Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email This Campground

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
Everything was fine..... except you really DON'T have a functioning WiFi system. You have a radio signal with a SSID, but totally inadequate routers or ISP service. The only thing your WiFi currently does is cause frustration for your clients....... It would be better to not pay what you are paying your ISP.....
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
I called and asked if I could arrive early, and was enthusiastically encouraged to do so! And then I was upgraded! I was made to feel so welcome. I really liked the park, and the bathrooms were mint. My wife and i had a great stay!
Nov 09, 2018
Last minute call and they helped us out immediately. Very nice and helpful staff. We will stay there again.
Nov 07, 2018
Great a accommodations. Spacious site. Nice fenced area for dogs. Apparently some people who stay with you are too lazy to pick up after their dogs even though you provide bags. Happens everywhere. Not a reflection on your park but on our me first spciety.
Nov 07, 2018
Very pleasant campground. There isn’t any grassy areas though. They did have a fenced in area to let the dogs off leash for awhile. There’s a great RV/Marine center two blocks away - Rocky Mountain RV/Marine. They have a great repair center if you need work done.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Everything was great except the WiFi. THe campground was clean and so were the showers.
Nov 05, 2018
Clean helpful
Nov 05, 2018
Security man was hhelpful and effiecient. Restrooms were clean.
Nov 05, 2018
Very friendly folks.
Nov 04, 2018
It was the nicest KOA we've stayed at so far! All the staff was very friendly and helpful
Nov 04, 2018
Excellent service. Very clean. Very nice sites.
Nov 04, 2018
Excellent camp, clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Our stay at KOA was great as usual. My only concern is the WiFi which it is in every KOA. I will happily forgo my discount if you can ramp up the WiFi. I don't game. I use wi-fi for everything, keeping in touch with friends and family, safety, uber, we don't tow, and directions to our next destination. Please, strong WiFi no matter where you are in the park, not just at the front office.
Nov 03, 2018
Campground was excellent, very clean, roomy sites, all facilities in great shape, and gated security. Wonderful service from the crew - all very friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2018
Very nice clean site. Nice staff. Didn't like the highway noise.
Nov 03, 2018
Nice park, nice sites, plenty of amenities. A bit noisy due to proximity of the freeway. Neighborhood looks questionable but park is secure.
Nov 02, 2018
Very pleasant, great staff and very clean!!!
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Stayed only one night, but very impressed with everything about the park. Neat and clean, and very professionally run. Will stay here again if going that way.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nice stay. Clean and quiet. Great staff
Oct 31, 2018
Great place to pull into for he night Will return again.l
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Just passing thru driving cross country. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2018
Great staff campground gteat
Oct 30, 2018
The campground was in great shape and very clean. The sites were a little close together
Oct 30, 2018
Very noisey with traffic all night!!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Great park! Clean and new bathrooms-so nice! Nice trees and a beautiful park. Gated too!
Oct 29, 2018
Super friendly staff and a guide to take us to our spot. Bathrooms were private with showers, sinks, and commode. Nicely laid out.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
I do recommend that if you want campers to use their jack pads, you need to tell them at check-in. Either the person at the desk, or the guide. We didn't read the insert until after we had set up, and didn't use the pads on the macadam.
Oct 29, 2018
Showers were clean and nice. Utilities were good and worked well. Sites were very small and just lined up one after another. A lot of traffic noise. Terrible internet connection, unusable. Good for a one night stop over, not for an extended stay. Staff were nice and helpful.
Oct 29, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. We spent a week and it was a great stay.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Stay was great, campground was clean and organized, staff was awesome ... however, internet service left a lot to be desired.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Very nice campground.
Oct 28, 2018
The is the best organized RV Park I have ever been to. Paid in advance, attendent outside to set up a guy to take you to your site. Hot tub was awesome, had it to ourselves. Thanks for the great spot even though this is a large park. Will stay here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 27, 2018
We stayed in a KOA cabin for three nights and attended the Balloon Fiesta during the day. The KOA employees were remarkably friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2018
Only there but two nights and it rained! Most rain in 2 day than Albuquerque had in 4 years. Homeless got swept away in the storm drains. Our stay was most pleasant. Park in very neat and orderly.
Oct 27, 2018
We were supposed to stay two nights but engine problems in our MH delayed us by one day so we only stayed one night. I had asked for a satellite friendly spot and was told no problem. We were assigned to a spit RIGHT NEXT to the highway with a huge tree covering our entire roof. SInce it was only one night we just stayed where assigned but next time I would be more definite on where not to be!
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Great amenities, well kepted, nice front desk people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals