Asheville East KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Reserve: 800-562-5907

Info: 828-686-3121

Info: 828-686-3121

Email

2708 Highway 70 East

Swannanoa, NC 28778

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
Very clean and neat park. They even lead you to your site and help get you in your spot. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the sites are very close and tight they do offer deluxe spots that are probably have more room.
Feb 17, 2018
We love it there and stay often ! Never a disappointment
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
The cabin was nice, quaint and warm for February. The staff were great and very accommodating. Definitely recommend this location!
Feb 12, 2018
We arrived after hours and i was afraid we wouldnt be able to get into our cabin but the office left a map with my name on it at the window which should us where our cabin was and i was able to to pay for our stay in the a.m when office opened... i loved that... nice relaxing weekend for my camping date...
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
The office staff was friendly and helpful. The train noise was not bothersome, as train enthusiasts we enjoyed it!
Jan 30, 2018
We arrived right before dark the office was closed our site was to small it took 3 tries to get our rigg in between the 2 trees on the site. When we opened our slides we could not walk between the slide and the power and water . Plus we were right on the road we got all the noise of cars coming and going and the train across the road.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Awesome staff & campground!!
Jan 24, 2018
Very scenic with lakes/river. Train noise is a bit loud near the entrance to this campground. Sites in the back are more peaceful. Staff are very helpful.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Perfect
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great stay and friendly staff. Our spot was on the river, beautiful and soothing sounds. Only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 stars is a train can be heard very loudly but tolerable for us. Would happily return if travels take us in that direction.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
exelente lugar para acampar
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Overall a good experience. A little annoying tobhave to access the back part of the campground due to the bridge construction but understandable. We ended up in a cabin due to lack of heat issues in our camper. Staff was helpful in getting us settled in and taken care of. Will be back during better weather.
Jan 03, 2018
It was great. Staff is very friendly and the campground is clean and well maintained! Only complaint is it way too cold to be outside but we had fun and enjoyed the dusting of snow!!!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
All good with one exception. Heater in cabin was pitiful. Never got above 53 degrees. I know it was colder than usual, but that heater would be insufficient for even more "normal" winter conditions.
Jan 01, 2018
The cabin was not very clean. There were a lot of stains on the furniture, stains on the floors and cabinets in the bathroom, there was a lot of dust and dirt everywhere, and the whole cabin had a bad smell.
Dec 31, 2017
Great stay. Staff was excellent.
Dec 30, 2017
Nice and clean campground. Easy access to Black Mountain and surrounding area.
Dec 30, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. No negative issues with this stop over.
Dec 29, 2017
We stay at this KOA three times each year. We have found it to be a very pleasant, clean, and up-to-date facility. Everyone there works hard to take care of us and does it in a very pleasant and friendly manner.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Beautiful campground... staff was very accommodating and all camping spots were kept clean and neat.
Dec 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was perfect and very clean. The grounds were well kept and clean as well. Only twenty minutes from our vacation destination (Biltmore). Close to restaurants. Beautiful area in general. We will be back to this KOA :)
Dec 25, 2017
The camo ground is easy to get to. It is easy to get in and out. Would like to see the lord be a little wider
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Great staff. Over the top nice and very helpful.
Dec 19, 2017
Very comfortable considering how cold it was - the staff made sure we were informed how to make our stay stress free. We had a great time - visited the Asheville area and The Biltmore- will definitely be having a return visit.
Dec 18, 2017
Got in at dark, left the next morning in the dark, but slept warm and toasty because of the electric hook up.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Glad you were open
Dec 14, 2017
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years. Our only complaint this time was the muddy condition of the site B2 that we were given. There were many non-deluxe patio sites available at the time of our stay that were well graveled. As with all KOA's, great people doing a great job! Thanks!
Dec 13, 2017
We stop here often - it’s always nice.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Great people. Had a 10" snow while there, a gentleman came by with a shovel and cleared a path for us. We had a malfunction in our door lock, woke up locked inside our RV. Called the office, someone came by and took care of the problem quickly, wouldn't accept money. You appreciate this type of management.
Dec 11, 2017
Koa staff was very nice and helpful. They had shoveled snow away from cabin before we arrived
Dec 11, 2017
Great experience!
Dec 11, 2017
Last minute very convenient reasonable priced. Nice pull through 55 feet no issues.
Dec 10, 2017
staff were the best, close to all attractions. and the ducks have great personalities.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
No one told us about the freight train that passed by 3 times in the night blowing it horn. The campground was empty but we were given a ugly site with no privacy even though several riverfront sites were unoccupied across the road. We had reserved 2 nights, but checked out after one. We could not take the noise and found a better campground nearby.
Dec 06, 2017
If you don't mind the constant noise of I-40, as well as the coal trains going by every 3-4 hours at all hours of the night...then you will be fine. Overall the campground's facilities need updating. The area around the lake has great views...don't bother with the riverside sites. Website made it seem those lots were all booked...but when we were there, there was only a couple of campers.
Dec 06, 2017
Very nice and helpful people and a good enough campsite for overnight, but a lot of noise from the nearby Interstate and train track. Regarding after hours registration, it would also have helped to have the rates for each campsite type (with and without the KOA discount) posted as well as signage to where available RV sites are located and the areas closed to RV camping during the off-season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals