Albuquerque KOA Reviews

Buy 1 night and save 50% on a 2nd with our November BOGO!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Ground were very well kept. Only negative was it was right on the freeway so had a lot of traffic noise.
Nov 14, 2019
Clean restrooms
Nov 14, 2019
Nice, very clean campground! Staff super friendly and helpful!!
Nov 13, 2019
That is one thing I like about staying at the KOA. You are always welcome and this one was no different. Even after we got settled they even came by to see if everything was ok.
Nov 12, 2019
We had a great time and loved the stay! The tent sites were very nice, we really liked the set up with privacy, shelves, water, electricity and the fire pit. The bathrooms and showers were clean as well. The dog park was nice and spacious. The Employees were all very nice and helpful. The man who worked at night was awesome and helpful.
Nov 12, 2019
Lock on Kabin door was breaking, had to move to different Kabin. Mattress was terrible. Staff was very nice.
Nov 12, 2019
Nice staff and clean area. Also great location. Would love to stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
We were here for 8 days due to our truck blowing the engine. We had left in the morning breaking down about 30 miles out. AAA towed us back to the campground where one of their employees Eric helped the driver get us into a space that the tow truck could drive through. It was beautiful, the folks that worked there were especially nice to us. Our stay so nice in our time of need. Thanks very much!
Nov 11, 2019
All employees very friendly and helpful
Nov 11, 2019
Great campground, just there for the night and not in the full hookups just water and electric. The site was pull through and lg spaces. Very easy and friendly check in. Only complaint is it is right off I 40 so our site was pretty noisy. But it was right across from the bathroom which was great. Would stay again but see if there was a site not so loud.
Nov 11, 2019
It was only one night, but very nice, quiet, and convenient. Staff was wonderful, dog run great, and a nice clean park.
Nov 11, 2019
Best place to stay while on the Road - thank you for keeping everything so clean.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
We had a very nice time the staff was nice. convenient for the things we were doing in the area the cabin suited our needs.
Nov 10, 2019
Nice site with plenty of room, easy to get in and out of
Nov 10, 2019
Convenient location off I-40.. Very nice management. Good connections, however, somewhat sterile grounds. Perfect for an ‘In and Out’ stay. We will use them again. LET Lubbock, TX
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Convenient, clean and has come to be expected, very friendly people at the desk. Julie is very positive, upbeat and helpful, good sense of humor. 35% off everything in the shop. Good dog areas.
Nov 08, 2019
Loved it but it would've been nice if not so much light was able to get in during the night and sunrise, we were in a deluxe cabin.
Nov 08, 2019
Thanks for being so patience with us when we had to change our date of arrival due to a blowout on the highway. Nice Campground, great office staff and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 08, 2019
Park was well maintained;staff extremely helpful & friendly,especially Judy. Confiveniently located to City sites/businesses. RV sites:level & well kept;restrooms & laundry room were impeccably clean!! A few recommendations: replace very narrow bench in showers with wider ones,perhaps the type that told down & raise up;place chairs/stools in laundry room-could be placed under folding counter.
Nov 07, 2019
Very clean, safe and friendly! Stayed two months and felt at home. Washers and dryers work good. Bathrooms well maintained. Great outdoor dog bath! Even though it’s beside the interstate it’s not noisy and you can’t see it. Locked gates at night and staff 24/7 for security is a huge bonus!
Nov 07, 2019
Quick overnight stay but it was good. Didn’t use any facilities.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Big spaces, easy getting around, super friendly staff, excellent condition of the facilities and the park, convenient location.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Tidy place. This was our third stay at this location.
Nov 05, 2019
Great people, very nice place to stay
Nov 05, 2019
Clean campground, good price, accommodating and friendly staff. Also, we have two dogs and they provide separate/fenced areas for multiple dogs to enjoy space at the same time.
Nov 05, 2019
Dry friendly staff, well maintained camp ground and great dog park areas
Nov 05, 2019
very nice great pepole
Nov 05, 2019
Nice spot and fairly quiet considering how close the main highway is. More attention should be paid to getting rid of fallen leaves instead of just blowing them into a pile, at our site the leaves were nearly 1 foot deep and covered an area of 20X15 feet, they were crispy dry just waiting for a spark from a camp fire definite fire hazard, lots of sites were like this.
Nov 05, 2019
We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer if our schedule allowed. The park has easy access off of I 40, nestled in a neighborhood. This is glamping with sites that have shaded, private dog enclosures, patios and fire pits. There’s a dog grooming station and divided dog parks. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is so much to do in ABQ that we will be back next year!
Nov 04, 2019
Love this KOA. All the amenities and close to a lot of places to visit, eat, shop, browse.....and all with great weather (most of the time).
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice KOA, clean bathrooms and nice trash pickup at your site.
Nov 03, 2019
Louder than I expected, and was super disappointed that the "hot tub" (the biggest draw to this location rather than the other one in ABQ) was lukewarm at best. I do wish that the Tent village had clearer boundaries for each site, I set up where I was told to and came back to two other tents Very close to me and a group using the fire pit that I thought was mine and was uncomfortably close to me
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Good location within the city of Albuquerque.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Camp ground was clean and spacious. I have and will recommend this campground.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Friendly staff, great location, clean facilities, safe environment!!!!!!
Nov 01, 2019
A fine KOA and great spot to stay. Safe and secure, well furnished camping cabins, friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2019
Wonderful :)
Nov 08, 2019
Spotless, good dog runs. 35% off everything in the shop. Julie at the desk epitomizes positive energy and eager with recommendations. Opportunity for Pizza delivery to your site from 3 places close by if you desire. The pull-through site we were in was easily accessible and offered the full hook up we like.
- Susan Showalter on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Beautiful cabins. Comfortable sleeping. Great security and awesome customer service.
- Grace Hacker on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Very friendly and helpful being our first time
- Donna Oblachinski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.