Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2024
Feb 14, 2024
All staff members were friendly and very personable. Campground is great during the winter!
Feb 13, 2024
Very clean cabin and facilities!
Feb 13, 2024
Very clean and quiet.
Feb 12, 2024
We always love staying here
Feb 12, 2024
Very pleasant and peaceful
Feb 10, 2024
Spacious grounds. Great that not filled with full time residents. Friendly office & staff.
Feb 10, 2024
The park was clean and well managed. The staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful at all times. We really enjoyed our visit,
Feb 07, 2024
Had a great stay at this KOA.
Feb 06, 2024
We absolutely loved it
Feb 05, 2024
We love staying at KOA in East Asheville. The river is a great feature with plenty of space to walk the dogs and explore.
Jan 31, 2024
Wonderful staff, great cabin, and beautiful property.
Jan 24, 2024
Great Stay!!! Jessie and Megan were great! Always had a treat for my dog. They were personable, professional and always willing to help. On my departure day my sewer line froze solid. KOA Team Member Rob came to my site with at least six 5-gallon buckets of hot water in 12 degree weather. He got both sections of my sewer line unfrozen. Great job!! Lots of area to walk dogs throughout the park too!
Jan 19, 2024
Great spot for a winter trip. Cold but empty along the lake. Great communication about water hours (freezing) but mostly at night and no problem with full tanks. Lots of geese to watch. Will come back.
Jan 19, 2024
The desk workers - really made us feel at home - We filled propane and that guy was GREAT too, The texting was so GOOD - We asked for wood and had it at the site in 5 minutes another time asked a questions , an answer popped right back
Jan 17, 2024
Great Campground!
Jan 16, 2024
We had another great weekend with the friendly folks at KOA East Asheville. This trip, we stayed in a camping cabin as the temperatures were forecasted to be in the low 20s. We stayed warm and comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our time, as we always do. This is an exceptional KOA. We can't wait for our next visit!
Jan 16, 2024
Had a really relaxing stay at Asheville East KOA. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was amazing! So Clean, updated cabin, comfortable Beds, great outdoor activity space. Looking forward to another visit in the near future.
Jan 14, 2024
Very convenient to the Asheville area.
Jan 09, 2024
Nice stay in a clean site with a great view, just a few minutes from Biltmore. The staff were very patient with us taking a little bit of extra time to check out as we are still new to RVing. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 08, 2024
Great facility, wonderful staff. We'll be back!
Jan 07, 2024
For an early winter campground this far north they provided more than expected. Staff members were kind and very accommodating!!
Jan 06, 2024
Best place ever! We stay there at least 2 times a year.
Jan 06, 2024
We did a long term stay. We were there for 41 days. The campground is beautiful and the staff were outstanding. From picking up your trash every day to going above and beyond when asked. I needed their help twice and they came through. We will absolutely be staying there again.
Jan 05, 2024
we chose to use KOA East as a home-base for recent Biltmore tour . staff was very helpful, grounds well kept, no complaints from us . highly recommended . *tall rigs: be aware of a low hanging wire on the exit side. just hang to left side of exit; no problems .
Jan 05, 2024
Stayed 3 nights in E1 and visited Biltmore Candlelight tour plus following day winery tasting and Antler Village. Check in staff were competent & golf cart driver led us to our site (then left.) BEWARE: the water pressure is too high due to few campers, so use a water line regulator! Morning temps were below freezing so we were notified that water supply is shut off 9 to 9.
Jan 04, 2024
What a great little KOA very close to everything in Asheville. Very clean and spacious with gorgeous lakes and views.
Jan 04, 2024
I woke up beside a beautiful tiny lake with wood ducks. I had a nice fire ring and a nice shower. I wanted no more.
Jan 03, 2024
We enjoyed our stay here at Asheville East. Well maintained grounds and friendly staff.
Dec 27, 2023
Quiet, nice large space for our bigger 5th wheel. Patio and fire pit was a bonus. Location was close to grocery and freeway with short drive to downtown and Biltmore House. We would definitely stay again.
Dec 25, 2023
This has become our home away from home while visiting Asheville. Our daughter lives about 2 miles away so it is most convenient for us. We look forward to our next visit.
Dec 25, 2023
Nice camping, clean facility, well organized.
Dec 25, 2023
Asheville East KOA is a lovely place with helpful staff. It would be a nicer stay if the setting was more wooded. I would recommend planting trees every year. Decades from now the property would be priceless.
Dec 21, 2023
Second time stay here, and it was a well taken care of campground. Staff is always friendly!
Dec 21, 2023
What a beautiful campground! Wonderful staff, and well kept.
Dec 21, 2023
always beautiful wish hours during weekday are 8 am instead of 9 . its a 5 star location. aside from that some campers have zero respect to clean after themselves
Dec 20, 2023
Beautiful campground and great staff
Dec 19, 2023
Campers for over two years left disgusted over $10 for parking in field and poor communication from staff.Had a very difficult morning trying to use our dolly for the 1st time and took more time than thought. Groundskeeper staff was helpful, polite and compassionate and management was not. Met w/ accusations and unnecessary grief which wound a frustrated person up fast. Even after paying the 10.
Dec 17, 2023
Good site, nice views, friendly staff. Recommend touring the Biltmore tour while you’re there.
Dec 16, 2023
Very beautiful KOA.
Dec 16, 2023
Dec 15, 2023
Beautiful wooded park with lakes and near town. Black Mountain is a great town for shopping. Asheville is just a short drive away with many restaurants and things to do.
Dec 14, 2023
Real cute and cozy. Nice amenities. Well kept. Very clean. Loved the lake. Surrounded by streams and mountainous views.
Dec 13, 2023
Dec 13, 2023
Dec 12, 2023
It was an overnight stay only. I gave them 4 stars because we didn’t use any of the facilities so not sure how clean they were. It was a beautiful setting!
Dec 09, 2023
Lovely, clean, open bathrooms/ showers clean & nice. Would have liked electrical outlet in shower for hair dryer.
Dec 08, 2023
Wonderful place! Campground was awesome. So awesome we ended up staying another night. Will definitely return!
Dec 07, 2023
Dec 06, 2023
good place
Feb 20, 2024
A very nice RV campground. It's clean, scenic, and the staff are very friendly. We stayed for a week in the winter and it was nice and quiet except for some highway traffic noise as we were in a site near the highway. There are many sites further from the highway, and I would take those in the future. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars are the showers. They were clean, but the shower curtain was so light and flimsy that the water was not contained and sprayed all over the little anti-room where you would normally keep towels, dry clothes, etc. Everything was wet after the shower! In addition to that, the shower heads were fixed and sprayed so high that you really couldn't properly rinse the soap off your body. I would suggest that the owner, or manager, take a shower themselves and see if they couldn't come up with a better solution.
- JOAN L on Google
Feb 13, 2024
Our cabin is adorable and a perfect place to camp out for a few days. 20 minutes to Asheville and the nearby town has great places to get food and drink. Couldn't ask for more! The lake is pretty too.
- Lex Spencer on Google
Feb 09, 2024
Asheville East is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds. There are campsites around the lake and riverside. The staff is friendly and helpful. The camp store is well stocked with camping gear. There are gas stations, grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Black mountain has a few nice restaurants too!
- Debbie Smith on Google