Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 07, 2020
Pleasant with helpful staff
Aug 07, 2020
Loved the view of the lake, friendly campground workers. We had a great time.
Aug 07, 2020
Nice place and no bugs at all. But pool was cold!! And the fish weren't biting!
Aug 06, 2020
We stayed here a few years ago before it became a KOA and the improvements we saw as a KOA were great! Garbage pick up, new patio/premium sites and cabins. Great camp store. We have a 41’ Class A rowing and the pull thru patio was great!
Aug 06, 2020
Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 06, 2020
Peaceful!!!!
Aug 06, 2020
The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. Staff, especially Jill, are helpful.
Aug 05, 2020
Sites are very small/crowded. Beach looked nice and pool is new but no furniture or tables. They have boat and canoe rentals if you are into that. Hogback Lake has a 10mph limit - good for canoe/kayaks, but not for boaters.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. There is something here for every age group.
Aug 05, 2020
Great time...kids really enjoyed!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Our stay was great, I think th golf cart rental and wood are priced way to high. I believe the prices should be more competitive
Aug 04, 2020
Had a good time with grandkids even though it rained.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Everything was pretty awesome. My only criticism would be that the pontoon we rented was filthy. Someone's fake nails were in one of the cup holders, and left over dead bait in another.
Aug 04, 2020
We camped with our son, daughter-in-law and grandson. It was very kid friendly. We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2020
Awesome first time camping experience!!! We stayed in our RV and the site was amazing, very close to bathrooms and showers!!! The playgrounds and the amenities is not anything I expected! It over exceeded my expectations!! Golf carts were fun and so was the pool. Wonderful weekend and we will be back! Also our RV broke down the day of check out and we were stranded for 3 hrs, koa helped so much!!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
I love this place, but it kinda went a little down hill. The cabin we stayed in could use some updates. The floor in the little kitchen part had water seeping up thru it and the little bench like area was broke on top. The bed was really comfy though! And the front porch glider was nice. The table outside needs refinished. They just need to update the older cabins, esp when they have money to bui
Aug 03, 2020
We had a great trip and staff is always friendly. The only thing I’m disappointed with is I used bottled water to bathe due to the terribly strong smell of sulfur in the water. Which the smell easily filled the cabin any time you would turn the water on for a matter of seconds.
Aug 03, 2020
Very crowded and tight
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
very enjoyable clean restrooms friendly staff rules were followed as to quiet time
Aug 03, 2020
Took our grand daughter who is 8 and she loved it!
Aug 03, 2020
Great as always. Food servers weren't wearing masks though. I wish the trash in the pond would get picked up. 3 ladies stalls for the ENTIRE CAMPGROUND is no where near enough.
Aug 03, 2020
There were just 2 things I didn’t love about this stay- first, the bathrooms near us weren’t open but we were never told that so with little kids it was difficult to get to the other bathrooms quickly. Second, our site was great by the water but there was a large hole on the edge and 4 out of 5 of us fell in it with one injury.
Aug 03, 2020
We loved how clean, fun, and close this KOA was. We will coming back often!!
Aug 03, 2020
Our family loved this campground. There was a minor hiccup when we 1st arrived. An older gentleman who worked there was upset that my husband checked us in, told me I should of checked in and proceeded to scold me like a child. It was very unprofessional and not needed. They also forgot to give us our key card upon check in and stuck at gate. Seemed like the check-in staff was disorganized.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
My husband and I took this trip solo without kids to stake out the campground for future reserved stays. We were so sad that we didn't book some additional nights! We were, however, dismayed by not having the ability to schedule our preferred site location and would really love if that could be something that could be available to do in the future. The campground was so clean and friendly!
Aug 02, 2020
Had a terrific time here. Very clean and well cared for!
Aug 02, 2020
We loved the campground and all the amenities. The only downside was the number of people who had dogs that were not keeping them in check. Constant barking from nearby sites made sleeping, and sometimes just conversation, difficult. If traveling with pets I think the expectation is to still be considerate of those around you. The pool, lake, cleanliness, were all top-notch!
Aug 02, 2020
We had a nice stay but $20 per car for visitors is WAY too much. Very ridiculous price to pay after paying quite a bit per site.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
The water connection at our campsite (L00) needs fixed. It is very difficult to tighten enough to prevent water losss
Aug 01, 2020
Staff and patrons all super friendly! Place was clean. Kids had so much fun....we will return�
Aug 01, 2020
The majority of sites here are for seasonal stays, so it is a bit like camping in the middle I s someone's neighborhood. Everyone was friendly, but it had more of a neighborhood vibe than a camping vibe. Also, the store closes at 5:00, so no goodies or ice cream or wood after 5:00.
Aug 01, 2020
I feel your prices are way too expensive now, don’t agree with no tents aloud on someone’s lot like before, and your visitors fee is ridiculous. The grandkids had a lot of fun, pool is very nice this year, but it’s sad because we use to come their all the time but won’t be able to afford it anymore. My kids would rent a cabin and those prices are ridiculous or they would throw a tent on ou
Aug 01, 2020
This place is great!
Aug 01, 2020
A pleasant surprise in a small town. We will stay again if in the area.
Jul 31, 2020
We’ve been coming there for years. Love it there. Our only complaint is that we have rented a boat space for our fishing boat and can no longer do that. That was the main reason we camp there over some other campgrounds. Very disappointing.
Jul 31, 2020
Shouldn't have to call when we arrive & ask the grass be cut. It was obvious the grass hadn't been cut for a couple weeks.You need to remove wifi & internet as amenities because they are STILL non-existent.The North bathrm only had 1 sink that worked - unacceptable.There had to be more than 200 people in the pool.I thought the max for a group was 200 people.Staff was helpful.Clean the fish pond.
Jul 31, 2020
The delux cabin was nice, we were in the very back of the campground so it was pretty quiet. We rented a pontoon one day and a golf cart another. For the price, the rentals were not up to par with expectations. The pontoon had a sun deck that was so tore up you couldn’t use it, and the golf cart required us to flip from reverse to forward a few times before it would move. Pool was nice.
Jul 31, 2020
Very unprofessional and will not be back to a KOA! To many other campgrounds that would appreciate my business of choosing them to stay with. I am glad I didn’t waste my money on the rewards program that I was going to do.
Jul 31, 2020
Not as nice as I had hoped for. Water pressure dropped to zero. Paid for a "premium site" only to find it rough and not flat. We moved to a cheaper flat site. All in all, this place needs some TLC.
Jul 30, 2020
Really nice park area the pool was beautiful though only one Rest Room there and no shower.The main shower facilities weren't quite up to par but our cabin was absolutely lovely and very clean except the ceiling fan should have been cleaned better; there was about an inch of dust. Otherwise, we were very happy.
Jul 30, 2020
We had a great time and loved the pool and lazy river and everyone was very nice. We did have an ant problem in our cabin and noticed a lot of the playground equipment was a little ran down but we would come back here and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2020
The staff was very friendly. Ron checked in a few times while we were outside to make sure our stay was going well. One of the wells went down during our stay, so we didn't have hot water for a while, but it was fixed fairly quickly!
Aug 07, 2020
Awesome awesome awesome awesome place, the seasonal people are amazing and welcomed us like long lost best friends. Pool and beach are a great hot spot. Lots are great size. If prices where a little cheaper we would be there everyweekend but can overlook that. We WILL be back!
- Jeffrey Peters on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great camping and the grounds are large and spacious and so much to do! Had a blast at my girls bday wknd trip and a great time w the family and kiddos on our most recent camp excursion ♡♡♡
- jessica martinez on Google
Jul 27, 2020
Lazy river is a great time
- Mike McFeters on Google