Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email This Campground

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, deluxe ca

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2019
T-1 Lodge was awesome! Clean and perfect for what we needed. Thank you!!
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Great stay. Very clean Cabin.
Mar 11, 2019
Been going here for years and always love it. Construction going on and water off past the bridge wasn’t the best but is understandable because its the slow season. Good to see the park is being updated though, and as always the cabins are so nice. Ill be back next year
Mar 11, 2019
Great riverfront site. Friendly staff. Older facility with some run down areas. Could use some sprucing up but overall a good place to camp.
Mar 08, 2019
We were so thankful to be able to travel with our dogs. Thanks for making pet friendly options available.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
My family stayed at the East Asheville KOA in the Deluxe Cabin. The cabin and the ladies at the desk were WONDERFUL... Very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was perfect for us and young children. Dishes were included, laundry open 24 hours, and HOT showers! Minor issues we found: trash in drawers, dishes needed rewashed, and no TP (front desk replenished). Will DEFINITELY recommend + visit again
Mar 05, 2019
The staff is always friendly. The park amenities are clean and well kept!
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
Nice site...great showers! About 20 minutes from town but Uber and Lyft friendly.
Feb 25, 2019
We were upset that we couldnt rent the big bike that we wanted. Someone told us you dont rent them out during winter. Im sure we will come again and hope we can rent them then.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Will be coming back frequently!
Feb 20, 2019
So many friendly staff members, loved the ducks, bathrooms seemed newly renovated, beautiful campground! We were expecting an arcade.
Feb 19, 2019
We had a beautiful spot right on the river. Campground was clean and mostly quiet and peaceful. Staff was very courteous.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Loved K13 cabin on the lake! Wonderful little place! Friendly staff tho we didnt see them much since store closed at 6pm everyday we were there. We arrived late first night & did Biltmore tour on Saturday so no one was at store any time except mornings.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 18, 2019
Us and the fur babes will be back soon! �
Feb 18, 2019
We stayed here Feb.13-17th and had a wonderful time. The campground is very clean and very functional to maneuver RV into. The staff are very friendly and are around if you need anything. The roaring river is beautiful and full of beautiful ducks all the time. We will definitely return and recommend this campsite to our friends.
Feb 18, 2019
Great campground
Feb 18, 2019
Everyone had a blast
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 14, 2019
I travel for work and stay weeks at a time, sometimes months! These folks are like family!!
Feb 13, 2019
It's always a pleasure staying here weather we take our pop-up or just stay in a tent. I think next visit we will see how the cabins are. Beautiful scenery, great service, great sites. One of the best I've stayed.
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
This place is always beautiful! The river and mountain views make it one of our favorites to visit!
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
We ended up staying much longer than planned. Everyone there is so lovely, friendly, and simply delightful. We could not have asked for a better experience!
Feb 07, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
Staff was very welcoming and friendly. the facility was well kept and the Lodge (T2) was clean. We stayed 3 days and will stay again and recomment to others!!
Feb 05, 2019
It was a very nice camp ground with clean restrooms. My children loved playing on the playground and riding bikes. We slept great with the sound of the river just behind our camper The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be going back there again.
Feb 04, 2019
One particular guys who claims he is a owner was very rude and sarcastic . He was about to move my trailer off my site before checkout time . He stated he was sent to my site to move to storage. If you read the bad reviews on google a lot of people complain about somebody this who I think is this guy. Not impressed with how he reacted when I asked why he was going to move my trailer.
Jan 30, 2019
We’ve stayed at Asheville East KOA many times and they have never disappointed. Staff is friendly and the camp is very comfortable. We look forward to staying here often in the future!
Jan 29, 2019
Good, spot was muddy so would have perferred another site that was dry and level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 28, 2019
Friendly employees and clean camp ground. This was my first stay at East Asheville KOA. We will be back this summer to enjoy the river and fun activities.
Jan 28, 2019
Wonderful stay and the staff was very helpful. The only knock is the men's restroom. One urinal was out-of-service and everything else looked tired in the restroom. Once the restroom is fixed, it turns into a 5 star stay.
Jan 27, 2019
Nice warm cabin friendly staff clean beautiful part of the country.
Jan 22, 2019
Love this campground; we have stayed here twice and love the rivers and lakes. The only reason I couldn't give it a 5 star is because of the train that comes by late at night and early in the morning. It is extremely loud and will wake you up from your sleep. I realize this is not KOA's fault but still something to consider. Regardless, we will still be back!
Jan 15, 2019
Friendly people. Very convenient.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Very good place to stay.
Jan 14, 2019
Beautiful views, friendly staff
Jan 10, 2019
Beautiful site. Grounds are huge and well maintained. Great stay wish we would of stayed longer.
Jan 08, 2019
We have winterized, so used the bathrooms and showers at KOA. They are always spotless. The staff are all friendly and helpful. We love it here!
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Loved the creek running through the campground.
Jan 08, 2019
Awesome campground! Beautiful sites. Friendly staff. Great Location right between Asheville and Black Mountain. Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 08, 2019
Love this KOA. Well kept and very friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals