Asheville East KOA Reviews

Experience a scenic mountain getaway while being close to the historic city of Asheville!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
great time with family. Great park and the people that work there are great
Sep 17, 2020
Outstanding KIA site
Sep 16, 2020
Sites are too close together, you're packed in like sardines. For the end of section D the bathrooms are too far away. Overall the staff wasn't very friendly. The ponds and the river are very nice running through the property. One bathroom was completely remodeled with very nice tile. The train whistle blowing at around 5 a.m. was unpleasant. Wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 16, 2020
My only complaint is that from our campsite C-7 the bath house was too far. It would be perfect if there was a bathhouse on that end of the campground too.
Sep 16, 2020
The campgrounds are kept very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is our go to campground when we visit the Asheville area.
Sep 16, 2020
Stayed a few nights on the spur of the moment. A bit tight in the RV A-loop, but after the weekend I was able to relocate down by one of the ponds. Fantastic!! This is the 5th KOA I've stayed at across the USA and the most scenic with riverfront or lakeside camping. Staff was friendly and helpful!! I'd stay here again!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Have not been here for 6 years and they have made many great improvements. Will be back again.
Sep 15, 2020
Best KOA yet!! Tons of space. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Simply the best with the mountain settings.
Sep 15, 2020
all good
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Great helpful staff, Would come back for sure
Sep 15, 2020
Stopped for the night, tr@veling thru.did not avail ourselves to the many opportunities
Sep 14, 2020
Great stay, really liked the river flowing through.
Sep 14, 2020
The manager was so friendly and the campground was clean, they were on top of any issues as I overheard another person talking to the front desk and they radioed right away for someone to go take care of it
Sep 14, 2020
Awesome campground! So close to Asheville and Black Mountain. Hearing the Swannanoa River next to our campsite was wonderful and relaxing! Love this campground and will be returning very soon!
Sep 14, 2020
Fantastic Stay....Staff was very friendly and we loved our site A5 right on the river and was very peaceful and relaxing. We can not wait to return !!!
Sep 14, 2020
It was just fine.
Sep 14, 2020
The check in process was ok but the lead persons on the outside are not friendly at all.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very good.We love coming to Asheville East.
Sep 14, 2020
Great stay, lots of rain this weekend, but campsite drained well so no problems. I can always count on a good weekend at a KOA.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean campground and the staff is exceptional. Very kid friendly & pet friendly. We have found our 2nd home. ��
Sep 14, 2020
Great experience, very helpful staff nice and friendly. We are in our 70’s and Brock was very helpful several times. Thank you
Sep 14, 2020
Great cabin, T6! Had covered porch and close to river and lake. Very quiet too... only issue was bedbugs. Hopefully that gets resolved for future guests. Can’t wait to stay again
Sep 14, 2020
Despite how rainy it was, we had a great time
Sep 14, 2020
This is one of rhe most beautiful places I have been. Great staff
Sep 14, 2020
Even on a rainy day I'd rather be at the KOA! We love all the friendly faces at the Asheville East KOA.
Sep 14, 2020
This last stay was disappointing because we got there and when they took us to our spot there was another camper in it. Someone messed up the discharge date for that camper. We were given a spot at the back of the park that didn't have 50amp service because it was the only empty spot. They did refund us the difference in the cost of the sites.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Great atmosphere, very relaxing and great friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2020
Sites are very small. Really packed in!
Sep 13, 2020
When we first arrived, I was concerned about how close together the sites were, but a friendly KOA staff member helped us back in and actually, they sites are pretty well situated even though they're close together. Plenty of room for our slide out and one car. We had a great time staying there and the scenery is beautiful!
Sep 13, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! Great location and amenities. The creek was very nice. We’ll definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2020
The stay was wonderful! Thank you for accommodating us for a second night on short notice. We appreciate you. The only down side was unfriendly shopp ladies. Their wear a frown instead of a smile and one in particular was rude, when I asked information about breakfast and prices. But I’m sure you will tune them up for a better experience. We will definitely camp with you again. 5 STARS
Sep 12, 2020
Staff and campground are wonderful. Love the store, campsites, places to walk and so pet friendly.
Sep 12, 2020
Had a very relaxing time in our campsite by the lake. We always enjoy the scenery and watching the seasonal changes. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. We'll be back.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Great property
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
This is a beautiful site, with easy access to 40, without the intense traffic noise. It was very peaceful and relaxing. I stayed in a Kamper Kabin, and it was just right. Everything was clean for arrival. I would change one thing, and that was the thickness of the curtains in the cabin. The bathroom was located just across from my cabin, and the light was on all night. The curtain did not block it
Sep 12, 2020
Love your resort, we were there years ago and my husband remembered your place when we pulled in. We will always stay with you when we go west!
Sep 11, 2020
Spot given to me (C13) was absolutely perfect! Best spot I have had in a campground ever!
Sep 10, 2020
Great staff always helpful and easy to work with will be back in October
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We love this KOA and have been coming for a few years now. Beautiful location with the pond, river, and views. Bathrooms were kept very clean and for that we were super thankful. However, we were disappointed that more people were not wearing masks (nor expected - including staff) in the store. Also the DJ and dancing one night we thought was a bit too close for our comfort.
Sep 10, 2020
Sites are close together and not a lot of shade in many of the sites. If you stay on the smaller lake in the D section) you might get bright lights in your face as people try to night fish. not very nice when you are trying to enjoy the stars. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2020
This is a really nice campground. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
One of the best places to go camping with family and friends
- Joe Hamm on Google
Sep 12, 2020
My favorite campground. Always something special whether ice cream sundaes or DJ or live entertainment or tubing in the river at the campground. They added a "train". The ducks are even fun!
- Carolyn Lambert on Google
Sep 07, 2020
We had a blast. Can't wait to come back
- renee dunlap on Google