Angola / Hogback Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Email This Campground

5251 West US 20

Angola, IN 46703

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 73 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Great park for us. Long pull through site for our 40foot motor home with tow. Water pipes are heated for the winter. Wifi not that good, though.
Nov 26, 2018
Host was very nice upon our arrival for our overnight stay. Spacious site.
Nov 20, 2018
Stayed here overnight while I was visiting Riverside RV plant. I can not rate the facilities, due to not using them. I will say that this is one of the only campgrounds that has full hookups in Nov. The main office closes early, but they leave your info in the late check in box. I would stay here again if in the area.
Nov 17, 2018
The staff was very helpful and accommodating! Loved the wine tasting! Hope to come back next summer!
Nov 17, 2018
(Hi PAT? - EH?) Friendly owners/workers - winter with snow & freezing - didn't use water or sewer - freezing - prices took a BIG jump over last year - all we used was elec & not community bathrooms - but really nice people as in previous years - won't urge friends stop for expensive overnight on the way south in the snow - we were told KOA wouldn't allow winter rates - SO . . .
Nov 12, 2018
This was an incredible adventure to Angola, Indiana. It was our very first winter camping experience, and the KOA was nothing short of amazing. The facilities are fantastic, and the staff is even better. I cannot wait to come back and enjoy this location in the summer to utilize all that they have to offer! Thank you for accommodating us this snowy winter!
Nov 06, 2018
It was the off season so that made a big difference in the activities and the beauty. We will stay again probably the same time next year. We like the pull through and complete hook up.
Nov 06, 2018
When we drove in, the office was closed. The manager came out to see if we were all ok. We asked for propane and he said yes without hesitation even if the office was close. Can’t ask for better service. Will come back for sure.
Nov 05, 2018
It was our last trip of the season so we wanted to stay close to home. KOA Angola was perfect. We came in late and our site info was ready for us. We had good weather and no complaints. We will be back in 2919!
Nov 04, 2018
Office staff was inefficient and did not meet my expectations. Campsite was ok. Sewer pipe was too high above ground to get consistent down flow from camper.
Nov 01, 2018
Filthy Park Model. Couch smelled like pee. Dirty, advertised as “linens provided”, They were not provided at first. We rented the 3 and 4 wheel bikes. Tires were flat. Spend 20 of our 60 minutes trying to get tires pumped up. Attendant said she had no idea where to pump tires up. If you want people to pay to ride them, they should be well maintained! We rented 7 of them and they all needed a
Nov 01, 2018
Pleased the campground owners were so accommodating to allow us to stay during a time the workers were buttoning up the area in preparation for winter. The housekeeping lady was an exceptionally nice ambassador for the campground. We plan to come back next year.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
It was rainy, but we still had a great time. The lake spots are gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park and shop had everything we could need and more. We can’t wait to come back!
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice and the facilities were great
Oct 29, 2018
It was perfect!
Oct 28, 2018
I have camped at this campground four times and each time my feet got wet from the standing water at the power source. This is a dangerous situation.
Oct 26, 2018
This is very nice park with a lot of things for kids to do. The staff were super nice and helpful. We were here for a week in late October due to truck problems and would have liked it if the Wi-Fi were better and there was cable TV.
Oct 24, 2018
Only one night, but areas were well kept and nice sizes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would come if in the area.
Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff, very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Campstore was well stocked and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 23, 2018
Grassy large sites with lots of outdoor activities even in the fall!
Oct 23, 2018
The people were very kind and helpful whenever we needed information or anything else for that matter. We had a nice stay. The only suggestion I could make would be to place arrows on the site number signs pointing one way or the other so we could make sure we were in the correct spot, I think we were.
Oct 23, 2018
It was ok, but didn’t have an escort to the site. So of course I had trouble finding it. Staff told us that they were working on it.
Oct 22, 2018
The lake is wonderful
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice campground with large lots.
Oct 18, 2018
It was great a little cold but the park makes it do able thanks
Oct 17, 2018
No cable and very bad (almost nonexistent) internet. No toilet paper or paper towels for sale at camp store. Not at all what we normally expect from a KOA facility.
Oct 17, 2018
Stay was great! Plan to stay there a lot next season.
Oct 16, 2018
This was our first time camping - thanks for making it a successful and fun weekend
Oct 16, 2018
We were on a great lot right on the lake. It made it very easy to launch our canoe! We defiantly will be camping here again.
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Easy in and out and close to freeways
Oct 16, 2018
Great campground...facilities and staff!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
A1 campground, great location
Oct 14, 2018
We appreciated clean well kept sites, and having a fenced in pet park was great.
Oct 14, 2018
Nice campground. Very nice staff. Good ice cream
Oct 14, 2018
Just passing through for the night. Very convenient, close to the highway.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground, very nice and large with several pull through sites available that were all full hookups. Saw the beach but it was closed the weekend we were there. Campground is only about 30-40 mins from Shipshewana making it for an easy area to stay and visit. The only negative I would say about the campground was the sewer hookups are higher out of the ground so had small issues with pitch.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very good people are well respectful
Oct 09, 2018
Good Good Good
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Intend to come back again.
Oct 08, 2018
We did not have warm or hot water at all and the beds were comfortable but very squeaky and kept the whole cabin awake. Campground, showers, cabin very clean and staff very helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
Grass needs cutting
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
We had a lovely spot right on the lake. A most enjoyable evening!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals