Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
Wish they had more shade trees, 90 degrees and no shade not a good thing.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Really like the place ! Have been staying there for years! My Opinion is they took better care of the grounds! Tall grass and weeds? Our site had weeds over a foot tall?? Very!! Nice pool!! No posted store hours??? On pamphlet or on door or building?? Went without wood one night because you were closed?? Close store way Too early?? Usually have dinner then walk down later and have ice cream?
Jul 03, 2020
First off an employee was mowing our site when we were trying to set up, blowing grass all over my husband. There are way to many golf carts! Our neighbors in E17 played their music very load during quite hours on Friday and played it until 3am on Saturday. Tried calling the number and no one answered and the mailbox was full. Don’t think we will return!
Jul 03, 2020
Very friendly staff. We had a very nice time. Especially enjoyed the pool and lazy river. Rode our bicycles throughout the park. We will be back!
Jul 03, 2020
Camp store closes too soon. Some of the lots needed mowed better. The pond sites looked awful needed a weed eater. Check in took too long. The new office lay out is not efficient should have the main desk at front closest to entrance. Would not recommend anyone camp on weekends. Too many golf carts late at night and pool way too packed. No second gate pass for hubby coming & going to work.
Jul 03, 2020
Our site was 75 feet from the main highway. The office closed at 5 and this place is huge. I would not attempt finding a site in the dark.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We had a great time! The only downside is that our neighbors were very loud, big party on one side and loud music late into the night on the other side of us. Quiet time is definitely NOT enforced! The fishing pond at our site is in need of MAJOR cleaning. The new pool area is very nice. The employees were extremely nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2020
This is the second time we stayed here. We absolutely love everything about this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even though there is a Pandemic, there was still plenty to do with plenty of Social Distancing. The beautiful new pool is very large with plenty of room for everyone. The sites are large and very accommodating! Thank you everyone. We will be back again.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
The site was good, but right next to the highway and trucks were very loud at all hours of the day and night. Facilities were great. No noise from the airport. We were visiting family in the area so we will be back.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
they changed the in/out road by the c row. they was no signs which way to go. we had a staff person yell at us for going the wrong way. how are people supposed to know with out a sign, throuhout our stay people kept going both ways.. too many people were speeding throughout the property. plus side lazy river is amazing.
Jul 01, 2020
The sites are good, the fish pond needs to be cleaned out, need to put air radars back in and clean out the weeds. It’s disgusting to look at especially with we rate we pay. The beach also needs to be kept clean and need to keep the ducks away and the duck crap off. Walked down to the beach couldn’t even walk near the water because of too much duck crap.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
To much to say in 400 characters. The entire exerience was awful. 3 sites reserved together. Placed in 3 different areas of the park after a follow up call to confirm. No trees, to many golf carts, sites on top of eachother. Slides from the campers on the next site on our patio, no chairs at the pool, and unaccommoding staff. The absolute worst KOA we've ever been to.
Jul 01, 2020
We wish we had had more time to explore and enjoy it! It’s a lovely property with lots to do!
Jun 30, 2020
Without a doubt this is a great campground! There are activities for every age group, the grounds are clean and well kept.
Jun 30, 2020
We have been here twice this summer, and we have had a wonderful time both times. Very nice campground and the staff are all very very friendly. We will definitely be back and would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 30, 2020
We will definitely be back!! Very nice sites and pool! Everyone is also very nice!!
Jun 30, 2020
Great place to stay. Plenty for the kids to do. Nice pool and the beach was fun. The band was great. Will stay again
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
We had our grandkids with us and we're fortunate to have the beach right there close. They had a blast between the lake and the lazy river and we enjoyed being able to ride around the campgrounds in our golf cart as well! We will definitely be back
Jun 29, 2020
This was our first stay and we will definitely be back. The park is super nice and has a lot to do. The staff was extremely friendly!
Jun 29, 2020
The swimming pool is only 3 ft deep and the canal looks like a swamp a used to be clean
Jun 29, 2020
We have a rather large 5th wheel. Very tight roads in and out.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We loved everything about our stay. From the lake side site to the amazing pool area. Kids loved all the fishing places, beach, and large water trampoline. Everyone was friendly and campground was quiet and clean. We actually cancelled a different campground just to be able to come back. Keep up the good work!
Jun 29, 2020
We stayed in L4. It was so small our slideout was over the neighbor's fire pit. It appears L1 through L5 is like that but they get better after that.
Jun 29, 2020
Great staff attentive and pleasant.
Jun 29, 2020
The stay was good. One thing that was different was when we left the park. You needed to go into the office to turn the gate key in instead of having a locked collection box as you drove out. It is a nice campground tho and we enjoyed our time and the lazy river was a great addition.
Jun 29, 2020
We love to camp here very nice great people love the new pool you put in. You are our favorite place��
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff. Beautiful beach/lake. Nice camper sites.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Love the campground very clean and everyone is so nice and friendly
Jun 29, 2020
Love this place! Clean , lots to do with the kids. Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Lots of fun for the entire family. Clean, well maintained facility, with friendly staff. Great stay. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2020
I have 4 children, I don’t feel like I should have to pay extra for my children to camp. Store closes at 5 o’clock??? Why??? Only one card to get back in to camp. Some people work until 12 o’clock and have to walk to camp site because can’t get through gate
Jun 28, 2020
Great stay,so much to do and you don’t hv to leave the campground!
Jun 27, 2020
Store closes too early at 5 pm. Had to wait forever for gate to be opened by staff, rearranged store makes no logical sense. Some of our group sites had not been mowed. Weeds need sprayed or pulled. Not the campground it was known to be prior to KOA purchase and that’s a shame, was very nice and well kept up. Staff in the office was friendlier this year than last at least. Rates are outrageous
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Nice park. We will go back.
Jun 27, 2020
Campground is very poorly maintained. We had a site on the "fishing pond"...more like a swamp. Very disappointing. Campground is over run with weeds. Almost as if there is no grounds maintenance. Trash pile was overflowing for the first four days we were there, so as we sat looking at the swamp/pond we had the added benefit of the horrible smell flowing over from the trash.
Jul 07, 2020
I stayed at this campground with my wife, two kids, and in-laws for three nights in a 38 foot travel trailer. We had a pull through site toward the front of the campground, which had plenty of room for our camper, two trucks, and a golf cart. Even though it was a busy weekend, our kids loved the pool, splash pad, and lazy river. The beach area at the lake was also nice. There are several playgrounds and trails to walk or take the golf cart on. The camp store had great ice cream and anything you might need during the stay. The most impressive thing from our stay was the fireworks show, which was possible the best private fireworks show I’ve seen. The only negative from the stay was that the shower houses could have been cleaner, but that would not deter me from returning, as everything else was great. I would definitely recommend this campground for a long summer weekend.
- jdt0622 on Trip Advisor
Jul 03, 2020
Good campground to stop over during travel. No real compliants.
- Alex Ruder on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Great cabins, nice pool and camp store. Excellent staff. The manager, Fred, is incredibly customer focused
- Bob Dunne on Google