Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email This Campground

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Staff was excellent, location is pretty bad...loud traffic, skill saws and woodworking late in the night at the trailer park next door. But, that staff was very friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
My wife and I have stayed in several KOA's and this has been one of the better ones we have stayed at. The restrooms were kept clean and it wasn't a noisy campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were thankful for the wifi also. When we go back to Wilmington to camp, we will stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
The location is great. The staff was very friendly. Only change I would make is to add a second gate at the dog pen entrance to make it easier to get in and out without worrying about the other dogs getting out.
Jun 11, 2018
The tent sites are way to close together and too small. I was not able to setup my tent and screened in gazebo which I am normally able to do. There are way more sites and space for RV sites. Other than the space we had an amazing time!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
For our 2nd time camping with KOA and our first time to Wilmington, we couldn't have been more pleased. For a family of four out tent site was great having some shade above us, being so close to the bathrooms, pool & other amenities was a huge plus. My kids LOVED how much there was to do just on the campground. Was an amazing place for us to camp as a family of four and we will hands down be back
Jun 03, 2018
Very clean and pleasant
May 30, 2018
Stay was great, campsite was perfectly adequate. It was a bit noisy at night--someone was setting off firecrackers, but not a big deal. I do think there is one tiny poison ivy plant growing just in front of the tent site--it was clear that the property is well maintained in that regard, and I very much appreciated that. The bathrooms were remarkably clean, staff was super-friendly, great stay!
May 15, 2018
our stay was great ,the guy at the front desk was very helpful, and Leigh was so courteous and polite with all the truck and boat stuff we had to deal with .Truly a nice place to stay thanks to all Joe and Dylan .
May 14, 2018
Loved everything about it besides the following complaints: weren’t told about the limited train times upon entering (easy to miss small size on door with 3 children in tow) and missed the rides. Kids were really disappointed. Also, neighboring campers were up and loud until midnight. Pool wasn’t open at dawn as noted not even by 8. Store music came on at 5am and woke us all. Otherwise great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive to provide a safe, clean and fun environment for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Leigh
May 13, 2018
Great staff, nice, clean restrooms/showers. I opted for the premium tent site with covered table and chairs & raised tent site with soft sand. Pool was quite nice and morning coffee was good. They even had a few craft beers you could buy.
May 12, 2018
The pool and bath house were clean and well maintained it was a great place and we will be back. The only issue we had were the people next to us seemed to be living there and very loud using profanity and slamming doors til all hours of the morning I would definitely check out the adjoining sites next time but overall a great time.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
My oldest son and I stayed in a tent site. Everything you could ask for. Check in had friendly staf. The maintenance staff were awesome and would just stop by to see if you need anything or if they could help. It has clean restrooms and showers. I would recommend to anybody looking to camp around Wilmington, NC.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
So excited to get back and enjoy all that Wilmington has to offer
Apr 30, 2018
We made a last minute decision to have a "stay-cation". We decided to go tent camping and googled places to camp in Wilmington. We enjoyed the pool, gem mining, outdoor checkers, and the jump pad with our 4 children.
Apr 24, 2018
It was great! We would like to see some trails to walk or something for adults there. But overall it was a wonderful experience and the facility was extremely nice! We will be back
Apr 23, 2018
I enjoyed my stay. The bathrooms were clean. The only complaint I have is with the water temperature in the shower. Couldn’t get a consistent temperature. Either too hot or too cold.
Apr 22, 2018
Nice tent site.... excellent customer service.... restroom/shower room is being renovated.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
too close to the main road... heard traffic all night. Also, $35 for a camp site was a bit steep considering the motels in the area averaged at the same cost.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This was our third stay and we will be back
Apr 11, 2018
Camping with grandkids we all had a blast Helpful and friendly staff Very clean
Apr 10, 2018
Regular tent sites are small, and the women's bathroom was being remodeled, which was inconvenient at times. But it was a nice place, with trees at the tent sites. It was clean, and every staffer we met was friendly and helpful. Very convenient to east Wilmington and the beach.
Apr 08, 2018
Great staff. A lot of fun activities. Very relaxing!!!
Apr 07, 2018
Great! We had a wonderful time!
Apr 02, 2018
The staff was great. Trash pickup at site constant. �. It was Easter weekend and very busy. They only had 3 bathrooms that had showers in them also. Women’s Bathroom was closed for renovations. So no separate place to just use the bathroom. The men’s bathroom flooded on Easter. Luckily our tent people could use the bathroom in our RV. The bathrooms were not kept clean.
Apr 02, 2018
clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2018
Koa was very nice. This is one of the smallest ones I have visited. We use a tent site that was very close to the pool and playground which provided no privacy. Other than that it was a very good KOA camp.
Mar 27, 2018
We arrived very late Friday night and the staff was very accommodating and left all the information we needed in a drop box by the front door. This KOA was clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff. We overslept on our check out day and because they had no other campers coming in, gladly extended our check out time. The location of the facility is convenient to all Wilmington offers
Mar 16, 2018
It was a very nice campsite- only problem was the extremely noisy garbage man Friday morning
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Amazing hospitality and very customer friendly. Our last stay in our tent, resulted in a huge storm, so the manager came to our tent to give us a cabin key with no extra charge. We had great time and loved how they cared so much about their customers.
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed at different campgrounds not KOA in the past and this has been by far the best experience camping we have had from friendliness to how clean it is. It was so close to everything and being off a main road you would think you hear all the traffic but we didn’t it was quite and peaceful. We love everything about it to the point we actually didn’t want to leave our site.
Jan 03, 2018
Overall friendly service and staff
Jan 01, 2018
Great!
Dec 24, 2017
Wonderful place and time spent. Facilities and campsites were kept clean. Quite Nights rest with the family. We will absolutely recommend and definitely stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome
Nov 13, 2017
Me and my family always have a great time! The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back soon!
Nov 07, 2017
It was a really good stay! Thanks you!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Love the park and the convenience to everything but I do wish the lights around the tent sites could shut off for sleeping
Oct 10, 2017
not a lot of grass but had fun.
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded for the primitive sites. Decent privacy during the week---weekend, crowded and loud. I guess to be expected, but limited space, as opposed to other koas, made a difference.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award