Asheville East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
Nice folks and place was ok. It’s no one’s fault but they are very close to a railroad. The train comes through several times each night and sounds like it is coming through your camper.
Jan 13, 2020
It's unfair of me to rate my stay, as it was raining, muddy, and otherwise miserable. We were only there one night, and out of season. There was a LOT of work going on at the campground, maybe TOO much work going on -- like maybe the owners of the campground bit off more than they could chew? And the general area around the campground looked quite depressed. I'm sure it's better in season.
Jan 13, 2020
Unique
Nice little weekend getaway with the grandkids
Jan 06, 2020
Main bath showers need some attention
Jan 06, 2020
The park was great. The manager was not. He was rude which is why I gave it a 4.
Jan 05, 2020
I’m an American. Just like my reservation, you F••••• it up.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
3 winter vacations in a row and each time they have been great!
Jan 02, 2020
The location is great but our site was tight and in need of gravel. We stayed on the same site 2 years ago and had the same complaint. I shouldn’t have to drive through mud to access a pull through site
Jan 02, 2020
The stay itself self was awesome! I love this place and will come back. The cabin we were in smelled like a dog kennel. (K-21). We asked if the place could be mopped with bleach to help with the smell. I was told they were not sure they could do anything, but they would send someone by; that never happened. We ultimately left as we could not sleep with the heat on and that smell. refunded 1 n
Jan 01, 2020
Very nice place & great staff.. The only thing I wasn’t pleased with is being so close to another rv & where they had fire pit...
Jan 01, 2020
We came up to visit The Bilmore and your place is great location for our trip. Very clean, nice set ups. Folks at check in very helpful and knowledgeable.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
RV sites were right on top of each other. Right by the highway where cars are trucks are heard constantly. Also got now sleep as there is a train that runs every night at 12:30 and 3:30. Workers were very friendly and did a great job keeping things clean.
Dec 30, 2019
Everything was great until we realized they had closed the men and women’s bathrooms by our cabin. They only had 2 restrooms within walking distance and both of those had showers inside. So if someone was showering you would have to get in your car to drive to another restroom. Very inconvenient for someone with MS and also another person who is 5 months pregnant. Will not be staying again.
Dec 30, 2019
The stay was very nice, the weather not so much. We enjoyed the stay and are looking forward to staying again in the future.
Dec 30, 2019
Way better than expected, bed was comfortable heater kept us nice and warm through the cold night , there were ducks to feed every morning, had rainbow trout on the grill and the restrooms were clean.
Dec 30, 2019
We had a great stay.Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2019
Unique
We always stay at this campground when in the area. The staff is friendly and always helpful!
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Wonderful! Great staff and a great property!
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 25, 2019
Our stay at the Ashville East KOA was great giving its the off season for the area. Being the off season some upgrade construction was underway that kept us from using the game room. However, everything else was great. Will visit again in the summer to experence all they have to offer.
Dec 24, 2019
No veterans discount. The only one who didn’t give it to us.
Dec 23, 2019
We love this campground.
Dec 21, 2019
Friendly staff. Enjoyed the walks with the dogs around the pond. This was our second time staying here.
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
Nice stay! Staff was friendly and location convenient for visit to Biltmore.
Dec 19, 2019
The campsite was clean and the view beautiful. The people we interacted with were nice. I would definitely return if we visit Asheville again.
Dec 18, 2019
Wonderful stay! We loved our cabin and the service was wonderful upon arrival!
Dec 18, 2019
Everyone was great. We had one issue though. It was extremely cold and the heaters in both cabins we had did NOT even take the chill off in the cabin. We had to were all our clothes to bed the first night. We had to buy a small space heater to keep the cabin warm.
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Excellent campground
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
We love this KOA. It’s one of our favorite places to stay anywhere in the country. Re recommend to our friends and family all the time. The owners are super nice and accommodating. We will for sure be back next time in Asheville.
Dec 10, 2019
A very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was great.
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
We love this campground. We come every year sometimes a few times a year. Great location. We would rate it a 5 but the bathrooms do need an update, but everything else is great!!!
Dec 10, 2019
Very pretty site with the ponds and river. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean!
Dec 09, 2019
We had a wonderful relaxing time and definitely want to stay there during summertime. The staff was fantastic.
Dec 09, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here! Kabins and campsites are both great. Do suggest making the bathhouse a bit warmed during these chilly times of year. A bit brisk to take a shower this weekend!
Dec 09, 2019
The camp ground was very clean. We stayed by the creek nice to walk out of camper and here water flowing. I had read where people could here the traffic from road but we didn’t. There is a train that comes by in the morning and blows the horn. It didn’t bother us. Employees that we ran into we’re friendly & answered any questions that we had. Camp sites little tight. We’ll be back.
Dec 09, 2019
Extremely friendly staff, clean campground and great location.
Dec 06, 2019
Security guards should make more rounds. People up partying past quiet time... people parked in my campsite when I arrived.. dog poop on my camp site and I did not have any dogs...
Dec 06, 2019
A really nice campground with easy access to the Biltmore Estate.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Unique
Everything we needed. Enjoyed the river walks.
Jan 13, 2020
Nice vacation rv site
- army2000ng on Google
Jan 07, 2020
The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Been to just about everyone from NC to SD. I've tent camped and taken the toy hauler. Everyone is so nice too.
- Johnny Roach on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Clean. Good fishing. Friendly
- Tina Ridener on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.