Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
It was great liked all the activities you had available. Great for families
Sep 16, 2018
Staff was very professional, courteous and helpful. Love the area and campsite is conveniently located. Going out of samphire & turning left is impossible.
Sep 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The KOA was clean, well kept, the staff were always present and very helpful. We sincerely appreciated the manager finding a spot for us to stay last minute. We previously had to cancel our reservations because our RV broke down. Once it was fixed, we proceeded with our travel plans last minute. We can't wait to come back to stay! Hope they all stay safe during Florence!
Sep 13, 2018
The delux cabin was clean, cozy, and furnished with linens. The front area had both a charcoal grill and fire pit. The campground was quiet!! We will be back!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
We love this campground! Leigh and her staff are wonderful and always helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2018
Excellent facility and staff.
Sep 12, 2018
What a great way to vacation!! The campground is meticulously kept, the pool pristine condition and the staff always pleasant and smiling! We will be back again for sure!!! Thank You for everything!!�ϋ���ϋ�
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & were very happy with both the cabin & the campground itself. The cabin was set back from the road & had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Lots to do in the area. Would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2018
Campground and all facilities are very clean. Had to leave early because of hurricane Florence and they refunded our 1 night. Very friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2018
Great people that work there and a very nice clean campground. A+
Sep 12, 2018
My stay there was cut short due to Hurricane Florence. The manager kindly gave me a refund for the portion of the stay that went unused. The facilities were excellent. Very clean and well run. The location sits next to a busy highway, but you’d never know it with all the trees surrounding the property. It’s like a little oasis amid the bustle of a busy street. Definitely would recommend it.
Sep 12, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean. We left early due to the hurricane evacuation and had to pay for a night we did not use. That was disappointing in view of this natural disaster

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, I am sorry that you were not refunded. It was an oversight. I will take care of that for you.
Sep 11, 2018
Had a ant problem, and they sent someone out right away. would have loved to stay longer but we were in town from Illinois for a Wedding, Staff was extremly friendly and welcoming.
Sep 11, 2018
My word the traffic was horrible, but the KOA was great!
Sep 11, 2018
It was a enjoyable time. We would come back again.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time during our stay. Everyone was helpful and nice. All the facilities were clean.
Sep 11, 2018
A bit pricey but in the location that I needed
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Excellent customer service from all team members we encountered. Great job.
Sep 10, 2018
These people are the best! There is always someone running around in a golf cart to check on things. They go out of their way to help.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice camp, large sites, clean pool a little pricey.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff was absolutely amazing!! Mr. Joe came to our rescue when our daughter broke off the key in the camper door. My husband was taking classes for his job and was not there to take care of it!!
Sep 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the cleanliness of the park. Unfortunately, our last night - part of our group was in a deluxe tent site where there was a lot of noise and drama - therefore they barely slept and in the morning the police and KOA staff were there evicting the problematic group.
Sep 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time & were pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the luxury cabin. The queen bed was SO COMFORTABLE!! Suggestions: 1) Please make sure all light bulbs work (stove top bulb & one living room bulb - both burned out). 2) Consider supplying a complimentary bundle of wood. 3) Consider putting a TV in the bedroom. Thanks so much! Planning to come again sometime!!
Sep 10, 2018
Very quiet - just what we needed!
Sep 10, 2018
As always we and our dogs had a great time as always. Everyone is always so helpful and kind. I vuess the only thing bad I can say is shame on all the dog owners who do not clean up after their pets! This is not the fault of the staff or KOA. Thank goodness a lot of us do!
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice park and the folks that all work there are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
We always love the Wilmington KOA, it is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful, we stay in the area at least once a year, give them a try, you will love it.
Sep 10, 2018
We were in a cabin for 2 nights and it was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful staff and clean facility. Was very very pleased
Sep 10, 2018
Clean, quaint, fun, respectable place to take your family. And great location for doing anything in Wilmington and going to tosail.
Sep 09, 2018
Great weather. Great people always willing to help in anyway possible. Love the cookouts the koa put on always a great time meeting new people. Everyone treats you like family great.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The areas are all kept clean. We love coming down and staying. We will be back again in the winter
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Great location with pool, clean restroom, and shade for the hammock. I Love this place so did my kids�
Sep 09, 2018
the only complaint I have, the sign on the restroom states that they are cleaned between 7:00 and 8:00 AM. the morning we left, I went to use the restroom at 6:15 and it was closed for cleaning, so I didn't get a shower and had to stop on the road to use a restroom. if you are going to set a cleaning schedule you should stick to it !!!
Sep 08, 2018
The campground was very clean and the staff was more than willing to help you.
Sep 08, 2018
Well organized camp site with friendly staff and great facilities. Probably better suited for RVs than for us in a small tent. A bit noisy if you pitch alongside the main gate.
Sep 06, 2018
My stay was good under the circumstances. I had several issues with the RV. Your staff was very accommodating specifically Joe and Lindsey. Joe helped me late at night with a mechanical issue. He was relentless in solving the problem that I was having and was successful. Lindsey kept me informed about everything that was going on around my RV. It's people like these two that make camping fun.
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful
Sep 05, 2018
Deluxe patio site 31 was excellent. This is a very well maintained campground. The staff was always friendly and very responsive. Thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2018
Wanted to give a shoutout to Jeff. He assisted in me backing our 31 footer into our spot. Very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. High five � to him again.
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean and nice amenities
Sep 05, 2018
Mr. joe works there and is very friendly, helpful and makes it a point to remember your name. Very clean campground. The workers pick up trash quickly. Nice pool.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
As always clean, friendly staff and kid friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals