Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Enjoyed it will do it again .
Feb 11, 2019
We arrived after the office closed at 5 pm but they had our trip information clearly marked with instructions of how to get to our cabin, which was super helpful in the dark. The staff were incredibly friendly and the grounds and public facilities were very clean.
Feb 11, 2019
This was a very nice campground. We really enjoyed the dog park. My only complaint was that the bedroom was messed up. While the bed was on one wall, the lamp was attached in another random place and was useless for reading. It also was necessary to get out of bed to turn that light off. So I found the bedroom totally unfunctional and uncomfortable. And there was no reading lamp near the couch.
Feb 11, 2019
Our stay was fantastic as always, this is one of our favorite KOAs to come to every year!
Feb 11, 2019
First time staying in a KOA camping cabin. Really cute,but small. Staff at desk were very friendly and pleasant. Amenities were nice. Campground was very clean.
Feb 08, 2019
Very helpful staff
Feb 08, 2019
The place is really clean. Lots of conveniences like a nice store, easy dump station, and available propane filling for your RV. Super-friendly and accommodating staff! I have a “difficult” dog and asked to be placed away from other campers because of such: they all went out of their way to accommodate me and my needs, and then continued to be kind and pleasant throughout my extended stay.
Feb 05, 2019
I can't give enough praise to the entire staff for their outstanding customer service, kindness & compassion. The Wilmington KOA was my home away from home when I lost my house & car to Hurricane Florence's flooding. The KOA put some of us up when we needed a place to live during the rebuilding process (4 months for me), making the worst time of our lives not feel like it. Thanks for everything!!
Feb 04, 2019
Considering all the damage this KOA sustained from hurricane Florence they were back up and running quickly and we were very fortunate to get one of the last spots, that happened to be a patio location! The staff, having gone through the storm themselves, were extremely gracious, accommodating and helpful! I would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through or wanting a place to stay in Wilm!
Feb 04, 2019
Normally, the cabins are perfect. However, the cabin is roach infested to the extreme.
Feb 04, 2019
Fine. Staff very helpful. Safe bike access to the residential areas behind the site would be a plus
Feb 04, 2019
Great stay, as always. I will mention that the grassy area between our site and the site next to us had a lot of dog poop. It appeared to be fresh. We do not travel with a dog. This was an inconvenience while we were hooking up to leave as we had to be careful to step over the mess and not get our hoses, cords, etc in the mess. Other than this, everything was great!
Feb 03, 2019
Outstanding as always. We have been coming back for years, we love staying at KOA Wilmington
Feb 02, 2019
I had 3 sites. Down here from NJ doing hurricane relief work. I was on month to month. They told me on feb 1 that I have to be out feb 4, claiming I said 3 months when I booked. they rented my spots to someone else. I pleaded to stay cause I have no where else to go. Manager said if we did what we were suppose to do... we could have stayed. What?!? They never called to say I was doing wrong.
Jan 29, 2019
The living room in this cabin(L89) needs a chair of some kind on either side of the queen bed and a chair in the bunk room.
Jan 29, 2019
Wonderful family time staying in the deluxe cabin at Wilmington KOA. Friendly staff, a super clean cabin, and quiet relaxation time around the camp fire!
Jan 29, 2019
Great staff very accommodating . will surely use them in the future
Jan 29, 2019
Thank you to the amazing staff for another great stay.
Jan 28, 2019
Great cabin
Jan 27, 2019
We were there for 4 months working due to hurricane Florence. Very clean comfortable and very nice staff!
Jan 26, 2019
The entire staff is super friendly and always helpful. The campground is convenient to shopping and restaurants, clean and offers many amenities including a dog run and laundry facility. There is also a pool but most my visits are in the winter so I haven’t had the pleasure of enjoying it yet! - I highly recommend the Wilmington KOA!
Jan 26, 2019
There was only ONE problem. Don't know if the campground can do anything about it. Trying to turn left leaving the campground is nearly impossible due to traffic. It is a four lane road with a turning lane. Traffic was nonstop.
Jan 25, 2019
My daughter and I had a great time. The staff was very welcoming and helpful! The small deluxe cabin we stayed in had more than we expected. Pots, pans and dishes, but also bath towels, hand towels and wash clothes...which was awesome because we forgot to bring towels and were going to have to buy some! Thank you to all the friendly staff! When we visit the area again we will be staying at KOA!
Jan 25, 2019
Staff extremely caring and friendly
Jan 25, 2019
Jan 25, 2019
Great Campground !! Plenty of room for my 32' RV pulling my 14' enclosed trailer at the very spacious Patio Site !! We had a great time and will definitely be back !!
Jan 24, 2019
Had a wonderful experience, as always.
Jan 24, 2019
Staff are amazing!! They all make you feel so welcome. I'll be back for sure :)
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 23, 2019
Nice campground. Very well kept, clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacing between the campers. Definitely did not feel packed like sardines, which is great.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Lovely environment. Quiet surroundings. Reminder of Florida. We are from NC. This trip was special for us and felt like we had taken a nice trip. Thanks for the KOA Wilmington.
Jan 21, 2019
Clean facilities - nice staff - great lots - we always stay in the KOA campgrounds when we can !
Jan 21, 2019
We had a extremely pleasant stay! Great location and wonderful staff! Will stay here every time we visit the Wilmington area from now on!
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Office help very disorganized
Jan 17, 2019
Very well kept campground. The staff is very helpful when asking questions about the area.
Jan 17, 2019
Good, great
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Everyone was friendly, really enjoyed to privacy in her cabin
Jan 14, 2019
Everyone at the KOA Wilmington is so friendly and helpful! Our sport was beautiful with plenty of space, a nice fire-pit, and huge shade trees. The facilities are update, clean, and well maintained. Couldn't ask for more!
Jan 14, 2019
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The only concern was that the gas grill didn't work (something we didn't discover until it was too late to notify anyone), but other than that it was perfect.
Jan 14, 2019
Off season so there was some cleanup and painting being done whlle we were there. Staff was still friendly and the minor renovations didn't change our visit at all. We stayed in a cabin and it was great.
Jan 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean facilities and customer service is excellent. Our family had a great time and we booked our next stay before we left.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
Absolutely the best staff hands down. Clean and super nice campground.
Jan 13, 2019
Nice facilities. Sand is a bit dirty however and gets in the rv.
Jan 11, 2019
Cabin was very nice, clean and comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award