Asheville East KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2019
Security guards should make more rounds. People up partying past quiet time... people parked in my campsite when I arrived.. dog poop on my camp site and I did not have any dogs...
Dec 06, 2019
A really nice campground with easy access to the Biltmore Estate.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Great staff and very helpful, this is a great stop if visiting ashville or black mountain
Dec 04, 2019
Very nice campground! The store was especially well equipped with a variety of fun gifts and toys as well as food and RV needs. Love the laundry facility and the number of washers. And the staff was very helpful as well!
Dec 04, 2019
12/4/2019 Passing through on our way south was a good place to stop. Planning on returning to explore Asheville area on our return trip in the spring.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean and NICE restrooms... Level campsites... It was a pleasant space and we really enjoyed it!
Dec 02, 2019
The staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying at this location again in the future.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We had a great stay! Bathrooms are clean and modern. The site we had was spacious. The only downfall was the train nearby but overall a nice family friendly place!
Dec 02, 2019
It was great. Just a little windy weather wise.
Dec 02, 2019
wonderful..staff went overboard being helpful���
Dec 02, 2019
Sites were a bit crowded, but otherwise we had a great stay! Beautiful campground!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place. Very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back. Loved our river front site.
Dec 02, 2019
Great staff and location. We stay here several times a year.
Dec 02, 2019
Overcrowded campground. Bathrooms dirty due to overuse and only once a day cleaning. Staff did work hard to resolve electric issue with our box. Pretty scenery.
Dec 01, 2019
We stay there alot and it only gets better.
Dec 01, 2019
Loved this campground with the 3 lakes and little river. We will be back, hopefully! Thanks
Dec 01, 2019
Great atmosphere and lots to offer. Open campsites and awesome views!!
Dec 01, 2019
Wonderful campground,great location. Staff go the extra to take care of you.
Nov 30, 2019
Our favorite place to stay in that area. The employees are great, campground is clean.
Nov 30, 2019
It was a nice friendly campground. Pretty quiet too.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
We stayed with you on our way to Oklahoma in early November & on our way back home in late November. Easy to find, right off I-40. We will definitely be back to stay with you again.
Nov 28, 2019
As always the staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well maintained..
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
My wife and I enjoyed the stay. But we really don’t need the full hookup. Cost much more than we would like to pay. I am disabled and I can camp closer to home 9 nights a little cheaper than I can for 2 nights with you. I can’t afford to visit your campsite that often that’s for sure.
Nov 25, 2019
Great staff, our late check in was a breeze and they had us backed in to our space in no time. New, hotel lobby grade bathrooms were a nice surprise (although they should upgrade the paper towels, they don’t absorb much, requiring more to be used). Beautiful quiet campground, convenient to services.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
I love this campground.
Nov 23, 2019
Everyone was very nice and the campground is a favorite of ours. The only complaint I have is after we were there for a day our neighbors moved into next to us and their slide was next to our door and we couldn't even use the picnic table as it was next to their sewer hose. I'm used to having a bit more room.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Great place stay. Friendly staff and easy access to Asheville attractions.
Nov 23, 2019
Very clean property with a friendly, helpful staff. The bathroom building has some cubicles that have a shower and a toilet which is a really nice feature
Nov 20, 2019
Wonderful the folks there go out of their way to make staying there awesome
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Great campground and fantastic staff!!
Nov 20, 2019
Beautiful campground. Easy east / west.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Love this campground!!
Nov 18, 2019
This is a really nice campground. Close to activities and the beauty of Black Mountain.
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice folks . Very helpful. Will definitely be back .
Nov 18, 2019
Wonderful much better than Townsend
Nov 18, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Camp site and views of the stream and wild ducks were GREAT. Will stay there again next time we visit Asheville.
Nov 18, 2019
STAYED AT THE ASHEVILLE KOA EAST WHILE WE VISITED THE BILTMORE ESTATE. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, SITES AND AMENITIES WERE VERY GOOD.
Nov 18, 2019
Great campground one of my favorites
Nov 17, 2019
This was our second visit here and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The campground is beautiful, the stream running by is amazing and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is immaculate and constantly being taking care of throughout the day.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Very clean grounds and very friendly staff. Very helpful in many ways. will stay again if a reversation can be booked,as your campgrounds fill up very quickly.
Nov 17, 2019
Nice, clean, winter hookups very good. Big sites. I40 makes access to Biltmore and restaurants easy.
Dec 08, 2019
Awesome lil cabins, for couples or family's
- Heath Parker on Google
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice camping ground. Family oriented. Nice staff. The store could use some more options of things to purchase. Campsite was nice just wish it had a grill. Facilities were adequate.
- Stacey Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.