Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
We stayed in one of the small deluxe cabins and we both agree it exceeded our expectations! Staff was so friendly and helpful and the entire campground was well kept and very nice. We’re looking forward to our next KOA adventure already.
Jan 18, 2020
Very neat and clean. Newly paved roads. Very clean laundry room. And friendly staff.
Jan 16, 2020
A well groomed location.
Jan 16, 2020
Nice level full hookup pull through site. Reasonably priced. Always making improvements to the park. All staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean and updated. We will definitely go back again.
Jan 14, 2020
Very good
Jan 14, 2020
Great. The cabin was spotless and very comfortable. The dog park was great. Had a wonderful time. Am planning another trip
Jan 14, 2020
We had problems with our truck and Wilmington was the closer place. Glad we were stuck in such a wonderful place. Met a lot of nice people and the workers there were the best!!
Jan 13, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy Check in and Check out process. Cabins are a good value. Clean and stocked facilities. Heater was very weak in the cabin, but hey its camping. Overall a great experience, much better than expected. 5 stars. Thank you to the staff! One of whom followed me all the way to the gas station to let me know my tire was going flat!
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Wilmington never disappoints. We like it there. Everything is well run and maintained and the area resources are convenient.
Jan 10, 2020
Newly paved roads, clean and spotless sites, garbage pickup several times a day, fast service, friendly employees, laundry and pool area very clean.. Close to everything in Wilmington.
Jan 10, 2020
Great location, great staff! Loved it!
Jan 08, 2020
Very pleasant staff, very clean. The only complaint is terrible internet service. Most of time did not work. When calling the company to report the problem you get a recording they would call you back and most ofvthevtimevtgeybdint.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
I had a deluxe cabin, it had everything I needed and was very comfortable.
Jan 07, 2020
Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 07, 2020
I’ve stayed many times, I love it. Occasionally we have some problems having enough hot water, this time we did. About 1 1/2 showers and it got cold. We stayed in the last cabin on the street.
Jan 06, 2020
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us and the people we came to visit. Our only difficulty was that the WiFi was not strong enough for us to connect from our cell phones from our camp site 79.
Jan 06, 2020
Great campground. We have stayed there about 4 times now. I wish the traffic in ILM was as good as the campground.
Jan 06, 2020
Need better HP bathroom/showers with elbow room and safety rails. Otherwise a great KOA. You K9 Park was one of the best we’ve seen! (We travel 6 months a year)
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Love that campground and all of the staff!
Jan 04, 2020
this was our first time to stay at a KOA and we were beyond happy! even though it was off season everyone was pleasant and friendly. Before we left we already registered to stay at another KOA instead of a regular rv campground. Only downside is the trying to leave the campsite onto the busy road trying to make a left :)
Jan 03, 2020
Awesome!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
For our first time out in our new motor home, we feel we made the absolute best choice in staying here. Park is clean and outside of dealing with Market St traffic, it is easy to maneuver throughout the park. Staff is very friendly and so helpful and understanding to us newbies. A special thanks to BK for helping us set up for the first time and sharing his knowledge of rving with us. Thank you
Jan 02, 2020
Awesome place, Awesome staff, we spent November and December great place
Jan 02, 2020
Staff was very welcoming when checking in and always helpful. We were taken to our site and they made sure all was good. We definitely will plan to stay here again when the opportunity presents itself.
Jan 01, 2020
Great campground with a friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2019
This is our second year spending Christmas there to visit relatives. It is well located in the heart of things if you are trying to see the area around Wilmington. Very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.
Dec 30, 2019
Great location. Excellent staff
Dec 29, 2019
The Wilmington KOA is our home away from home every Christmas. The staff is nice and it's pet friendly.
Dec 29, 2019
The accommodations and staff were excellent. Everyone was friendly and always looking to help us with whatever we needed. And the camp store was one of the best stocked I have seen. Attractions are close by. We highly recommend.
Dec 29, 2019
A great stay at the KOA as always staff very helpful
Dec 29, 2019
Thanks for the great stay. Everyone was welcoming.Loved the dog area and everything was so close.
Dec 28, 2019
First rate. We have stayed here every Christmas for years and have never been dissatisfied.
Dec 28, 2019
Kind and friendly staff quite rv park that is very clean and well maintained
Dec 28, 2019
This time we had a cabin and did not bring the RV. Cabin was very clean and nice. Would get a cabin again if we could not bring the RV in the cold months of Ohio
Dec 28, 2019
Great stay and love that the streets have been paved! Keep up the good work! We are at your campground quite often .
Dec 28, 2019
We visit family often in Wilmington and have stayed here several times. The park is well maintained and the staff is great. The roads have been paved since we were there last - very nice! The prices are a little high, but it's "the only game in town", so it's worth it.
Dec 28, 2019
Very friendy staff. Wonderful paving/landscape upgrades.
Dec 25, 2019
We always enjoy coming to this KOA. The staff are beyond friendly and inviting. Lots of goodies in the store and things for us to do. Thank you for a few enjoyable days before Christmas.
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Very friendly staff and really nice accommodations...the paved roads throughout the campground have been a great upgrade and it looks like the upgrades are continuing in a few other areas. You just can't beat being 4.5 Miles from Wrightsville Beach in such a quiet, peaceful campground. Very clean bathrooms.
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 19, 2019
Need to fix men's room.
Dec 18, 2019
Everyone at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. They helped me back my rv into my spot and then asked if I needed help with the hookups. The facility has a lot of fun activities to do and is in a great location. Thank you so much
Dec 17, 2019
Excellent stay! Lots of work has been done at this park. Looks great! GREAT staff!
Dec 17, 2019
Clean campground. VERY helpful staff
Jan 14, 2020
The staff is super friendly, and accommodations were exactly what we were looking for
- Kait Harnish on Google
Jan 11, 2020
Great location, clean, and friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again!!
- Kristen Korzelius on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Great location, it is clear the staff cares about the site and the people that stay there. Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
- Lee Spooner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.