Wilmington KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Stay was fun, it rained the whole time though. Kids were sad that the trampoline thing wasn't inflated. Store was great, had a good variety of essentials, and a nice selection of fun stuff too. We'll be back...when it's warmer and not raining!
Nov 07, 2019
Enjoyed the grounds very much
Oct 21, 2019
Even in the pouring rain we love the Wilmington KOA. Friendly staff, safe and super clean facilities. I look forward to trying the new Casa Blanch café next time! :)
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Clean facilities. Excellent general store.
Oct 17, 2019
I absolutely HATE camping. But I wanted to do something special as a surprise for my family and koa made the outdoors not seem so bad ;) I would definitely recommend and we plan on going back! My kids had the time of their lives, and me well I survived!!! They even have the nicest shower house/bathrooms which made the stay that much better
Oct 16, 2019
I was in a tent and the site was too close to the office and such. It was too bright in the tent at night to sleep well. Maybe dimming the lights at night would be better. Nice location. Even though it was right off a busy highway it was quite. Nice staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Camp too close to road for tent camping. Sure it’s fine for RVs
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly at the front desk. Checking in was smooth. Tent site could be a little bigger and have more than just 2 primitive tent sites. Overall great experience! Will be back soon!
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed the kids activities & friendly staff. The tent campsites are close together with little privacy(site 50) A large group of college kids (sites 52/53) did not adhere to the 'quiet hours' policy. On consecutive nights (1.30am) we had to ask them to keep the noise down. I also had to engage re foul language/late night partying. Not suitable for 'family' tent camping.
Aug 24, 2019
Closest campground when visiting friends. We will be staying here often. It was very nice. We were close to the pool and bath houses. And we were camping in a tent.
Aug 06, 2019
Mostly it was a good stay. Sleeping was not pleasant. We were tent campers in one of the basic tent sites. Sleep was interrupted all through the night by what sounded like a garbage pick up through the neighborhood next to our campsite (back-up beeping, thumping, trash falling from bin into truck). The morning staff were not very helpful in guest recovery from this.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We wish there was more bathroom. With the toilet And shower together. Make it hard to go to the toilet. Because same one is taking a long shower. Many people had to wait in lines. Other wise the places is very nice to stay.
Jul 17, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice. Will go back again.
May 27, 2019
We love this place. Best staff. Fun activities.
May 10, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Staff was so nice and welcoming. Front desk bond I think Lindsey was very bubbly and is a phenomenal person to be at the desk welcoming people. Bubba was extremely supportive and gave my friend’s first time camping experience confidence
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Friendly staff, good bathrooms and always clean! The only bad thing was that it’s right by a really busy road so not so peaceful and quiet sometimes.
Mar 24, 2019
We had a great time. It was our first stay and we stayed 5 days. Staff was really polite and helpful. Will stay again!
Feb 26, 2019
Everyone was friendly. Bathrooms are always clean nothing to complain other some motorcycle traffic at 3am from the street that the campground does not have control over. We have stayed her 3 other times and wouldn’t stay any where else
Feb 21, 2019
Very good experience with my visit. I travel by motorcycle and tent camp. I enjoyed the enhanced tent sites. It was very peaceful and quiet. There is some land clearing going on behind tent site but did not distract from my experience. I will return to this KOA.
Jan 02, 2019
Stayed in a tent for 5 days and nights. The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, every day. So was the store, laundry area and sitting room/library. Every employee i met was friendly and helpful. Only problem I had was hearing the traffic all night. Ther tent sites were too close to the front of the campground. The morning coffee was gre
Jan 01, 2019
Beautiful grounds, clean amenities, perfect service for after hours arrival. Loved the central location. Will be back! Thanks so much
Dec 24, 2018
Always great!
Nov 11, 2018
Clean and beautiful campground. Love the location
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.