Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email This Campground

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Very nice park. Clean and spacious. There were several dog runs and a mini ( mini ) golf play area for kids. The management offered escort to the camp site. Check out with AM propane was quick and easy. We would stay again for its ease of I - 40 access.
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Really nice dog park but our dogs escaped anyway.
Jan 19, 2019
Very welcoming! We arrived around 9:45pm and the gate gaurd let us in and drive us to our site. Very clean park.
Jan 18, 2019
Great campground right off of I-40. Long, level gravel sites. Secure location with mountain views and close to the sights of Albuquerque.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful.
Jan 14, 2019
Very clean and well kept. Quiet too. I Arrived late and left early. Surprisingly I saw no one except the gatekeeper the entire time ...
Jan 14, 2019
Beautiful campground
Jan 13, 2019
Lovely kampground with easy highway access. Mr. Powdrell's barbecue down the street is also a major perk (but it is closed on Sundays - I found that out the hard way).
Jan 13, 2019
Very convienent location
Jan 13, 2019
Great as always
Jan 12, 2019
The Jacuzzi building leaves a little to be desired. No temperature control. No table to put your stuff on. Very little Room.
Jan 09, 2019
The staff were fantastic. They were very accommodating. The facilities were very clean. We have stayed here before and will hopefully stay here again.
Jan 09, 2019
Great
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
We only stayed over night bathroom’s were super clean, staff was awesome!
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We we're we'll taken care off. After getting stuck an extra night in Albuquerque due to a storm we found everyone very accommodating. Extra heaters and upgrades made our stay memorable and enjoyable. Thank you!
Jan 03, 2019
Our stay was a quick in/out enroute to OKC and then a week later the same on our return. Unfortunately, we encountered weather/traffic delays and arrived at 4a in the morning. The location has onsite 24hr attendant who checked us in and escorted us to our site. We slept for 4 hours and then hit the road again. After hearing our crazy travel story, management chose to credit us for our stay...
Jan 02, 2019
Staff was fantastic and location was good. We had to alter our reservations due to inclimate weather and the front office staff was very helpful and understanding.
Jan 02, 2019
Great people, great location and at least in the snow, great looking!
Jan 01, 2019
Very helpful mgmt and staff
Jan 01, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great security. Bathrooms new and clean!
Jan 01, 2019
Clean restrooms, very nice sites. Friendly service.
Dec 31, 2018
The stay was overall was satisfactory but when the process we had to go through to switch sites was very cumbersome and the person who handled the change at the register made this so very complicated. We had to spend over an hour for that switch to happen.
Dec 31, 2018
Management is great, employees are very committed to making our stay very comfortable .
Dec 31, 2018
Need more signs showing where everything is. It’s a maze in the park and not in a fun way
Dec 31, 2018
Both times the cabin and staff was great. Only complaint would be that the cabin heater would not warm up the cabin sufficiently. The 1st night wasn’t that bad outside, but it was still cold inside. On the return trip that night was really cold outside and pretty cold inside. We had to keep our coats on. Other than the weak heating system everything else was good
Dec 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. We liked the security of the campground and the closeness to those we were visiting. It was clean and just a wonderful place to stay. We thank you.
Dec 30, 2018
Due to a blizzard and ice storm I had to stay a extra day, they didn't bat an eye, took care of everything and even checked on me. Great customer care and service.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Awesome location
Dec 29, 2018
Kind of expensive.
Dec 29, 2018
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and secure. I do wish that pet owners would leash their dogs every time they walk them, and clean up after them before they ruin it for all pet owners. I would stay at the KOA Journey again.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Enjoyed the hot tubs and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The property was very clean, no complaints except the snow storm we fled before our checkout date, even then we were given a credit and are using the time and credit for our stay at the Joshua Tree KOA. Thanks KOA members and staff for making our changes so easy and economical!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review! Were sorry that the storm expedited your departure. Were glad you made it to where you felt more safe! We do hope you will be able to enjoy the full cabin experience in the future!
Dec 28, 2018
Great park. Nice and clean. Need a little more explanation on entry after hours. I didn’t know to pull up to the gate since my truck and 5th wheel would stick out in the street and it was really dark. Didn’t see the call box or the after hours host.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion. I see you made your reservation on line and I will make sure to add that to our web page.
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
While I was in Albuquerque, someone ran into me and wrecked my truck, which made my stay difficult. Visiting my family was why I was here and that was good, my pickup was not big enough to pull the camper easily which made it difficult, i should have not gone on such a long trip for my first outing
Dec 23, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Very very nice. Awesome friendly. Highly recommend.
Dec 22, 2018
The staff was very attentive and helpful
Dec 21, 2018
our dog loved the dog park! We enjoyed chatting with campers passing by with their dogs. Oh, and cabin was great.
Dec 21, 2018
Immaculately clean and beautifully landscaped. Noisy interstate, but safely walled in. Were able to have RV wash and repair on site. Love Albuquerque and its KOA!
Dec 21, 2018
It was very nice.
Dec 20, 2018
We arrived late in the evening without reservations. The staff was very helpful with finding us a camping spot for the night. The following morning we found that the morning staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campground and bath house was spotlessly clean. Roads were nice and RV pads were level.
Dec 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals