Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email This Campground

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, deluxe ca

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Great site and facilities
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We came back here after 12 years and once again really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that marred the experience was facilities. Overall everything was in good shape, but we were there 4 days and the urinals in the men's room were out of service the entire time. The ladies room had a stool that was essentially inoperable for maybe half the stay. We will be back and definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 15, 2018
VERY NICE
Jul 15, 2018
We loved the Asheville area the great weather. The Asheville KOA East was great. We had a shaded site across from the Swannanoa River and enjoyed walking around the campground. The campground was easily accessible from I-40 and pretty close to Asheville. Black Mountain was just down Hwy 70 and a neat little town to visit.
Jul 14, 2018
Friendly staff! Clean campground.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
It was a good stay. The only issues were summer heat with no shade on our site and the trains!
Jul 13, 2018
Great time. Wonderful atmosphere. Friendly staff
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Nice campground, but sites are small and crowded to close together.
Jul 12, 2018
The park was outstanding, with one exception. It's rated as a HOLIDAY KOA, yet in one part of this park your view is into a rather large and somewhat messy RV storage area and construction company operations and equipment storage. Should put some kind of fencing to at least mitigate the view.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful site with river view BUT much too close to a busy secondary highway which made it very difficult to relax outdoors. Internet was not good. Employees were not as welcoming and helpful as we have grown to expect from KOA
Jul 12, 2018
Prices were to high for 6 adults it cost $70.00 a night. I find that offensive for campsite was not even full hookups
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful staff. No issues with electric or water connections and very clean camp ground. Would recommend people use their RV showers and bathroom, campground facilities were on the dark side, needed an major overhaul on these amenities. This was the main reason for my ratings, otherwise they would be a 10 and 5.
Jul 11, 2018
Beautifully location on the river. We liked the camp ground so much we booked another stay 3 weeks from now. Very clean and supervised!
Jul 11, 2018
Was great, bathrooms were very clean all weekend. Staff was great
Jul 11, 2018
Excellant site, beautiful campground and caught and released alot!
Jul 11, 2018
Loved it
Jul 11, 2018
Always very nice very clean grandchild loved it
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Have visited the location numerous times over the years. Was traveling down thru the area and made a reservation for another stay. Remembered different aspects of the camp that brought back memories. I would think over time that the location might increase their restroom/bathhouse facility. Could be a large improvement. Still had a great visit at the camp and the fantastic river that runs thru
Jul 11, 2018
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great site
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Based on our horrific experience at the Asheville East KOA, we will NEVER stay at another KOA again and have immediately sent advisories to others. The Asheville East KOA owners are the rudest and least professional people we have ever had the displeasure of meeting in almost 100 RV trips! A formal complaint letter has been sent to KOA Corporate and we have posted reviews online. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Jul 10, 2018
My very favorite place to stay. Always clean sites, friendly staff and plenty to do or nothing, whatever your pleasure.
Jul 10, 2018
a very nice place to stay,with the river running threw the center idea for all ages,the employees are great set out bag of trash with in minutes picked up, ck schedule on breakfast it is great the best pancakes and sausage
Jul 10, 2018
The location by the lakes is second to none. This must be one of the very finest KOA parks - and not stupidly priced. Two bits of advice - don’t stay up by Highway 70 as the traffic and the trains are deafening. Secondly, please MIND when you pull off Highway 70 onto the driveway. There is a serious dip that could cost you your glassware and crockery. You have been warned!
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful staff, location and campers.
Jul 10, 2018
Love that most of the sites are on the water
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Snagged one of the last sites and it was great. Lot's of families and activities ideal location.
Jul 10, 2018
Ok for staying the night. Very Crowded with lots of tents side by side. Probably a result of being there on the 4th of July. We had an RV spot that did have some room and a little isolation. Bathrooms were dated but clean enough.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
First of no shade ask for a pull through with concrete pad. Did not get that!!! A beautiful view of campers being stored. Ron was very ugly about getting your truck off his precious grass. I guess you need to carry your wood from the parking lot where you have leave your vehicle. NEVER WILL STAY AT A KOA AGAIN.
Jul 09, 2018
Our first time camping in 20 years, and we are ready to go again! Our site was in between a lake and the river. Perfect place for our grandkids to play in the river or ride their bikes!!! Our campsite was great, just wished we had a grill!!! The campground is beautiful and clean. We will be back!!!
Jul 09, 2018
We love our stay!!
Jul 09, 2018
My wife and I performed live music for the 4th of July weekend on Friday the 6th. Had a great time!!! This was our second time at the KOA East location and it is beautiful. The river winding thru the property is awesome and Vicky and her staff could not be more helpful. Will definitely be back...
Jul 09, 2018
Very cramped spaces. Bathroom was a far walk to use. Bathrooms need cleaned more frequently. We didn’t know only one car could park at side. Staff was very rude to us about it. It is beautiful and the river is nice and fun for kids.
Jul 09, 2018
Wonderful time, as always. Never disappointed.
Jul 09, 2018
It is decent. The pool is WAY to small for the size of the campground and the amount of campers. Someone stole our firewood (which we were told the KOA employees will take firewood when they know you are leaving and then sell it). The website makes it seem there are tent sites on the lake. We picked that site and ended up on top of a hill. Overall not impressed.
Jul 09, 2018
The dirtiest KOA ever been to , trash was not emptied in common areas, bathroom, the ones that worked where dirty, food on pavilion floor, no activities for the kids. The employees where short and negative, when I asked the owner a question he just gave me a what ever answer and walked off. Someone needs to check this place out. Do yourself a favor and by pass this one
Jul 09, 2018
I was told my spot reserved was ‘quiet and private’. What I wasn’t told is that my view would be of a trailer park with barking dogs. Definitely not worth the money I spent to stay there.
Jul 08, 2018
There is a wide variety of sites to choose from. The whole campsite is very beautiful. They offer activities there and they are located near other sights and activities. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 08, 2018
Your location is beautiful. However, the sites are very, very close to each other. The equipment ( bikes and boats) was in disrepair. The metal plate in the middle of the road at the bath house as you enter section CC is very noisey . And when I inquired about fixing it, a staff member was rude. I would recommend your campground to people with children with several items that might cause them not
Jul 08, 2018
disappointed 4 a few reasons 1) the lake graveled in - was so beautiful and serene for car camping - and now it's a sea of RVs. Trees removed, grass gone, it's stale and HOT. now part of your "model" for being a HOLIDAY named KOA (more $ 4 u), but for those of us that tent/car camp it is awful. 2) I gave specific info on who was in our party and still had to come argue with the front desk.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals