Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7781

Info: 505-296-2729

Email

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great staff, clean spaces and nice and clean
Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay during the Balloon Fiesta. Even though campground was full, it remained quiet and clean. Appreciated the security in a rather busy, residential part of town next to the interstate. Convenient location. Staff was friendly although not really informed about logistics of getting to and from balloon events. Gave standard "follow the signs" or take the shuttle-neither very helpful
Oct 17, 2017
Another wonderful stay at a well-run KOA. The staff and facilities were great. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful and we like cleanliness and condition of the entire facility. We didn't like our spot as much because of the wonky layout with the people so close to us and the sewer hook up almost right next to our picnic table and fire ring. A re-do is in order to make it a better experience.
Oct 17, 2017
Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff! Great location to all events!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The KOA was very clean and everyone was very helpful and very pleasant. They had everything we needed and liked that they had security gate with someone there to let us in and out .
Oct 17, 2017
The bathroom facilities are the campground are exceptional. That said, the lack of a fire pit and and noise from interstate 40 were enough to cause me to downgrade the campground a notch.
Oct 17, 2017
Needs updating. Good for an overnight stop. Good cable and decent WIFI.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Here for the Balloon Fiesta. A very well-kept campground. I saw one of the staff sweeping rocks off the blacktop. The worst thing I can say is that the family restrooms usually had wet floors because people wouldnât keep the shower curtain inside the shower. Not KOAâs fault, just thoughtless campers.
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was fine, but this KOA was not neat where we needed to be and the area of town that it is located is not good. We saw several homeless people and people using drugs.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We visited Albuquerque and the Central Koa again for the second year during the balloon fiesta.. The campground is clean, secure and the staff is friendly. Our family enjoyed the pool, hot tub, mini golf, and pedal bikes while at the KOA. It is also well located and made it easy for us to get to the fiesta and do other things like horseback riding and going up the Sandia Tram. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2017
The only reason why my recommendation isn't a 10 is the noise level from the freeway. Everything else was fantastic.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was very noisy next to the Interstate.
Oct 16, 2017
It was great - no problems whatsoever. Staff was excellent
Oct 15, 2017
Great location, lots of amenities, friendly staff willing to make your stay enjoyable, love the daily trash pick-up and the night security best of all. Thanks KOA:-)
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Here for Balloon Fiesta week. Flawless stay. Friendly and efficient staff. Well kept facility, very clean.
Oct 15, 2017
Good location, staff very friendly. Clean bathroom and showers. Nice pool and hot tub.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Grounds and facilities were well maintained..WiFi has been an issue at almost all the KOA's that I stayed at this trip. Just checking emails was a chore and loss of connectivity made reading emails difficult. Very conveniently located near Sam's, Walmart and Costco. KOA campgrounds is located near the Nuclear Museum (Worth /seeing). Employees were friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed at this park night before start of Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. This park was well kept up and easy access. Our 38ft coach with jeep tow fit nicely on our space.
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone is always friendly and helpful And is very clean
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The price was almost doubled because of the Balloon Festival. And the check-in person was almost overjoyed that she could do that when I questioned why the price was so high. I have been traveling for about two months and their price was triple what it has been around the country. I could see a price increase if something was offered extra because of the event.
Oct 15, 2017
Bien place, tres propre, douches bien nettoyees, Merci
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Will stay again!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We were in deluxe cabin- very comfortable and complete.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice, quiet, very clean park. 7 upgraded sites with cement patios, furniture and fire pit. Easy access to I40. We were here for Balloon Fiesta and the park was an easy drive to the Fiesta park.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice facility with helpful staff. I would not stay here again because of the noise from the adjacent street. At one point I believe cars were drag racing. This went on for more than an hour. Turning on both of my AC fans did not completely buffer the outside noise. I overheard outhets talking about the noise the next morning.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly hosts. The sites were level and wide.
Oct 13, 2017
This was our second stay here and it was even better than we remembered. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and events. The drives and spaces are large and open and easy to get around. Plenty of pet areas and other amenities too! Very pleasant stay and experience. We will definitely stay at this campground again!
Oct 12, 2017
We reserved two spots almost a year in advance. After our first night, our friends received a emergency situation that required immediate departure. My wife visited the office and told them what happened and the manager said they would credit their extra days. We had booked 6 nights. The office people said it was "the right thing to do". I have to say, that was a class thing to do.
Oct 12, 2017
Clean Campground - friendly staff and camp workers. A little pricey, but it was during the balloon Fiesta. The laundry facility was clean with well maintained machines. The site pads are paved and level (only needed 1" under one wheel). A good place to stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Went to the balloon festival was great same as the koa great
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice and clean....
Oct 12, 2017
Easy access from I-40 with paved roads and gravel sites. I-40 noise prevalent. Security at night. Not the safest area of town. 50amp power adequate for Big Rig. Enjoyed the balloon festival! Delightful staff. No problem with reservations made months in advance.
Oct 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and employees were friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Sketchy location with barbed wire topped fences and 24 hr security at gate. No grass. Tiny dog area. Bathrooms okay. Sites fairly level. Price gouging during Balloon Fiesta but seems to be the Albuquerque way there.
Oct 11, 2017
Balloon fest visit. Enjoyed your KOA. Clean, restrooms were very nice.
Oct 11, 2017
Came for the Balloon Fiesta. Enjoyable stay
Oct 11, 2017
Nice cabin, clean had every thing we needed. My only wish was a little larger bunk room with 1 or 2 shelves, no place to put luggage. laundry facilites good. Office folks super nice and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Its awesome. The staff are very nice. And the facilities are very clean. We had fun.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground in a perfect central location. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, very safe. Can't wait to come back and see you!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean and very well kept up RV Park. The staff went out of their way to help us and we will stay there anytime we are in Albuquerque.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award