RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2022
A lot of freeway noise. Although this campground was very well kept, it was priced very high/expensive for what you get. Lots of unoccupied camp trailers/RVs stored around the camping area. Seemed crazy that they would charge extra $5.00 for members not having reservations ahead of arrival when “KOA” shuts off on-line service around 4pm, way to early for those trying to get a full day of tr
Apr 29, 2022
Nice spot for a quick overnight stop. Very friendly office staff. Nice clean bathrooms. Great dog park.
Apr 29, 2022
The site was overpriced. We were locked in/out at night and if you forgot the code to get back in oh well. The laundry room was shut down for a period of time. The bathroom was clogged and not usable. The area they placed us in was used for storage on both sides. There was a wall separating us from interstate 40. I do not recommend staying here and will not be back.
Apr 28, 2022
It was good
Apr 28, 2022
Staff was very friendly!
Apr 28, 2022
I-40 road noise is insane until about 1am. The facilities are nice and security is very good. The staff is also excellent. I was very tired so it was worth it to me to spend the night, but I would not stay multiple days.
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Very nice park. Had our own little dog park (site 113). Would definitely stay there again. Some traffic noise since our site was next to a highway, but it wasn’t bad.
Apr 27, 2022
Staff great! Nice place to stay
Apr 27, 2022
Staff was helpful, cooperative
Apr 26, 2022
Nice campground. Clean and quiet very friendly staff
Apr 26, 2022
Clean, quiet, great dog park. Easy in & out.
Apr 26, 2022
Staff helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed the enclosed hot tub.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
Quite, clean, good size sites, very big rig friendly and easy access to all surrounding sites. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2022
Broken up unlevel pads and hard to maneuver with a large rig
Apr 24, 2022
First expression, place is very clean. Second. Your staff OUTSTANDING each and everyone of them all smiling and ready to help out. They are all keepers. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!
Apr 24, 2022
Beautiful park with clean, easy access sites that are very clean; great WiFi; clean restroom/showers. Check-in was easy, some remembered me from my stay a month ago and they have a fabulous gift/store in the front office. Highly recommend this location!
Apr 24, 2022
Site was a bit tights for our 42 FT 5th wheel with truck, but was ok to get in and out. A bit of highway noise, but not too bad. They are remodeling the bath and laundry house and should be really nice when it's all finished.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
very nice stay until mother nature kicked up the wind.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Clean, comfortable campground. Horrific wind, dust storm, and unseasonably hot temperatures, but that's not your fault. The counter staff were friendly and helpful. This KOA is convenient, but not especially esthetically pleasing, being right beside I-40. But it served my purposes well.
Apr 24, 2022
Overcharge because the person that answered the phone and the person when I got there didn’t know how to put my KOA account in. Did get did not get a notice on my AOL account even though she took the information down and said she talked to somebody the next day.
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
Very nice clean park with paved level spaces. Office closes kind of early, would be nice to have a change machine for laundromat due to office not having enough quarters
Apr 23, 2022
Nice campsites. Clean restrooms.
Apr 23, 2022
Waaaaaaaaay over-priced!!!! Stopped for 1 night to rest with hook-up. With Koa discount it was 86$ and change!! Not worth it for a 1 nighter
Apr 22, 2022
The office and store being closed is kind of a big deal. There was no place to go when we needed assistance, we had to wait until we could find someone in a golf cart. When we did find someone they were not as helpful as we'd expect from a KOA and their suggestion to help fix our problem was "make a trip to wal-mart". What we needed would have been in the store.
Apr 22, 2022
Difficult to find from the freeway, even with google maps! Nice quiet neighborhood but (inevitably) lots of freeway noise. Also picked up whiffs of sewage odor from my site (28) all night. Bathrooms clean�.
Apr 22, 2022
Apr 21, 2022
The only thing not giving it a five star rating is the unlevel deluxe sites are.
Apr 21, 2022
Ery clean and nice but alot of traffic noise
Apr 21, 2022
I was one day earlier than my reservation day, the staff very nice and willing to find a space for me so I can rest that night.
Apr 21, 2022
HIGHLY OVERPRICED!! Arrived at 5:30 PM to locked gate. Finally opened by employee on golf cart on phone. Was told at registration we would be led to our site; did not happen. Made wrong turn & difficult to get back to the correct site. Employee finally showed up & led us in. Site was level, but not that nice. Utilities did work ok, nothing but loose gravel for a patio. Will not return.
Apr 21, 2022
Best place to stay when we travel. Love the park and the staff members are just amazing. Appreciate it.
Apr 21, 2022
We have always loved staying here but last few times the price has gotten higher. Final straw was this last time when we no longer received the military discount. Lady in office told us we had KOA discount but that wasn't true. We were charged full amount.
Apr 20, 2022
Had a great time! Loved our spot with patio and fire pit. Staff was awesome.
Apr 20, 2022
Excellent location and great staff. One of our favorite KOA's to stay at. Appreciate it.
Apr 20, 2022
Great location off the I40 and to visit Albuquerque attractions. The park is clean, the staff is nice but the nightly price is higher than most KOA’s and we visit a lot of them.
Apr 19, 2022
Very nice campground, clean & plenty of room. Only downside is the proximity to I-40, but that also makes it convenient to the sites of Alberquerque.
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Gorgeous park in a prime location...with magnificent mountain views! Loved the Deluxe Patio RV pull-thru site! Staff was incredibly friendly...Matt, Denise, Steve, Shelly...and the whole gang! Will return for SURE! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Apr 19, 2022
Very friendly employees, clean, and great for our pets. We loved the location and park.
Apr 19, 2022
Clean, friendly, dust free, well-kept. What more could we ask for?
Apr 19, 2022
the WiFi could be better
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
We stayed here from New Years until Easter. Cannot say enough how wonderful it is. Staff are ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The park is huge with plenty of walking or biking paths. Plenty of dog parks. The store within the office has just about any camping need or quick fix camper items needed. This staff gets 10/10 for me. The place felt like a small community. Will miss staying here!
Apr 18, 2022
Nice and clean! People are so very nice.
May 17, 2022
Wow. I am quiet surprised. Bit says that it is a Journey. But has more than a Holiday. Located central to all attractions. Perfect!
- Andrea Schnur on Google
May 09, 2022
Great KOA Journey, good for short stays or passing through for a night or two. Have stayed here several times while making the trip east or west. Decent sizes spots, safe location with security gates, pool, dog parks, friendly staff.
- Dan J on Google
May 09, 2022
Really clean park, extremely helpful, bathrooms and laundry is clean. Neighborhood is not the greatest, but there security is awesome and centrally located. Would definitely make this a stop off again. Also super close to groceries and the Sandia Tram.
- Ohana G on Google