Albuquerque KOA Reviews

Now accepting reservations for the 2020 International Balloon Fiesta

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
friendly staff- great facilities!!
Jan 12, 2020
Very Nice, easy to get on and off highway. Only stayed one nite but sites were fairly level and it was very clean. Showers were nice.
Jan 12, 2020
Very friendly staff,!!
Jan 12, 2020
Very great and nice place. Owners very friendly, polite and smilling. Very clean and well maintain. I recommand this place.
Jan 11, 2020
Although it was a simple overnight stay, we loved it. Clean, everything. The hostess from Maine....irreplaceable! Would and probably will stay again. Only thing I was a little upset about....the bathroom in the section we stayed was closed. That's not funny when it's 20degrees and coming back from a shower. The road noise was expected..... Other than that.....great stay.
Jan 10, 2020
Our daughter lives in Albuquerque so our travel trailer stays there too. Love that we can store the trailer locally and pull it out when we come to visit. First night the water froze outside, but we insulated that water hookup and had no further problems. Reservation was done well and office staff were a big help. Thank you!
Jan 10, 2020
Had some RV problems front office help us connect with the right service. Spent an extra nite area very clean and well kept
Jan 09, 2020
We checked in late, but everything was waiting for us. We stayed in a basic Cabin and were pleased to find a TV. The grounds were clean and the employees were all very nice. Thank you.
Jan 09, 2020
They were very accommodating and flexible, went above and beyond to help when our trip changed!
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
One of the cleanest and neatest KOA’s.
Jan 07, 2020
This was our 5th time staying there. As usual we loved it.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
staff was awesome!!
Jan 05, 2020
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The campground was well maintained and clean. RV services close by. We hope to return again.
Jan 05, 2020
Site was clean, well maintained and has very friendly and helpful staffs.
Jan 05, 2020
The park itself is nice, but the internet service is terrible!
Jan 05, 2020
Neat, clean, courteous and competent staff.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
The staff are very professional and accommodating and the facility is in great shape. We appreciated the security (gated entranced and an evening security guard) due to the location of the park. Bumping into a staff member on her day off at the laundry room, I learned that she loves working and living here due to the great family atmosphere. She offered well-informed advice on sights in the area.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Very nice. A lot of amenities. Clean.
Jan 01, 2020
Easy to get to. When we checked in one propane tank was empty they filled it when we were doing our check in.Thank You
Dec 31, 2019
Very friendly and hard working staff. The grounds and facilities are kept clean and in good condition. Convenient location. Three dog parks. Spaces are decently sized.
Dec 31, 2019
Nice facility and friendly staff. However, Wi-Fi not connecting to the Internet. We were there 2 nights and problem was still not resolved. Also, the cable tv provider had changed yet the site documentation did not reflect this and the lady in reception still made a point of highlighting the old tv channels.
Dec 30, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in Albuquerque. All the staff was very helpful.
Dec 30, 2019
Again WiFi would not work. Seems to be not important to this KOA as it's my second stay in 8 days. I plan to stay at another KOA . Just not this one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry for the issue's you encountered with our WIFI and understand your frustration. We will have a new provider and equipment in the spring. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Dec 29, 2019
Positives: friendly and ample staff, 24 hour security, trash pickup at site, nice dog park, & clean hot showers. Negatives: very bad internet mostly didn't work & no chance of improving for a couple months & highway noise especially mornings but campground is right next to highway.
Dec 28, 2019
Everything during the almost three weeks that we stayed was great with one exception, the wi-fi was very weak. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very well kept. We did not use the facilities so cannot comment on those.
Dec 28, 2019
I love this KOA!!!
Dec 28, 2019
There was a mixup with our reservation but Walt got us taken care of, on a holiday to boot. The laundry was open 24-7, the bathrooms were clean and the gated facility was nice. Our dog was a happy pup in the dog park. We will likely stay our next time through Albuquerque.
Dec 26, 2019
Excellent place to stay! Will definitely return again!! Only very minor suggestion would be to have a quarter machine in the laundry.
Dec 25, 2019
Very nice. Thank you for a great stay.
Dec 25, 2019
We had a wonderfull stay at Albuquerque KOA
Dec 24, 2019
Thank you for having an efficient space heater that actually HEATS the cabin! And thank you for having it ON before my arrival.
Dec 23, 2019
We always enjoy staying there and every one is so nice
Dec 23, 2019
We were just staying overnight and one of the most important things were WiFi. Would not work on any iPhones or Samsung TVs
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Just a quick overnight stay but staff friendly everything clean. We stay on our way to and from AZ.
Dec 22, 2019
Clean& safe.
Dec 18, 2019
Personnel very helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean and everything was supplied. We would suggest replacement of coach, very worn and sagging. Likewise mattress on the bed.
Dec 18, 2019
Loved the large size lots, large k9camp ( could use light for night time) clean bathrooms. Will stay again
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Nice place & people. Cold bathrooms.
Dec 15, 2019
The cabin was warm inside when I arrived! It made me feel right at home! This is a beautiful KOA! I travel a lot I will definitely be back soon. It will be wonderful to know I have a place Tuesday that is clean safe and beautifully maintained! Thank you Staff at KOA Albuquerque!
Dec 14, 2019
Was very pleased with the park. Next time will definitely use one of the sites with private pet pens. I loved the idea!.
Dec 14, 2019
Jan 13, 2020
Beautiful
- Vengeful Toaster on Google
Jan 12, 2020
Beautiful clean park. Friendly staff and a few different dog parks with the one in front a good size to let the dogs burn off energy!
- Cortney Matthews on Google
Jan 02, 2020
So clean and nice. Very well maintained grounds.
- Jaclynn Megerian on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.