Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2023
Jan 31, 2023
Beautiful and well-maintained KOA. RV spot very nice with patio, furniture and fancy fire pit. Relatives stayed in a cabin right on the water. Clean and in like-new condition. We will definitely be back.
Jan 31, 2023
Excellent stay! Like the new improvements to many of the sites. Please keep it up, looking good. Children’s area very well lit up, however the K9 park is pitch black dark. Maybe install some solar lights for those after dark visits to ensure the safety of our four legged kids. We do enjoy visiting, so Thank you and see you in February
Jan 30, 2023
Clean facility, Peaceful, family friendly, close to Biltmore estates for those that have annual pass & Great place to stay will be back soon.
Jan 30, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff. I've never seen a campground with so many staff on duty. Super helpful, especially with delivering firewood. The only downside would be the heating systems. There was no way to lower the heat setting, it was borderline dangerous with how hot the cabin got. We ended up just not using heat in the dead of January, which is a little dangerous. But great cabin!
Jan 30, 2023
I can't say enough good things about our visit. The staff were wonderful. We had an issue with our camper at home that rendered it unusable. The staff were very helpful in getting our reservation switched from a campsite to a cabin. The cabin was amazing. Unbelievably clean and fully stocked with anything we might need. Absolutely loved out stay. Will be back soon.
Jan 30, 2023
Nice KOA with close proximity to many attractions but the staff at the counter this time were less friendly. Everyone around were supper nice and welcoming except the staff at the counter - she had an attitude !
Jan 26, 2023
Jan 25, 2023
Super friendly staff and very helpful. Best bathrooms and shower house yet . Awesome place keep up the good work
Jan 25, 2023
Stayed here multiple times and we always had a great stay. The staff is always friendly, and the place is very clean!
Jan 23, 2023
The place is great nice views kid friendly few things I did not like was the staff in the office the lady that checked me in was great! But other people in the office was not so nice between my family and me we were charge 3 different prices on the same coffee in the office that was odd and the golf cart rentals are not worth it when you need to in the afternoon you don’t get to keep it
Jan 21, 2023
Very clean grounds and great customer service. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jan 20, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
Asheville in January (2023). The campground was well maintained and centrally located to everything, The Biltmore, Downtown Asheville and Black Mountain. Sites provided enough space between neighbors to be friendly and a lovely patio and fire-pit. You will have to hear the railroad train go by at night and the park lay out is a bit confusing. I had a great stay and would return again.
Jan 17, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
Always a great stay at Asheville East�
Jan 17, 2023
Loved our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Great team at Asheville East KOA! We will see you again!
Jan 16, 2023
We have stayed at this KOA off an on for 7 months; I have written reviews for our stay before this one but it doesn’t hurt to reinforce the review. The staff, Sara, Miles right through the desk staff to the maintenance guys are amazing! They can’t do enough for us, always so helpful with a smile to match. The location is amazing too by the way!
Jan 16, 2023
Winter in Asheville. Overnight temps below freezing. "No Freeze" electric hose worked well but water bib at pedestal froze every night. Maintenance needed heat gun to thaw. Heat trace no help. Nice view at site E5 - snow was pretty. Will come back but when it's warm!
Jan 16, 2023
Nice place! Great location! All facilities were in order. With the freezing temperatures I was glad to have a hot shower!
Jan 14, 2023
They were able to make a last-minute reservation and make us feel welcome. Very clean park.
Jan 13, 2023
Jan 11, 2023
Charming little KOA just a short trip from downtown Asheville. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bath house was always tidy. The heater in our cabin was a bit finicky and completely went out one night for a few hours, but it started working again so we weren’t too bummed out. We love all the friendly ducks who live in the little pond! This campground is so beautiful and tranquil. Love it!
Jan 10, 2023
Jan 09, 2023
We stayed in our travel trailer that we made into a camper. Second time being here. We love it especially on the water! Row D both times!
Jan 08, 2023
I just stayed 2 nights in a travel trailer. When I arrived the woman at the desk was very friendly and asked if I'd like to take a short walk and pick out my site myself along the river. Of course this was an easy option since it was the 1st week of January and not a lot of campers. It was a back in site and plenty of room for my truck and RV.
Jan 07, 2023
Very noisy a lot dog poop by creek and campsite staff was not Friendly barely wanted to say hello u hear Highway traffic and train during the night do not recommend
Jan 07, 2023
Nice clean campground with beautiful views. Showers were great, if I’m in the area again I’ll definitely stay here
Jan 07, 2023
Jan 06, 2023
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, and we loved the outdoor deck and private area, it was nice. But the cabin itself needs some maintenance. The mattress needs to be discarded, and replaced with something that supports sleep. Lightbulbs were out, the stove needed a lighter and didn't light very easily. We were only given 1 roll of toilet paper for 2 people for 3 nights. Not a great stay.
Jan 06, 2023
We love staying at this KOA. We always check to see if there is a cabin whenever we are traveling to Asheville. Always clean and very restful.
Jan 06, 2023
This was the second visit to this KOA and the experience was excellent.
Jan 05, 2023
The office staff was awesome and very helpful
Jan 03, 2023
Great place
Jan 03, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
The campground property is beautiful, clean, easy access off I-40. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We stopped here for an overnight stay off-season, but pretty full. We were traveling and desired to explore the area, therefore convenience was key. The location creates more noise than I would like- highway, train, and close proximity to other units. Summer foliage may help w noise.
Jan 03, 2023
Beautiful park, very clean and do friendly.
Jan 03, 2023
Short and sweet!
Jan 02, 2023
Very nice campground, good employees. Well kept. Only complaint is the spaces are really tight and you are packed in like sardines. Also difficult to navigate the road as people are parking partially on the road in front of their campers. Makes it really hard to pull your RV through the campground and to back it into or our of the spot. Beautiful stream and lake on property.
Jan 02, 2023
Lake view is nice but the allocation of KOA isn’t great and there is a train that passes by at 8am waking you up . Site itself is ok
Jan 02, 2023
Manager was very helpful. Our water was frozen upon arrival and she came out after hours to assist us.
Jan 02, 2023
Very beautiful campground with very helpful and friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2023
Amazing as always love the sites and views and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. This is one of our favorite places to camp.
Jan 02, 2023
Always a perfect stay hopefully we will be back in a few months.
Jan 01, 2023
Great location for visiting Asheville-campground is pretty- only downside was highway noise and train noise. We would definitely return.
Jan 01, 2023
Loved it. The staff was great. The lAdy at the front desk was especially accommodating. Romm was very clean. Thank you for making our visit memorable.
Jan 01, 2023
Jan 01, 2023
Always a great stay at Asheville KOA East. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, beautiful views!
Dec 31, 2022
Despite the rare freezing Temps, which caused us to have no water, we enjoyed our stay. Management was very accommodating. They kept us informed of everything that was happening via email.
Jan 31, 2023
I'm in college and my parents use this park to visit us frequently. To say it's cheap is probably a lie, but it's a very nice park with all the amenities, (sewage, water, the likes). I believe there's a pool and cool things for kids to do, and occasionally there's a coffee truck out, although that costs money. The lakes are pretty with a nice river. The nice thing so far is that while it was slow business for the KOA they offered my parents to stay another day for 50% off, although don't count on that during busy season. They are strict with some things, but overall nice place. Lodges are good to stay at too, roomy, so my family says.
- Zach Pile on Google
Jan 31, 2023
Very nice campground with cabins to rent. Beautiful scenery and great location close to Asheville.
- Tori Woodall on Google
Jan 27, 2023
Great campground lots for kids to do decent fishing to
- Aaron The man on Google