Albuquerque KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2020
Great place right off I40
Oct 21, 2020
We were just there for a quick overnight, but enjoyed our time at this KOA. Our cabin was VERY clean, and the people were very friendly and helpful! Thank you!
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Nice
Oct 21, 2020
one night. everything was fine. The recycling container and the dumpsters were very full.
Oct 21, 2020
Well maintained clean site. We were escorted to the site even though it was very late at night! We would recommend your site for camping.
Oct 21, 2020
Always safe, clean and friendly.
Oct 20, 2020
Unlike Raton, N.M., Albuquerque had the restrooms OPEN. Thank you! Nice place. Older restrooms, but clean.
Oct 20, 2020
Even though we were late in arriving (6 hour back up on I-40 due to police shooting), employees were there and took us right to our spot. Great staff attitude!
Oct 20, 2020
Great
Oct 20, 2020
This resort is very nice. It was a little easy to be confused where to go initially as there is no signage from the main road and initially you think you may be making a mistake. Upon arrival, the spaces are large, and if you choose a premium site they offer a concrete patio with chairs and a nice firepit. It was also lit well. We definitely enjoyed our stay, and the staff was awesome.
Oct 20, 2020
Very enjoyable! We are returning customers. So that says a lot.
Oct 20, 2020
Clean park with helpful staff. Convenient location right off Hwy 40 so you do hear some traffic sound but not too bad. We stayed two nights and on the second night there was a loud pounding sound late into the night (midnight and beyond), either KOA workers we’re working on a cabin or a guest was working on there trailer. Very upsetting. Other than that the stay was great!
Oct 19, 2020
They were waiting for us after hours when we were held up for hours in traffic. Greatly appreciated that we could get right in and set up.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Check in was easy, we had some trouble fitting into our assigned space but the kind person guiding us to our space located a bigger space and got it all sorted out with the office
Oct 19, 2020
our truck broke down and the KOA staff helped us find a specialty shop to work on it, and extended our stay till the issue was resolved and we were on our way. Thanks to them all.
Oct 19, 2020
it was to short, just passing though. but very nice grounds with friendly staff and hope to be back again after the covid is over.
Oct 19, 2020
This is the second KOA stay on our recent trip. Both times we were stuck back with the long term renters. Crowded in to the point where slides and sewer hook Up infringe on the other parking space. Why? There were many empty wide spaced pull thrus open at both places. We are questioning what training you do with your employees. We are also questioning if we want to remain members of KOA
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very nice!
Oct 18, 2020
Quick stop on a road trip. One night. We got there early and relaxed. Super clean and well maintained facility. Friendly folks working. First class stop.
Oct 18, 2020
Nice and convenient location .
Oct 18, 2020
Lovely park, well cared for. Think it would be an improvement to separate the showers & restrooms as often the floors were flooded which really had more to do w/ guests who are not considerate of others. Nice sites, but a little close together. Friendly staff, very helpful. We had some RV issues and they were very accommodating.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
It’s like an oasis in the middle of town. The layout is excellent and the accommodations exemplary. They should be for the price.
Oct 18, 2020
Appreciate the Curbside check in service.
Oct 18, 2020
Albuquerque KOA is a well organized spot, with clean grounds and terrific staff. I only wish it wasn’t so close to the roaring freeway.
Oct 18, 2020
Pleasant staff, efficient. Well maintained. Clean! Very disappointed the pool was closed. Covid doesn’t transmit in water.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
This is a typical urban rv park. Really nice - paved roads and sites - good utilities and anemities. About 170 sites. Sites are small. Big rigs can navigate throughout but you have to be careful. A little on the pricey side but they stay pretty full so a $70 price makes good business sense. It is beside I 40 so there is some highway noise but we didnt find it bothersome.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Sites were too close
Oct 17, 2020
Sites were cramped for those staying a week or longer. Very loud, nonstop interstate highway noise made sleeping difficult.
Oct 17, 2020
Nice spaces. Well kept facility. Great location. Next to I40 so there was continuous road noise. Will return.
Oct 17, 2020
Very clean and well managed campground. Quiet and secure. Plenty warm water in the showers. Second stay in 20 years. Still great.
Oct 17, 2020
Campsites were very spacious.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Disappointed with their change of policy
Oct 16, 2020
This is a great KOA. Very safe Large spacious sites Very well maintained and a great staff.
Oct 16, 2020
Only stayed a couple of nights, our site was clean, large. Slightly sloped to the right so did require boards to get coach leveled. Utilities worked fine. Secured with gate and security which is extra nice these days.
Oct 16, 2020
This has been one of the nicest KOA Parks we have ever stayed at. The people and the facilities are top notch.
Oct 16, 2020
Campground staff were great. Super clean campground. Only down side is I-40 noise during the night
Oct 16, 2020
It was a beautiful spot and a great stay!
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Very nice and quiet. Restaurants nearby! Clean park.
- Brenda Warner on Google
Oct 20, 2020
What a safe secure park, ive had my family here and ive stayed here for months my self, by myself. The surrounding area has got bad reviews but never effected my family nor myself. The people, the staff makes you feel so secure and like your in your own cool oasis. Security is on site and you can tell the presence to feel secure! Great place, good people. Don't miss out on a good thing, great job to the staff and owners! From Hawaiian 808 Travler! Go Veterans!
- Kevin Agpalo on Google
Oct 17, 2020
We had a great stay at this KOA. It is close to 1-40, lots of shopping and attractions nearby. Yes, there is some road noise but it's manageable. Staff was very friendly and the park is well maintained. We had a full hook up pull through, $65 Tax included. Big Rig friendly. We would stay again if in the area.
- busymom111 on Trip Advisor