Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Email

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Great location, lots of amenities, friendly staff willing to make your stay enjoyable, love the daily trash pick-up and the night security best of all. Thanks KOA:-)
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Here for Balloon Fiesta week. Flawless stay. Friendly and efficient staff. Well kept facility, very clean.
Oct 15, 2017
Good location, staff very friendly. Clean bathroom and showers. Nice pool and hot tub.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Grounds and facilities were well maintained..WiFi has been an issue at almost all the KOA's that I stayed at this trip. Just checking emails was a chore and loss of connectivity made reading emails difficult. Very conveniently located near Sam's, Walmart and Costco. KOA campgrounds is located near the Nuclear Museum (Worth /seeing). Employees were friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed at this park night before start of Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. This park was well kept up and easy access. Our 38ft coach with jeep tow fit nicely on our space.
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone is always friendly and helpful And is very clean
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The price was almost doubled because of the Balloon Festival. And the check-in person was almost overjoyed that she could do that when I questioned why the price was so high. I have been traveling for about two months and their price was triple what it has been around the country. I could see a price increase if something was offered extra because of the event.
Oct 15, 2017
Bien place, tres propre, douches bien nettoyees, Merci
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Will stay again!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We were in deluxe cabin- very comfortable and complete.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice, quiet, very clean park. 7 upgraded sites with cement patios, furniture and fire pit. Easy access to I40. We were here for Balloon Fiesta and the park was an easy drive to the Fiesta park.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice facility with helpful staff. I would not stay here again because of the noise from the adjacent street. At one point I believe cars were drag racing. This went on for more than an hour. Turning on both of my AC fans did not completely buffer the outside noise. I overheard outhets talking about the noise the next morning.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly hosts. The sites were level and wide.
Oct 13, 2017
This was our second stay here and it was even better than we remembered. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and events. The drives and spaces are large and open and easy to get around. Plenty of pet areas and other amenities too! Very pleasant stay and experience. We will definitely stay at this campground again!
Oct 12, 2017
We reserved two spots almost a year in advance. After our first night, our friends received a emergency situation that required immediate departure. My wife visited the office and told them what happened and the manager said they would credit their extra days. We had booked 6 nights. The office people said it was "the right thing to do". I have to say, that was a class thing to do.
Oct 12, 2017
Clean Campground - friendly staff and camp workers. A little pricey, but it was during the balloon Fiesta. The laundry facility was clean with well maintained machines. The site pads are paved and level (only needed 1" under one wheel). A good place to stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Went to the balloon festival was great same as the koa great
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice and clean....
Oct 12, 2017
Easy access from I-40 with paved roads and gravel sites. I-40 noise prevalent. Security at night. Not the safest area of town. 50amp power adequate for Big Rig. Enjoyed the balloon festival! Delightful staff. No problem with reservations made months in advance.
Oct 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and employees were friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Sketchy location with barbed wire topped fences and 24 hr security at gate. No grass. Tiny dog area. Bathrooms okay. Sites fairly level. Price gouging during Balloon Fiesta but seems to be the Albuquerque way there.
Oct 11, 2017
Balloon fest visit. Enjoyed your KOA. Clean, restrooms were very nice.
Oct 11, 2017
Came for the Balloon Fiesta. Enjoyable stay
Oct 11, 2017
Nice cabin, clean had every thing we needed. My only wish was a little larger bunk room with 1 or 2 shelves, no place to put luggage. laundry facilites good. Office folks super nice and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Its awesome. The staff are very nice. And the facilities are very clean. We had fun.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground in a perfect central location. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, very safe. Can't wait to come back and see you!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean and very well kept up RV Park. The staff went out of their way to help us and we will stay there anytime we are in Albuquerque.
Oct 10, 2017
The first night on a 5 week trip. The KOA was easy to find and close to the things we wanted to do in Albuquerque. Friendly hosts and the camp ground was clean. We enjoyed the park.
Oct 10, 2017
Very accommodating and a very nice and clean KOA. Showers are great!
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and quiet. There is a guard at the gate all night long to let people in after dark.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was very clean and nice. I was a quiet calm place to get away and relax.
Oct 10, 2017
We did not realize that this campground was actually in a neighborhood within Albuquerque. At first we weren't sure but the longer we were there realized just how handy it was to be located there. Close to the family we were visiting with and easy access for sightseeing. (Balloon Fiesta via Tramway) I will suggest to other family members that they stay at this KOA. Facilities were very clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Very disappointed with our stay as the site booked was not honored. We were downgraded to a space that we barely fit in! Management did nothing but asked if we wanted a refund! Stayed here several times before, don't want to return!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We were in TV3. We requested a private tent site tho. When we asked them to move us to an empty private tent area, we were told no and the site was completely booked. It was just the opposite and Iâll never be back to a KOA again
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nos gustó todo en general el staff la seguridad 24/7. Todo estuvo bien ð nos vemos pronto especialmente para el Balloon Festival ! ð
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground and very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2017
This KOA is TOP NOTCH!! Good wifi, GREAT customer service and great security!! My go to when in the ABQ!!!
Oct 08, 2017
Arrived way late for check in, was met by a wonderful gentleman who welcomed us. He had OUR packet of information and led us right to our spot. Even took time to go get cones to mark our unit stuck out. Friendly, had waving, hello shouting staff. Very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 08, 2017
My first night was great then my truck broke down the next morning was able to get another Space stayed one more night people there were very helpful to get my camper back to the space and hooked up for the night super great place !!!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Nice place, good stay
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Too noisy with I40 running right beside this campground. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms and showers were good. Just not our idea of camping
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award