Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, deluxe ca

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
nice campground, nothing fancy, people are friendly, lots of trees and right on the river, we've stayed here a couple different times and really enjoy it, when in the Asheville area we will stay there again. Its quiet except for an occasional train, but that didn't bother us any.
Apr 20, 2018
Nice level spots. Beautiful by the water park. Good centrally located dog park. The escort wasn't too friendly, but all in all good place to stay.
Apr 19, 2018
Lovely campground. Expert help in parking campers.
Apr 18, 2018
Cold and wet but still had good time staff always does good job looking forward to next trip
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Excellent
Apr 17, 2018
We love this place, location and employee's. Very friendly and clean.... we always come back!!
Apr 17, 2018
We had an amazing time. The campground was clean and everyone was so friendly. We will be back next year
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice KOA that’s convenient to both Asheville, Black Mtn and the Blue Ridge Pkwy. Lots of open area to enjoy the creek and on-site lakes.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Clean,quite, friendly staff
Apr 17, 2018
Nice clean camp sites, well maintained, future expansion around the lake will be great. Staff very helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights in a pull-thru spot. We liked the grassy area we had, was enough room, but felt very odd being next to a managers house. I'm glad we weren't at a back-in spot, because those are very close together. There is a nightly train that is very loud, sometimes 3 times a night, it wakes you up. Eat at Okie Dokie's BBQ and the Hot Dog King. Dog run area (Camp K9) is very small.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent location and very clean. Love the (level) gravel pull-through spots with your own grass area with a picnic table and fire pit. The swanonoa river flowing through the site offers a very peaceful setting.
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Campground was clean and organized. Sites were large and comfortable. We hope to bring our children back next time we camp in Black Mountain.
Apr 16, 2018
I have stayed at this KOA several times over the years, but this experience was horrible. From the gentleman that showed us our lot location to the cashiers, the general attitudes was very rude. Both nights there was campers that played very loud music well passed midnight. I am unable to express all my concerns with 400 characters, but will never visit this site or ever recommend again.
Apr 16, 2018
Spaces are very small, so you hear your neighbors every move! The park was nice, a small lake to fish and kayak in. Staff was very friendly and kept the place clean.
Apr 15, 2018
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. A Nice facility.
Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Very friendly staff & good accommodations ! We enjoyed our stay very much . A very convenient location to visit Parris Island, Savannah & Charleston �
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Great!
Apr 13, 2018
Great time! We come back every year and next year we will again
Apr 13, 2018
We enjoyed the amenities for the the children. My 10 year old grandson had fun with the other kids, but $6 an hour to rent a bike was really expensive. The restrooms and showers were very small and there were no safety bars or seats for the handicapped. The restrooms need to be upgraded.
Apr 13, 2018
They are simply awesome!!!
Apr 12, 2018
Love coming to Asheville East, NC KOA the staff are always friendly and helpful and its a beautiful campground!
Apr 12, 2018
Positives were the staff was friendly, cabin was clean, bathrooms were clean, and good atmosphere. Negatives were geese, room was very cold, one of the fire alarms was hanging down, red splatter on shower curtain, shower nozzle outdated, game room outdated. Fish were not biting and that happens but did not even see a bluegill.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Had a good time, staff were nice.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We love this campground. It is very clean, very well maintained and family friendly. The only drawback is the train that runs by the campground all hours of the night.
Apr 10, 2018
Hot water in t-4 house only last about 5 minutes when taking showers and gas oven has a bad smell of gas when on. We tried to use oven but due to gas smell we turned it off
Apr 10, 2018
it is beautiful!! but...... the bathrooms are not clean and the people running it not so nice,
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Enjoyable
Apr 10, 2018
Helpful staff. Clean park easy setup. Thanks for the great first weekend camping trip 2018!
Apr 10, 2018
Excellent service in the office, nice camp store. Path around the pond nice for walking the dog. Site: packed gravel. Fairly muddy (it was wet/cold early spring in Asheville). Fresh parking gravel would be nice. Very industrial surroundings- lots of train and truck noise if you stay near the front of the grounds. Clean, well run and adequate for us. 30 foot Class C w dolly and car.
Apr 09, 2018
Great weekend except for the cold weather !!!
Apr 09, 2018
The bath house attached to the main office needs a serious upgrade. One of the toilets was clogged when we arrived, and it was still clogged 4 hours later. The showers were dingy and had rust on some of the fixtures
Apr 09, 2018
I booked one of their creek sites and was suppose to hold over a 30ft RV. I had a tree right in the entrance to the site, and had to get several people to move their vehicles just so I could back in. Sites are very close together, and parking is horrible. My power outlet was broke, and had sewer residue all around my hookups where someone's hose had came undone from the bad sewer fitting.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great site! An excellent campground. Even with many children about it was very peaceful and enjoyable. Could walk our dog all over and it is a nice park to walk!!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We were only there for one night but the staff was very nice. And they had a hot shower
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals