Angola / Hogback Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Email This Campground

5251 West US 20

Angola, IN 46703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 46 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2018
It was great a little cold but the park makes it do able thanks
Oct 17, 2018
No cable and very bad (almost nonexistent) internet. No toilet paper or paper towels for sale at camp store. Not at all what we normally expect from a KOA facility.
Oct 17, 2018
Stay was great! Plan to stay there a lot next season.
Oct 16, 2018
This was our first time camping - thanks for making it a successful and fun weekend
Oct 16, 2018
We were on a great lot right on the lake. It made it very easy to launch our canoe! We defiantly will be camping here again.
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Easy in and out and close to freeways
Oct 16, 2018
Great campground...facilities and staff!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
A1 campground, great location
Oct 14, 2018
We appreciated clean well kept sites, and having a fenced in pet park was great.
Oct 14, 2018
Nice campground. Very nice staff. Good ice cream
Oct 14, 2018
Just passing through for the night. Very convenient, close to the highway.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground, very nice and large with several pull through sites available that were all full hookups. Saw the beach but it was closed the weekend we were there. Campground is only about 30-40 mins from Shipshewana making it for an easy area to stay and visit. The only negative I would say about the campground was the sewer hookups are higher out of the ground so had small issues with pitch.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very good people are well respectful
Oct 09, 2018
Good Good Good
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Intend to come back again.
Oct 08, 2018
We did not have warm or hot water at all and the beds were comfortable but very squeaky and kept the whole cabin awake. Campground, showers, cabin very clean and staff very helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
Grass needs cutting
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
We had a lovely spot right on the lake. A most enjoyable evening!
Oct 01, 2018
Friendly staff!!
Oct 01, 2018
Nice campground and more reasonable rates. Some of the KOA's are getting way too expensive.
Sep 27, 2018
I happily stayed at campground for 20 yrs (site 40) then a drunken bully and viscous wife moved in behind us and constantly harassed, bullied my wife and wrecked her garden constantly. getting viciously worse knowing KOA was to new to assist. there fore after 20 we had to sell and pull out and lose all our friends. this also occurre with last site there were in and another couple buy us also.
Sep 27, 2018
It was a nice park. Staff was very friendly. Lots of seasonal campers here so that was nice. They were all very friendly.
Sep 25, 2018
I enjoyed the cabin and the lake. Was hoping for more activities for my younger children and wished the bounce houses stayed up longer. All in all my family had a relaxing weekend. Your staff was friendly and accommodating. My children and I would have enjoyed maybe a guided nature hunt for salamanders, turtles and frogs in the creek .
Sep 22, 2018
Weather was very hot, but everything else was great. the staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean and well kept.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Great stay staff was super,campground was excellent. Hard to find. Staff said more signs coming. Great people.
Sep 19, 2018
WiFi is non existent for the park along with even getting a Vzn signal for my phone Somehow you guys need to get someone to put in a cell phone tower.
Sep 18, 2018
Absolutely wonderful place. Great people, things to do, the lake!! Love this place
Sep 18, 2018
Didn’t get the site I reserved online. I was offered a back in site, and promised there were no obstructions, the staff should know there is a 4 foot around tree right in the middle of the site to back in. I would also have thought there would be a price difference in a pull through w/patio and a standard back in site.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The most enjoyable weekend camping experience we have had since purchasing our travel trailer.
Sep 17, 2018
Fantastic time loved the band and all the great workers
Sep 17, 2018
We had a really good time. The site was clean and well kept. Most of the staff was really helpful. We realize that this was a transition time and not all questions could be answered. We would love to reserve this same spot next year for a week and bring our boat also. I could hear the fish calling my name. plus the ice cream was excellent. Angola had several nice places for breakfast.
Sep 17, 2018
The park was very nice but no cable and limited WiFi we walked to the office and still wouldn’t connect. Phone service was bad ( AT&T carrier). Would stay just for a overnight again on a long trip .
Sep 17, 2018
Cars and golf carts need to SLOW DOWN!!
Sep 16, 2018
Everything we saw was super for our needs. The only negitive was the ants getting into our rv from lots 38-39, we had to spray them when we arrived home. No big deal though. We will return for sure.
Sep 16, 2018
We were given a site right next to the busy highway. Way too much noise. Everyone was just standing around when we arrived because “the internet is out”. So I was told I did not have a reservation when I did. I even pointed to the guy who had taken my reservation. Can’t anyone figure out how to work and give some customer service even when the internet is out?
Sep 15, 2018
It is an exceptionally nice campground, friendly staff, clean facilities and scenic location. Wee have only one criticism, the ice cream servings in the well stocked camp store were too small.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
We stayed here the first time in 2012 when it was still privately owned and it was great then. We can say it has only gotten better over the years. Grounds are immaculate and all the staff is pleasant and helpful. Close to lots of interesting museums and RV companies too. Nice little lake to kayak or canoe on. So easy to find, right off the interstate. Lots of room for the big rigs.
Sep 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals