Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Our biggest (and really only complaint) was the sand everywhere! We had 2 mats out to try to keep it from getting into the trailer. The bathrooms are clean, the staff was friendly.
Oct 19, 2019
Nice level sites, did not use facilities, hook ups convenient and good quality, Close to town. We will stay there again if in we are in the area.
Oct 18, 2019
Staff is amazing! Courteous, anything we needed they were happy to help. Barh house very clean and modern.
Oct 18, 2019
Great stay. Nice people.
Oct 18, 2019
It was very nice. Friendly service an clean cabins Would definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2019
I absolutely HATE camping. But I wanted to do something special as a surprise for my family and koa made the outdoors not seem so bad ;) I would definitely recommend and we plan on going back! My kids had the time of their lives, and me well I survived!!! They even have the nicest shower house/bathrooms which made the stay that much better
Oct 16, 2019
Staff was really nice and helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Wilmington KOA. Friendly and courteous staff. Watch the squirrels and make sure not to leave food outside! Will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2019
The staff were great!! Friendly and helpful all aspects. We will be back with you in the future.
Oct 16, 2019
Friendly staff. Excellent facility.
Oct 16, 2019
I was in a tent and the site was too close to the office and such. It was too bright in the tent at night to sleep well. Maybe dimming the lights at night would be better. Nice location. Even though it was right off a busy highway it was quite. Nice staff.
Oct 16, 2019
Too many dogs!!!! Great play area for the kids!!
Oct 15, 2019
It was fine. I wish there were walkways between roads. I Was uncomfortable walking with pets between rvs.
Oct 15, 2019
Always enjoy our stays, clean campground and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2019
Only wish you had concrete pads
Oct 15, 2019
The site had a tree that was dead and the ants where falling from it onto our RV. We had to fight them inside and outside. Also the dust from the roads was too much, they need to pave them! Not a very good time!!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time. This is our second time and we love how clean and convenient everything is from the cabin set up to getting to beaches in a few mins. Your staff is amazing and the kids had fun. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable, just like being at home.
Oct 15, 2019
Great stay... super location to beaches. Campgrounds are well kept, clean and pleasant. A little crazy entering off main street on our first time in... but the big yellow KOA sign was placed "just right" and we artived AOK. As Arnold said ... We'll be back...!!!
Oct 14, 2019
We loved our stay! The sites were roomy with lots of space in between! The staff was wonderful! And, even though it was close to a busy road, it was very quiet!! We will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
I really enjoyed the dog park. Although we didn't have children with us, there were a lot of things for kids. Unfortunately not every dog owner cleans up after their dogs like we do. So I cleaned it up for them, when I saw it. Great facility. Will probably come back again and maybe next time with the grand kid. Thanks for a really nice stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Camp too close to road for tent camping. Sure it’s fine for RVs
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice place to stay, good water pressure and cable, a must for us. Plenty of room to maneuver a big rig. Sites are level. We would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2019
Everyone here was so kind!!! They made us feel welcome and at home. This was so helpful due to the fact that we came here because my mother passed away, I can not thank them enough. The property is very clean and beautiful. I would definitely refer people to your resort. Thank you again.
Oct 12, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean campground from bathrooms, laundry and grounds. Great location!
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice located close to fog park . Everything was clean and kept an eye on the campground
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet, convenient to our activities
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Our stay was excellent and we met a couple who were very friendly. Plenty of room for our RV and trailer which were 65 ft long
Oct 12, 2019
Good friendly employees. Nice sites.
Oct 11, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great site!
Oct 11, 2019
First time at a KOA. More expensive than other campgrounds but they do provide more. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2019
We love it here! Friendly staff, clean, lots of amenities ... it’s a happy and fun place to be!
Oct 11, 2019
We rented a deluxe camping and it was so clean and well cared for. The staff is both friendly and helpful. We had such a good time!
Oct 11, 2019
Great staff and clean. Breakfast coffee shop is a big plus, great coffee and food
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful resort. Particularly liked the area activity list. Wonderful and helpful staff. Thank you. We will be back.
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful stay and staff!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Great stay! We will be coming back. Large sites, well taken care of. We loved the patio. It was a nice touch. The water, electric and sewer were all well placed. Great staff!
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed in a cabin first time to check out the campground and the area before we made plans for our vacation next year. Will diffently stay at the campground already booked our site can't wait
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Met and exceeded all expectztions
Oct 08, 2019
It was great! The employees were very nice and helpful. Loved the private bathrooms and the store was cool. Great stay!
Oct 07, 2019
LOVED IT! Just wish we could reserve soecific sites.
Oct 07, 2019
We were a late arrival and found it easy to access and get set up. The stall was great and met all our needs. The sites were well taken care of and the bathrooms were kept clean. I will be back here soon.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great campgrounds. We enjoyed our campsite and loved the pool! Looking forward to staying again next year!!
Oct 19, 2019
Nice and quiet great staff.
- Clayton Haley on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Small and right off the main highway but when you pull in you feel like you are in a state park almost. Quiet (except in early morning when garbage trucks are in the area lol) and relaxing. Very clean. Would have loved to try out the pool but we were there late in the season. Pretty close to everything.
- Tina Sturgis on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean, staff friendly, helpful & courteous but most importantly it is canine camping friendly complete with large dog park. Children have jump pad, ship & playground areas. Store is a bit pricey.
- Candessa Afghans on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.