Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2019
This was the best KOA we have stayed in so far. It was well manicured, clean and the employees couldn't have been nicer.
Apr 17, 2019
Very well maintained, managed and staffed facility. The layout is above average for a KOA facility. Location is very convenient, although turning on and off Route 17 can be difficult due to high traffic volume. Still, it's one of the better choices in the KOA system
Apr 16, 2019
Good location. Clean and well maintained.
Apr 16, 2019
The campsite was good. Easy access to the main road. The only negative comment is the site was not as leveled as other sites I have been to. Other than that nice place.
Apr 16, 2019
I love this place. It's beautiful, and though heavy traffic runs nearby, still serene. If I were to make a very small suggestion, it would be work on the wifi. I needed it for work and it was unreliable at best. Otherwise, the Wilmington KOA is top notch! Oh, once again thanks to the staff for helping work through a small blunder!
Apr 15, 2019
Very clean, excellent staff. Level lot
Apr 14, 2019
My husband and I stayed a week at your campgrounds, this was the third year in a row that we stayed a week for our anniversary. We upgraded this year to a patio site and it was wonderful. We are always amazed at how friendly the staff are and the up keep of the grounds. The bath houses are always clean. We can't say enough about the KOA Campgrounds in Wilmington, NC.
Apr 14, 2019
We like staying here....but I would like to see a different type of aggregate on the roads and sites. The gravel/dirt mix you currently have turns to mud during rains and splashes on the rv resulting in grit getting on the rv which presents a problem getting it off without scratching the paint surface. For those of us who like to maintain a neat and clean appearance of our rvs, this is a nuisanc
Apr 14, 2019
Everyone is great to talk with. Just wish we had a light st the dog park
Apr 14, 2019
Friendly staff, helpful. Bath houses were clean and like the individual shower/toilet units. Nice clean well maintained grounds. Wifi is ok. 2nd time we've stayed there and will be back if in the area. Only neg is I think a bit over priced.
Apr 13, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds well kept. Good location close to attractions. Would recommend.
Apr 13, 2019
WE WERE PUT ON SITE 45--AND THE STAFF GRACIOUSLY MOVED US TO SITE 44 , AS SITE 45 IS SO NARROW - OUR GRILL WAS AN ARM'S LENGTH AWAY FROM THE NEXT MOTOR HOME, AS WAS BOTH AWNINGS AND PICNIC TABLE--NO SIDE YARD TO SPEAK OF--IT SHOULD ONLY BE USED IF NO OTHER SITES ARE AVAILABLE.THE STAFF AT WILMINGTON IS WONDERFUL--WE'VE STAYED HERE FOR YEARS
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Stay here ever winter (last 9 years). Great place and great staff
Apr 12, 2019
First time there. Won't be the last!
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
It was shot but very pleasant probably will come back next year and stay longer. Thanks Dave
Apr 10, 2019
Nice
Apr 10, 2019
Very clean,Staff was very helpful & friendly
Apr 10, 2019
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The campground had something for everyone including my furbaby who totally enjoyed the agility course dog park. Everything was immaculate. Excellent KOA
Apr 10, 2019
This was our first RV camping stay ever and it couldn’t have been nicer. We were welcomed the moment we pulled in to the facility by Lindsey and the rest of the staff. Our camp site was perfect and I loved the amenities...Gas grill, fire pit, location...were all perfect. I had my doubts about KOA from many years past but what a pleasant surprise. Will not hesitate to stay at a KOA again in futur
Apr 10, 2019
It was a lovely stay. Very clean & the staff were excellent. I will definitely recommend this KOA to our fellow travelers. My husband really enjoyed the plantation tour.
Apr 09, 2019
Only thing I wish they would add is a light at the dog park. hard to see at night to clean up after our pet.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Another great KOA experience.
Apr 09, 2019
Great customer service and beautiful campground.
Apr 08, 2019
Outstanding from the moment we walked in the office!!! Young Mr. Giordano with his greeting smile, Bubba's guidance to our site and propane tank checks, Miss Leah's help & kindness with our vacation excursions and camping needs. Smiles and waves from all the staff throughout our visit, as well as the overall cleanliness of this KOA made it a vacation to remember!!! Thank you all.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Was really noisy from the traffic on Market St and the businesses near the front entrance. Next time we would only stay if we could get a site at the back of the campground.
Apr 05, 2019
Good stay. A bit noisy beside dog park...dogs barking. Pretty campground.
Apr 05, 2019
Friendly, Clean park. Great location to explore Wilmington. Very enjoyable visit. We stayed here overnight to go out to dinner and see a movie. Plan to come back for theater and concerts.
Apr 04, 2019
Nice koa campground, well maintained, very friendly staff, walking distance to good bagels and pizza. Laundry open 24 hrs and very clean! Bathrooms excellent with TV and nice music outside.
Apr 04, 2019
the cabins were cute as could be but very close together camp grounds were very clean and nice with lots of things to do but when walking my dog on leash another campers dog was showing aggression towards us. the camper next to me had a Harley that was very loud and his truck was not far from it he would sit there and rev the motor up making it very loud inside the cabin at night there is no one
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 02, 2019
Had a great stay as always!
Apr 01, 2019
Couldn't be happier with my stay. The staff were all super friendly, and the site was lovely. I will be back!
Apr 01, 2019
Had a wonderful stay was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly thanks for just a wonderful time during our stay will definitely be back
Apr 01, 2019
Really great office staff, but the noise level from the road and surrounding businesses was awful late at night and early in the morning. Unfortunately, it's not anything the KOA can control, they're just victims of a bad location in terms of street noise and the nearby gas station.
Mar 31, 2019
This KOA is very nice. The people are working very hard to make it look very presentable. It does look great! My recommendation would be to try to get a site Way in the BACK away from the noise. This KOA is right on Market street-Lots of traffic!
Mar 31, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. Daughter and granddaughter enjoyed the jump pad.
Mar 31, 2019
Stayed two weeks in a back-in patio site. Lovely site, great staff, well maintained park. Good dog park, nice pool, great laundry, store, and washrooms. Enjoyed our stay exploring Wilmington. Knowledgeable staff helped focus our tours. We had a great time and will return next time we are in the area.
Mar 31, 2019
Our stay at the Wilmington KOA was fantastic! The grounds were well kept. The staff was professional, kind and extremely helpful. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Wilmington area.
Mar 31, 2019
We found the facilities and especially the staff to be great. The location was not to our liking. It backed up to a main thoroughfare which provided traffic noise until late in the evening. Also, there were individuals nearby operating four wheel drive vehicles in an area just outside the campground. The firewood we purchased was difficult to keep burning and had visible green/blue mold on it.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Great staff and customer service. Cabin was nice and restrooms and showers clean. I would come back and highly recommend. Special.thanks to Debbie.
Mar 30, 2019
Great staff, very attentive and the park is kept very clean
Mar 30, 2019
The people there were so friendly! Thank you! �
Mar 30, 2019
The owner, Leigh, does an excellent job in directing, maintaining and keeping up the appearance of this KOA. Staff are nice and efficient.
Mar 29, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award