or creekfront. Nice areas to walk, sit, cookout. Close to many attractions. We will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great first time KOA experience with the wife and 3 granddaughters!
Sep 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay in cabin E8. It was a short stay but enjoyed it so much. The staff that was there on that weekend was so friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the Icecream and bingo too. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The location is great, free WiFi was very strong, the views beautiful and your staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was our lot was severely slipped back and to left making leveling impossible.
Sep 16, 2019
Great location. Campground was nice clean and organized. Will camp there again.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Always a refuge - stayed lakeside this time as opposed to riverside last time. Amenities were great, upkeep of sites 2nd to none, and just a wonderful little gem in the mountains!
Sep 16, 2019
We love staying here. We booked this past weekend and another weekend in October. When we arrived, we were put on a small lot where our slide touched the campers awning beside us and our awning touched the camper in front of us. Definitely wasn't the spot we booked on the phone as we were promised a spot on the water. Otherwise we usually love our stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Always a fun time!!Everything always so Clean
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground. Clean bath house. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely go back.
Sep 16, 2019
If our location was on the river or lake we would give this place a 10 and 5 stars. But we unfortunately were in space #34. Miserable location between to big boxes. Neighbor had a smoker running 24 hours, could not sit outside because of lack of oxygen. Most sites in this park are too tightly packed. Nice thing was they were flat. There was a group of wandering ducks that were quite entertaining.
Sep 15, 2019
The campground was wonderful. Everybody was very pleasant.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice campground. Easy access and level sites.
Sep 15, 2019
Clean restrooms, hot water, no mosquitos. A pleasant stay.
Sep 15, 2019
As always, great campground, great people. Clean and neat facilities. Restful and easy access sites. Just wish they had some kind of programs for weekends. Sing groups or music.
Sep 15, 2019
Positives-1. Proximity to Asheville and Black Mountain; 2. Scenic location along river; 3. Amenities offered. Negatives-1. We had one of the most expensive sites in the park, yet it had no shade and was up close to the highway with lots of road noise; 2. Pet policy is not enforced - lots of dog poop everywhere; 3. Long term residents with junky RV's detract from the park.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
It was great -- the sites on the big lake are nice, but would be perfect if a little wider - not many trees or privacy.
Sep 14, 2019
On our vacation this summer; this KOA was the one we stayed at the longest and enjoyed this area the most in North Carolina.
Sep 14, 2019
This is an amazing KOA. We go every year and love it even more every time.
Sep 14, 2019
Great Place. Would go back. Very accomodating.
Sep 14, 2019
Everything was nice, plenty for the kids to do.
Sep 14, 2019
Everything was great !!! Everyone very helpful !!!
Sep 14, 2019
I think it would be nice to have more grass surfaces for tent camping. Although the gravel provides great drainage it is not comfortable to kneel or sit on in a tent. I really did appreciate the shower and bathroom facilities but it would be nice if there were another one closer to the far end of the camping grounds, D33, where I stayed. Thanks
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We stayed in a cabin upon entering it the front door was overwhelmed with spiderwebs and spiders, upon checking out the woman who I spoke with on the phone was very unpleasant.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice clean family friendly Kampground! Will go back.
- Mark Herbstreit on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Great location. Great staff. Lots of fish. Clean bathrooms.
- Anna Christie on Google
Sep 14, 2019
We had a spot by the lower lake. It was unusually spacious for a KOA. We generally prefer national Parks and State campgrounds. It was very pretty well kept.The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful as they took us to our spot and helped us back in. We tend not to like the commercial campgrounds because of the sardine factor and some of the RV spots closer to check-in were definitely tight and I wouldn't want one of those but the ones down by the lake were very nice spacious.
- Chris Brumlow on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.