Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2020
Due to Covid 19, there were restrictions that we had to deal with like no bathhouses. We enjoyed our deluxe camp site, the large open area near the pool, and the pool. We were with family who rented an RV site and 2 of the cabins. We were fairly close together which was nice. It would be nice to have a quicker way to read the cabins, though, since the water way was in the way. Overall, good times!
Aug 24, 2019
Very friendly, clean area, very helpful,
Jul 16, 2019
It was good but would have been better if the people two sites down from is didn't stay up all night and cuss at each other and scream and argue every night. Was really annoying when you're trying to sleep. We will be back tho regardless.
Jul 15, 2019
Great place to stay the only thing i would recommend is a foot wash station down at the beach to wash the sand off your feet after you are done swimming
Jul 12, 2019
Great place. Friendly staff. Love the lake beach swim area. But... please fix the hot water issue. Cold showers are no fun.
Jul 09, 2019
May 30, 2019
It was great.
Jul 03, 2020
Good campground to stop over during travel. No real compliants.
- Alex Ruder on Google
Jun 28, 2020
We went for a long weekend. We have a 41 foot unit and the site we had was great. It was large, level and very clean. The whole park was clean, the staff was very nice. Nice pool and lazy river, great dog park. We will go back.
- Buzz523 on Trip Advisor
Jun 28, 2020
Great cabins, nice pool and camp store. Excellent staff. The manager, Fred, is incredibly customer focused
- Bob Dunne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.