Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
Great location, great sites, friendly staff, friendly neighbors, awesome amenities. Will be back! The only complaint is that the wifi was sometimes very spotty (would go in and out) and slow. Other times, it worked fantastic.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Excellent campground. Wonderful people. Very clean and nice.
Oct 16, 2020
This was our second time staying here. The Wilmington KOA is officially our Happy Place. Thank you for being so wonderful in every way! The best parts for us is the customer service, the peace and quiet, lthe clean facilities, and Lindsey in the office is so pleasant!
Oct 15, 2020
This was a wonderful place to stay with the family. Conveniently located close to several beaches and downtown Wilmington. Happy that it was tucked back away from the main road but close enough to buy groceries or get dinner. Loved the beautiful trees and open space. Staff was extremely friendly and campsites were clean.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Never used any facilities but grounds were very clean and staff we’re friendly
Oct 14, 2020
We had a deluxe patio site, which was very nice. Used the provided grill one night. Table/chairs/bench were very nice. Staff was great. We had a problem with the cable TV connection which they quickly addressed. Would definitely stay again when in Wilmington.
Oct 14, 2020
Very clean and very friendly
Oct 14, 2020
Campground professionally run. Spacious sites in a convenient area of the city.
Oct 14, 2020
Our first KOA experience with a new RV-- WONDERFUL staff and a well greased machine with the smooth running of this KOA. Highly recommend!
Oct 14, 2020
The staff was exceptionally friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very clean and everything that we needed was provided. It was a pleasant stay!
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice people with clean level sites
Oct 13, 2020
Good.
Oct 13, 2020
This was our first time camping in our new fifth wheel. The facility was nice and clean and staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our weekend. Just a nice relaxed environment which is exactly what we were looking for.
Oct 13, 2020
Great Stay Loved the Area and the Campground. Very pleasant place to be while I was working in the area. Cant wait to return on a vacation visit with my wife to explore all of the awesome beaches. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank You
Oct 13, 2020
The WIFI didn't work in our cabin but everything else was great.
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay. Clean restrooms. My only complaint is that the exterior bathrooms lights were so bright at night that our tent (i believe it was site T-15) was lit up all night and made it hard to sleep.
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean and quiet. We had a great time and will be back!
Oct 13, 2020
Staff very helpful and accommodating. Grounds clean, quiet. Seems to be the only campground in the area. Easy ride to Wrightsville beach, 20 min to downtown Wilmington.
Oct 12, 2020
This was the best staff of any KOA we have ever stayed at. They KNOW customer service.
Oct 12, 2020
Staff very friendly and grounds kept neatly. Campground is close to everything in the Wilmington area. Enjoyed the dog park more since lightning was added. May consider adding a water spicket and bowl at the dog park.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Everything was great: quiet,clean, and friendly!!! Can’t wait to visit again!!
Oct 12, 2020
We love the Wilmington KOA. We visited there for the first time 3 years ago in November where we tent kamped for our honeymoon. It is a well layed out kampground with great amenities. We kabin kamped this time just in case it rained and we were not disappointed. The kamping kabin was nice considering it was still pretty warm outside. A/C was a plus! Thanks KOA Wilmington! See you soon!
Oct 11, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! The campground is very clean with plenty of activities for the family.
Oct 11, 2020
Awesome stay. Staff was outstanding. Great campground with lots to do.
Oct 11, 2020
Your staff was very friendly and helpful. Joe was excellent in backing me into my location . He was also experienced in knowing exactly where I needed to stop so i could back in without having to pull forward. Again, Joe is an real asset to your business.
Oct 11, 2020
Amazing getaway very clean the staff was very friendly and helpful..
Oct 10, 2020
Stayed 3 nights in one of the cabins and was extremely pleased. Staff very friendly and courteous. Cabin and the campground very clean. Cabin had everything needed for a great stay. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends.
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice facilities. Good location for everything. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs during our trip. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Not all KOAs are this well run and maintained. However they do it, they are doing it all right. This is our third stay here over several years and they have been consistently good.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Small and quiet. Very clean with pleasant front desk staff. Not the prettiest location but easy access off route 17.
Oct 09, 2020
Great, quite and very secure. Near major shopping and grocery stores. Staff is always around to help and are very pleasant. Really like that they have propane and a stocked store on site. This KOA is top notch!
Oct 08, 2020
Wonderful KOA. Nice level sites easy to pull into, very clean well kept park, and delightful staff! We stayed for 2 weeks!
Oct 07, 2020
We weren’t there long but the people were friendly, facilities super clean and nice and we had a good time overall. I do wish the store was open later.
Oct 07, 2020
We were in a 26 foot trailer and were give site 81. 81 was obviously an access road to the back of the campground property which had hookups installed. It was not one of the nicest sites as it was gravel and mud. We asked to be moved but were told there was nothing available for our 3 night stay although we saw several sites that remained open the whole time we were there.
Oct 07, 2020
We had a rather important maintenance issue which was taken care of by Vinny and Joe. Great job! They are great guys and we again thank you. This is a nice campground, though the cabins are a bit close to one another.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Easy
Oct 05, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always asking if we needed anything. Campground was well kept and clean. We had site 68 and were very satisfied. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2020
Staff is wonderful and the camp grounds are always clean and well kept!!!
Oct 05, 2020
Great staff, level sites,close to the beaches
Oct 05, 2020
We love this location. I can't speak of the bath houses here as we were in a cabin, but we loved our cabin. The only thing that would be nice would be to fix the rocking picnic table by the ball courts and would love to see a small patch of concrete at the courts instead of gravel. Too many any hills in the gravel. Everything else was perfect! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Very relaxing and all amenities available. Great place to enjoy the grandchildren!
Oct 04, 2020
Nice clean cabin. Pool and playground were great for my kids. This was our second visit and will be returning.
Oct 15, 2020
Amazing!!! The staff was very friendly and respectful. Would definitely recommend if your passing through or just need to get away for a night. They also have cabins if you don't have a camper, bath house, and laundry room! Highly recommend asking for Marissa she was the best.
- Danny Adrian on Google
Oct 09, 2020
This is how all KOAs should be. Well maintained, good amenities, and a great staff all-around. Sites are mostly pull-through, with a mix of wooded and open. We were able to book with short notice (got lucky again) and they were able to accommodate our site needs. Staff were always driving round helping campers get to their sites and answer questions. They were able to accommodate our checkout requests also. The road in front of the Campground is very busy, but our site was quiet. Our site was not concrete, but we had no problem parking an leveling. I suggest you come in from the north and depart to the south to avoid left turns onto the very Market Street. There is also an RV car wash just outside the park! It's probably not the cheapest campsite you will book, but I don't mind that when it is well maintained with a good staff.
- Jeff McCarthy on Google
Oct 05, 2020
The staff is amazing. The cabin (needed for my job starting before our rv spot was open) was clean and super cute. The rv spots are decent. The store is stocked. It's close to everything! We look forward to the next three months here. They kept all my packages til we arrived :)
- T. Michelle LaRotonda on Google