Asheville East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
The bathhouse could use an update.
Nov 09, 2019
Very well managed. Very helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Beautiful grounds and the staff is very friendly!!
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice sites on waterways. Staff friendly. Clean. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Such an relaxing campground. The staff is Amazing.
Nov 08, 2019
Staff was VERY accommodating.
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice. Will go back
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice facility. Nice helpful folks. Clean and well maintained. If you can get near the lake you will really like it. You will get some highway noise that is close but you trade off for being close to the highway , easy trace to the area.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
We love Asheville East. It's very close to the VA Medical Hospital, the staff are always friendly. There is a large selection of decent sites available and walking around their lakes is a pleasure. Highly recommended as the go-to campground for Asheville area needs.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
very nice campground, scenic site on the sidelake
Nov 05, 2019
Lots to do here. Friendly staff and nice clean facilities.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice, clean. The staff were great and friendly.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We love it here. I have stayed numerous times over the years with my mom and daughter in both cabins and tents. This year I came up and we brought our 5th wheel. We will be returning.
Nov 05, 2019
Everyone was very nice- the sites up front were very noisy this time of year with traffic and trains
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer. Relaxing to walk along the river.
Nov 04, 2019
site was muddy when we arrived. they brought gravel and took care of the problem.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
This was a fantastic KOA. It was easy to get to. I had a beautiful site right in front of the larger lake. Having the 2 small lakes and the river running through the camp ground was beautiful. It had plenty of room to walk if you wanted to. The staff answered all questions and was very polite. I will be coming back to this KOA next year when I visit my sister for next years Halloween.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Our visit was perfect. The campgrounds are beautiful and very well kept. We had a lovely deck with table and grill. We will definitely come back next year!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Love this koa! Staff is always friendly and go out of their way to be helpful anyway they can.
Nov 04, 2019
It was just okay. Sites were packed in tight. We didn’t use any of the facilities, so I can’t comment on them. The staff was friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
Very friendly but the turn in and out of drive way was very rocky and we were going slow!!
Nov 03, 2019
Wonderful as always!
Nov 03, 2019
We came up again this year to ride our motorcycle on the Blue Ridge and enjoy the changing of the leaves. The campground is always clean and well kept. We always enjoy our stay.
Nov 03, 2019
Unique
We rented a trailer. It was very comfortable and met our needs
Nov 03, 2019
Great personnel in office. Helped us a lot in keeping us in our spot for three days. Liked our stay. Thanks.
Nov 03, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and nice. We have camped here many times when our children were little. That is why we stopped here on our way hpme.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Lovely stay, nice people. Wish we had been warned about acorns hitting our car, we got dents . Would have parked somewhere else.
Nov 02, 2019
Unique
Beautiful location with a lot of choices for cabins or campsites.
Nov 02, 2019
Beautiful campground and very clean.
Nov 02, 2019
Grounds and facility was clean and very nice. Attendants were grouchy and short tempered
Nov 10, 2019
One of the best KOA's I've been to very clean, helpful staff, sites have plenty of room and I liked the K9 park
- Mike Blue on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Great place! Nice people.
- Helen Crispens on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Stopped in for a visit, looks like a great place. Want to come back and stay.
- Luke Schlabach on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.