Asheville East KOA Reviews

Experience a scenic mountain getaway while being close to the historic city of Asheville!

Book Now

Lodging Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Clean bathrooms, clean campground , clean pool ,friendly staff. Camp site was VERY small, our picnic table was within 6 feet of the next sites. Luckily they were nice people lol. Great weekend all around.
Aug 10, 2020
Great family fun! Clean cabin and common areas. LOTS of things for EVERYONE to do on site.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
The campground is awesome. Our kids loved tubing in the river. The campground is clean and quiet. The bathrooms and showers are in need of an upgrade. The cabin also could use an upgrade in the kitchen, its just a bit tired. The decks on the cabins are great.
Aug 07, 2020
It was a good stay the staff is friendly we have fun every time we come up there we will be back before the end of the year
Aug 07, 2020
We had a great time . Loved the cabin !! Wish it had fridge and microwave.
Aug 07, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. Your cabins are very nice and our view of the lake was so beautiful. Bathhouses nice and clean......we will be back ... We wished that all the staff working in the store would have wore masks.
Aug 04, 2020
We have been coming here for almost 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. East KOA is the best of the BEST!
Aug 04, 2020
Lots of wonderful scenery and places to walk and be active. Clean facilities were greatly appreciated. Some of the RV and cabins were a little close together but not a big problem. I’d definitely come back, was super relaxing.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
My family enjoyed staying at Koa East! Beautiful views with mountains, 2 ponds and river! Nice pathways for riding bikes! Restrooms and showers were very clean! Super sweet staff! Definitely would recommend to friends and family!
Aug 03, 2020
I was very disappointed that no one working in the office/store was wearing mask. I had a mask on, but had to get within 6 feet of them to sign in. Also the cabin we stay in could certainly have been cleaner upon arrival. The mattresses had dust all over them and there was a terrible smell inside. So much so we had to buy air freshener to help. The overall facility was nice with clean restroom
Aug 03, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2020
Would give this campground 5 stars for amenities and cleanliness but the sites are really close together and there's not much privacy from your neighbors. Lots to do with the kids: a swimming pool, playground, arcade, fishing lake and river access for tubing. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin and enjoyed all the modern conveniences it offered.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
We absolutely love this place. The experience was fantastic. The improvements to the property did not go unnoticed. The WiFi was great, new little TVs, the new courtyard, we were impressed.
Jul 31, 2020
Great place to stay
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Nice camping cabin, close to many local area attractions. Grounds were clean and restrooms were well-maintained.
Jul 27, 2020
The cabin was amazing and clean! Bathroom clean! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We love this camp ground one of our favorites
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
RELAXING AND ENJOYED THE BEAUTY OF THE AREA.
Jul 26, 2020
We rented one of the new cabins with half bath. Awesome experience
Jul 26, 2020
Amazing staff. Very quiet with lots of things to do.
Jul 26, 2020
very friendly and helpful staff. the whole campground was clean and really enjoyed our cabin.
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Really enjoyed the cabin. It was nice to have a fire ring and a charcoal grill. The restroom / showers were very clean. The camping store was well stocked. I also appreciated being able to have the fire wood delivered. Two suggestions: the phone was busy for over an hour when we tried to call for wood. The tubing rafts were expensive; the water level was low. Less expensive tubes would be nice
Jul 24, 2020
We checked in on Monday and stayed until check out Thursday morning. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was the perfect way for us to do that! Everything was awesome and surpassed our expectations! The staff is very friendly and eager to please. We started planning our next stay before we even left to come home! We will definitely be returning soon �
Jul 23, 2020
Great camp and very clean
Jul 23, 2020
Loved the view! Loved the grounds! Loved the staff!! We were on a vacation trip and this place became a highlight of the trip! Next time we will just head straight here!
Jul 20, 2020
We loved everything about it! We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our daughters family, and our sons family was in there camper. We could walk back and forth for family gatherings. We enjoyed fishing, kayaking, tube floating on the river, the ice cream social, bingo, basketball court, playgrounds, bike rentals. Something for all ages. Best family vacation we have had in a while! Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
I really enjoy this KOA as far as the layout and options for grandkids. This is my 4th time there. I had requested K15 since K14 is too sunny. Not sure why I was not assigned K15 since occupants said they had no request. We also had a really bad carpenter bee issue that I reported twice. I was told they sprayed but we were not able to use the swing/porch. Owners need to be more courteous.
Jul 19, 2020
We stayed from Sunday to the following Saturday. It was a wonderful trip and stay as always! Everyone was so kind, friendly, and ready to help if needed! We will definitely coming back again soon!
Jul 19, 2020
My mother and I stayed in a cabin near the main gate for two nights during the week. This KOA is beautiful and very well kept. Kind and helpful staff. Comfortable amenities. We will definitely return!
Jul 17, 2020
We were shocked and disappointed that KOA staff inside the check in area where not wearing face coverings and in violation of the state of north carolina's face mask mandate.. we will not be back
Jul 17, 2020
I usually love this campground. However, on my last stay we rented cabin number 8 and there was definitely something wrong with the AC unit. It was making this loud noise that sounded like a garbage disposal or a blender and it literally went off every twenty minutes for ten minutes at a time. I woke up every time it went off and got absolutely no sleep that night.
Jul 16, 2020
We had a great time. Wish u carried fishing bait
Jul 16, 2020
The pool was clean and the place was quiet. Our family had a great time.
Jul 13, 2020
We had a great time there & my son had a wonderful time playing with all the kids there.
Jul 13, 2020
Great time there, not our first time and won't be our last.
Jul 12, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2020
Very well kept. Great people and lots to do!! We will be going back for a longer stay in the future!
Jul 10, 2020
We came up for my sons 7th birthday at his request. We always have a great time and this trip was no different. I will say Maddison in the camp store is excellent
Jul 10, 2020
Very enjoyable. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2020
Bathhouse we used was very clean, trash emptied, and overall maintained well! Our cabin and its location was fabulous! Activities were plentiful. Trash picked up on a regular basis.
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great time, staff friendly, efficient.
Jul 06, 2020
I cant say enough good about this place! Lots to do and very clean and safe environment!
Aug 11, 2020
Beautiful campground with a ton of sites. Well maintenanced, clean, great service. Variety of views from sites.
- Logan Trosper on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Our family has had so much fun! There's so many things to do right here on site (2 playgrounds, basketball, pool, arcade, bicycles, paddle boats, fishing and MORE). The Swannanoa River runs right thru the campground and is fun to tube in. Our cabin was immaculate; as were the grounds. Bingo was fun, even though we didn't win. The store is stocked and reasonably priced. The lakes and Mountain views are gorgeous. We're already planning our next get away.
- Susan Eichman on Google
Aug 06, 2020
It is a good place to go camping the staff is friendly and good to work with....
- Teddy Lovelace on Google