Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Loved the site I was in. All of the personnel were very helpful and friendly. Thanks everyone
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We had an excellent time, very clean and the office help was so helpful. We will definitely stay again!
Apr 17, 2018
Staff is wonderful! Did all they could to move us from the worst possible site in the campground that should be booked for overflow only. I booked several months in advance and ended up with that site. Too close to road and everyone leaving has to pass you. Lights shining on you all night. Categories to book online are incorrect which is how I ended up there. I would not have chosen that cat
Apr 17, 2018
Wonderful time. Very clean campground. Staff very hospitable. The patio site was awesome!! Just Ike home. Dog park was great. Very relaxing atmosphere. My only suggestion would be to try and enforce the Cleaning up after pets, especially in the dog park. We will definitely be back soon!!!!!
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean sites and a very 'camping' feel all made for a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
too close to the main road... heard traffic all night. Also, $35 for a camp site was a bit steep considering the motels in the area averaged at the same cost.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Staff are great, cabin very nice and clean, children had a wonderful time playing on the bouncy, playing at the playground, playing checkers, riding their bikes.
Apr 16, 2018
This is an awesome KOA! It is very clean, family friendly and awesome place to stay in a great location! So many fun things for the kids to do. Thanks for a great time!
Apr 16, 2018
Had a 3 night reservation, requested a 4th night late on 4/14 and was told our spot was available for us and to confirm the next morning. Went to office first thing and was told our spot was not available due to someone booking overnight. Offered another site for an upgraded cost which was not acceptable.Poor customer service for a repeat customer and will affect future stays at this location.
Apr 16, 2018
Everything was awesome! Went all as planned, nice KoA.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground was not well maintained at all with pot holes all through the campground. It is located right next to a busy four lane road so we heard car and truck noise all night.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Terribly disappointed in the road and site conditions......we arrived during a rain shower and both our coach and towed vehicle got filthy. Road full of pot holes and terribly muddy. PLEASE pave your roads and sites...until then we will not return.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent campground. Very clean. Nice location.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Cabins were beautiful. Our stay was wonderful. Thanks KOA of Wilmington.
Apr 16, 2018
Same as always. Well run facility, clean cabin, helpful friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2018
This was our third stay and we will be back
Apr 16, 2018
The park was very clean and had several items for children to enjoy. The price of $65.00 seemed vey high compared to other campgrounds we stay. The office staff was very nice but seemed not know how to explain the entire situation when I asked questions. The question was asked about a late check out twice and both times the office staff did not explain the situation in time for me to plan my day.
Apr 16, 2018
Very kind staff clean facility ...stayed here many times... kids have a blast!
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was awesome , very helpful .
Apr 16, 2018
YOUR Manager IS AMAZING. We had a situation with our arrangements to park while we were vendors at the Azalea Festival. You were completely booked. I was in a major bind and freaking out. I had to find somewhere to drop our unit & be set up in less than 2 hrs. She came to our rescue!!! She put us in an overflow spot & saved the day! We made it in time to set up & had a great weekend! THANK YOU!!!
Apr 15, 2018
The KOA in Wilmington is a top of the line camp grounds, with plenty of room between sites. The bath house is always clean and neat. The staff are very helpful and always working around the camp grounds. We will be back and would recommend this KOA to other campers.
Apr 15, 2018
We stayed in your basic cabin. We REALLY appreciated that you had stools under the table at the front window. Not all cabins have these simple but necessary basic items. It is very hard to eat at the picnic table when it is raining and very hard to juggle food while sitting in a simple folding chair when stools are not provided in the cabin. I would like to see ALL basic cabins with stools.
Apr 15, 2018
Staff very helpful & friendly! Bathrooms are clean. We had a premium site that was also clean & nicely landscaped. Despite being 1 block from busy street, it was very quiet. Highly recommend.
Apr 15, 2018
AWESOME
Apr 14, 2018
Peaceful, well kept campground.
Apr 14, 2018
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Worked with our ever-changing schedule (waiting for birth of grandchild). Nice clean campground. This was our second stay and will be back!
Apr 12, 2018
we were very pleased. everyone was so helpful friendly. it was clean and well taken care of. campground and employees are wonderful.
Apr 12, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They accommodated our request for a long site so we didn’t need to unhook as we were leaving early. We’ve stayed here multiple times and have no issues or complaints. Park is clean and well maintained.
Apr 11, 2018
Camping with grandkids we all had a blast Helpful and friendly staff Very clean
Apr 11, 2018
Great staff wonderful facility for kids clean and well kept
Apr 10, 2018
Great hospitality, very clean, close to things to do.
Apr 10, 2018
Regular tent sites are small, and the women's bathroom was being remodeled, which was inconvenient at times. But it was a nice place, with trees at the tent sites. It was clean, and every staffer we met was friendly and helpful. Very convenient to east Wilmington and the beach.
Apr 09, 2018
Fantastic area, amenities and staff.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
we had a great stay. this is one of the most well maintained campgrounds we have ever stayed in. we thoroughly enjoyed it
Apr 09, 2018
Loved the campground, did not care for our site, I’ll know next time how the layout is and hopefully pick a nicer view. Clean, a lot of amenities for children, spacious sites, well lit, friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2018
We are Craft Vendors and stayed with you while doing an event at Poplar Groove Plantation. Campground is well kept and staff is very accommodating. Rate a bit on the high end when added to our business expenses. Other wise a great place
Apr 09, 2018
One of the best kept KOA campgrounds I've stayed at.
Apr 09, 2018
We rented a small cabin, and it was fine. We live in town, but had relatives camping here in their RV, so we decided to stay on the grounds as well, as we live downtown, and didn't want to be driving back and fort. The price was reasonable, I thought, until we arrived, and realized we had no bathroom. The person who took my reservation never said a word about the cabin being without a bathroom.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award