Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
I don't think u should b charging $15 to bring your own gold cart.. that is just crazy..I could understand if you charged a little for battery golf carts because it uses your electricity but not gas carts
Oct 14, 2019
Lodge 9 is in need of some repairs. Tile floors need replacing due to wear and damage. Patio door lock doesn't work.
Oct 14, 2019
we dont like leaving at 11 am. way too early.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was great!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Stayed in w17 way to far for showers an rrstrooms
Oct 11, 2019
Our visit was not the best. One night stop over bad timing (bath house repairs). I understand an like well maintained places. What was not done well for us was being given different sights, and having to find them on our own and discover which one would work for us. The lack of help in resolving the issue and a up charge for the site would likely keep us form returning here.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful campground, helpful staff, friendly seasonal campers. Single recommendation would be to have more sensitive motion-sensors inside the restroom as you need to be in about 5-8 feet (in the dark) before the motion-sensor picks up. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
This place has changed dramatically for the worse. Staff was not very helpful at check-in. You are allowed 2 vehicles per site but will only issue 1 gate pass and was told to coordinate when my wife and I left. Kids on mini bikes flying through campground. This used to be a multiple time a year place close to home that lots of locals stayed. That will not be the case anymore.
Oct 10, 2019
Customer service when dealing with site issues had much to be desired. Making the guests feel welcome was not a priority. Had booked our stay to have the community feel of a halloween trick or treating. Other seasonal campers were very friendly and enjoyable. Felt like a lot of unspoken or unwritten rules that were new since becoming a KOA that were not visible and only meant to get more money.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Awesome time! Love the fact that golfcarts are allowed, and that campers can park to face each other.. Sets up for great times, with great people especially during halloween weekends!
Oct 07, 2019
Our favorite campground, lots of activities and more things to come with the pool next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Really helpful and friendly staff. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We will be back in 2020.
Oct 07, 2019
Very impressed with the activities they had planned for the Halloween weekend!
Oct 07, 2019
The playgrounds are great and lots of activities for Halloween. Love the Treehouse!
Oct 07, 2019
Halloween weekend (early) was packed with activities for all ages. Best weekend ever! Thank you KOA staff!
Oct 07, 2019
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA; We came in late and they put us in a spot that we could not make turn to get into it. Couldn’t back to get into it because of large rocks so we just picked a different empty spot. 2nd time we’ve been given a weird spot when there were lots of spots open. We just pick a different spot but would like to follow directions and take spot assigned.
Oct 07, 2019
Very expensive. Leaky water hydrants. Bath house is in the back of the park by the seasonal lots. Nothing available within a reasonable distance of the $73 per night sites. Poor value for the money.
Oct 06, 2019
Great place to stay Very convenient location. Fantastic staff
Oct 05, 2019
This is an excellent big rig friendly KOA campground that is easy to get to from I-69; we will return again when we are passing through the area. The facilities are well maintained and the folks running the campground were real friendly and helpful. We were on a new KOA Patio Site with a gazebo that was really, really nice. I have already recommended this KOA to some of my RV buddies. mw
Oct 05, 2019
we really enjoy the nparks facilities
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Very impressed. Will def go back. Looking forward to enjoying the new pool.
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice. Friendly and clean.
Oct 02, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Nice but a little crowded. Bed very comfortable. Water has a horrible smell that permeates the cabin.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Dogs on lead should be enforced for ALL your guests!!!! Found several examples of dogs not restrained outside camper and no supervision. Also a lady letting a black lab chase a ball in open field in middle of campground; she said she had special permission to do this. This is a VERY BAD idea for our dog and her dog!!! Rules are for everyone!! WiFi reception poor. Overall, a nice place.
Sep 30, 2019
The park was very nice. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Quiet, peaceful, beautiful lake Sunday-Thursday after school starts in the fall. Loud, annoying, inconsiderate campers Friday and Saturday. If customer service is high on your priorities, go elsewhere. Three calls to the office for WiFi being down, three times told they would reset, three times they did nothing. No WiFi. Would have to think hard before returning. There are other lakes to camp at.
Sep 30, 2019
Sadly it poured the day we stayed. But the camp store was cute , staff friendly and a great dog park for Annie.
Sep 30, 2019
WorkKampers were very nice and our campsite was good for just the one night stay.
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice staff and accommodations.
Sep 29, 2019
Spent 1 night in 5th wheel. Pull through site was easy to set up.
Sep 28, 2019
we experienced a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful, amenities were as advertised.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice park
Sep 25, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We look forward to seeing how the new pool comes out. We are wondering if there are any plans to have a mini golf course in your KOA.
Sep 25, 2019
Our stay is always wonderful. Thank you all.
Sep 25, 2019
Perfect weather and awesome place. Doing renovations to make it even more inviting. Keep up the good work.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Upgrade to a cabin and found it to be a waste of money. Cabin dirty, spider web in almost every corner, window blinds did not work and was damaged to a point of providing no privacy
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean friendly. Best KOA I have stayed as far as grounds go. Will be nice when pool opens and the fishing creak fills up. Grandkids loved the jumping pillow and the trampoline on lake.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
The was fine. Recommend changing the PVC fitting on the waste pipe it's not in used any more.
Oct 13, 2019
Took my kids for Halloween weekend and they had a blast. Looking forward to visiting this place again
- Robert Ohm on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground with lots of space, Great Lake for kayaking, lots of fun activities! Coming next year a pool and lazy river that looks amazing! By far my favorite campground to go to!
- Tim Chortie on Google
Oct 06, 2019
We went to the Halloween weekend event. It was so fun! Plenty of activities and the other campers are so fun. Great trick or treating and haunted maze! For sure going next year
- heather Welker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.