Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
On 10/27 spoke to Bert (manager) and all was good to return for 2022. On 11/22 we were informed that due to us not being happy we were being kicked out and had 9 days to vacate site. Really Bert? You get a bad review and you kick people out! We aren’t alone. Others who gave a bad review were told to leave also. We were happy with park, just not Bert and his merry man Tim. Needs a new management
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 21, 2021
Great as always!
Nov 20, 2021
Too bad we were only staying one night. Definitely will make a long trip to come back. Spent time talking with one of the employees and he was great. Showed us pictures of what activities they do in the summer. Great atmosphere.
Nov 18, 2021
What a mess! Arrived around 4pm and parked in our assigned spot only to find out later in the evening that our lot (106) was the only lot in the park without cable. Management was at a convention but the gentleman told us we could move but decided we would be okay. Also couldn’t connect to WIFI. Walked all around their building in the morning looking for rest rooms. None to be found. Etc
Nov 18, 2021
We arrived after office was closed so paperwork was outside. Site was easy to find and level. The concrete slab is pretty high off the ground - not so good for the new steps on many RV's. Customers may have to position their rig so the steps sit on the ground instead of the slab. Cabins look really good! We really appreciated that your campground is far enough off the interstate that it is quiet.
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
Very nice campground lot of things to do ( in warmer weather-there the second week of November ),kept up nice-clean, bathhouse older but clean and kept up, sites are a little small too close to the next site, problem with power from pole 30 amp circuit breaker loose in box had to use adapter (50 to 30 amp) would stay there again if in the area
Nov 15, 2021
Management SUCKS!! Bert is a jerk. He talks down to everyone and dismisses complaints unless you're his friend. He has 2 sets of rules (1 for friends, 1 for everyone else). Employee Tim Carmony is as rude as they come. He feels its ok for him to tell seasonal members to shut up multiple times and they shouldn't get upset with him. This campground could be great, but not with them running it.
Nov 15, 2021
The only bad thing I can say about our stay was the water had a funky smell to it. Other than that we absolutely love staying in the cabins there when we go to visit our daughter at college.
Nov 14, 2021
The park is lovely, we’ve stayed before on our way through and that’s why we went back. This time the water was Terrible! It was rusty, smelled and was undrinkable. We had to flush our system at the next park. Fix this and this park would get 5 stars.
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
We were only there a night but what a beautiful campground!! Very well maintained and had many activities for adults and children.
Nov 10, 2021
Looks like a beautiful park. Hard to tell as we were there in off season. Bathroom and shower too far from transit sites
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
seasonal camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are unhappy why did you renew? We will be happy to refund your deposit so you can find a campground that suits you.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
The site we were given was very small. We have 3 slides that barely fit but our awning could not be opened. The site was level, just very small. We were there during off season and the office has very limited hours. The campground is clean and the fall colors were beautiful, however.
Nov 07, 2021
The campground is clean and the service is friendly.
Nov 06, 2021
We only stay one night, and most of the park we could not see. There was a gate to the second area. We got in after the office was closed. There were a lot of people sitting up for winter, and a lot of stuff sitting around. The park was not to bad for an over night stay. The sites were big and it was easy getting in and out.
Nov 05, 2021
We are seasonal campers at the Angola KOA. We love the campground and the people who camp near us. We've encouraged several friends to visit the campground as well. We don't use most of the family oriented things at the campground and there are some things that would make the seasonal experience better. It might be a good idea to convene a focus group of seasonal campers to learn about that.
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 05, 2021
We have stayed here twice now. We had a great weekend for our last trip of the season and made reservations for Memorial Day weekend! The staff are so friendly! 100% recommend!
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 03, 2021
We are seasonals. Love KOA HOGBACK LAKE!!!
Nov 03, 2021
This is the worst camping experience we have ever had! The sites are so crammed together. Like a parking lot. There was only 18" at most beyond the small cement patio. Our visit was over Halloween weekend and there were only a small number of camper but the were all jammed in the same row. Huge trailers on both sides and we lost internet. Like camping between high rise bldgs. Won't be back!
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Enjoyable year as always. Approximately a 15 year seasonal! Can’t wait for next season! �������
Nov 02, 2021
Love the campground it’s beautiful but the manager is awful. He makes a lot of promises he shouldn’t a lot of our friends left this year
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
I am a seasonal and we enjoy our stay every year...thank you for all the updates!
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Wonderful Staff and good amenities.
Nov 02, 2021
Beautiful sites, clean restrooms, and staff excited to please.
Nov 02, 2021
We bought our camper june 2020 and this was the first place we camped..We've been back twice since, and have 2 dates reserved for next year..this is our home campground
Nov 02, 2021
Terrible management! Never going back after the way I was treated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Based on your behavior in the store and your rudeness to employees you have made a wise choice.
Nov 02, 2021
Constant issues with Burt from management at KOA and other staff members. Not as enjoyable as it has been in previous years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Quiet time means just that. You will only have an issue by not following the simple rules of the campground.
Nov 01, 2021
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. Thanks to the management and all of the other workers.
Nov 01, 2021
Great park. Lots of amenities. Our family enjoys the activities and all the things to do. Park needs a mini golf in big yard by volley ball. Staff is easy going and great to deal with. Treat them like adults and human. Things go smoother.
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
This is one of our favorite camping places. Staff is always so friendly. Campground is always well maintained. Shower house is always clean. Our wood was a day late and that was VERY irritating considering how cold it was.
Nov 01, 2021
Loved it! We stayed late in the season so not many amenities. Can’t wait to come back in warmer weather to try it all out. FYI-Check the breaker in cabin 306 - left side of the breaker box, there are two small ones…the top one kept tripping when we tried to use the hairdryer or out electric skillet in the kitchen. We could get it to stay on by unplugging the fridge. Might be bad?
Nov 01, 2021
It was ok Not very well managed though Advertised activities on their website under events but when I arrived with my Grandson expecting he would have things to do but was told upon arrival that there was no activities .. I would not have booked this stay if I knew that ahead of time ..
Nov 01, 2021
Great camp! Hosts were amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay great! Level sites, nice amenities and clean showers!
Nov 01, 2021
Cabin was clean and park was quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a relaxing stay. Will return.
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Great as usual. Staff went over and above to take time to show us one of the cabins
Oct 29, 2021
Large, level pull thru's. Water leaked when added a pressure regulator, which is a requirement there. So we had to use our water pump.
Nov 10, 2021
Amazing scenic park on a lake with nice site options and good wifi.
- Jassy P on Google
Oct 28, 2021
Real nice place to camp
- Marc Nelson on Google
Oct 24, 2021
Great weekend at this campground. We had a blast and it has a lot to offer for everyone. Clean and organized facilities. I would highly recommend this campground!
- Jason Heaberlin on Google