Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2019
Great stay, one thing that I would like to comment on. Dog park has sharp objects where a fog can hurt himself.
Dec 11, 2019
This location was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved that this location was close to downtown Wilmington and some other attractions.
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean and very nice Campground thank you for this stay.
Dec 09, 2019
This was our second stay, and again we were so pleased. The staff is so friendly and quick to help with anything needed! We love the cabins at Wilmington and will be returning again. Our favorite part is how quiet the campground is while being right next to everything.
Dec 09, 2019
Christmas lights on and packet waiting for me when I arrived late. Front light was on in my cabin so I felt safe. Bathrooms are clean. Very very friendly staff. I love the camping at your campground
Dec 06, 2019
Comfortable stay, clean showers, all amenities available. Laundry $2+$2 per load-clean machines. It’s winter, so not much going on in the campground. Wifi only reached us outside the RV.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Great people and staff made my dog and I feel welcome and want to return!
Dec 03, 2019
Great place and convenient to most places. Staff is the best. Clean lodges and level sites
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Absolutely the nicest and friendliest staff we’ve ever encountered. Definitely coming back next year.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
good location,friem ndly staff
Dec 02, 2019
Clean facilities, very friendly staff! Will definitely be back.
Dec 02, 2019
Great campground and awesome staff!
Dec 02, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained campground with a convenient location.
Dec 02, 2019
We came into town to visit family for two days , decided to try something other than a Hotel , the cabin was warm , clean , the queen size bed was very comfortable , had a little campfire one night , the gas station / convenient store out at the entrance had just about anything you could need . We will be back !
Dec 02, 2019
We have stayed with you all on several different occasions throughout the years. This time we stayed in a cabin. As always everything was great, friendly sstaff and clean accommodations. Great job! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2019
We had so much fun, from the super clean and well kept campsite, to the flat well paved road for the kids to ride bikes and skateboard and the game room. Only a short drive to Wrightsville Beach which is a big selling point!
Nov 25, 2019
The Wilmington, NC KOA is our favorite RV park. We really like the newly paved roads and the agility stations and lights added to the dog park. The whole park is always neat and clean with staff frequently riding around picking up trash and keeping things tidy. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's an excellent park to visit.
Nov 25, 2019
A pleasant and clean place to stay. Being a tent camper, I would have liked to have seen the lounge available in the evening, but realize being connected to the office makes that difficult.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Nice visit to Wilmington.
Nov 22, 2019
Very nice. Well maintained. Clean. Great warm friendly staff.
Nov 22, 2019
It was a cold week and we faced a number of problems with our "fair weather" RV. The campground worked out perfectly for us. We had a notable problem unrelated to the campground and the staff helped us solve it. We will be visiting relatives in Wilmington again and will definitely stay there.
Nov 21, 2019
See my review at https://www.evernote.com/shard/s10/sh/8af44ffa-7f5a-479e-bb14-8373313751d5/8ed929caeb1c7090fa1d7133872f998e
Nov 21, 2019
I had to call ahead because of some bad weather and do a late check in. The KOA staff was wonderful and told me where my packet would be. The staff are friendly and the camp ground and all amenities are spotless. I will definitely be back. The camp K-9 is also an added bonus. The pups enjoyed the park and it is well maintained.
Nov 21, 2019
Awesome place, very awesome friendly workers. Only thing the water pressure in mens showers was a bit light. Love this campground
Nov 21, 2019
Excellent facility. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Nov 20, 2019
very good
Nov 20, 2019
Very friendly staff, and many of them seen working around the campground in November. Well maintained except for the three "family bathrooms:" Toilets that don't flush thoroughly. One shower with no water pressure at all, and no hot water. Another bathroom where the hot water tap has no water. A smell of propane outside. I'd say more but KOA limits the number of characters,
Nov 20, 2019
Friendly staff, convenient location, easy access to sites, clean restrooms/showers, recycling; we would stay again.
Nov 19, 2019
Excellent as always
Nov 19, 2019
The site was very nice! The weather, was very bad. Was out your control. We would like to come back.
Nov 18, 2019
We were very comfortable staying at this KOA. Only down side is there was one utility trailer on the left when you entered the campground that had two extremely bright light that blind the drivers when entering at night.
Nov 18, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful. All facilities were excellent.
Nov 18, 2019
Lovely people - friendly and helpful to me during my stay. Grounds are clean and well laid out. Great experience for my beginning RV adventures
Nov 17, 2019
The positives include very friendly staff who obviously take pride in keeping the campground very clean. The negative is location. Its located on HWY 17 in a very congested area. Its just not my idea of camping, but if you are looking for a clean place to park your camper for a day or two while exploring the area, its great.
Nov 17, 2019
Stay was fun, it rained the whole time though. Kids were sad that the trampoline thing wasn't inflated. Store was great, had a good variety of essentials, and a nice selection of fun stuff too. We'll be back...when it's warmer and not raining!
Nov 17, 2019
Although the weather was miserable for the entire 4 day stay, we liked this we'll maintained park with it's friendly staff.
Nov 16, 2019
Very well maintained modern facility, with pleasant staff.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Checkin was quick and easy. Lindsey was friendly and helpful. Site 47 was level, very large, and with some shade. The cons were the entrance is off of a main road and with traffic is sometimes difficult to turn in. Also the entrance bridge is one lane width.
Nov 15, 2019
Great little place.
Nov 14, 2019
As usual the KOA was exceptional in every way. Clean, and the personnel were friendly and helpful. We try and stay only at KOA campgrounds.
Nov 14, 2019
The people behind the desk are phenomenal! They answered every question. They helped another campers needs immediately. They needed air in their tires. They were at the site within minutes. When our grandson went in to get a ball to play with, they were so accommodating to him. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay was short but it was very enjoyable. The campground was well kept, they where in the process of repaving the roads in the campground, will be a great improvement.
Nov 14, 2019
Had a nice level site and it was the first time I had a pull-through site. All KOA personnel I met were pleasant and friendly. I liked that I could put my trash out anytime. I came back to the site after a day trip and found a note from KOA management. It was a warning about the pending overnight freezing weather and suggested securing my waterline to prevent a freeze-up. Nice touch! Thanks!
Nov 14, 2019
The only problem I had was when my dog went under the fence from the dog run to the jumping mat because the fence wasn't under ground.I don't have a fence at home and not sure how he figured it out.Thank you
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.