Angola / Hogback Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Email This Campground

5251 West US 20

Angola, IN 46703

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 103 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2019
Originally we were scheduled to spend 2 days here, meeting up with some long lost friends. Due to medical issues, our rendezvous had to be cancelled so we only got to stay one night. Our site was very nice and level and from what I could see of the rest of the campground, I was impressed. Very clean, very nice amenities. I would definitely return to this KOA and recommend it.
Apr 20, 2019
Nice staff grounds and sites were great
Apr 19, 2019
New KOA. Nicely landscaped. Lots of seasonal sites which were well maintained. Good pull thru site but long way from restrooms and showers. Poor wifi.
Apr 19, 2019
Season was just opening. Lots of cleanup left to do. Nice park.
Apr 19, 2019
We arrived after closing but was able to get a site in the pull throws, witch was just fine. The only suggestion I would make is that after exiting the freeway there was NO signage to direct you in the of the park.
Apr 18, 2019
Now that it is a KOA the prices have gone up drastically. We used to pay $25.00 a night. What extra have we gotten other than the name. Even the internet wasn't working so unlikely we will stay here again. Also US Route # 20 highway has gotten busier and is noisy all night. I know that this is something out of the parks control but just telling you about our stay. Easy on off interstate though.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
park was great ,they were having trouble with water when they arrived but got that corrected shortly after arrival. weather could have been better but that is understandable for that time of year
Apr 16, 2019
My wife and I came in about 9:00 pm and no one was in the office so we looked for an envelope to fill out but none were there so we just picked a site and hooked up. We left about 5:00 am and no one was around. I called later that day and explained what we did and the woman was very happy I called. I did ask if we could pay for our night stay but maybe get a reduced rate because we were only there
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
March 28th we called ahead for a reservation and arrived after the office closed. With the after hour check in we were put on a site that had no electricity. Rather that just changed sites we called a phone number posted to call for assistance. No one ever returned our call. When we went to the office in the morning the office did not have any explanation or apology.
Apr 14, 2019
WIFI did not wotk
Apr 14, 2019
We were just driving through. Would be nice to spend a few days here! Very large park and very nice. New reception and store were appreciated.
Apr 13, 2019
We usually dry camp when at your park and so it would be nice if there were washrooms handy to the office area. Since we stop here in December and again in April, there is usually no one at the office (where there are washrooms) . It is a very long walk to the washrooms at the extreme end of your camping area. We were also surprised at the rate increase that occurred when this became a KOA park.
Apr 11, 2019
We stayed at the KOA in Angola IN on April 9, 2019. We arrived & hooked up our water line, we had no water at all. Called and they said the water was being repaired. The water was on but no water pressure. Told that the pressure would resume in approximately 2 hours. That never happened. I wrote an email that night response was water is on which was after we left. Will not stay again.
Apr 11, 2019
Had a lot of problems with the water system. Still charged full price.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
We enjoyed and we are looking for coming back. The only small complain is remind people take the dogs to the designated area for dogs, around our fifth wheel was covered with dog pupu, not to pleasant.... :))
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Our last stop on returning to Ontario from Texas. We were able to winterize our motorhome at your campground.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Very nice park I'm sure it's beautiful in the summer we were just there for an overnight stay
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Convenient and quiet
Mar 23, 2019
Upon arrival, no one in the office. Older woman eventually showed up. Not very nice. Disposition changed when my wife came in. Younger gentleman was very helpful and with good attitude. Bathroom was a bit of a walk but nice. Grounds not fully open yet. Okay stay for one night. Might try it again.
Mar 19, 2019
We booked a short time ahead online and everything went very smoothly for our last night on the road before home.
Mar 12, 2019
Owners were very gracious. Their assistance was highly appreciated in helping me get my vehicle back on the road after a wheel bearing failure. New owners are really working hard to make the campground an exceptional one. Generous people...…..Thank you
Mar 11, 2019
Great little Rv park! Staff is very helpful and friendly. Showers need to be updated!
Feb 09, 2019
I was here in the dead of winter. People are very friendly and helpful. Lots are good. Will be back next time I'm in the area.
Jan 02, 2019
Bathrooms are very basic, not acceptable as walls from stalls were partly removed.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Great park for us. Long pull through site for our 40foot motor home with tow. Water pipes are heated for the winter. Wifi not that good, though.
Nov 26, 2018
Host was very nice upon our arrival for our overnight stay. Spacious site.
Nov 20, 2018
Stayed here overnight while I was visiting Riverside RV plant. I can not rate the facilities, due to not using them. I will say that this is one of the only campgrounds that has full hookups in Nov. The main office closes early, but they leave your info in the late check in box. I would stay here again if in the area.
Nov 17, 2018
The staff was very helpful and accommodating! Loved the wine tasting! Hope to come back next summer!
Nov 17, 2018
(Hi PAT? - EH?) Friendly owners/workers - winter with snow & freezing - didn't use water or sewer - freezing - prices took a BIG jump over last year - all we used was elec & not community bathrooms - but really nice people as in previous years - won't urge friends stop for expensive overnight on the way south in the snow - we were told KOA wouldn't allow winter rates - SO . . .
Nov 12, 2018
This was an incredible adventure to Angola, Indiana. It was our very first winter camping experience, and the KOA was nothing short of amazing. The facilities are fantastic, and the staff is even better. I cannot wait to come back and enjoy this location in the summer to utilize all that they have to offer! Thank you for accommodating us this snowy winter!
Nov 06, 2018
It was the off season so that made a big difference in the activities and the beauty. We will stay again probably the same time next year. We like the pull through and complete hook up.
Nov 06, 2018
When we drove in, the office was closed. The manager came out to see if we were all ok. We asked for propane and he said yes without hesitation even if the office was close. Can’t ask for better service. Will come back for sure.
Nov 05, 2018
It was our last trip of the season so we wanted to stay close to home. KOA Angola was perfect. We came in late and our site info was ready for us. We had good weather and no complaints. We will be back in 2919!
Nov 04, 2018
Office staff was inefficient and did not meet my expectations. Campsite was ok. Sewer pipe was too high above ground to get consistent down flow from camper.
Nov 01, 2018
Filthy Park Model. Couch smelled like pee. Dirty, advertised as “linens provided”, They were not provided at first. We rented the 3 and 4 wheel bikes. Tires were flat. Spend 20 of our 60 minutes trying to get tires pumped up. Attendant said she had no idea where to pump tires up. If you want people to pay to ride them, they should be well maintained! We rented 7 of them and they all needed a
Nov 01, 2018
Pleased the campground owners were so accommodating to allow us to stay during a time the workers were buttoning up the area in preparation for winter. The housekeeping lady was an exceptionally nice ambassador for the campground. We plan to come back next year.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
It was rainy, but we still had a great time. The lake spots are gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park and shop had everything we could need and more. We can’t wait to come back!
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice and the facilities were great
Oct 29, 2018
It was perfect!
Oct 28, 2018
I have camped at this campground four times and each time my feet got wet from the standing water at the power source. This is a dangerous situation.
Oct 26, 2018
This is very nice park with a lot of things for kids to do. The staff were super nice and helpful. We were here for a week in late October due to truck problems and would have liked it if the Wi-Fi were better and there was cable TV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals