Campground Reviews

May 04, 2021
Everyone was very friendly.
May 04, 2021
Very clean with lots of facilities, and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 04, 2021
Awesome and fun!! The campground was so clean and the amenities were fun. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Much more fun staying in the cabin then a boring hotel room.
May 04, 2021
Very pleasant, convenient, snd comfortable.
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
Market Street is too busy now, and it was noisy. Yet we love this KOA
May 03, 2021
Excellent, attentive, responsive and courteous staff that pride in their business. I witnessed plenty of sites being turned over with and without attention to detail, but only at this facility did l see the following: meticulous site inspection for any scrap of debris, trash and feces. After removing the latter, the grass was wiped clean with a disinfectant laden rag.
May 03, 2021
Staff very friendly and helped catch doggie runaway! Thank you!
May 03, 2021
4th stay here, we love the location and amenities!
May 03, 2021
May 03, 2021
Staff was very friendly and amenities were clean our entire stay. Loved the activities offered and the text updates each day.
May 03, 2021
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2021
It was a very relaxing 4 days unfortunately, I had to come back here and work. Thanks for a very nice break!
May 03, 2021
First timers! Our kids are already asking to go back. Clean, friendly staff, and nice and quiet at night! Easy drive to the beach and a great pool on site. We loved it!
May 03, 2021
Awesome site.
May 03, 2021
My husband and I only stayed for one night. The campsite was clean. We had the power, water and sewer hook up. The staff was friendly. Only wished that the bathroom were individualized.
May 03, 2021
May 02, 2021
Didn’t know we would have to listen to street noise all day and night. I should have been told at booking time that we were right behind a street. Campground itself was very nice and the workers were very helpful and friendly. Would have to think twice before booking a KOA again. First time staying at one,
May 02, 2021
we had an exceptional stay here , the staff was super courteous and helpful( even came to my rescue when I locked my keys inside my camper!) If your planning a stay in the Wilmington area i would highly recommend!
May 02, 2021
Very well kept nicest bathrooms I have encountered
May 01, 2021
May 01, 2021
Re-originally had less than great spot but the office was able to move our reservation to a better location for the very next day they did a great job
Apr 30, 2021
We were so lucky to find this KOA so close to downtown Wilmington and the beach. The staff, especially Vinny, were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were well maintained, the trails and areas decorated with beautiful flowers and herb containers of cilantro, basil,& parsley for the grill. The camp store well stocked which allowed us to find the perfect gift for a grandchild. Highly recommend
Apr 30, 2021
Front desk help was phenomenal the pool was great
Apr 30, 2021
I rated my stay so low because all the staff were rude. One of was sitting near our camp site just staring at my young niece like he was some kind of pedophile. He also followed her around several times.It made my whole family uneasy to say the least. The front desk clerk's acted like we were below the standard guest. I really hope that someone of authority gets this rating and take some action.
Apr 30, 2021
Great staff, friendly environment, great family campground.
Apr 29, 2021
beautiful KOA, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, sites not crammed together, plenty of activities for kids, friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2021
Great clean and nice place.
Apr 28, 2021
Great RV park. Loved it all. Very nice folks and clean park.
Apr 28, 2021
Everything was fine
Apr 28, 2021
Staff was great, kids loved the pool!! And all the fun things to do. We loved our cozy cabin�, will definately be going back.
Apr 28, 2021
Apr 28, 2021
They were very accommodating. Thank you
Apr 27, 2021
Apr 27, 2021
Great place to stay. Lots of activities and very clean and well maintained. Close to shopping and other places.
Apr 27, 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had to have an overnight package delivered there and it wash handled fine. We grilled, had a fire and relaxed. Thanks KOA
Apr 27, 2021
Apr 27, 2021
We loved our stay at this Wilmington KOA. The grounds were well maintained, there was plenty of space between sites & we enjoyed walking through the park. Easily access to the main road for shopping, food & fuel! The staff was excellent. So friendly and helpful. We can not wait to venture back!!
Apr 27, 2021
I was on site 71 and the wifi signal was very weak and I had trouble using the internet
Apr 27, 2021
Wished the weather had been a little nicer while we were there but our stay otherwise was great. Love the improvements throughout the grounds made since our last stay. We definitely plan to stay again!
Apr 27, 2021
Love this place!!!! It’s our third stay and I know we will be back again this year!!! Sites are great, staff is great, overall awesome camping!
Apr 27, 2021
Apr 26, 2021
Perfect for kids! Beautiful playground, neat grounds. Very friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2021
Very clean, nice attentive staff. Great place to stay!
Apr 26, 2021
We loved the campgrounds and how clean and maintained they are. The staff is friendly. Julian was a lifesaver. The WiFi and cable worked great. We just wished we had more time to stay longer to enjoy it. But we will for sure be back in September.
Apr 26, 2021
We had a great time. The only draw back we incountered is it is hard to get out of the campground due to heavy traffic. It would be nice if they had a light.
Apr 26, 2021
This was our first time staying here. We were very happy with the campground. Only problem/suggestion is to wait until after 9am before you start leaf blowing/grounds keeping. It was impossibly to sleep in. Thanks
Apr 26, 2021
Apr 26, 2021
It was great.
Apr 25, 2021
Clean, quiet and helpful employees
May 05, 2021
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have visited. They earned the 5 star rating I give them.
- Paul Garrison on Google
May 04, 2021
So much fun staying in the cabin! Very close to the beach and downtown. We enjoyed having fires, cooking out, the pool, and the other amenities. Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Much more enjoyable than a hotel.
- Amanda Paris on Google
May 02, 2021
Wilmington KOA gets 5 stars in our opinion. Just completed our Girl Scout Troop's annual campout there and it was a wonderful weekend. The camground is clean and perfectly equipped. The staff is so welcoming to the girls and could not be more helpful. Our girls vote to back there each year because KOA makes them feel so at home. Thank you Wilmington KOA for being a friend to girl scouting .
- Debra Taylor on Google