Albuquerque KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
It was too hot in the restroom, felt like I was going to pass out.
Aug 11, 2020
We initially got the for a 3 night stay but I got sick the second night from the heat. We tried to hold out through the 3 day but couldn't. We left early. �� but we dis have a very nice e time. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2020
We arrived early they did not let us check in they told us to go to Walmart the gentleman was not the normal friendly KOA person we came back and requested a shady area because we’ve been baking in the sun in the last 3K always they were plenty to choose from but he stuck his next to a bush is that everything else was taken already reserved I was not aware that you could reserve a tree Never sta
Aug 11, 2020
One night. Beautiful sunset. Quiet. Friendly staff. Everyone masked. Clean and lovely spot,
Aug 10, 2020
Very unfriendly staff, the girl at the front could care less when I tried to speak to her about the guy who checked me in, she said "oh well". I was there for a week, never once did they make me feel welcome. Will never visit this place again!
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice clean park. We were only there for one night but we will be back whenever we are in the area. Nice dog park! All dogs like a little grass!
Aug 10, 2020
Excellent RV camp, convenient, excellent location, friendly staff
Aug 09, 2020
When I arrived host recognized I needed a longer site than was assigned. He got me a longer site. Tree limbs were going to hang on my Coach. The host immediately got his chainsaw without me even asking him to trim the limbs. I appreciated his awareness of customers needs. He gets a 5+ star rating in my book.
Aug 09, 2020
Great people run the place. Great koa
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Clean, friendly, roomy sites and very comfortable.
Aug 09, 2020
Clean and safe. Good accessibility. Nice people.
Aug 08, 2020
Our deluxe cabin was nicely decorated, and very clean and homey. The staff was top notch.
Aug 08, 2020
Nice and clean KOA but everything is shut down due to COVID-19. Pool and every kids activity is closed and no mention about this on the website or when you book your stay.
Aug 08, 2020
This was NOT a planned stay. My husband started having very bad pain and ended up hospitalized at Presbyterian. I needed a place to stay with my daughters and Julie @ the Albuquerque KOA made it easy to take care of my daughters and be close to my husband as he had surgery. At a moment of stress, she provided peace. I could not ask for more. The perfect support when I needed it most!! TY!!
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Cached neighborhood was deceptively located. Very welcome surprise.
Aug 08, 2020
Nice
Aug 07, 2020
We loved staying in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean and very spacious and the kids loved having the bunk beds The check-in process was easy even with the Covid stuff going on right now. They do let the room sit for 48 hrs after you check out before they clean it. The pool and rec areas were closed but we went into town to explore so it was all good. Great stay!!!
Aug 07, 2020
Great park with good security. Clean, level spaces.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Good internet, employees taking covid 19 seriously. Nice sites. Camp is secure.
Aug 06, 2020
Staff were VERY friendly and accommodating. The park itself and bathroom/showers were spotless. Very comfortable staying there. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2020
Excellent personnel. Location is well-maintained and secure, but proximity to the highway makes for a noisy night.
Aug 05, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 05, 2020
We love this place. One issue. We were given a pull thru that we could not make basically a u-turn to exit. Had to disconnect our tow which was very difficult because it was in a bind due to me trying to exit. Would not recommend putting a 40 foot MH with a full size tow in that spot. I think it was spot 13 with the dog pen.
Aug 04, 2020
Nice facilities, friendly and clean. Large paved sights. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great park, staff. Loved my 90 days there
Aug 03, 2020
Perfect space and felt safe from Covid issues.
Aug 03, 2020
It was amazing! Cabin was super clean and bed was comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming.
Aug 03, 2020
Loved the fact we never had to go inside to check in and someone brought our paperwork out and had someone lead us to our site. Also, were able to leave our trash bags outside and they were picked up. Very covid-19 sensitive.
Aug 03, 2020
Nice KOA, convenient along I40 in Albuquerque. Facilities maintained but some closed amenities due to COVID 19 ... no reduction in rate :-)
Aug 03, 2020
Perfect in every way!
Aug 03, 2020
stay was great, however we could not connect to the sewer as the pull through site would require about a 25 foot sewer hose to reach a coach with a trailer.
Aug 03, 2020
The staff are awesome and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2020
Our cabin was immaculately clean. We absolutely loved the television. The entire camp site was so pretty. The hosts were very helpful and told us exactly where to go to use the restrooms. Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of them over the years.. Redings
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Overall, very nice park. I especially liked the off leash dog areas, as this is extremely important to us. Two issues:. A leak in the sewer connection at my site (46). The sewer was either plugged or broken. It was repaired the next day.Second issue was loose 30A electrical connection. I had to use bungee cord to secure plug so it wouldn't fall out. Not safe.
Aug 02, 2020
Great customer service. Grounds were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 02, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It was clean and beautiful view of the mountains.
Aug 01, 2020
The staff was the best we ever had it made our trip special clean and secure
Aug 01, 2020
We arrived late and loved that someone was there to meet us and help us to our site. Bathhouse was nice and clean. The property was also gated which made us feel safe.
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Great stay
- Greg Schmidt on Google
Aug 07, 2020
Nice place in the middle of town right off the interstate with level sites. Helpful staff. Secure place to stay the night
- Sefra A'sal on Google
Aug 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay here immensely. Clean facilities and friendly staff. We especially want to give a shout out to Skip, who treated us like family from Day One. Even our dogs (especially Eddie) loved Skip. We'll definitely stay here again!
- Lucy Kisela on Google