Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Nice clean well managed. Noise level acceptable. Great location for downtown visits
Dec 08, 2017
I would've given a five star review but had one complaint. The park was amazing and the people were awesome. I went to take a shower in the onsite facilities and it was sooooo cold. The hot water heater was on like 90 or something. We have campers when we stay here and can shower in our own camper. If we decide to use the onsite facilities it is because we want a longer/hotter shower.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Our stay was amazing staff was very helpful and friendly! Our cabin was spotless! Thank you everyone who made a stay enjoyable! We Love Roger and Rhonda would definitely return!!!!
Dec 07, 2017
We were only over night but what a place. 24 hours, someone is there to let you in n , greet you and show you where to go. Great dog friendly arks, yes, more than one! Large scale ace for running and playing. Nice bathrooms and showers! Beautiful!
Dec 06, 2017
This was our 4th or 5th time staying here and still love it. I've always asked for site D1, D3, or D4, but they were occupied at the time I made reservation. I made reservation for Thanksgiving but D1 was taken. So I chose another from the file since the office was close. Chose site 97 and love it! Had more space and cozy. Thank you to John and DeLinda for helping out at the last minute.
Dec 06, 2017
Not crazy about the neighborhood. (loud music) Campground and entire staff was excellent.
Dec 05, 2017
Convenient location, loved the family bathroom!
Dec 05, 2017
It was perfect. Very clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful. It is a great place for dogs. We will be back.
Dec 05, 2017
Great Stay. Staff is the greatest!
Dec 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Very close to the interstate and the cleanest place we've stayed, it is immaculate!! Would love to stay in the summer highly recommend this place and staff is super friendly!!
Dec 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. We drove in very late and staff member was watching over the gate, checked us in, and we followed him as he led us to our parking slot. KOA is clean and all areas are well-kept. It was a pleasant stay.
Dec 04, 2017
Google tells you the wrong exit and sends you through the hart of down town. This can be nerve wracking in a giant rv towing a car. But once you get there its a great site , clean , dog friendly, and they have mini golf on site no extra charge , awesome!
Dec 03, 2017
Nice campground. My only concern is it is in a windy area. The wind was so hard it tore my door out of my hand as I was opening it and broke the bar at the bottom of the door. I would definitely stay there again and now I know about the wind. It was windy for just one night. I stayed 5 nights In a motorhome. Sites are level.
Dec 02, 2017
A little hard to get to, but very nice.
Dec 02, 2017
Your staff is terrific.
Dec 01, 2017
First class facility. Very nice dog run. Happy staff. Pleasant overnight stay.
Dec 01, 2017
We stayed for two nights. Very nice park.
Dec 01, 2017
Nice park. We liked the security gate and the dog runs.
Dec 01, 2017
Given the business model of "Journey", as in a place to spend the night, the camp is successful. The parking is tight, but by the number of occupants, it's obviously working. The reception and escort to parking spot was excellent. I got a little confused on the code for the bathroom door since there are two doors and one of them doesn't take the higher number.
Nov 30, 2017
feel like we should or could have been in a larger space
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
The people at the Albuquerque are very friendly and helpful the park is clean and set up very well.
Nov 30, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff. Bathrooms are newer and clean. WiFi and cable are great. Can’t go wrong here.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Very clean excellent staff loved it!
Nov 29, 2017
Nice Park; Very friendly and accommodating staff; great level spot; Best maintained restrooms and showers ever. (room temp of bathrooms was very cold); Will certainly stay again !
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Very happy. Well kept!! Friendly staff!
Nov 28, 2017
We met family there and they stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was awesome being so close to each other! We felt safe and looked after by the helpful staff. Even though it was a holiday weekend, everyone was very attentive and the campground was immaculate!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Friendly people, great service
Nov 27, 2017
AMAZING! The deluxe cabin was beyond our expectations! We were expecting something much more rustic! The keurig was a NICE touch - we brought our own, but it was nice this was provided. We wanted for nothing. Thank you for the nice grill and perfect outside furniture to enjoy the campfire around! We will be back!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Bathroom cold—no heat, even though down near freezing at night, and took forever for water to get hot. Stayed 5 nights, put out trash as directed midweek, trash bag not replaced. Had to leave early, returned late, so office closed while there.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! Thanks to all for making our stay so pleasant.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Stayed over two weeks while my motor home was in the shop. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Will come back and stay again.
Nov 24, 2017
good facilities and location. Staff friendly and helpful. Great showers newly remodeled it seemed. Would stay again.
Nov 24, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Even tho it's by the freeway, it wasn't a big issue. It is a relatively quiet, clean RV park (including trash pick up at your site every day) gravel sites and level asphalt pads. Most have 1 or more shade trees, firepit or grill and a table and most have views of the Sandia Mountains. We saw some beautiful sunsets. We will difinately come here again.
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice KOA. Good location for seeing things in Albuquerque. All the amenities we’ve come to enjoy about the KOA campgrounds. Thank you.
Nov 23, 2017
Great park and great service. Very clean and pleasant.
Nov 23, 2017
Very nice, quiet and safe!
Nov 23, 2017
Wonderful, inviting campground. We especially appreciate the fenced dog run!
Nov 22, 2017
Great service. Just there for one quick night but the staff and security were top notch. We will be back there in a few days for another night on our way home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award