Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email This Campground

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Nice showers, great location, good staff. Loved the weather and sunshine!
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Great Staff. Very Convenient to the city and fun things to do. Loved that is was right off the freeway.
Mar 20, 2019
The only RV Park in town, so we have no other choice. Horrible WiFi, actually no WiFi! Plus is that they have security gate now, not a great part of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's always a little disappointing to read that our guests are not happy with our location. We have high ratings with few complaints. We're sorry that you felt that way and hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Mar 19, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely come back
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Was not able to stay on these dates due to my RV was not ready and I forgot to cancel these dates. I will be back to this site in the near future to experience this camp ground, after that I will be able to give a more accurate survey.
Mar 18, 2019
Helpful staff, good site, nice showers.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Park was very clean. Staff very friendly. Sites were level, good dog parks.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Night host, Jackie was awesome! So nice, helpful, and generous. We were very happy with our short stay.
Mar 16, 2019
À little far from the city Very clean place but rather narrow sites Good people Bad wifi
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Over night stay staff friendly sites clean
Mar 15, 2019
Great overnight stop.
Mar 14, 2019
Staff was wonderful.
Mar 14, 2019
We came in late..and we were met with a very friendly KOA ranger. We left by 5:30 the next morning. It was an easy on and off Interstate 40.
Mar 14, 2019
The best shower rooms! Great shower includes sink and toilet all in the same room with locked door. Lots space and hooks on the walls!
Mar 14, 2019
short but sweet! would like to come & STAY sometime! lots to do it looks like. beautifully arranged and groomed. having a gate that closes early is, ummmm, disconcerting. hope it’s a generally safe area!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Closing the gate early is just added security. One night just isn't enough in Albuquerque! We do hope that you will choose to stay with us when you come back to explore all that Albuquerque has to offer!
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Nice, clean campground. Nice people. Level spot, plenty of space. WiFi is a myth.
Mar 13, 2019
Clean, warm bathroom. Everything in working order. No complaints, except the WiFi which is a joke like every other KOA.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Thank you to the entire staff of this KOA for making our stay comfortable and helping us with arrangements for storing our RV! You all went out of your way to accommodate our specific needs and help us solve some logistic problems easily! My wife and I actually MET at this KOA 28 years ago and we continue to return and enjoy your hospitality! Also GREAT security! Thanks and see you again soon!
Mar 12, 2019
Beautiful campground very clean
Mar 11, 2019
Stayed going to and returning from Arizona. Friendly staff and nice place to stay. Well maintained. Would stay again.
Mar 11, 2019
The park was clean. The sites are very small. We only needed to stay one night but had we needed to stay longer we definitely stay somewhere else. As soon as walked in the door to check-in the lady working the counter answered the phone. She made me wait 15 minutes while she booked someone for a stay in May. My family and I had been on the road for 12 hours that day. Unexceptionable.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Wonderful campground. Clean, well maintained, lots of amenities, and friendly staff. Pleasant looking campground. RV dealers nearby. Close to the freeway on-ramps. Now about the freeway - yes, the park is right next to I-40 but there are noise walls. You do hear the traffic, but it's not annoying. I slept well.
Mar 10, 2019
Great park easy on and off I-40 with front gate and 24hr security guard.
Mar 10, 2019
Great flexibility from staff to adjust to our date changes.
Mar 10, 2019
Great bathrooms. Personnel great.
Mar 10, 2019
The cost makes us think twice about keeping our KOA camp card, because it really doesn’t seem to save much and they have a safety gate that is closed at 6pm

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The value card ssave you the 10% on every stay while accumulating points that equates to money savings. There are also many other added benefits to the Value Card such as Roadside assistance and discounts on restaurants, retailers, and much more. You can view all the discounts offered by visiting the website koa.com/value-kard-rewards.
Mar 09, 2019
Friendly, quiet, clean
Mar 09, 2019
Super friendly staff. Very welcoming. Clean facilities and well organized layout.
Mar 09, 2019
It was just over night but the people there are very friendly the park very clean
Mar 09, 2019
Great
Mar 09, 2019
Only spent one night. Very clean and neat. Fenced dog runs close to our site which was nice. Would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Furbabies are a huge part of our heart! Especially when traveling they need a good place to run and stretch their legs! Thanks for the review!
Mar 08, 2019
We stayed at Albuquerque KOA and we really enjoyed it. It is a very well taken care of. We would stay there again.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
Stayed here twice on a round trip in a class A. Nice Laundry Room. Spots are a little tight but that can be pretty the norm with a lot of parks. Very clean and staff was fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The staff here live for compliments like these! Thanks for the review!
Mar 08, 2019
Campground was clean and well kept. Wasn't sure we were in the right place as it seems to be in a neighborhood and there are few signs or possibly none at all pointing to KOA. Very close to the freeway. We only stayed one night as we were passing through, but would probably not stay again as its not really our style. Campground was great, location not so much. A little expensive for what it was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you feel that way. We hope you would reconsider the next time you are coming through Albuquerque. A longer stay might change your mind. We are centrally located to all that Albuquerque has to offer and with the highway so close it does allow for an easy on and easy off.
Mar 07, 2019
Very nice KOA. Bathrooms were nice except the bench shelf was a bit too narrow. Hot tub was awesome the way it was enclosed. We would have loved to use it but were too sun burnt from AZ. Kabin was nice. A TV is a nice option when you are just staying a night while traveling.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Great place to stay will be back thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Mar 07, 2019
It was great everyone was very friendly,thanks for everything.�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are welcome! And thank you for the review!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals