Angola / Hogback Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Reserve: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Info: 800-562-5645

Email This Campground

5251 West US 20

Angola, IN 46703

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 189 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Easy to access spot along the Interstates. Space for activities on the large grassy area. Kids play area very nice.
Jun 12, 2019
Great stay but the WiFi never worked
Jun 11, 2019
Having to check out of a campsite at 11:00 am too early. Most campgrounds are 1:00 PM
Jun 11, 2019
Nice stay for us.
Jun 10, 2019
Most of the stay was GREAT! Our site was fantastic, the staff are all wonderful people, the campground as a whole, top notch. HOWEVER, when paying $65 per night for a premium site, we did NOT expect to be woken up from the sounds of the campers next to us just arriving for the weekend after 11pm. They honked their horn and were very loud. Late check ins should be denied passed a certain hour.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice campground, will likely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2019
we had great weather and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
It was very good as we had one of the premium sites with the fancy patio and dog pen. The fire pit looked very good, but the fire did not burn well--my husband guessed that it is so deep that the fire could not get air. Perhaps some air holes near the bottom of the pit would help. The bathroom/showers were very clean and well-maintained. My husband enjoyed fishing and staff was very nice.
Jun 08, 2019
Great place, easy in and out. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Nice pull thrus
Jun 05, 2019
This was our second visit this year. Nice quiet campground. Stayed by fish pond. Had high weeds all around the pond on back side of campsite. Wish those were knocked down but other than that, i have nothing to complain about.
Jun 04, 2019
Excellent campground. Lots for kids to do. The patio sites are really nice. We stayed in site e18. WiFi was non existent there or would have given the top rating. Dog run at campsite was very nice
Jun 04, 2019
We loved everything about our stay. It's a peaceful place that offers a lot to do or you can kick back and do nothing. We can't wait until we can come back!
Jun 04, 2019
Great staff.friendly and helpful. The park facilities were very clean and well kept. Great location and highly recommend this park! Thanks s much..we'll be back!
Jun 03, 2019
First and last trip to this KOA. Needs TLC! Very narrow sites. Ant hills galore. If you wanted to find a KOA worker you had to go to the office during office hours as you will not find anyone roaming the grounds. This KOA caters to the permanent campers. Need more facilities for the amount of campers!
Jun 03, 2019
Employees were very polite and helpful. The whole park felt as one friendly family. We will be back in the future!.
Jun 03, 2019
Stay was good. However when our son arrived at the campground to meet us, staff was very rude to him.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This was our first stay with you. While we were there for only two nights and stayed because we had other, off-site reasons, we were impressed with your facility and wish you all success within the KOA family.
Jun 02, 2019
First the Good: The Patio Site was outstanding as were the Staff! The Bad: When you cut the grass and cover the patio with grass clippings it would be really nice if you blew the clippings off of the patio before the next customer checks in. The Patio Site BBQ Grill... Has anyone EVER CLEANED IT?? The grill was DISGUSTING!! You’re close but need more attention to detail!!
Jun 01, 2019
People were great. But we stayed by the lake and couldn't sit outside because the mosquitoes were SO BAD.
May 30, 2019
It was great.
May 30, 2019
Way to expensive and unfriendly. Dumpster was over flowing. Grass needed cut. Stayed there before KOA took over and it was a very well kept campgrounds and reasonably priced.
May 29, 2019
Had reservations from ONE YEAR AGO for a group of 4. Tried to move one and we dropped our trailer anyway had paperwork to prove it. A Bill and another older gal was NOT NICE didn't care and had an attitude. Seasonal friends said other reservations were messed up too. We have camped 30 yrs here and now hum? You need to fix these reservations and get rid of the people inside no customer service.
May 29, 2019
Best site in the park for our dogs
May 29, 2019
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for a week in May 2019. This is a old existing campground that has recently been taken over by new owners and is now a KOA. Our cabin had no heat, lousy foul rust filled water and most of the windows had no screens. The living room had a couch, no chairs or tables so only two could sit and there was no place to set a drink. Whole place needs work. Not big rig friendly!!
May 29, 2019
Very nice level campsite by the fishing pond and playground, great for the grandkids. Nice activities throughout the weekend! Enjoyed golf cart rental for day...grandson was thrilled to find one of three dinosaur eggs! Only negative was the very poor unprepared condition of the pontoon we rented for a day. No battery to start out with, shredded Bimini and fuel line not connected....died on lake
May 28, 2019
The WI Fi was non existant We should receive a refund since it is a part of the camping fee. The site had lots of dead grass. Someone needed to rake it up
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We always start our season out on Memorial Day camping with our oldest grandson (10 ). He had a blast and cannot wait to come back and see some of his friends that are seasonal campers. Everyone was so helpful we are talking about coming back again this summer.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Place was very nice. If I was to critique though I would say staff was a little green behind the ears. Bathrooms could have been paid attention too just a bit more and the store could have been a little more efficient. Keep in mind these are small/minor critiques as we now plan on making our trip there an annual one.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
I’m kind of confused why there would be large sewage tanks on a site that someone is staying on let alone one that a toddler would be staying on. Pretty disappointed with the site we had and did not know there was the option to choose our own site
May 25, 2019
Staff was very helpful and accommodating when I needed to move to a different site. Very clean and well managed.
May 24, 2019
The people in the office were rude & very unfriendly. They charge $20.00 for having visitors for the day
May 23, 2019
Very nice park and management was very nice as well. Felt welcomed. Normally I feel that getting over $50 for Campground, if you don’t have kids, it’s not worth it. But the amenities on our site and everything else was worth it.
May 22, 2019
Good stop over while on the road. Very convenient location.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Just an excellent place to stay!!
May 21, 2019
We enjoyed are stay. SUGGESTION - The camp store needs stay open later, especially with campers coming in on Friday evening. It was hectic with campers coming in and the office was CLOSED! We went up for ice cream one evening as well, only to find the store closed :(
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Position lakeside it was great, had a wonderful time
May 20, 2019
The grass was long, the Wi-Fi is terrible, but the lot was nice sized.
May 19, 2019
Nice grounds. Enjoyed our stay but gate furthest gate on dog park needs some work--is easily unlatched and by pups. Otherwise no complaints. Will return next time we're in the area.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
Friendly and courteous staff. Check in was a breeze.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals