Asheville East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Friendly staff especially Beth who just went the extra mile to help us. Staff alway had a smile or wave when passing by.
Jul 15, 2019
Great sights ,cool river to play in , Happy Helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2019
Our site was wonderful. Probably the cleanest campground and the people were great. So much to do without even leaving the campground
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We were on the river, perfect view!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
It was a nice relaxing weekend. Ive been frustrated with a lot of camp grounds lately, though we are always quite respectful of others , we have found that owner operators are two intrusive of our own privacy. Though we do love meeting and talking with others. You guys have it right . We where recommended to stay with you guys and understand why . Nice ran , kept and managed place. Thank you !
Jul 15, 2019
My two young sons and I enjoyed our stay immensely. The sight was beautiful and there was plenty for us to do on-site! Thanks for the memories :)
Jul 14, 2019
Stayed while on vacation but not understanding why I didn’t receive any rewards points for this stay it doesn’t even show up on previous koa reservations, how can I receive my points
Jul 14, 2019
Great place to stay
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful campground with a lot of amenities! Bathrooms were clean, and the kamping kabins are great! Will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2019
The staff was friendly for the most part, but the pool area and showers are disgusting. No one cleans them. The same disgusting ball of hair sat in the shower the entire time we were there and the pool had 8 used band aids, cheetohs stuck to the pool deck, and the water was so murky white that you couldn’t see the bottom. I never once saw anyone clean the pool. It is disgusting!
Jul 13, 2019
Possibly the nicest campground that I have been to. There are tons of things for the family to do and the staff was amazing and very helpful.
Jul 13, 2019
Goose crap at the rear of the camper. Had to wait until 1030 to get pumped out after the being told on Wednesday by the gentleman pumping that he would be back on Friday by 915 so I could leave earlier.
Jul 13, 2019
Te weather dint cooperate so we left a day early the only complaint had is the little kids play area needs to be cleaned and kept u better
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
We were very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the campground. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 13, 2019
Great patio pull through site nice staff very helpful probably the nicest KOA I have been to my second time there in and out of NC perfect mountain view����
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The stay was okay but our cabin K1 was not at all clean.The bed was full of dogs hair and i cleaned the cabin nicely as my wife is scared of Fur and dogs hair.. Somehow i managed and I complaint to the office staff on my checkout date.
Jul 13, 2019
Always a great stay. Wide spots. Great lake to walk the dogs around. Easy off and on from I40
Jul 12, 2019
Spaces are very small. Directions to the campground are a joke.
Jul 12, 2019
Excellent view of the river, maintenance crew was always at work making the grounds beautiful, host took us to our spot and helped us back into it, picked up garbage daily and quiet time was observed as posted. It was wonderful to see all of the kids enjoying the river, riding bikes and making friends.
Jul 12, 2019
Had a great time. Love the remodel of the bath rooms and the new family bathrooms.Love camping at this KOA.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
The mountains are beautiful, swimming in the river is an amazing adventure, the cabins are wonderful and the bathrooms are fantastic!!!
Jul 11, 2019
Wonderful! We will definitely be back. Loved our site backed up to the lake...so relaxing. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and well-maintained. Bathhouse was very clean. Staff was helpful in guiding me onto the site.
Jul 11, 2019
They were very kind and accommodating since we had engine problems that were being worked on by Rush Truck Center. Very good to work with.
Jul 10, 2019
Wonderful time as usual! Campground always clean and workers courteous. Events for Forth of July we’re fun and engaging! Thank you for a great camping experience once again �ϋ�
Jul 10, 2019
Wow! What a beautiful location! Friendly staff, always willing to help or give an answer. We were backed up to the lake towards the end of section "D". Visited by numerous geese, and had an amazing light show in the trees, sponsored by local Fireflies!! A Great Experience! Thank You!!
Jul 10, 2019
We enjoyed our time at the KOA East! Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and great river access. Convenient to local attractions with restaurants and grocery store just down the road. We would definitely return in the future!
Jul 10, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay ..staff was really nice..very clean also and my husband and I will gladly love to go back
Jul 10, 2019
Great location... Very pretty lake and stream. The only bad part is that the bathrooms are located quite a distance from our cabin.
Jul 10, 2019
Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at during our military move from El Paso.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We brought 4 boys and we had a blast! The staff was always available and friendly! The place was very clean even in a holiday weekend packed! My boys never got bored always something for them to do! We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities
Jul 08, 2019
Absolutely the best time ever, kids had a blast.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
It was very wonderful place to camping there, children friendly, I would go back there someday, very beautiful place
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We were there 10 days and had a great time .The bugs were really bad this time and we had not had that problem before.
Jul 08, 2019
We were in lot A-12 and each day is was a challenge to get to our site. Large trucks pulling 5th wheelers where park all over the road leading to our site.
Jul 08, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Asheville East. Friendly courteous staff. Can't wait to see them again in a couple weeks!
Jul 08, 2019
Always a wonderful time! Great property with clean rest rooms!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
This summer, we have stayed in KOAs from Tennessee to Maine. I must say, this is one of our favorites. Our daughter works summers in Black Mountain, and we are always happy to stay here. The staff is friendly, the sites are awesome, and the amenities are well-maintained. One thing that always impresses us is the campground's commitment to improving. Every time we have been here (4 times in the past 16 months), there has always been evidence of enhancing the experience for campers. We will continue to visit this campground. It cannot be beat!
- beckyburch3035 on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Oh my goodness I could live there. We took a15 days vacations there this year and hav a blast.
- Cindy Cooper on Google
Jul 13, 2019
Best vaxarion spot ever!
- Mason Kelly on Google