Asheville East KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Excellent Campground. Great staff. Wonderful facilities.
Oct 21, 2019
great stay as usual. our favorite campground.
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground and layout for our annual URAL russian sidecar motorcycle Fall rally. Been holding the event here for many years and plan to continue to do so for the future.
Oct 07, 2019
Beautiful area. Cant beat the pond, creek and mountains. Only issue was that the ponds do not seem to be stocked. Could not find any fish all weekend tried multiple lures and even worms. Will definitely be back.
Oct 01, 2019
It was our first time tent camping and we were so happy with our experience. friendly service and a very excellent kept koa
Sep 30, 2019
Y’all are consistently awesome!! We’ll be back again, and again...
Sep 30, 2019
So impressed with the showers and bathrooms. Clean and really well done. I've never stayed at a KOA before, but boy am I impressed. Staff was friendly and I felt very comfortable and safe.
Sep 07, 2019
It was FANTASTIC!!! Beautiful facilities and perfect location!!!
Sep 02, 2019
Not exceptionally friendly. On the phone a few days earlier they would not let us make a reservation for 2 nights, they required a 3 night min, yet were able to get 1 night when we arrived. It was over priced for a tent site w/ no water, no electric, & an arms reach from your neighbor. Spots were really close together making it feel less like camping & more like waiting for an iPhone release.
Aug 22, 2019
Had a great time, and got a good spot even for last minute
Aug 18, 2019
All was clean and neat. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2019
Clean, easy, kid friendly! We had an escort take us directly to our spot! Wonderful camping experience!
Aug 14, 2019
Beautiful and scenic. Not as many or as nice of amenities as some other KOAs I've stayed at, but the natural grounds abd scenery now than made up that.
Aug 12, 2019
First time to stay and it was GREAT!
Jul 30, 2019
We have camped at KOA Asheville East several times. When we camp, we use our Pop-Up trailer and also a tent for two teenage boys. We booked a large site on the lake a year in advance. After the first night of our stay, we were told we had to take the tent down. We were not notified of this rule change and was it was not consistently followed. We saw other sites using tents and campers.
Jul 22, 2019
Very sweet and quaint campground. Staff was helpful at night when we couldn't find our camp spot. (: We definitely plan to return for a longer stay!
Jul 22, 2019
Camp site was red clay, need to add grass or Gravel.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Easy access, friendly staff ... Amazing location!! Had a great visit
- Kendall Ferraz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.