Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email This Campground

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, deluxe ca

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. Close to a lot of fun things. Went to Biltmore Estate, Omni Grove Park. Very nice park, would stay here again.�
Sep 18, 2018
After evacuating our home we lucked out and Asheville East had one place left and we headed there. We had stayed there about 10 - 15 Years ago, but they have done a lot of changes - their campground is wonderful and we look forward to returning to stay again - in fact - if you have a cancellation for the 2nd Halloween weekend - let us know. And thank you for taking us in - we enjoyed it!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Well do to hurricane I did not get to stay. Family had to evacuate beach and come to our house so we had to stay home. Asked about a refund and they said NO. We had no choice but to stay home.
Sep 17, 2018
Had a great time, beautiful area that we were staying in in one of the small cabins, definitely will be going back! Very well-kept.
Sep 17, 2018
Fine. Typically KOA high-priced. Old, but clean bathhouses. Nearby train noise. Pleasant, senior workamper, who wanted to direct our back-in to our site, changed his mind twice about where on the site he wanted our rig. We complied every time, waited until he left, and put it in the middle of the site, where we wanted it.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Great stay, staff was friendly and helpful. We just couldn't figure out how to get the cable to work but maybe it was the RV we rented. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Most of all the staff (except for one women who cleaned) were just really unfriendly and slightly rude on multiple occasions by multiple people. What's up with that?! The guy stops us when we drive in and practically yelled at us demanding to know where our pass was. Well we JUST drove in, how about you let us register? and on and on....
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Loved it.
Sep 16, 2018
They were very accommodating. We were early but our cabin was empty and we could get in. The storm was coming and we had to leave early. That was okay too
Sep 15, 2018
Excellent Location and management
Sep 13, 2018
MY FAVORITE PLACE PRAYERS FOR YALL HOPE ALL IS WELL AFTER THE STORM
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful setting, clean, helpful staff, overall top rate campground.
Sep 13, 2018
Fantastic camping ground. First rate. Gorgeous.
Sep 12, 2018
Nice full hook up campsite on the lake. Grandchild really enjoyed the pool, playground, soccer ring, "train" ride & feeding crackers to the ducks & geese.
Sep 12, 2018
Easy check in with great people. Campground keep in very good condition with continuous maintenance observed during our stay. The new 50 amp section C sites on the back lake are large, quiet, with nice views of lake. While the sites don't have sewage because of lake proximity they offer free daily pump out at your site. We would stay here again whenever in the Ashville area.
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful campground just minutes away from Black Mountain, Marion and Ashville. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Probably the best Wi-Fi of any campground I have visited! Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2018
4 star is because campground does not offer ESPN on cable. ESPN 2 is available but not ESPN. Really wanted to watch a football game that was broadcast on ESPN
Sep 11, 2018
excellent in all respects
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Beautiful area staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2018
Good campground with friendly service. Campsites in the "A" section along the river are very close together. The sewer connections for the site on the left are in your patio area. It would be better if sites were wider. The pool was nice and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very friendly they made room for us when other campgrounds were full thank you
Sep 10, 2018
We come several times a year and it is always nice! We shop, we fish, we love the weekends cause of breakfast and ice cream sundays! For some reason we didn’t get a flyer this time. The only thing that is rough is to be on the lake and not be able to catch fish at our site lol we go on the other side
Sep 10, 2018
Kabin lake location was nice. Would be good to have had a small refrigerator in cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great campground. We really enjoyed being right on the river and can't wait to come back again.
Sep 10, 2018
It was very peaceful. Loved the lots. Very clean campground. Will recommend people to stay there
Sep 10, 2018
Quick easy check in Clean Friendly staff Security conscious.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA twice and enjoyed our stay both times. The staff is all very nice. The only suggestion I would make is they update their pool area.
Sep 10, 2018
My 5 year old son and I had a great time at the East Asheville KOA this weekend. Facilities were clean and the sites were great. We especially loved the playground and swimming pool. Offered some much needed relief from the heat before we started tearing our site down. We'll definitely be back. It would be nice if we were allowed to stay on the property after clearing out of our site at noo
Sep 10, 2018
gulf cart head lights are annoying at night
Sep 10, 2018
Nice campground...nice people...but horribly loud trains coming through the area at 3am and 4am (approx.) blowing horns. Heard from a previous Asheville East camper that same thing happened on her stay too. Sorry, but won't do that again - especially with my younger child. Luckily he wasn't with me this past weekend.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice campground. Only concern was train came thru multiple times overnight blowing horn.
Sep 09, 2018
great place and will return
Sep 09, 2018
Perfect, comfortable, very helpful staff, everything I needed was there
Sep 09, 2018
A very nice campground with wonderful cabins, bath houses and amenities.
Sep 09, 2018
Great place to stay lots of amenities and very good staff. Park is neat and clean close to many places to visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy