Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2022
Awesome staff and great location. We've spent the last two MLK weekends there and it snowed both times. The staff took good care of us both times.
Jan 16, 2022
See my google review, which starts: It's a beautiful location and fairly close to Downtown Asheville. That said, the front office is terrible at communication and, while the employees are nice enough, in the end you can tell that the people here are almost like aloof, college camp counselors and are uninterested in problem solving. First, they never pick up the phone. Never. You have to walk
Jan 16, 2022
Cabin was comfortable and immaculately clean. Very relaxing stay. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jan 16, 2022
Bathrooms are nice and clean. Staff are always smiling and helpful. We usually bring our Rv but this time We stay in a cabin. It was 28 degrees out and our heater did not work. � we froze our butt off.
Jan 16, 2022
All the employees were polite and friendly. Gabby at front desk was especially helpful. Very nice scenery.
Jan 16, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 12, 2022
The staff was so friendly and our site was perfect! It would be nice if they could have a little bit more rocks so it won’t be so muddy where the campers goes but other than that it is absolutely perfect
Jan 10, 2022
Absolutely loved staying here. Very pretty views and cabins were in great condition. The only complaint would be that the fridge was not very cold. Other than that, had a great time!
Jan 09, 2022
Bellísimo el lugar muy buena atención en todos los sentidos
Jan 08, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Fantastic and well kept campground next to I-40. We will be back in the summer for sure.
Jan 07, 2022
Staff was excellent and friendly! Only complaint is there was dog poo all over our campsite!
Jan 06, 2022
This is our second trip to Asheville East KOA. It is our favorite KOA campground. Staff is tremendous spaces are great.
Jan 06, 2022
The staff makes this a great place to stay. Great customer service e.
Jan 05, 2022
It was such a a beautiful little KOA. We stayed on the lake and it was perfect. The ducks are basically tame and ate right out of my hand. Would love to go back
Jan 04, 2022
Arrived late, storms, to a dimly lit KOA and then after a foot search found our mud hole spot. shortest of the three Journey pull throughs A mud hole next to the park road. The other two spots empty. KOA suggestion: Free automatic (if possible) Upgrades. Sites were available in the higher priced dry area. This KOA would have benefited but now is in the never visit again list.
Jan 03, 2022
We have been at Asheville East KOA in our 5th wheel for several weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are very responsive, friendly and attentive to the upkeep of all aspects of the park!
Jan 03, 2022
sites are a little tight. Good location though.
Jan 03, 2022
It is an excellent RV site it is private or busy you can choose either the facilities are what is required I have a big dog which is not very friendly but there are plenty of places to walk him to be quiet
Jan 03, 2022
We love this place!
Jan 03, 2022
This is a family friendly, dog friendly campground. There is lots to do with 3 ponds and a creek to walk around, fish, kayak, etc. This is one of our favorite places to camp and we wholeheartedly love it!
Jan 03, 2022
First time staying in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom. Enjoyed it very much.
Jan 02, 2022
Our very first time to stay at a campground cabin and it was WONDERFUL ♥�� We will highly recommend this place to friends and family when they are in Asheville area. Happy New Year 2022 ���
Jan 02, 2022
Amazing place to stay, employees very nice and polite. Very nice place to stay for a long weekend..
Jan 02, 2022
We had the best week!! Great campground and very helpful, friendly staff! Would love to stay here again!
Jan 02, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
Very welcoming greeting. Wonderful staff. Very enjoyable stay at a clean, comfortable site. Looking forward to our next visit,
Jan 02, 2022
We were so pleased with our stay, place is clean, staff are polite and accommodating. Our kids enjoyed the river, laundry was open 24 hours- very convenient, internet connection was very good. We would stay again.
Jan 02, 2022
Very Good camping for RVs we really enjoyed the place and our spot next to the lake.
Jan 01, 2022
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. So quiet and serene, easy to get to, staff was very friendly and you can’t beat the proximity to Asheville and hiking trails. I can’t wait to return.
Jan 01, 2022
Jan 01, 2022
This was our 3rd time and definitely will not be our last! We love everything about this campground. Great and friendly staff all the sites are so well kept
Jan 01, 2022
Great location and nice people
Jan 01, 2022
Front desk was nice and informative. Facilities clean. They put our 32 ft camper in the smallest spot, right beside a cabin. Unfortunately the people in the cabin had the lights outside on all night long despite not even being out there so it was super bright at our campsite. Could barely fit the truck and camper into the site. For the price you pay, just not sure if it was worth it.
Jan 01, 2022
Attendents were very helpful when I had to change my site they did a wonderful job Very Nice Campground
Dec 31, 2021
We stayed right on the lake, we had a great stay! Friendly staff, and very easy to travel to and from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate.
Dec 31, 2021
This was only our second stay at a KOA. Options for sites include river or pond view, and of course different hookup options. There are two large ponds and looping both is about a mile, so a great spot to get your dog a short walk. We didn't rent boats or bikes but saw many who did and a few fishing. There was some "flood trash" in the river but it wasn't from the KOA which was pretty clean.
Dec 30, 2021
Dec 30, 2021
Nice cabin. Clean. We wished the store would have opened earlier.
Dec 29, 2021
Staff very efficient and friendly, deluxe cabin was spotless and comfortable.
Dec 29, 2021
Clean and well maintained
Dec 29, 2021
Dec 29, 2021
Stayed 3 nights. Great campground. Everyone friendly and helpful
Dec 29, 2021
Everyone was nice.
Dec 28, 2021
Clean nice and very professional!! Will return!!
Dec 28, 2021
Nice campground great location nice staff...
Dec 28, 2021
This KOA was perfect for our Christmas visit with family. The playground was great for our two toddlers. We loved the small dog park for our two dogs. The bathrooms were very nice. The grounds were nice for an afternoon walk and morning run.
Dec 27, 2021
Everything was great except the cable t v. This is not anything that the campground can do .....it's just the sucky service Spectrum offers in Swannanoa. Otherwise it was perfect.
Dec 27, 2021
great stay!!! close to everything AVL has to offer
Jan 15, 2022
Beautiful! Friendly staff!
- Sara Lohstroh on Google
Jan 06, 2022
Quiet and clean!
- Liz E (ALovelyCreature) on Google
Jan 04, 2022
I loved this campground. I came with my two toddlers and large breed dogs. Communication was easy with the staff, through text messaging. The playground is nice and perfect for the kids. There is a dog park that was small, but great for the dogs. The grounds itself are nice and a great walking / running area. The bathrooms were very clean!
- Aubree Heaps on Google