Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Very clean and tidy. Woodsy setting convenient to all daily amenities. Great place if you need to stay in Wilmington for work or a beach / sightseeing vacation.
Apr 19, 2018
It was a great time. We did feel as though the older woman at the front desk seemed exasperated when asked to do anything. I'm not sure if she was having a bad day but she has been one of the most unpleasant people we have dealt with since we have gone full time rv. The dog park was great and so was everything about this location
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Loved the site I was in. All of the personnel were very helpful and friendly. Thanks everyone
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We had an excellent time, very clean and the office help was so helpful. We will definitely stay again!
Apr 17, 2018
Staff is wonderful! Did all they could to move us from the worst possible site in the campground that should be booked for overflow only. I booked several months in advance and ended up with that site. Too close to road and everyone leaving has to pass you. Lights shining on you all night. Categories to book online are incorrect which is how I ended up there. I would not have chosen that cat
Apr 17, 2018
Wonderful time. Very clean campground. Staff very hospitable. The patio site was awesome!! Just Ike home. Dog park was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to try and enforce the Cleaning up after pets, especially in the dog park. We will definitely be back soon!!!!!
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean sites and a very 'camping' feel all made for a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This is an awesome KOA! It is very clean, family friendly and awesome place to stay in a great location! So many fun things for the kids to do. Thanks for a great time!
Apr 16, 2018
Had a 3 night reservation, requested a 4th night late on 4/14 and was told our spot was available for us and to confirm the next morning. Went to office first thing and was told our spot was not available due to someone booking overnight. Offered another site for an upgraded cost which was not acceptable.Poor customer service for a repeat customer and will affect future stays at this location.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground was not well maintained at all with pot holes all through the campground. It is located right next to a busy four lane road so we heard car and truck noise all night.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Terribly disappointed in the road and site conditions......we arrived during a rain shower and both our coach and towed vehicle got filthy. Road full of pot holes and terribly muddy. PLEASE pave your roads and sites...until then we will not return.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent campground. Very clean. Nice location.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The park was very clean and had several items for children to enjoy. The price of $65.00 seemed vey high compared to other campgrounds we stay. The office staff was very nice but seemed not know how to explain the entire situation when I asked questions. The question was asked about a late check out twice and both times the office staff did not explain the situation in time for me to plan my day.
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was awesome , very helpful .
Apr 16, 2018
YOUR Manager IS AMAZING. We had a situation with our arrangements to park while we were vendors at the Azalea Festival. You were completely booked. I was in a major bind and freaking out. I had to find somewhere to drop our unit & be set up in less than 2 hrs. She came to our rescue!!! She put us in an overflow spot & saved the day! We made it in time to set up & had a great weekend! THANK YOU!!!
Apr 15, 2018
The KOA in Wilmington is a top of the line camp grounds, with plenty of room between sites. The bath house is always clean and neat. The staff are very helpful and always working around the camp grounds. We will be back and would recommend this KOA to other campers.
Apr 15, 2018
Staff very helpful & friendly! Bathrooms are clean. We had a premium site that was also clean & nicely landscaped. Despite being 1 block from busy street, it was very quiet. Highly recommend.
Apr 14, 2018
Peaceful, well kept campground.
Apr 14, 2018
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Worked with our ever-changing schedule (waiting for birth of grandchild). Nice clean campground. This was our second stay and will be back!
Apr 12, 2018
we were very pleased. everyone was so helpful friendly. it was clean and well taken care of. campground and employees are wonderful.
Apr 12, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They accommodated our request for a long site so we didn’t need to unhook as we were leaving early. We’ve stayed here multiple times and have no issues or complaints. Park is clean and well maintained.
Apr 09, 2018
Fantastic area, amenities and staff.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
we had a great stay. this is one of the most well maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed in. we thoroughly enjoyed it
Apr 09, 2018
Loved the campground, did not care for our site, I’ll know next time how the layout is and hopefully pick a nicer view. Clean, a lot of amenities for children, spacious sites, well lit, friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2018
We are Craft Vendors and stayed with you while doing an event at Poplar Groove Plantation. Campground is well kept and staff is very accommodating. Rate a bit on the high end when added to our business expenses. Other wise a great place
Apr 09, 2018
One of the best kept KOA campgrounds I've stayed at.
Apr 08, 2018
A small issue, roads were very dusty, aggravated by staff driving too fast around park at a high rate of speed trailing a dust cloud behind them.
Apr 08, 2018
We cannot think of a negative thing to say about the Wilmington KOA. It was the cleanest campground we have ever visited. From the bath houses, to the fire rings, they take care of their facilities and the families staying there. Every site is level and perfectly maintained. There is so much to do around the area and it is a great campground for the kids to run free. We will be back with friends!
Apr 08, 2018
Good location for seeing the sights around Wilmington. Plenty of room to maneuver, nice sites, LOTS of amenities. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 08, 2018
The campground and facilities were very clean and all of the staff were extremely nice!
Apr 08, 2018
Could not use the good showers as the women were using them as a bathroom as theirs were being revamped.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great staff. Grandkids loved the jump pad and play ground. Friendly people close to everything.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was great! The kids enjoyed the train rides! You just had plumbing problems all weekend. Not enough bathrooms, the sewage over flowed in the one working bathroom, and lost water to the whole camp at one point. Then the last thing was we had a bike stolen. Luckily it was not one of our new ones. Hope you are able to get these things fixed.
Apr 07, 2018
All was great, reservation was there,lot was nice size and except for getting back into and out of excellence. Great staff
Apr 06, 2018
The staff was awesome, kids never stopped playing, and the amenities were great.
Apr 06, 2018
This was our first camping trip in an RV and we learned a lot . The staff was awesome and extremely helpful and the facilities were first rate. We'll definitely be back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Apr 06, 2018
The folks are so friendly and are always working to keep the campground clean. A very pleasant stay!
Apr 06, 2018
All the staff helpful and the Park was peaceful and quiet. This was our first stay at a KOA in our motor home and will definitely be staying at it again and others in future trips.
Apr 06, 2018
This is a regular stop on our way North We always enjoy our stop as your staff is friendly and the campground is always clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award