Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
Clean room, friendly staff, great campground �
Jun 18, 2024
We had a nice gravel site, pull thru. The sewer site was a bit far back but we could access it and still be out of the roadway. The office sent out numerous texts of things to do, or coffee, and while we never took advantage of these, they looked creative or thoughtful. I was very impressed.
Jun 18, 2024
Excellent all around
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The campground was clean, well kept, Staff very friendly. We had a great week and will surly be back.
Jun 17, 2024
Costumer service was fantastic. We were kept informed of activities. They accommodated late checkout which was really helpful.
Jun 17, 2024
Thanks for the extra help you provided. It was above and beyond our expectations!
Jun 17, 2024
Very comfortable cabin. Nice that you have a grill with gas on the camp site.
Jun 17, 2024
Friendly staff and clean facilities. The pool was amazing and the pool chairs were very comfortable! My family enjoyed our brief stay!
Jun 16, 2024
Clean and friendly easy get to sites
Jun 15, 2024
This was a great little KOA. Very clean, nice facilities, great staff and a well stocked store.
Jun 15, 2024
We enjoyed all the amenities offered. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay her again if we are in Wilmington.
Jun 14, 2024
Beautiful well cared for campground. Large sites, nice pool, friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
I very much enjoyed my stay. The cabin was nice however, I wish I had booked a larger cabin I really enjoy downtown Wilmington. The only complaint I have is the drains in the bathroom. quite a foul smell I’m not quite sure what it was. other than that, the campground was very neat tidying and clean. Staff was very nice and I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 13, 2024
Very clean campground! Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
It’s such a beautiful campground! Everyone at the front office to the employees that ride around guiding you to your site are extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Will be staying here again!
Jun 11, 2024
This is such a a beautiful campground. Everyone was so nice ! Lots of extra things to do. We will be back. We stayed on a patio site with a fireplace. It was just perfect.
Jun 11, 2024
Very clean. Great site. Very good communications!
Jun 10, 2024
Always a great stay. I stay at this location frequently.
Jun 10, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay so much. We have a dog that does get much time with other dogs. She loved it. We so the best side of her. K9 play ground. Most friendly group of people that work there. Super clean, wifi was awesome. Looking forward to our next visit there later this year. Thank you to everyone who madethis so special.
Jun 10, 2024
This campground was extremely well maintained. Plenty of activities, friendly staff. The only down side is the location on a very very busy road. But it was east to get to but just a nuisance trying to get onto the road. Other than that this campground was close to perfect.
Jun 10, 2024
Stayed for several weeks. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2024
It was very Quiet and relaxing All went well We have been there before
Jun 10, 2024
Staff is always very helpful and the campground is always very clean, we love coming for our little staycations.
Jun 10, 2024
My first time ever camping and it was great!!! I love how you guys always had something to do especially for the kids.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Everything was perfect. The campground was very well maintained. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were having a wonderful time. Very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2024
the best!
Jun 09, 2024
Very peaceful! Nice pool and lots of trees. The lot was level and it was easy for us to set up camp.
Jun 08, 2024
Great stay with perfect site 43 & really enjoyed the pool each day. Bathhouse was very nice and always clean. the entrance road is a mess (yes I know that is out of your control, but it was frustrating for us in our travels. it also appears the new entrance will be very tight for large campers like our 40' camper. Not a big fan of the 8am wakeup text. appreciate the info but 8 is too early
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Beautiful campground, great staff.
Jun 07, 2024
Very nice and quite and relaxing
Jun 07, 2024
Simply awesome
Jun 06, 2024
Outstanding friendly and courteous staff. Very clean campground.
Jun 06, 2024
The campground was nice. The people were. Helpful and kind. The problem was that there was construction 10 yards from where we camped. The construction was loud and went all night. We had younger children with us and all got very little sleep. We drove 5 hours and only had 2 days at the beach. Due to lack of sleep, kids were all cranky. I find it bad businesses.
Jun 05, 2024
Best Al round Koa. Well stocked store, everything you could need and more. Friendly staff and facilities are kept clean every day.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
The people who work here are the best!! They seem to truly enjoy their jobs and making guests feel welcome. I love this place.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
This was our first stay at the Wilmington KOA and we were very happy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was always clean and taken care of. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Everything was great staff very polite facilities nice.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Very short. Beautiful. Clean. Staff were great.
Jun 18, 2024
The staff is so friendly. It's quiet and conveniently close to everything. The cabin is small but that is expected.A small cabin has its pros and cons. The con being its hard to move around when you have a full size family staying there. The pro being the AC cools the whole cabin easily. With it being so small, it keeps you from wanting to be in the cabins unless you are sleeping at night. So I guess that can be a pro too because it gets you out and moving around. The bathrooms are clean! Which is nice because a lot of campgrounds I go to I wouldn't be able to say that. I do wish they had more events during the week and not just the weekends but that isn't a deal breaker. There are a lot of amenities here. There's a pool, banana bikes(which we loved), chess, volleyball, basketball, gem mining and so much more. We will definitely be back :)
- Rebecca Hunt on Google
Jun 16, 2024
Very relaxing, clean and excellent service.
- Jose Martinez on Google
Jun 16, 2024
Our stay was so wonderful we had a family vacation with our kids and grandkids the Rv sites were spacious and the cabins were so immaculate and cozy and so many activities for the kids and a short walk down a path to Casa Blanca Coffee for the grown ups to get coffee and brunch the koa also is very dog friendly with a nice dog park for the furbabies also the staff were truly amazing we will definitely be coming back. Highly recommend.
- Jessie Martin on Google