Wilmington KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
We were very comfortable staying at this KOA. Only down side is there was one utility trailer on the left when you entered the campground that had two extremely bright light that blind the drivers when entering at night.
Nov 18, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful. All facilities were excellent.
Nov 18, 2019
Lovely people - friendly and helpful to me during my stay. Grounds are clean and well laid out. Great experience for my beginning RV adventures
Nov 17, 2019
The positives include very friendly staff who obviously take pride in keeping the campground very clean. The negative is location. Its located on HWY 17 in a very congested area. Its just not my idea of camping, but if you are looking for a clean place to park your camper for a day or two while exploring the area, its great.
Nov 17, 2019
Although the weather was miserable for the entire 4 day stay, we liked this we'll maintained park with it's friendly staff.
Nov 16, 2019
Very well maintained modern facility, with pleasant staff.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Checkin was quick and easy. Lindsey was friendly and helpful. Site 47 was level, very large, and with some shade. The cons were the entrance is off of a main road and with traffic is sometimes difficult to turn in. Also the entrance bridge is one lane width.
Nov 15, 2019
Great little place.
Nov 14, 2019
As usual the KOA was exceptional in every way. Clean, and the personnel were friendly and helpful. We try and stay only at KOA campgrounds.
Nov 14, 2019
The people behind the desk are phenomenal! They answered every question. They helped another campers needs immediately. They needed air in their tires. They were at the site within minutes. When our grandson went in to get a ball to play with, they were so accommodating to him. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay was short but it was very enjoyable. The campground was well kept, they where in the process of repaving the roads in the campground, will be a great improvement.
Nov 14, 2019
Had a nice level site and it was the first time I had a pull-through site. All KOA personnel I met were pleasant and friendly. I liked that I could put my trash out anytime. I came back to the site after a day trip and found a note from KOA management. It was a warning about the pending overnight freezing weather and suggested securing my waterline to prevent a freeze-up. Nice touch! Thanks!
Nov 13, 2019
Clean with very spacious spots. Friendly staff as well. Have stayed there multiple times. Highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 13, 2019
The new paving job was nice, but our site was sloppy, sandy, mess
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Our stay was pleasant and the staff is very helpful and friendly. At night it was quiet and restful. If I had to give any helpful suggestions it would be that not all the sites on the back road are ok for long rigs. We were on 72 and with the cable box to our right along with a tree it would have been very tight to make the turn out. Even though we were on a pull thru we backed out.
Nov 12, 2019
The only problem was our site was by a septic holding system or something, the smell was so bad the whole weekend.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Just a quick couple of nights stay. Very convenient to where we needed to be. Our site near the front of the park was close to a busy street and a car wash with a huge blow dryer that was VERY loud. Wifi was 'ify' at best. But again, nice clean park for what we needed.
Nov 12, 2019
Great place to visit because the staff will bend over backwards to help you in anyway they can
Nov 12, 2019
Leigh has assembled a wonderful staff! Thanks to BK, Jeff, Joe, Bill, Leigh, Gabby, and Debbie from Wilmington KOA! It was a great stay with unbelievable staff members. You won’t find a cleaner or friendlier campground. Keep up the great job! Michael
Nov 12, 2019
Very clean campground. Convenient location. The water pressure in the showers was not great and it took a long time to warm up but the bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Everyone that worked there was pleasant we enjoyed it.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Clean place.
Nov 09, 2019
Amazing campground, friendly staff, perfect 10! :)
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground and staff. Friendly and welcoming! Very clean.
Nov 07, 2019
Great as usual. Staff is helpful and friendly
Nov 07, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Being dog owners we appreciated the natural area by the water for walking and the fenced area for off leash. Thanks for providing poo bags ��. The public areas were well maintained and clean. Lots of areas to relax and play for all ages. The coffee in the morning was appreciated. Hope to visit again next year. Thanks the Shackelford s
Nov 07, 2019
Fantastic park
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very well maintained campground with many amenities. Pet friendly and lots of things for kids.
Nov 06, 2019
Stayed one night, all the personnel were pleasant and knowlegable. Two grounds people wished us good travel as we were leaving.
Nov 05, 2019
Paid $110 for 2 nights. Too much for a site that was unleveled and had tent sites right behind it. If there were any activities during out stay, we didn't know about them. Did not seem like there was much to do there. The water pressure and water temperature in the bathhouse was unpleasant. There was a camp store. We used the RV wash on our way out. Not sure if we will stay there again.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the KOA. Everyone is so friendly and we are like family.
Nov 04, 2019
New paved road is good and will increase speed as there are no speed bumps. Need to pave the sites next.
Nov 04, 2019
So excited to see you guys paving the roadway, this will really cut down on dust and potholes. Can't wait to come back and see the finished product.
Nov 04, 2019
I was very disappointed that I was in a construction zone literally all day on Friday. There was no way to relax due to the noise and smell of the new asphalt roads being laid. Although the new road does look nice, this is something that should of been scheduled during the week and not on a weekend. It would of also been nice to have been told about this when I scheduled my visit.
Nov 03, 2019
Staff was very nice pleasant and helpful
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Easy in and out with a 43' 5th wheel and long bed Ram 3500. Plenty of space between spaces.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
We enjoyed it. Got to see tree cutter in action. Georgia loved the dog bones. We will came again.
Nov 02, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic KOA RV Camp everybody working hard to make your stay pleasant and without hassle They apologies for having the park improved by Black Topping the roads while we were present even though they had little choice when it could be done and they are open 27/7 Just a great bunch of helpful people
Nov 02, 2019
Excellent Staff, grounds maintenance personnel and Office Store. The Park is clean and well taken care of, but small and with excellent looking cabins as well as RV parking. They were paving the roads as I left. As I understand it, the parking ares will remain stoned. The location is PERFECT for exploring the NC lower outer banks barrier islands plus New Burn and Wilmington in 5 days & 6 nights.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice KOA, the staff as always is so friendly and supportive! This is our second stay and we love this place! Easy access and big rig friendly!
Nov 01, 2019
It is a well maintained KOA with friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.