Wilmington KOA Reviews
Nov 14, 2019
The only problem I had was when my dog went under the fence from the dog run to the jumping mat because the fence wasn't under ground.I don't have a fence at home and not sure how he figured it out.Thank you
Nov 13, 2019
i stayed in a cabin and was very happy with it, the bed was most comfortable, just wish there was an indoor pool, but i would diffidently stay there again
Nov 12, 2019
My boyfriend and I had a nice and relaxing weekend at the Wilmington KOA..it was our first stay here but we look forward to many more!!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Staff is super friendly. Cabin was 10of10!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
deluxe cabin was beautiful.
Nov 11, 2019
Cabin was very clean. It was great to have a tv in there. The young man who checked us in was excellent. We'll be back!
Nov 11, 2019
Loved it!!
Nov 08, 2019
Stayed in cabin 94. Excellent space and bed. Lots of room. Needs a little upkeep but overall GREAT. WE WILL ASK FOR CABIN 94 AGAIN.
Nov 08, 2019
Very clean cabin and a well-maintained campground. The general store was very nice as well as the staff I met. Wi-fi was better than expected and the quiet time enabled me to get a lot of work completed. I'll definitely be back.
Nov 04, 2019
love the staff but this weekend I wish we would have been told about the paving - we changed our reservations and spoke to two different staff but no one mentioned the paving. The smell and the noise was not what we signed up for - Friday morning they woke my grandchildren up after a night of Halloween on a day off school for New Hanover County.
Nov 04, 2019
Met with many people from our swim club and had fun.
Nov 04, 2019
It was great! Cabin very clean.
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome stay! It is obvious the team at Wilmington KOA performs at a high level and cares about what they do. It was a well kept, super clean property and everyone was welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Great time.
Nov 03, 2019
Always good to get back and visit got an awesome jacket from office for a great price
Nov 03, 2019
First time ever staying at this particular KOA. Wish we had been able to stay longer! Beautiful cabin, lovely campground, friendly staff- we will definitely be back soon!
Oct 30, 2019
I loved how quiet and peaceful it was!! Super clean inside the cabin and outside as well! Super friendly staff. Really clean bathrooms and I enjoyed have a toilet shower and sink all in the same room. The only complaint would be the water pressure wasn’t great for showering as I have very thick hair, it was hard to wash! But over all an amazing stay and a great campground!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Love Halloween weekend at KOA! Employees are friendly and helpful, and the campground & bathrooms are well kept. One word of possible improvement, I wish the cabins were swept out before we arrived. The cabins always appear clean and well kept, but this time we could feel the grit on our feet, and there were markers, pencils and nerf toys under the beds, proof it hadn't been swept. Still love KOA
Oct 28, 2019
We loved every minute of the time we stayed. The cabin was very clean and had everything that we needed. We will be coming back for a visit.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Cabins are wonderful, campgrounds feel safe, clean, customer service great.
Oct 21, 2019
Everything was great! Only reason I didn't give a 10 was because the mattress in our cabin was not good - it felt like I was going to fall out of the bed, there was no support on the edge. But overall, I love this place and will stay again!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Cabin was perfect. The bath houses could of been cleaned better and water pressure in the showers was very low - but all else was fine. Very nice staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
It was very nice. Friendly service an clean cabins Would definitely stay again.
Oct 15, 2019
Always enjoy our stays, clean campground and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time. This is our second time and we love how clean and convenient everything is from the cabin set up to getting to beaches in a few mins. Your staff is amazing and the kids had fun. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable, just like being at home.
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2019
We love it here! Friendly staff, clean, lots of amenities ... it’s a happy and fun place to be!
Oct 11, 2019
We rented a deluxe camping and it was so clean and well cared for. The staff is both friendly and helpful. We had such a good time!
Oct 11, 2019
Great staff and clean. Breakfast coffee shop is a big plus, great coffee and food
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed in a cabin first time to check out the campground and the area before we made plans for our vacation next year. Will diffently stay at the campground already booked our site can't wait
Oct 08, 2019
It was great! The employees were very nice and helpful. Loved the private bathrooms and the store was cool. Great stay!
Oct 07, 2019
Only one c/o need more water pressure. Everything else was great ,staff meeting as so friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Had a wonderful weekend. See you soon
Oct 07, 2019
We were in a cabin...very nice! Our stay was too short and we may return if we can get a camper...Each night, however, we had to deal with a very large cockroach. It seemed shocking, although we lived in Colombia, South America, doing missions for 12 years. Our three children were born there and we loved our time there. we did not expect this in the good USA!
Oct 07, 2019
The facilities were great and so was the staff.Need to plan another stay
Oct 06, 2019
Love the staff.... The Facility is always clean and every time we come there are always improvements made.
Oct 02, 2019
A surprisingly quiet location, given its easy access from a major arterial road. Staff were all helpful. pleasant, and friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Very nice. Have everything we needed.
Sep 24, 2019
Stayed in a cabin this time. And it was wonderful. Very clean and well stocked with whatever we needed while away from home. Usually we did the travel trailer thing but I find using one of their cabin much more convenient. The staff at this particular KOA are great. Very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here many times and will continue to visit this KOA in the future. Works for us......
Sep 24, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was amazing. The queen size mattress was extremely comfy. The bunk bed mattresses could have been better. Everyone was very kind, prompt and helpful. They really seemed to go out of their way. You don't see that very often anymore, so that was very much appreciated.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Campgrounds are clean and updated. Although their was unfortunately night construction near the campground (you could hear inside the cabin), perhaps that could be mentioned on their website.
Sep 20, 2019
My wife and I had a great stay. It was nice to have your own private bathroom and shower. The staff are very friendly. The cabins were nice and clean. The KOA is 10 minutes to wrightsville beach and about 15 minutes from the riverwalk.
Sep 03, 2019
Great service, clean restrooms and a lot to do around the campground!
Sep 02, 2019
Cabin was very comfortable, clean, well kept. All furnishings up to date, in good working order. Restrooms and showers clean, comfortable to use night and day with new, high end fixtures. The staff were very pleasant and always close by when needed. The cg is well laid out, clean, and comfortable. Highly kid friendly. A great, local, high end coffee and sandwich restaurant next door. Nice pool.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
First time staying without my camper. The cabin was great, bed was good the whole porch and lot was neat. Good times
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.