Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email This Campground

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, deluxe ca

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2019
Friendly people. Very convenient.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Very good place to stay.
Jan 14, 2019
Beautiful views, friendly staff
Jan 10, 2019
Beautiful site. Grounds are huge and well maintained. Great stay wish we would of stayed longer.
Jan 08, 2019
We have winterized, so used the bathrooms and showers at KOA. They are always spotless. The staff are all friendly and helpful. We love it here!
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Loved the creek running through the campground.
Jan 08, 2019
Awesome campground! Beautiful sites. Friendly staff. Great Location right between Asheville and Black Mountain. Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 08, 2019
Love this KOA. Well kept and very friendly staff
Jan 07, 2019
It was sad that although we were right across the street from the bathhouse, we had to drive to the bathhouse at the office. But, we knew that when we made the reservation. We didn’t know that we would not have any water from our spigot. Made it difficult for cooking, cleaning, etc We reserved 2 days but only stayed the one. No water was frustrating.
Jan 07, 2019
Arrived late and no reservation. Took one of the spots that looked empty in section a. Only reason, I give them a 3 was men's bathroom had only two stalls for showers and two stall for toilets. One of the urinal was not operable. For a big KOA I expected more showers and toilets, plus the men's bathroom needs upgrading. Hate to waiting... People very friendly.
Jan 06, 2019
Easy access great people
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Friendly staff and spots were of decent size. Great scenery and clean bath houses. We would stay again.
Jan 02, 2019
People partying outside the cabin until past 2 am no security
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
It is way too close to each RV site. Our neiborbors got into a fight at 2:00am and woke us. Could hear everything. It is ok for one night but I think there are better RV places around Asheville to stay
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Great location, but we paid to stay in mud for a week. In fact, our row was the only one without gravel coverage. ALL of the other spots were filled with gravel. On top of the that, there were a couple of gentleman who rode around on the golf carts who were extremely rude and instead of helping/answering questions, they tried to make us feel like everything we did was wrong or our fault.
Dec 31, 2018
Our stay at the Asheville East, NC was wonderful. The T2 cabin was just right for our family of 5. The location was just a short drive to the Asheville Mall and down town Asheville where we shopped and dinned. We will definitely stay there again. - The Cutler family
Dec 31, 2018
So pretty, not crowded, so close to mountain excursions!
Dec 31, 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay. It was a quiet and clean area with a nice walking path for dogs around the . My only suggestion would be for there to be more lighting around the camping cabin area. I noticed that the majority of the lighting was in the RV area but it is the people in the camping cabin area that have to walk to the bath houses to use the restrooms at night and it was a little scary.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Nice campground, good location, staff needs some hospitality training
Dec 30, 2018
We loved the nature setting of this park! Campground staff were helpful and kind.
Dec 29, 2018
The campground needs a facelift. The store doesn't carry anything other than souvenirs. We don't plan on going back to that campground. Maybe we'll try the West KOA.
Dec 29, 2018
Was a great place to call "home" while visiting family for Christmas!!!
Dec 29, 2018
Spaces were extraordinarily close. They were so close that in order to back into my spot I had to ask multiple nearby campers to move their trucks so I could back in. Also, the bathroom’s toilets were clogged and/or had no TP each time I went in.
Dec 29, 2018
Great help parking my rig. I am new at this and he got me backed in like I was a pro. When bad weather forced us to extend our stay, the staff was extremely accommodating.
Dec 29, 2018
They are very helpful, take you right to your lot and make sure you get parked right ! Even took time to explain the water and sewer tv and electric! The wi-fi was excellent!! Great showers , very clean !
Dec 27, 2018
Very enjoyable. Real nice campground.
Dec 27, 2018
We run out of was like around 3am and the temperature was like 27 degrees
Dec 25, 2018
Heavy rain left some of the sites muddy. The park staff were pleasant, and easy to communicate with. The park is very clean, overall.We would stay again!
Dec 25, 2018
This was my second visit, and it was a nice stay. I I wish heater got hotter..friendly staff. Great price for cabin with no bathroom or T.V. I will be making reservations again in March & April. Thanks
Dec 21, 2018
As usual, no issues.
Dec 17, 2018
We enjoyed our little cabin on the lake!
Dec 17, 2018
The campground staff was friendly. The campground layout and landscape could use allot of improvement. The equipment & rv storage yard was visible to the Rv sites area that I was in. A tall fence would go a long way to improving the campground appeal.
Dec 17, 2018
Our stay was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WIFI was better than what we have at home! No complaints.
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
The staff is very attentive and friendly. The campground is spotless. It’s very pretty and conveniently close to attractions.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
From the very beginning of our stay staff was very friendly and helpful... We were booked for 5 nights but were informed about the upcoming bad weather and were asked if we as till wanted to stay for 5 nights. We were offered and took 2 nights with 3 on reserved if we decided to stay longer... After viewing weather for the next couple of days we decided to leave... Very thankful for there help...
Dec 08, 2018
Great location and exceptional people. We stay at least once a year.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Every thing was fine except ground muddy. I noticed new lots being established Maybe some that gravel could be spread out around b 9. We'll definitely be back. Thanks for taking care of us.
Dec 06, 2018
We were there for 7 nights in a class A, along with some friends of ours that brought their travel trailer and we had a blast. This was our 2nd stay at this park. It is ABSOLUTLEY beautiful park and the staff/owners were wonderful. We had and issue with the electrical post, they were very prompt and friendly and were there to repair it immediately. We hope to be able to visit again.
Dec 06, 2018
Great Facility and Great People.
Dec 05, 2018
We spent three nights here and were very pleased with the location of the KOA and the distance to all that is Asheville. Will see you all again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals