Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email This Campground

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
I have been staying at this KOA for at least 8+ years. I go to either the Powwow or the Balloon Fiesta (or both) and stay here. I started out with tent camping, graduated to cabins, and now use a teardrop trailer. This place has always been clean and well kept. This stay was no different. The staff has always been nice and friendly.
May 17, 2019
Nice park, neighborhood is a little dicey but park security is very good.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
They were very accommodating and friendly
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Awesome as always!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I feel that it's nice, it has friendly staff, but it's way over priced. Comparing my pictures from two years ago, it looks a little more run down, and yet the price has gone up. Not good. The only reason we stay here is that it is around the corner from Advantage Automotive where we have our rig serviced. At these prices, it won't be worth it next time. Sorry.
May 17, 2019
Only stayed overnight but would highly recommend.
May 17, 2019
Very smooth, people pleasant and very nice
May 17, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here. Only downfall is freeway noise
May 17, 2019
Very clean RV Park with roomy sites and adequate utilities. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
May 17, 2019
The premium sites with a patio were nice, the park looked to be clean. We were only there one night so I did not get a lot of time to experience it.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
Nice Park. Nice Staff. Would book again.
May 16, 2019
Great stay
May 16, 2019
Spacious areas for RVs, nice shade trees everywhere and very clean. Staff are very nice.and helpful. I've stayed there twice in this years travels and they were very accommodating. We will for sure return.
May 16, 2019
We were traveling with a handy cap 94yr. old.. Staff filled all our needs.. Cleaning staff is 1 of the best and the facilities are fabulous... Very nice park !!!!!
May 16, 2019
friendly host great camp ground..
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
Only there a night but like this koa
May 15, 2019
The staff, ease of access, amenities rate this KOA at the top.
May 15, 2019
very clean campground, and very helpful staff.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves at this particular KOA the staff is very helpful and the bathrooms were clean, traffic can be a little distracting. A real attractive KOA please to let eye.
May 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean campground, pool - everything. They have great K9 facilities at both ends of the camp. Very helpful office people. And tons of things to see and do nearby. We always enjoy our time here.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Great friendly staff. Good campsite; clean and easy. Staff led us to our site. Convenient to I-40.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
the spot they gave me had the sewage hole 30 ft away and I only had 20ft had to buy another hose for 75.00which I thought was crazy considering it was their fault I had ti buy one
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
site was great and staff were very friendly. Sadly we would have stayed another day, but weather didn't cooperate.
May 12, 2019
Nice campground friendly personnel recommended
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
A beautifully landscaped park. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA!
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
Stay was an overnighted. Staff was friendly and the assigned site did not fit our trailer for hook-ups we were quickly offered other options. New site was much better and stay was very good. Would stay again.
May 11, 2019
After setting up I had a KOA member ask for my parking pass as there was some kind of a mess up at the office. I can accept issues, however the worker didn't ask me for the pass he demanded it. I was in the process of setting up and told him I would have to look for it. His response was rude, condescending and just plain ornerly. i
May 11, 2019
Check in went smoothly, we were escorted to our nice, spacious level site. Nice clean bathrooms. There is a nice store in the office. The location is close to everything in town.
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Super nice KOA, super nice staff, very accommodating , we would return for sure.
May 11, 2019
Very nice! Most expensive park of 16 on our trip but understandable due to location.
May 11, 2019
Close to freeway so heard lots of traffic noise in early am. Sight was average. A bit pricey for the location.
May 11, 2019
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Very easy to find , friendly staff!
May 09, 2019
We just stayed one night, but all of the staff were friendly and helpful (Mrs Sass was engaging)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals