Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Excellent place to stay, I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff especially Lee Look forward to staying again
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The campground staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds/pool/laundry room were all very clean. We will definitely be coming back to visit again!
Aug 28, 2017
The campground has grown since we last stayed. Bigger and better, more activities. It looks great and the employees really go above and beyond. Wether its waving their hand as they go by or helping my children pick out the perfect items in the gift store. We will be back soon.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities clean and well maintained. Great family spot.
Aug 28, 2017
Easy access to full hook up site (was lead to site). Generous size sites. Campground well maintained with courteous, helpful staff. Especially liked the outside exercise bars with easy to read instructions for a full body workout!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice grounds, pretty lawns, clean sites but a few had the neighbors sewer hose too close to other picnic tables or fire pit (Gross). Would have loved to sit around the fire pit but neighbors sewer hose was in the way. Friendly staff. A nice place to stay but over priced.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean campground all around. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy in and out access. Sites are level and well kept. This is our 3rd stay and will come back again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
my stay was good looking forward to next time
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This place was always clean. We used the grill and turned around to clean it twenty minutes later and one of your employees already did it!!! Not one complaint except we really really wished this location was in walking distance to the beach because if it was, we would be back every summer. Do you have any Koa situated in walking distance to NC or SC beaches?
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very neat and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice amenities
Aug 25, 2017
The park was clean, quiet, and centrally located. The beach, town, and restaurants are 3-5 miles away. I will likely stay here next time we are in Wilmington.
Aug 25, 2017
There was plenty of room on our particular spot so that we didn't feel on top of our neighbors. Personnel were extremely nice & helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Great dog park area. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed two nights. Very clean restrooms. Sites have ample space and are very level. Convenient to the beaches. Very friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This was our second stay and once again, we loved it. Nice grounds, nice staff, good location and quiet even though off a main road.
Aug 23, 2017
The campsite was flooded upon our arrival and took several hours to drain. For the next two days the site had saturated soils that we tracked into the RV.
Aug 23, 2017
It rained (buckets and buckets) during our entire stay. However, we noted the many people who were active and available to clean lots, guide rv's into lots, etc. during our stay. We will come back (and check the weather report) before booking. We loved Wilmington!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Small, quaint,nice site with space between campers.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was very clean lots were very accomodating.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
1st trip to Wilmington KOA and all were friendly and sites were clean, BUT we had an infestation of ants and can't get management to call me back. With the charge of $80 per night, I would have expected at least a concrete pad and a call back for my ant issue. Grading of land and construction behind us and I am sure that is where the ants came from; view not pretty of construction.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful property, wonderful staff, one of the nicest KOA's! Thank you for a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here about 10 times over the years. Normally we request certain sites but this last stay was the best. We will hence forth request this site in the future. Everything is always nice and clean. The staff is always nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We are two adults and one small dog who stayed three nights on our first visit to the Wilmington area. It seemed to be a very nice campground with level sites throughout, although there were one or two minor flooding problems during heavy rain. Our pull-through site easily accommodated our 35 ft motorhome and towed car. The dog park was spacious and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was kept very clean, the sites were great, the campground was quiet even though full. The only drawback that really was major is that the kids could not enjoy the playground without coming away covered in mosquito bites. It does have us rethinking where we will camp when we return to the Wilmington area. It is a major drawback to not have a place for our kids to play.
Aug 21, 2017
first time staying at this koa. we will be back for sure at some point. typical koa high standards. clean campground. very friendly and helpful staff. we have a 33 foot travel trailer. our site was a pull thru full hookup. gravel with grass on both sides. campground has good layout.
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay as always!
Aug 21, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's in the country. Everyone who works there is great. Always helpful and always working to keep the grounds clean. My granddaughters even love it.
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed our weekâ£ï¸Close to beach(10 minute drive), clean facilities and pool. Staff very helpful and professional. Great doggy area! Campsite got flooded each time it rained and stayed soggy in the grassy areas. Maybe some more gravel and timbers for tables like in a few sites. Overall great time- we will be back and already telling folks about using your KOA. Best I've stayed in !!
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the campground, offered a lot such as laundry, store, shade, full hook ups. There is a lot for families with children! We liked the fact that the campground was continually being cared for, such as trash pick up, main roads gravel smoothed out etc. The only negative is amount of standing rain water on our site and many others, couldnt use table or fire pit, or grass area at all.
Aug 20, 2017
wet and hot
Aug 20, 2017
Very quiet and very, very clean! Will definitely try the cabins soon.
Aug 19, 2017
KOA Wilmington was a great place to stay. The staff were very helpful. They were even willing to help us set up in a horrible rain storm. Pool area was clean, but we had to leave once due to the amount of alcohol adult swimmers were drinking and rough housing in pool. Sites were decent size and level, water pressure could be better. Camped there with 3 adults and 3 children under 10.
Aug 19, 2017
The most friendly welcome by the ladies in the office! This was our first time at a KOA and we were impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the campground. We loved the dog park and will certainly stop in again if we travel through Wilmington.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was very clean, convenient to just about anything we wanted to do or see. The staff was super. The pool was awesome. Bath house was nice for the exception of the high sitting toilets and the cramped shower stall. Our campsite I thought was little small, #14. Shady wich is good for August. I would stay again.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Been going for 10 years, unfortunately had site 7, very, very noisy from traffic, no cable and horrible wifi, really no wifi. Love the grounds, the new bathroom, the people, constant upgrades and cleanliness. But, spots are smallish and when we were there, there was daily rainstorms, we watched our neighbors get repeatedly flooded out, really need to work on the sites not being in puddles.
Aug 15, 2017
Love it there. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
Good campground, nice big sites. Only negative was too noisy from blowers and tractors inside park
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is nice and staff is great, just wish roads were paved.
Aug 15, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, and I will return, my only concern was the white gravel in the site, I like the cement pads that you have on some site, the park is beautiful and well maintained and staff was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award