RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2022
Great staff
Apr 08, 2022
First of all, I would like to rate the staff as a A+ along with the facilities. They were polite and answered all our questions and were very nice people. I really felt as though it was overpriced considering we had to pay a hotel tax rate of 14.5% which is ridiculous!! This is certainly NOT a hotel and of all the KOAs we have stayed at, this is a first. We were not very happy about this,
Apr 08, 2022
Very pleasant stay, nice, clean sites and bathrooms, great dog park, wonderful staff!
Apr 07, 2022
Apr 07, 2022
nice place, busy though with in and outs. The front desk is very helpful.
Apr 07, 2022
Enjoyed our overnight! Everyone we very friendly and the park was extra clean. Loved that there was a locked gate. Felt safe and cozy!
Apr 07, 2022
Perfectly level and long spot. We had no obstructions on our spot but noticed on our way out that several campers had obstructions to deal with. Great receptionist and very clean and safe KOA. Our second stay here.
Apr 07, 2022
We usually stay at this KOA due to its proximity to our family. The staff is fantastic and we have never had any issues staying here. The park is always kept clean and neat and we feel safe in the park.
Apr 07, 2022
We are ready greeted warmly as efficiently. Staff were always pleasant. We had a pull-through site. It was big enough but not roomy. Traffic noise is intense - the campground abuts Highway 40. The laundry was convenient, but only takes quarters and was not filthy, but could definitely use more attention. The dog park was small and all pea stone, but bags and disposal is provided there.
Apr 07, 2022
Very expensive for someone who just needs a place to stay when seeing the area.
Apr 07, 2022
Apr 07, 2022
From the cheerful welcome to walking around a beautiful camp! Would definitely stay again. Thank you for making us feel so welcome�ϋ�
Apr 07, 2022
Probably the cleanest, most perfectly managed park I have visited.
Apr 06, 2022
This is an incredible urban campground. The sites are well designed, and there are plenty of restrooms. The two things that we would give a 10 plus rating to is the Service and the Cleanliness. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were so impressed with the good service that they provided. We will stay here again when we are in the area.
Apr 06, 2022
Friendly staff. Sites are close but that’s kinda of the norm. Sites are level with cement pads and gravel campsite. Very well maintained. Very close to I40. Clean bath rooms. This was just an overnight for us.
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
This KOA issue one of the best we’ve stayed at. Easy access, great employees, nice sites, easy to level, very clean.
Apr 06, 2022
Great staff and facility. Nice bathrooms. Good landscaping. Easy access to Old Town and Plaza and shopping.
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
On drawback is freeway noise, but cleanliness of park, very nice shower/ bathrooms, friendly/accommodating staff and spacing of rigs earn it a five star
Apr 05, 2022
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2022
Great spot to rest for a night. It’s on the noisy freeway.
Apr 05, 2022
Value for price ok but no hot tub or pool. Only 4 stars because no pathways to bathroom. People walking past our unit between our camper and picnic table. HOW RUDE! I realize it is in a urban area and one wants to maximize space but put in some walkways.
Apr 05, 2022
Pretty pricey. For a Patio site it should not be close to the interstate. Way too noise. However, the bathrooms were outstanding
Apr 05, 2022
Nice park!
Apr 04, 2022
Great people working there. Good facilities. Nice camp sites.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Tree blocked satellite signal. Otherwise all was good.
Apr 04, 2022
Very, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, very close to the highway for easy access and nice relief stations for dogs. It’s a “Journey” so it’s close to the interstate so there is some noise. Absolutely no complaints; we’d stay again when in the area.
Apr 04, 2022
Friendly people!! but some road noise.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Only there overnight. The staff was friendly. The pull thru just barely fit our camper and truck.
Apr 04, 2022
Just quick overnight stay. Site very unlevel (92). Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2022
Lovely and quiet with fields around us for a great country experience. Bird song and sparkling clean showers and bathrooms were evident at Amarillo KOA. They also had milk and eggs that we were in need of for breakfast on our departure day! Thanks!!
Apr 03, 2022
Apr 03, 2022
Great sites! Wide sites, clean.
Apr 03, 2022
Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2022
Grounds are nicely kept. Disappointed the hot tub wasn’t working. Pet wash station should be removed if going to keep inoperable. Has obviously been sitting unused for quite some time.
Apr 03, 2022
Extremely easy pull through sites, perfect for our one-night stay.
Apr 03, 2022
Many great improvements since our last stay! Friendly staff, multiple dog parks, great place to stay.
Apr 03, 2022
Apr 03, 2022
The campground was nice and easy to minovery.
Apr 02, 2022
The folks at this KOA were the friendliest and most helpful we’ve met! We had a problem with our motorhome and we’re uncertain as to when we could leave. No problem! They made us feel right at home and eased our worries! Very clean. Big spaces. Location is convenient to everything! Thanks KOA staff at Albuquerque!
Apr 02, 2022
Apr 02, 2022
A very nice and clean campground.
Apr 02, 2022
Good sites, easy to get to and gated secure entrance
Apr 02, 2022
It was wonderful! This camp ground was great! It is so nice and the grounds were very well landscaped and well kept. Very nice!
Apr 02, 2022
Just for the night and after hours but one of the office personnel helped a first timer through the process. I’m very impressed!
Apr 01, 2022
Great accomodations, great people!
Apr 01, 2022
Staff was polite and professional. Would take them anywhere with us. Area is a little creepy that this facility is located in. Not their fault.
May 17, 2022
Wow. I am quiet surprised. Bit says that it is a Journey. But has more than a Holiday. Located central to all attractions. Perfect!
- Andrea Schnur on Google
May 09, 2022
Great KOA Journey, good for short stays or passing through for a night or two. Have stayed here several times while making the trip east or west. Decent sizes spots, safe location with security gates, pool, dog parks, friendly staff.
- Dan J on Google
May 09, 2022
Really clean park, extremely helpful, bathrooms and laundry is clean. Neighborhood is not the greatest, but there security is awesome and centrally located. Would definitely make this a stop off again. Also super close to groceries and the Sandia Tram.
- Ohana G on Google