Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

Opening for camping season Memorial Weekend! Welcome Campers

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
Staff is very friendly! Clean beach, nice store. We liked it so much we booked for another stay!
May 27, 2020
Was fun but bathroom where not open or showers or pools that was not fun
May 27, 2020
For the circumstances the stay was very enjoyable
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The employees are upbeat and helpful. The grounds well kept and clean with very nice trees. The sites are mowed frequently enough that they don't have an overabundance of long grass clippings. This park sits on a rolling hill next to Hogback lake which gives a variety of paths to walk on. We stayed at the end of the COVID shutdown the playgrounds, pool, and bathhouses were closed.
May 26, 2020
The family had a great time. Wish we could had stayed longer. Wished I had a pontoon boat.
May 26, 2020
Some of the new site improvements appear to lack some planning. Small things in the big scope but important at the individual camp site. Example: The sewer hook up at E25 - too far out of the ground, the cap doesn't allow the hose to be screwed on securely unless it faces the wrong way. The edge of the cement to the grass is not finished off and the ground not smoothed out ... items to correct
May 26, 2020
Beautiful campground. Sad that this virus kept us from using showers, pool, or playground.
Apr 11, 2020
Very quiet with little activity due to Covid-19. Excellent, large facility, Looks like work continuously being done not only to maintain but to improve and add new sites. Lake access, plenty of space for a good walk, very good play areas. This is a great vacation spot as well as full time community. We stayed 8 nights on our way home from Arizona. We will try to come this way in the future.
Apr 07, 2020
After making a reservation and paying on line I was charged almost $5.00 more than my receipt was for. I emailed the koa but did not get a response.
Apr 04, 2020
Ease of getting rig in.and out
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
We stayed overnight on our way home from wintering in AZ. Camp office was closed due covid-19 pandemic. We found our level site, setup and stayed close to our site in self isolation.
Mar 29, 2020
Only stayed 0ne night, but camp was clean and very accessible.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
great for an overnight stay
Mar 23, 2020
No access to site for 1/2 hour as a truck was on it, office closed, no ph # or way to get help. No washroom/shower “in this portion of park, site map showed one at twice the normal max distance in another distinctive part of the park we couldn’t drive to, walked to them to find they were locked — ***WEREN’T TOLD when reservations made!!! Black particulate in water even after flushing
Mar 23, 2020
Very quiet! Camp ground filled up overnight but quickly emptied out first thing in the morning, and no one was excessively loud getting in or out. Very professional and courteous staff.
Mar 22, 2020
Since we stayed at your park during the Corona virus time, we were unable to take advantage of any amenities you offer. I thought perhaps there may be a reduced rate for our overnight stay but that didn't happen. As a visitor to your park two or three times a year, I thought perhaps KOA would offer some reduced rate at this time (during the virus outbreak). I will not use KOA again.
Mar 22, 2020
This was our last stop on our way home, from Arizona to Ontario, Canada. Once again we were grateful that the KOA was open and we could get a reservation. The cable tv was great but the password we were given for wifi didn’t work.
Mar 21, 2020
We appreciated the check in procedure given the virus outbreak, i.e. no human contact other than those you are traveling with. Thank you.!
Mar 21, 2020
Grateful to have an rv park still opened this time of year!
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Only stayed one night but was impressed with the facilities!
Mar 13, 2020
really enjoyed my stay
Mar 09, 2020
Our first visit.....will definitely come back......in warmer weather.....So glad you are open in the winter, as we needed a place to camp while attending a conference at Hillsdale College in Michigan. Other campgrounds nearer to Hillsdale were closed, so we are extremely grateful to your management.
Mar 03, 2020
Owner has done a great job making late arrivals easy. Much appreciated. Showers are hot and room is heated for that extra touch. Loved our stay here
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
I use this location to winterize following trips in warmer areas prior to returning to Michigan. The facilities are perfect for my purpose.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Dec 10, 2019
very helpful good full service needed space heater to thaw water pump they offered theirs up quickly
Nov 25, 2019
Enjoyed the weekend. Plenty of room campground very clean.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Above average prices -- probably OK for in season, but for just passing thru in November, pretty pricey -- used only electric and WiFi -- we are learning that KOA is above average price-wise and for just passing thru is a bit much.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
we are snowbirds getting out of the snow in Ontario, however to our surprise, we got snow while were there, so stayed for 3 nights to wait out the storm. Happy to realize you are open all year, the sites are easy in and out. Will definitely stop on our way home from the south in the spring.
Nov 12, 2019
Minimal fall hours, they close at 1, not many features in use because it was cold. But I imagine it would be really nice in the warm weather.
Nov 10, 2019
This was a real nice park, not too far off the Interstate. It was an overnight stop for us, so we didn't get to see the entire park. Our site was up front, outside the gates, and it was easy in/easy out. In fact, we had the one site with a brick firepit, a big gazebo and lots of patio furniture. It was really nice. I'd stay here again.
Nov 09, 2019
The management is very unprofessional. When I asked Barb about renewing my contract I was told it was not being renewed. Not knowing why I first asked Bert and he said I needed to ask Fred. When I asked Fred he told me I knew why and I told him I didn’t know, then he told me he didn’t have to tell me. We camped there 13 yrs. without problems. We were happy to leave because KOA made it unpleasa
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
I see that they are making improvements to the park. The new pool /lazy river will be a nice addition next season. I love all the new activities they had this past season. If one thing they need to improve is the friendliness of the staff. Chris in the front office is a very unpleasant person to deal with. Always mean, grumpy, and treats everyone like they are an inconvenience. She needs to go.
Nov 04, 2019
Great Camp Ground !!!! Keep Up The Great Work Making It Better !!!
Nov 04, 2019
We love hogback koa but with the take over it seems everyone has a different answer to things, and im sorry but we should not have to pay extra for children that still live at home just because they need to drive separately die to sports or work schedules. And i think visitors should pay by the person not by the car load 20 for one person for a few hours is just extreme.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
we enjoy our time at hogback lake KOA .management seems to be doing a good job. this is his first year , its not easy . but its good
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
This is a great location; plenty to do inside the park, as well as in the area. The staff are great! Looking forward to the new pool in the spring.
Nov 03, 2019
Seasonal since 2013. We enjoy our lot and the park setting. We like the improvements and are looking forward to the pool area opening. I wouldn't mind seeing the cottonwood to the west taken down.
Jan 20, 2020
Staff is friendly would love to come back in warmer weather
- Mike Ewing on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.