Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2020
Our first visit.....will definitely come back......in warmer weather.....So glad you are open in the winter, as we needed a place to camp while attending a conference at Hillsdale College in Michigan. Other campgrounds nearer to Hillsdale were closed, so we are extremely grateful to your management.
Mar 03, 2020
Owner has done a great job making late arrivals easy. Much appreciated. Showers are hot and room is heated for that extra touch. Loved our stay here
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
I use this location to winterize following trips in warmer areas prior to returning to Michigan. The facilities are perfect for my purpose.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Dec 10, 2019
very helpful good full service needed space heater to thaw water pump they offered theirs up quickly
Nov 25, 2019
Enjoyed the weekend. Plenty of room campground very clean.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Above average prices -- probably OK for in season, but for just passing thru in November, pretty pricey -- used only electric and WiFi -- we are learning that KOA is above average price-wise and for just passing thru is a bit much.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
we are snowbirds getting out of the snow in Ontario, however to our surprise, we got snow while were there, so stayed for 3 nights to wait out the storm. Happy to realize you are open all year, the sites are easy in and out. Will definitely stop on our way home from the south in the spring.
Nov 12, 2019
Minimal fall hours, they close at 1, not many features in use because it was cold. But I imagine it would be really nice in the warm weather.
Nov 10, 2019
This was a real nice park, not too far off the Interstate. It was an overnight stop for us, so we didn't get to see the entire park. Our site was up front, outside the gates, and it was easy in/easy out. In fact, we had the one site with a brick firepit, a big gazebo and lots of patio furniture. It was really nice. I'd stay here again.
Nov 09, 2019
The management is very unprofessional. When I asked Barb about renewing my contract I was told it was not being renewed. Not knowing why I first asked Bert and he said I needed to ask Fred. When I asked Fred he told me I knew why and I told him I didn’t know, then he told me he didn’t have to tell me. We camped there 13 yrs. without problems. We were happy to leave because KOA made it unpleasa
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
I see that they are making improvements to the park. The new pool /lazy river will be a nice addition next season. I love all the new activities they had this past season. If one thing they need to improve is the friendliness of the staff. Chris in the front office is a very unpleasant person to deal with. Always mean, grumpy, and treats everyone like they are an inconvenience. She needs to go.
Nov 04, 2019
Great Camp Ground !!!! Keep Up The Great Work Making It Better !!!
Nov 04, 2019
We love hogback koa but with the take over it seems everyone has a different answer to things, and im sorry but we should not have to pay extra for children that still live at home just because they need to drive separately die to sports or work schedules. And i think visitors should pay by the person not by the car load 20 for one person for a few hours is just extreme.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
we enjoy our time at hogback lake KOA .management seems to be doing a good job. this is his first year , its not easy . but its good
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
This is a great location; plenty to do inside the park, as well as in the area. The staff are great! Looking forward to the new pool in the spring.
Nov 03, 2019
Seasonal since 2013. We enjoy our lot and the park setting. We like the improvements and are looking forward to the pool area opening. I wouldn't mind seeing the cottonwood to the west taken down.
Nov 03, 2019
Although we have been seasonal here for about 8 yrs.We are looking forward to next season with KOA. It's a great place to visit with plenty activities for all,They are doing upgrades all around the campground to make a great place even better. Hope to see you there starting next April.
Nov 02, 2019
Seasonal camper, had my doubt as season opened but happy to say it was a very enjoyable season. I think a park this size could use a few more maintenance people to keep up the grounds but as I said very enjoyable!!!
Nov 02, 2019
We are a seasonal for 14 years. We are very happy with the up grades in the campground and for Fred and Mary Following through on the Activities
Nov 02, 2019
The rates are too high. The staff are unfriendly and unhelpful.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Too many changes brought on too soon. No communication from upper management, park constantly filled with rumors. Staff shortages didn't help things. Improvements made to the park were nice. Overall still a nice park, we allowed a family member to stay two weeks while he was getting divorced, we were kicked out of the park for that. So on to Jellystone
Nov 02, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Seasonal camper at Hogback for 25 years and look forward to the improvements to the campground next year. The staff has been very friendly and helpful during the transition to the KOA family. We are looking forward to next season!
Nov 02, 2019
Loved it, friendly environment,
Nov 02, 2019
We had the best summer here and look forward to next year, we made a lot of great new friends
Nov 01, 2019
Reservation for one night. Had to change arrival date two times. Staff very friendly and helpful in doing so. Site was pull-thru very level and plenty long for our 40’ Motorhome towing car. Would definitely go back. Only an hour from Elkhart so very convenient if having any work done.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
The sites need gravel to keep the campers out of the mud, some are ok and some need attention. The water system there is of poor quality but this has been that way for years. Front desk people we pleasant. The front desk was not sure how to make reservations using rewards.
Oct 29, 2019
Disappointed in the way you charge for visitors. I had family members that wanted to visit for a couple of hours and you wanted to charge them $20 to get in and that’s ridiculous especially for one person. Also prices have gone up way to much for lot rental. Looks like their is a lot of unhappy people that are going to be moving out that are permanent. I hope things don’t change too drasticall
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Super clean
Oct 28, 2019
OK just cold and rainy!
Oct 26, 2019
Very unorganized. Had trouble with the key card not working and then got blamed for being in the wrong site when we were in the exact place the map showed us to go. Manager was a major a$$ too
Oct 25, 2019
This is a huge KOA — plan to arrive during daylight. If you arrive after dark, you will never find your site. The property has a lot to offer my site even had a private dog run, nice patio, and gas grill.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We always have a great time when we stay here, there's alot of things to do besides relax, which is nice to. Great place thank you
Oct 23, 2019
The staff and facilities were very nice. The campground is enormous and the lake is easily accessed. The campground also has a lot of elevation change, trees and ponds which make it very inviting.
Oct 23, 2019
Jul 03, 2020
Good campground to stop over during travel. No real compliants.
- Alex Ruder on Google
Jun 28, 2020
We went for a long weekend. We have a 41 foot unit and the site we had was great. It was large, level and very clean. The whole park was clean, the staff was very nice. Nice pool and lazy river, great dog park. We will go back.
- Buzz523 on Trip Advisor
Jun 28, 2020
Great cabins, nice pool and camp store. Excellent staff. The manager, Fred, is incredibly customer focused
- Bob Dunne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.