Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email This Campground

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, deluxe ca

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
This is one of the prettiest places I have stayed!
May 22, 2019
Everything is great at KOA East. New improvements going well. We return a lease twice a year. We've camped KOA only all the way to Denver and KOA East is the best by far of all the KOA's we have stayed at, thank you and staff for a great stay. I will call corporate and let them know how well you are doing, thanks again Don
May 22, 2019
Beautiful location, very well maintained, easy in and out.
May 22, 2019
As always the stay was relaxing and refreshing and the weather was perfect. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome and appreciated. The entire front office staff is great. The campground was in my opinion always nice but the many improvements over the last year have made it even much better and the remodeled bathhouses are amazing. Thanks to the Management Staff
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Beautiful site by the river. Campground was well cared for and maintained. Very pleasant experience.
May 22, 2019
Great campground. Friendly staff. Love the new bathrooms & showers. Always clean & well-kept grounds. Love the camping cabins & the lake. Peaceful & tranquil. We love it & come as often as we can.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Well kept campground, people that work there are friendly. Love the stream running through it landscape well. Highly recommend it!
May 22, 2019
Enjoyed the stream, loved the fire ring close to stream’s edge.
May 22, 2019
We love the camp ground very clean friendly hosts and lots to offer for the whole family.
May 21, 2019
The prettiest campground we have been to. Will be coming back every year
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Very clean, great scenery, but sites are right on top of each other.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Beautiful place quiet fun for children been camping there since 1978 love the location love the train when it goes it by one of the best KOA we ever camped in every year there is new improvements
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Beautiful, clean, refreshing
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Absolutely great. Thanks for a wonderful experience
May 20, 2019
Our first time at the campsite and found it be a great spot and very relaxing. We will be back soon.
May 20, 2019
Enjoyable
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Site C05 was directly under a street lamp! Once it got dark it kicked on spoiling the stay and making it hard to sleep, to bright! Terrible.
May 20, 2019
Bob was extremely helpful. After arriving we decided one of the sites on the pond would be great for us. Bob was very good about helping us change. One warning, watch out for goose poop.
May 20, 2019
We loved our stay here. So much that we are going back in June, Can't wait!!!!!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great staff. Beautiful grounds. River is awesome. Great retail store. Sites are snug but big enough. Some train noise, but didn’t bother me.
May 20, 2019
The cable service was horrible! This needs to be worked on to get better reception!!!!!Just snowy and hard to hear. Campsite were fine!
May 20, 2019
Everyone was super friendly and inviting! Very clean facilities. Loved everything about our stay!
May 19, 2019
A one-night stay but the weather was great and the ducks and geese very amusing!
May 19, 2019
It's a great campsite very clean and well maintained. Unfortunately they can not control the weather so our stay was hampered by some heavy rain with a bit of a Mother Nature "hissy fit" as the rain waters flowed up and over the bridge. We were assured all was well that things were no where near flood evacuation...the sun did come out the next day. We are heading back for the week of the 4th.
May 19, 2019
The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the bathrooms were being renovated so we had to walk a long way from our site to use the main bathroom.
May 19, 2019
Great place to camp. Only rule I don’t understand is why you can’t ride golf carts at night. Best time to ride is during the night.
May 19, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Very beautiful campground with the river running through it.
May 19, 2019
The only problem I had was at the two showers near the office, there was never any hot water. Even if I went at 6 o’clock or seven in the morning only a few seconds of hot water. Other than that it was a great stay.
May 19, 2019
great place to stay
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
We stayed in a kabin facing the lake, it was wonderful especially on our first day, we had the area all to ourselves. Everything was good but the bathrooms, it’s a bit far from where we at.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
A wonderful weekend get away!
May 18, 2019
Campsites are way to close to each other. I like to have more space between sites. Good location near Asheville.
May 18, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your KOA Asheville East campground this week. The campground is very clean, includes many amenities, and is very well maintained by attentive and courteous staff. The site is very peaceful and calming nestled alongside the beautiful Swannanoa River. We will definitely come back again. Thank You, Adelina & William Cooper Clearwater, Fla
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals