Albuquerque KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Great staff well maintained place
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Clean, friendly, beautiful park. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice stay!
Sep 15, 2019
Pleasant staff and well maintained. Very crowded and amenities were minimized due to usage (so many campers) and heat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you found this to be an inconvenience. We thought it would be helpful for our campers rather than having the power go out. We only asked that you do this during a very short period of time, during the hottest part of the day as we have been having been having unusually high temperatures in the high 90's +. Most people were understanding and happy to help in this situation.
Sep 15, 2019
Noisy, expensive, worst wifi of any park I've ever been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt this way. Most of our campers are very happy with our location. We hope you will find a campground that better suites your needs.
Sep 14, 2019
Clean
Sep 14, 2019
Very Good Staff friendly will return
Sep 14, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2019
The staff at this KOA were wonderful! They rearranged our site so we were as comfortable as possible and made us feel welcome and excited to spend time in Albuquerque. We plan to stay at this KOA every time we are in Albuquerque in the future, whether we are passing through or planning to stay for a length of time. Kudos to an outstanding staff!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Clean, friendly staff
Sep 13, 2019
We stayed at a pet site. It was So easy for our little pups to hang outside under the sail for a bit. Very nice ! The staff was Very accommodating when I wanted to look at a couple of the sites that were available before checking in. Great place.!
Sep 13, 2019
What a WONDERFUL respite from the road and a great place to stay! Friendly, courteous helpful staff; CLEAN well kept grounds and facilities nice pool and hot tub too! We WILL be back for sure - Thank you KOA Albuquerque � We stayed on D 07 - BEAUTIFUL
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We only stayed one night. Everything we needed was provided. It was also neat and clean which is number 1 for me.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Convenient location for one night stay.
Sep 11, 2019
Customer service is over the top! We had to take our motor home in for repair and moved into a deluxe cabin. The office staff were so helpful and understanding with our ever changing plans. As we weren’t sure when we could pick up the motor home, they were flexible and more than happy to work with us and our daily needs. Cindy and Julie totally rock !
Sep 11, 2019
Great folks, good facilities. Only thing is, with the picnic table right beside our neighbour's sewers, we weren't interested in spending any time outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We will be moving the picnic tables to another location not so close to the sewer hookups.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice park.
Sep 10, 2019
We were very impressed how dog friendly the park was and the dog wash station was a big bonus!
Sep 10, 2019
Originally planned to stay for 4 nights, but plans changed and we stayed for 6. We enjoyed the stay. My only complaint is the price of a night's stay. Higher than $60 is higher than any place we have experienced in the continental USA.
Sep 10, 2019
Only stopped for the night but it was a very nice campground and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice clean, quite and friendly park.
Sep 07, 2019
The wi-fi at this KOA is a joke! They really should tell everyone that they don’t have wi-fi.
Sep 07, 2019
Nice staff. Bathrooms clean. Site pretty level. Expensive, but probably no more than other places because of location. Sites are extremely close together. Easy on and off from interstate.
Sep 07, 2019
We've stayed here often and have enjoyed each time. Shopping nearby is great.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
This koa has changed for the better from the last time we were here. Love it gteat job.
Sep 07, 2019
Clean and people friendly
Sep 07, 2019
Tent camping is under a freeway sign that is lit. Freeway is right there. Also on take off/landing pattern for commercial jets. VERY NOISY all night. A cabin or RV may be fine but don’t tent it at $41!
Sep 06, 2019
Great place to stop. This time it was only overnight but we’ll be back soon and will stay 5 nights. Looking forward to seeing some of the area from our base camp at Albuquerque KOA.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice will stay again
Sep 06, 2019
This is a well kept koa. Not in the best neighborhood but the facility is gated with security at night. Close to shopping and old town. I would stay here again without any doubt.
Sep 06, 2019
The KOA was nice. If it were within my power to make changes I would make two: First I would make the bath house more accessible. You have to walk all the way up one row and down the other to get there. Make a center pathway. 2nd: The gravel is too hot for dogs and the dog runs are way far away from each other. More dog friendly please!
Sep 06, 2019
The WiFi was essentially unusable. The ones we could reach wouldn’t let us connect, or wouldn’t give us the login screen. Also, our site was too short for our rig w/toad, but that appears to be a problem with the online reservation interface and mobile app. So, it’s best to make reservations by phone. BUT, the Park is very nice & well-maintained. We plant to stay there again on our way
Sep 06, 2019
Excellent campground.
Sep 06, 2019
1 night stay but would stay longer anytime we was staying in the area longer
Sep 04, 2019
Very nice for a Journey. It was quiet and had a GREAT view of the mountains to the East.
Sep 04, 2019
Very friendly and attentive staff. Perfect level paved pads and the cleanest and nicest restrooms we've visited so far.
Sep 04, 2019
It was enjoyable
Sep 03, 2019
unbelievably great!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Pull thru spot. Loved the all night hot tub access!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great place to stay, staff very helpful and site was very large.
Sep 16, 2019
Courtesy, knowledge, timely service
- Saundra Holly on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent and friendly service, clean park and fun resources. Plenty of space and near plenty of good food options.
- Earl Harris on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Awesome campground, super clean and well maintained. It's a big campground! All the staff were super friendly, great place to stay.
- Laurie Griswold on Google