Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email This Campground

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Awesome camping experience. Clean, clean, and clean. Pool & Spa great. Easy access from I-40
May 20, 2018
Beautiful facility; friendly, helpful staff; clean, level pull-they site w patio. Dog friendly, with 2 runs. Relaxing, well-maintained pool.
May 20, 2018
Pleasant stay Al facilities in good condition WiFi was not great
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
We were passing through on our way to Holbrook Arizona and spent one night at this koa. The office was closed for the night but the night host was there to let us in. If we pass through this way again, we would stay here.
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
Close to the expressway, a little bit loud during nighttime. Clean RV-Park, friendly personal
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Great service, nice campground. So convenient to Myers RV!
May 15, 2018
Not well marked from the interstate to the entrance.
May 15, 2018
Very enjoyable!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very clean very quiet place with friendly staff
May 13, 2018
Clean, friendly campground and would recommend it to everyone. The restrooms, showers, laundry area and the entire campground were immaculate and the staff were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. John and Linda, the managers, go above and beyond what they need to do, and in fact John helped me with a problem with my tow dolly and car, which was greatly appreciated.
May 13, 2018
Stay was good, nice shower. Arrived late and couldn't find enterrance. Night person was very helpful in finding our space. .
May 12, 2018
Needed a place to base out of for our nephews graduation. The KOA worked perfectly. Ideal location for our needs. Cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at, it seemed like there were an army of employees making sure that everything was perfect.
May 12, 2018
Super clean and very friendly staff. Just a great place to stay. We stayed two nights. Only 15 minutes from the old town. We would love to visit again earlier in the spring when it's much cooler for the tourism stuff. We highly recommend it.
May 11, 2018
Ted was especially helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks�
May 10, 2018
Our stay was OK at best. You are paying a premium for your spot so it would have been nice if the restroom facilities were at least air-conditioned. The park as a whole was very clean. However we were charged for an extra day because we were an hour over the checkout time because of our Daughters athletic event. I just thought that was bad because they had so many empty spaces. Not good policy!
May 10, 2018
The campground is really pretty now but when the up grades are done it really be top self, the staff were wonderful everything was so clean and well cared for I would like to go back one day
May 09, 2018
So friendly and we felt so safe.
May 09, 2018
The staff at the Albuquerque KOA went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They were even kind enough to loan us their personal grills since we didn't have our own. I cannot say enough kind words about our stay.
May 09, 2018
Everyone very friendly and helpful
May 08, 2018
Was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at!! Everyone was helpful and check-in was smooth. Restrooms were EXCELLENT!! Thank you so much
May 08, 2018
Very nice pull-through site, extra large as it was a premium site. The man who escorted us to our site was extremely nice and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
May 08, 2018
Beautiful clean park, meticulously maintained. Very friendly and helpful employees as well. Thank you!
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Centrally located. Very clean.
May 06, 2018
Excellent! The deluxe patio was wide, clean and the patio was concrete and spacious. Our third time. We will return.
May 05, 2018
Onenigter but would definitely stay again
May 05, 2018
very nice
May 05, 2018
May 03, 2018
Great location, very clean!!
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Great staff, helped correct my reservation glitch and got me site a day early
May 02, 2018
The staff were so helpful. We were a little disappointed the pool wasn't open for the hot weather but understood there was snow at this time 2 years ago. Tenting beside the highway wasnt really my favorite as it was hard to fall asleep. Other than that, clean facilities including shower and the whole park.
May 02, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved that it is a gated community.
May 02, 2018
Great Place, bathrooms are spotless, excellent security
May 01, 2018
Clean and friendly team Would stay again when traveling thru
Apr 30, 2018
It was very nice. It was the 2nd Koa I had been to. I am going to stay at another one for my next Midwest trip. Clean restrooms and showers. Lovely staff. Plenty of privacy for my little tent and great trust as well!
Apr 30, 2018
Excellent campground
Apr 30, 2018
We got in late in the evening, so we did not get to see much of the park or utilize facilities. Staff we did speak to were friendly.
Apr 29, 2018
Great facilities. The WiFi is marginal
Apr 28, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Did not have an opportunity to use most facilities.
Apr 28, 2018
We went to the Grand Canyon from Florida. We stayed at Albuquerque KOA on the way out; we liked it so much we changed our plans to stay there again on the way back. The place is well laid out, and the people are so nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award