Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
too close to the main road... heard traffic all night. Also, $35 for a camp site was a bit steep considering the motels in the area averaged at the same cost.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This was our third stay and we will be back
Apr 11, 2018
Camping with grandkids we all had a blast Helpful and friendly staff Very clean
Apr 10, 2018
Regular tent sites are small, and the women's bathroom was being remodeled, which was inconvenient at times. But it was a nice place, with trees at the tent sites. It was clean, and every staffer we met was friendly and helpful. Very convenient to east Wilmington and the beach.
Apr 08, 2018
Great staff. A lot of fun activities. Very relaxing!!!
Apr 07, 2018
Great! We had a wonderful time!
Apr 02, 2018
The staff was great. Trash pickup at site constant. �. It was Easter weekend and very busy. They only had 3 bathrooms that had showers in them also. Women’s Bathroom was closed for renovations. So no separate place to just use the bathroom. The men’s bathroom flooded on Easter. Luckily our tent people could use the bathroom in our RV. The bathrooms were not kept clean.
Apr 02, 2018
clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2018
Koa was very nice. This is one of the smallest ones I have visited. We use a tent site that was very close to the pool and playground which provided no privacy. Other than that it was a very good KOA camp.
Mar 27, 2018
We arrived very late Friday night and the staff was very accommodating and left all the information we needed in a drop box by the front door. This KOA was clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff. We overslept on our check out day and because they had no other campers coming in, gladly extended our check out time. The location of the facility is convenient to all Wilmington offers
Mar 16, 2018
It was a very nice campsite- only problem was the extremely noisy garbage man Friday morning
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Amazing hospitality and very customer friendly. Our last stay in our tent, resulted in a huge storm, so the manager came to our tent to give us a cabin key with no extra charge. We had great time and loved how they cared so much about their customers.
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed at different campgrounds not KOA in the past and this has been by far the best experience camping we have had from friendliness to how clean it is. It was so close to everything and being off a main road you would think you hear all the traffic but we didn’t it was quite and peaceful. We love everything about it to the point we actually didn’t want to leave our site.
Jan 03, 2018
Overall friendly service and staff
Jan 01, 2018
Great!
Dec 24, 2017
Wonderful place and time spent. Facilities and campsites were kept clean. Quite Nights rest with the family. We will absolutely recommend and definitely stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome
Nov 13, 2017
Me and my family always have a great time! The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back soon!
Nov 07, 2017
It was a really good stay! Thanks you!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Love the park and the convenience to everything but I do wish the lights around the tent sites could shut off for sleeping
Oct 10, 2017
not a lot of grass but had fun.
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded for the primitive sites. Decent privacy during the week---weekend, crowded and loud. I guess to be expected, but limited space, as opposed to other koas, made a difference.
Oct 07, 2017
Had a great time tent camping with my grandson.
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean bath house. No issues at all.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Tent site wasn't large as described on the website. After telling them in advance that we had a boat and were arriving late, we found ourselves at the end of a trail in a tiny site. My husband had to back the boat down the trail and into the site at night. The site was not big enough for our vehicle, let alone a boat. Very disappointed! We were beside bathroom folks walked thru our site all nite
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was great- tons of activities for the whole family, clean, the staff was friendly and made our stay very pleasant!
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Bathhouse could use an upgrade in my opinion but overall very good stay. Staff was friendly and professional.
Aug 31, 2017
Great stay. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds. Tent sites are a little tight, but with great neighbors, no problem! Will definitely return!
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time at your location. Your staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the maintenance helped me out with my car battery troubles, The camp site was the best I've been to ever with power wifi and a covered patio and an excellent location. The facility was very clean, bathrooms always felt clean to use, it seemed like everyone enjoys working there and it made us feel very welcomed!
Aug 25, 2017
I called to reserve a camp site and the woman said no animals allowed. Didn't specify that it was just for tent sites. Was disappointed when I got there and saw TONS of animals. Come to find out that pets weren't allowed on tent sites. Wasn't specified or else I would've gotten a cabin. Otherwise it was ok except for the root I kept stepping on every time I stepped in the tent bc of no grass.
Aug 22, 2017
Smoking area id to close to the ameneties. We were next to the pool and smell bad with smoking smell
Aug 21, 2017
Great place for family camping. Train rides, popsicle social, craft time, and movie night just to name a few exciting activities
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Many nice aspects to the campground. Easy to get in and out. Nice local area. Interactions with staff were very pleasant & helpful. Not too happy about the merky standing water behind the premium tent sites (mosquitoes!) Also, layout of our RV site #69 with the landscape timbers seemed odd and a trip hazard. Still, I would come back, to a different RV site, in a heartbeat.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice!!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA, everyone is so friendly. And we stayed in a tent sight right next to the pool so that was convenient! Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Staff was really good. Very noisy neighbors for one night but other than that a great camping experience
Aug 07, 2017
It was very clean, with friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is lovely. Great clean bathrooms. Had a great game of gigantic checkers. This campground was so close to the beach. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice staff and every amenities they have is clean and well taken care of. Stayed in the deluxe tent site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award