Asheville East KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
A very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was great.
Dec 09, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here! Kabins and campsites are both great. Do suggest making the bathhouse a bit warmed during these chilly times of year. A bit brisk to take a shower this weekend!
Dec 09, 2019
Extremely friendly staff, clean campground and great location.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Wonderful as always!
Nov 25, 2019
We stayed in one of the small cabins and though it was nice, had we known that there was not an electrical outlet near the bed so that I could plug in my cpap machine so that I could sleep comfortably, I would have brought or went and bought one. Other than that, it was a nice place, restrooms were clean, faculty were nice and friendly.
Nov 19, 2019
Second time and already looking forward to the next trip!
Nov 19, 2019
Cabin 3 ‘s heater seemed out of whack!! Never enough heat!And loud!!! And , we had drunk/ loud neighbors! This was my third time there and I still love the place!!!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
all good. great staff. Beautiful views of mountains, lakes, with blue herons and geese. Only thing is the heaters are outdated in cabins.
Nov 15, 2019
Stayed in Kabin 20 and had a great time.
Nov 14, 2019
The standard cabins are great! But the electricity went off on a night that was 14°F. It was off for a few hours, and it got so cold my case of bottled spring water froze solid. I went to use the bathroom, and couldn't flush the toilet or wash my hands because their main water lines were frozen also. But it was warm enough in the rest room to keep me alive until the office opened.
Nov 12, 2019
Best KOA in the US. They are constantly updating and making camping more of a pleasure.
Nov 12, 2019
Thanks
Nov 11, 2019
Our cabin was very clean, as were the bathhouses and grounds. I will definitely consider KOA Asheville East for future mountain trips!
Nov 11, 2019
Great as always.
Nov 11, 2019
AMAZING!! Great price as usual, very clean and organized, friendly team...we stayed in K9 for 2 evenings very good location!! We will be there hopefully next fall:))
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Lovely stay, nice people. Wish we had been warned about acorns hitting our car, we got dents . Would have parked somewhere else.
Oct 31, 2019
Friendly people and beautiful location!
Oct 31, 2019
It was very nice even with the rain. Coming again next year. Like the campground very much.
Oct 28, 2019
We are repeat visitors. I made reservations for the Halloween weekend in APRIL and requested to be in the area to give out candy for trick or treating. We were placed so far out of the way we didn't bother decorating. It was as if they chose the most out of the way cabin on the property for us. To top it off, several of the cabins in the event path were not even participating. Very disappointing.
Oct 28, 2019
We have been coming to this KOA since 2009. Love it. Love the river. The family feel. We haven't been the past couple years but we were here for Halloween weekend and we love the new bathrooms.
Oct 28, 2019
Expected a chair in the room. Also a tv would have been nice for price we paid for cabin.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay. KOA is very nice.
Oct 16, 2019
Love staying at East Asheville KOA and will definitely be going back!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We love the location and amenities offered. While busy, the other guests were respectful of quiet hours and those around them. We stayed in a cabin that had a new deck and recent updates inside. Cabin could have been cleaned better. Staff not overly friendly on this visit. An authentic “thank you” would have gone a long way.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Love love will be back
Oct 14, 2019
I rented a cabin with my motorcycle friends. The cabin and camping area was clean. Service from the front desk was polite and efficient. The remodeled bath house is very nice.
Oct 14, 2019
Staff was great accommodated our needs and we had a fun stay
Oct 13, 2019
Lovely grounds! Restrooms often without paper towels
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Stayed in k12 cabin. Brought kayak to fish. No fish breaking water and caught no fish. Seemingly dead lake. Cabin was great. Some staff friendly but not all. Train was a surprise around 11:30pm. Should tell people before they book. Great bath house between lakes. Enjoyed family bathroom. One electric outlet. Bring multi plug. Will book again with earplugs next time. You cannot move train.
Oct 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful scenery. I loved our cabin and the lake and river infringe and behind us. My only complaint is that it was a FAR walk to a bathroom. We ended up driving to the showers each night which I hated to do but with kids it was just too much to carry. Most cabins were closer. We were just in one of the far ones. However it did keep us out of the crowds because we were so far down.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great alternative to hotel. one room cabin near bathhouse was just what I needed. Quiet and close to WWC homecoming.Id rather have a microwave than a tv though...
Oct 07, 2019
So peaceful Just really nice-clean-with lots of different activities for all ages
Sep 30, 2019
The cabin (K21) had a stale stench to it from the time we checked in. If the windows were not open, it was unbearable. Fortunately, we were not in the cabin much, and we kept the windows open at night. I have stayed here in other cabins, and never had this problem. On the plus side, the shower / bathroom facilities were top notch. And, generally, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
the cabins are always clean . the staff is friendly and helpful. i love the bathroom upgrades!!
Sep 30, 2019
This was my first KOA stay and I loved it!!! Super easy site to navigate. Cabin was just what I needed. Restrooms and showers were clean and exactly what is needed. Maybe add a hair/hand dryer? I loved all the geese and ducks they were friendly ! Office staff was so kind enough to wait until I arrived late and was always helpful when I had questions. I will be back!
Sep 23, 2019
Great place to stay. Had a great week there. Will definitely go back.
Sep 23, 2019
We were very pleased with the cabin we stayed in. The staff was kind and helpful. We enjoyed walking around the ponds and watching the ducks and geese.
Sep 23, 2019
My very first time at a KOA, it was amazing! I’m from Alaska and I was amazed at the beauty, peacefulness. I will definitely be back
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin was so nice and very centrally located! Camp ground is clean and felt safe.
Sep 23, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Awesome lil cabins, for couples or family's
- Heath Parker on Google
Dec 13, 2019
The grounds are wonderful, the staff very friendly and I'm sure if we had spent a few days, we could have said more.
- Margaret Campbell on Google
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice camping ground. Family oriented. Nice staff. The store could use some more options of things to purchase. Campsite was nice just wish it had a grill. Facilities were adequate.
- Stacey Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.