Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Provided all I needed, was kept as clean and in shape as Disney Land.
Feb 21, 2018
Excellent!! This campground has their act together
Feb 20, 2018
Very relaxing!
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility
Feb 20, 2018
Very beautiful campground and love the patio sites!!! Even had a gas grill!
Feb 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent sites!
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed 4 days. Cable never worked. Internet was off & on, not so that we could watch TV. Office didn't tell us when we checked in, so I wasted over an hour trying to get it working before the grandkids showed up, only to go to the office (can't call) & find out. Kids came & were made to park by office even tho we're allowed 2 vehicles instead of asking us to park closer to RV, or rearrange parking
Feb 19, 2018
Only stayed a couple of days but it is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff.Sites are spacious and well maintained.
Feb 19, 2018
No issues. Good place to stay
Feb 19, 2018
The customer service at the Wilmington KOA is beyond exceptional. From check in, to being escorted and backed into our site to the firewood delivery and trash pickup, Wilmington makes it easy to relax.
Feb 18, 2018
Clean campground with very helpful staff. Convenient location
Feb 13, 2018
Still need bath mats@showers
Feb 12, 2018
Always a nice well keep up campground.
Feb 12, 2018
Stayed here several times. Friendly and clean campground. Notice renovations going on.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
clean campground with helpful hosts
Feb 09, 2018
Everything and everyone was very friendly with one exception one lady at the front desk always made us feel we we're bothering her, Heidi and the other/new staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice 3 days everyone very courteous and professional
Feb 07, 2018
Well organized, neet and clean, staff friendly. Love the dog playground!
Feb 05, 2018
We stayed this past weekend in a pull thru site. We have a 33 ft TT. Large pull thru spot on level. We will be back for sure.
Feb 05, 2018
Beautiful sites! It was our second stay at this campground, in different types of RV and different time of year, but amazing as always. Dog park was great for an off leash time for our dogs.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Just passing through the area. Great place to spend the night
Feb 01, 2018
Impressed with the cleanliness and the staff. Will keep this campground in mind if I get that way again
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
as always great sites and facilty and people . always willing to assist and guide yoy to what your looking for
Jan 29, 2018
Quiet and very clean. Great staff and wifi.
Jan 29, 2018
Great amenities for the kids, entire site very clean, and very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Very clean, park staff friendly. Just need to repair the pot holes at the entrance. Our stay was quiet and close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Jan 24, 2018
Very friendly staff and very convenient to route 95. Very clean with beautiful lake.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Perfect campground- spacious trees sites and close to all amenities!
Jan 20, 2018
Very friendly staff and large campsites.
Jan 19, 2018
Needed a one night stay to escape bad weather inland. This was perfect - clean, well maintained and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, facility seemed well maintained. Will definitely stay there again
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
well its always good to stsy there despute 5 “ snow all was well . staff was helpful as always
Jan 05, 2018
Friendly and very helpful, locked in 2 extra days in case we wanted to stay longer which we did. Unisex bathrooms and showers were well heated, very clean, shower temp was fantastic, however I have really long hair and the water pressure was very weak, my only problem with this campground. There also was a very huge camper washing place next door.
Jan 04, 2018
great
Jan 03, 2018
The campground was very well kept. And the people were friendly. We enjoyed our stay there
Jan 02, 2018
hope to see u again in spring and summer very nice my dogs loved the dog park
Jan 01, 2018
It was a very cold week but a fun week in the Wilmington Area. The staff at the campground advised us of the freeze warning and also advised us what to do to keep our main water line from freezing . This was all new to us since we had not gone camping in these extreme temperatures. Thxs once again to the KOA Staff that ensured that we had another wonderful vacation at the Wilmington KOA Campground
Jan 01, 2018
Nice sites. Level and clean. Great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award