Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
AWESOME place to stay! Would recommend over any hotel/motel any day! Very clean and we'll kept and always friendly faces! Would recommend KOA stay over any other place to stay! ��
Jun 13, 2019
Very well kept. Friendly staff, great location
Jun 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Wonderful stay
Jun 12, 2019
Paved roads and sites would rate this park all 10's.
Jun 12, 2019
Everything was top-notch EXCEPT~~~it rained and we would have loved to sit on the porch to enjoy it. However, there was no cover. A roof, awning or umbrella would have made a difference.
Jun 12, 2019
We were there for 2 days originally for a surgical procedure; other reservation fell through & when we called Lindsey worked with us so we could stay there for my entire recovery. Your staff, especially Lindsey & Bubba, were amazing. There’s obvious pride in appearance & excellent customer service! Ownership & management, great job! Read our review on AllStays app
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Every one was so nice and helpful!
Jun 11, 2019
very well-kept campground, clean and friendly staff, enjoyed seeing the planters growing fresh herbs, never seen that amenity before.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice KOA, but rules are not enforced. Person next to us parked on our grass area. Pit bulls were allowed. Dogs are not leashed, although I did not see any roaming free, but we’re loose at the campsites. We camped here in a fifth wheel.
Jun 10, 2019
We found this KOA property to be clean & well maintained. Our only suggestion would be to have less street lights as that made it too bright in the evening.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Camp ground was just mediocre compared to some of the KOA ‘s we have stayed at. My real disappointment was there were no activities through the week. This is my main reason for going to KOA’s is the activities they provide for the children. I have tie dyed T-shirt’s from every KOA but not this one. If you have children I recommend another one.
Jun 09, 2019
Nice campground. Pricey.
Jun 08, 2019
Employees are exceptional !!
Jun 05, 2019
Bad sewer smell, other campers had dogs off the leash that were attacking other dogs. People not picking up after their dogs in the dog Park or any employee neither. No hand soap in ladies our entire stay.
Jun 04, 2019
The only issue we had during our stay was another dog being let loose in the dog lot with our dog, chasing our dog and attacking her. It was the campers fault, not the campground’s. Facilities and staff were excellent!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The family & I were on Vacation. We enjoyed our stay. The campground was nice but it need to be paved the gravel roads & camp sites were so dusty This camp ground will go to a 5 star resort if all the roads & camp sites were paved
Jun 04, 2019
We loved the small cabin. Plenty of room for us, and a nice switch from tent camping. Very refreshing to come back to AC. The porch was great too.
Jun 04, 2019
Was wonderful. Deluxe cabin was awesome.absolutely awesome didd not expect Ask the little extras, linens folded so cute on bed with mints, dish cloth wrapped in cute little roll. Truly unexpected amazing touch. Enjoyed my stay will stay again. Staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. They were great.
Jun 03, 2019
excellent as always
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Good experience.
Jun 03, 2019
Camping is decent, we have stayed for a night only on our way back home. Good internet,
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice campground very friendly staff. My husband and I always have a great time here. I really wish I could stay forever.
Jun 02, 2019
Great campground - our favorite KOA! Location is very convenient, sites are spacious and level. But what makes this KOA special is the people. Everyone is so friendly and helpful - Leigh and her staff are absolutely the best!!
Jun 01, 2019
Great stay, fun Memorial weekend
Jun 01, 2019
The campground was nice, but we had a problem with ants in our site, which did get into our camper. We called the office and they were very prompt in sending someone out to spray around inside and out. We had to call them a second time later in the day to spray again, which they did. They apologize for the problem and said they would be spraying the whole campground in a few days.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
The associates where very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and also the pool area. This is one of our favorite KOA’s. Will return again when we’re in the area.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. always wanting to help. Campgrounds easy to navigate with ample size lots. Facilities were always clean and neat for the week we stayed. Very pleased.
May 30, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground, quiet, not far from points of interest..... The staff were constantly on patrol for any kind of assistance....
May 30, 2019
We love staying here, but had some issues with the water service while we were here. The water was cut off to our cabin twice in one day, which was an inconvenience. Otherwise it was a great stay.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We appreciate that the campground is clean and well cared for. The staff is helpful and extremely pleasant. The pull-thru site we had was good and level. We love the pool. Even on the holiday weekend it wasn’t loud or crazy. Only down side was traffic at the road in and out. But that isn’t their fault. It is a joy to return to again and again!
May 29, 2019
Overall had a good stay at this KOA. Pool is very nice and the grounds are well manicured. Site we had was spacious and well equipped. Had 2 issues that pushed my rating to a 3. First off, the roads are dirt roads and as such, a lot of dust flies in the air. Secondly, we were infiltrated by ants from the campground.
May 29, 2019
One of nicest KOA Parks that we have stayed at! Large space. Easy to back in. Lantern light. Concrete patio with table and chairs. Gas grill and fire pit! Nice pool and bathhouse.
May 29, 2019
Extremely friendly staff. Spotless bathhouse. We had a great time!
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a great stay over Memorial Day weekend! The campground didn't feel crowded and we had a nice shady spot to keep us from the crazy heat we had! The location was convenient to Wrightsville Beach and about 20 mins to downtown Wilmington. The campground was well kept & the staff was very friendly. They had Memorial day events going on all weekend which was very nice. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great time. Friendly staff. Check in quick and efficient. Bath house clean
May 28, 2019
Great staff and owners- Cabins are clean and well equipped. It is my fourth time staying there on one of the busiest weekends at the beach and always a nice stay.
May 28, 2019
Clean and nice and well-kept but it was a little pricey but we enjoyed our stay but the price could come down just a little bit to be compatible with the other KOA’s
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award