Albuquerque KOA Reviews

Get camping and save $25/night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Loved the Friendly staff and the clean bathrooms.
Jun 01, 2020
Very quiet and clean park!
Jun 01, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. The area however was not that nice. I have never stayed in a campground that they close the gates at night.
Jun 01, 2020
Great cabin, friendly staff! First time in KOA cabin, and I’m ready to do it again!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Nice and clean well laid out and friendly staff but overpriced. There is some interstate noise but was able to sleep thru it. Would stay again but will look for something that is less cost first.
Jun 01, 2020
Nice clean facilities. Enjoyed our visit.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The attendant was nice, but that was about the only thing that was good. The tent sites are as close to the interstate as possible. That is a horrible layout. It was nearly impossible to sleep. After I managed to fall asleep, there were fireworks and shouting?!? I’m not even sure if it was coming from the campground or the neighborhood. But, that was a very unsafe place. I won’t be going back.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
Nice campground but extremely noisy with the freeway behind and central ave speedway in front. Didn’t get a lot of sleep while there. Loved New Mexico
May 31, 2020
Good location for us , quite, convenient ��
May 31, 2020
We only stayed for one night enroute to Texas. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this KOA. All three times have been great.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
only stayed overnite..very comfortable
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
Everything was great! From the beginning, with the ease of making an online reservation, to finding the campground, checking in and the wonderful nighttime host. It was all a great experience. We are first time RV-era and this was a wonderful experience! Thank you!!
May 30, 2020
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed in. Beautiful, clean grounds. Check out the sites under the solar panels in the shade.
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
Campground is very clean and well taken care of. The sites are very close together and trouble getting into. Didn’t use any features besides parking for evening.
May 29, 2020
I felt the spaces were too close (the picnic table was practically on the neighbors waste hole) especially in this distancing time. I picked out a better space for my next visit here. I will return as I have a grandson here now.
May 29, 2020
Very neat orderly Campground. Staff was friendly and efficient.
May 29, 2020
Neat and tidy
May 29, 2020
We stopped for an overnight on our way to Moab. Clean and quiet park.
May 29, 2020
Great overnight stay on the flip-side of our "Journey".
May 28, 2020
Very clean and accommodating
May 28, 2020
We’ve been coming to this KOA since around 1985 and have watched it evolve into a gem. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the park is kept spotlessly clean.
May 28, 2020
Very tight pull throughs. A lot of interstate noise. Wifi not that great. Would only recommend for one night passing through.
May 27, 2020
Easy access to campsite. Nice campground. We were given good information on local sights to see.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Enjoyed our visit. Clean campground and friendly staff. Deluxe Patio w/pergola lot located close the I-40 side of property, however sound from interstate traffic was not an issue.
May 27, 2020
Passing through and needed a restful stop. Got it! No problems, helpful and friendly staff, excellent facilities ... thank you.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
We were at the park for over a month. Tiffany and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well taken care of. We really enjoyed being there and look forward to staying there again.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Pleasant staff greeted us on check-in, the campground was well maintained, and the services all worked well. This was a shakedown test for our new camper and it couldn't have been better!
May 26, 2020
Nice KOA, located in a great place and the staff was helpful. The restrooms were clean and nice. I will be back.
May 26, 2020
Nice for an overnight stay. Did get a lot of highway noise. Great facility and great people.
May 26, 2020
The staff was very polite and helpful. This location is in mint condition, super clean, and has plenty of open areas that are very nicely decorated. Great activities and cute little dog park.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
clean, quiet, peaceful.
May 24, 2020
Came into town to visit family. Fabulous campground, very friendly staff, gated fenced and secured facility with security staff for after hours. Will definitely use this campground again.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Very nice. Loved the cabin.
May 22, 2020
Very comfortable very quiet easy access
May 22, 2020
Fantastic! Beautiful campground. Cabins are cool. We stayed in a tent space - T1. Bathrooms are perfect. We are on our wedding trip - getting married on Saturday, May 23rd in Sedona. We will definitely be back!
May 21, 2020
We stayed overnight during covid-19, they had good system set up for check in, we didn’t have to have any actual contact. We had premium pull-thru so we didn’t have to unhook toad. Cannot speak to the amenities as we did not use any. Easy in and out in 40ft MH with pick up toad.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.