Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
Wet
Dec 10, 2018
Cabin was clean and nice! The only bad thing is we lost water briefly and had to go find the contact number at the office. It was night and pouring down rain. Would have liked to have emergency contact number printed on information that we were given at check in. We had to cut our trip short and leave late that night do due snow predictions back home! We definitely will return!
Dec 10, 2018
The park is clean the dog park is nice but the majority of days we had no internet and the few days we did, only intermittently for an hour or so mid-morning. The support desk told me I had a connection when I did not.
Dec 10, 2018
Great experience
Dec 07, 2018
Great place nice people
Dec 07, 2018
Cabin was clean and the staff were all very accommodating!! Will be back again!!
Dec 07, 2018
Friendly service and beautiful cabins!
Dec 06, 2018
We always stay at this campground twice a year and all our experiences have been great. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We enjoy the atmosphere a lot.
Dec 05, 2018
Stay for the last two months prior to new home being completed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome. Only complaint - need to find a way to get vehicles to slow done. Mostly contractors staying. If more children were present it would of even greater concern. Water valves leak. Can't imagine how much water is being wasted
Dec 04, 2018
We like the Wilmington KOA so much we chose it instead of a different campground next to his parents, which makes us add an hour drive. Very clean and kept updated and staff very nice.
Dec 04, 2018
Always a nice place to stay! Very clean...great staff both in and out of the office! We stay twice a year and find it very comfortable!
Dec 03, 2018
Had a wonderful time!!
Dec 03, 2018
Check in was easy. Cabin and bath house were clean and staff was friendly. A few vehicles were not following the 5 mph rule though. I would definitely stay again.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Great
Dec 03, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the primitive campground. The staff was friendly and even let us check out early. We would definitely stay here again
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
The staff were very easy to work with and very accommodating as my reservation had to be pushed back and my stay wasn't as long as predicted and I needed to leave early.
Nov 30, 2018
Grate place just hard to get to places haveing only one way roads you had to drive all the way around just to get back to where you wanted to go and to get to another spot at the park you had to go all the way around again. Other than that nice clean place.
Nov 30, 2018
Always a pleasure staying at koa Fredericksburg. Nice sites , wonderful people to greet you .. relaxing.. just perfect .... thank you �
Nov 30, 2018
Stayed one night in a deluxe cabin- loved it - very clean and incredibly comfortable. Will definitely be back with the grandkids in the spring. Team was very friendly and helpful. Looked you in the eye and smiled when they spoke , a rarity in today’s world. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. BTW we spent another night in our recently purchased RV. Regards, Grizz
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Day #2 at your facility and it was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful especially since we are brand new at RV camping , we will definitely be back. Restrooms were some of the cleanest we’ve ever seen. My wife said they were cleaner than some of the hotels and even homes we’ve stayed in. Thanks for running a top notch KOA.
Nov 28, 2018
Awesome staff!
Nov 27, 2018
Friendly staff. We have stayed there numerous times over the years and have always been treated like family.
Nov 27, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2018
Loved it! We will return!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent!!!
Nov 25, 2018
Other than the traffic all over from downtown to the beaches & out even on side streets.....our stay at KOA was peaceful and there was not to much noise from the main street where all the traffic seemed to be guessing because your facility is set back off the main drag! YEAH! Bathrooms in the trailers were clean & modern- main bath house has smaller rooms and were older. Would stay here again!
Nov 24, 2018
Great clean friendly. Close to everything. Only wish the neighbors dog would shut up.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Loved the location! You are close to everything! Very friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Nov 21, 2018
Very friendly staff with nicely spaced sites. Located in a more commercial area but close to local sites. We will return!
Nov 20, 2018
Always nice to stay here. Looks like they are expanding again so happy about that, it would be nice to put another bathhouse in the expanded area so you're not having to walk so far. But new bathhouse is nice and clean. Love the unisex idea to keep waiting at a minimal. Will be back next te we're in the area. Enjoyed our stay once again.
Nov 19, 2018
Very Nice place. Even has a pet area for your dog to play and run free; with supervision of course. Only drawback is trying to get out of the place. Rt 17 is a madhouse of traffic! Good Luck!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Lots and lots of traffic noise in the front spots-sights 7,8,9 and 10. Worst spots in the campground. Not sure why we got put there when other open spots in the back away from the road.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and especially like the patio sites. However, the rate seems quite high for off season.
Nov 18, 2018
Great folks at the desk.
Nov 17, 2018
Very well maintained, friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 17, 2018
Very clean, and nice people working there.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Worker who led us to the site said that our position in the site was important,"not for you but I care about others coming in." He spoke with a pronounced NY accent. Location of the sewer port was very far to the entrance of the site, requiring three sewer tubes to reach it. Hard left turn to exit the park. Cannot blame the storm for all the things wrong with this place.
Nov 15, 2018
Nice stay friendly people
Nov 13, 2018
Great! Made reservations for return trip for next month. Will be staying every month through the school year.
Nov 13, 2018
Great no issues
Nov 13, 2018
What a great place! First things first, we want to thank the staff at the KOA for their help during our stay. Debbie, Joe and Brad .... thank you! After a really long day at a service center 4 hrs away from the KOA, we got in quite late and after hours. The next morning we were met by the staff who made sure the remainder of our stay was stress free. Thank you all again.
Nov 12, 2018
Enjoyed the patio site; gas grill and nice fire pit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award