Wilmington KOA Reviews
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Had a great time the grandkids really enjoyed there stay can't wait to come back the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 15, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the unpaved roads were a deterrent due to the rain. Paved roads would make a world of difference riding bikes and help with all the mess from the rain.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Our stay at the Wilmington KOA was absolutely fantastic. Every staff member we interacted with was extremely nice and helpful, the camping cabin was stayed in was great, and the facilities were all very clean. We loved that we were free to bring our large dog, and the dog park was an added bonus. We will definitely be staying again in the future.
Jul 08, 2019
I could not give you 5 stars because the cabin next to us had 7 people and 4 dogs. That did it for me.
Jul 07, 2019
Really needs more bathrooms for the number of cabins and tent sites. Otherwise the campground was great.
Jul 06, 2019
Many roaches running around in cabin we stayed in. Employee's friendly.
Jul 06, 2019
The stay exceeded our expectations! The cabin was very clean and we felt comfortable using the linens.
Jul 04, 2019
Great staff as always
Jun 30, 2019
Loved that this KOA was so close to everything. My dogs really enjoyed the dog park. Can't wait for our next stay!
Jun 24, 2019
Kanin was very clean, as well as the bath houses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Once again a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was well maintained. All staff was so friendly and my kids loved the activities, the jumping pad and the pool. Better than any hotel when travelling with children! We will be back!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
AWESOME place to stay! Would recommend over any hotel/motel any day! Very clean and we'll kept and always friendly faces! Would recommend KOA stay over any other place to stay! ��
Jun 12, 2019
Everything was top-notch EXCEPT~~~it rained and we would have loved to sit on the porch to enjoy it. However, there was no cover. A roof, awning or umbrella would have made a difference.
Jun 09, 2019
Camp ground was just mediocre compared to some of the KOA ‘s we have stayed at. My real disappointment was there were no activities through the week. This is my main reason for going to KOA’s is the activities they provide for the children. I have tie dyed T-shirt’s from every KOA but not this one. If you have children I recommend another one.
Jun 08, 2019
Employees are exceptional !!
Jun 04, 2019
We loved the small cabin. Plenty of room for us, and a nice switch from tent camping. Very refreshing to come back to AC. The porch was great too.
Jun 04, 2019
Was wonderful. Deluxe cabin was awesome.absolutely awesome didd not expect Ask the little extras, linens folded so cute on bed with mints, dish cloth wrapped in cute little roll. Truly unexpected amazing touch. Enjoyed my stay will stay again. Staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. They were great.
May 30, 2019
We love staying here, but had some issues with the water service while we were here. The water was cut off to our cabin twice in one day, which was an inconvenience. Otherwise it was a great stay.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great staff and owners- Cabins are clean and well equipped. It is my fourth time staying there on one of the busiest weekends at the beach and always a nice stay.
May 20, 2019
I fell in love the space was super clean & efficient. We were able to come & go with ease. The staff was so friendly. Lindsay always greeted us with a smile. We will definitely be back.
May 17, 2019
It is such an amazing campground. Such friendly people and employees. We had a great relaxing trip.
May 17, 2019
Clean, well organized, lots of stuff for the kids to do. The staff was so courteous and were always smiling.
May 16, 2019
I WAS IN A SMALL CABIN IT WAS GREAT I WILL BE BACK
May 15, 2019
It was a very nice cabin. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I hope that other KOA’s are well maintained, clean, and friendly as this one! Thank you!
May 13, 2019
May 05, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice facility. The cabins we're exactly as advertised, and the location was perfect.
Apr 26, 2019
Loved your staff, especially Lindsay.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
We had a great time while in Wilmington. My son loved playing basketball, making friends, swimming (it was to cold for me but he didn't care) . He cried when we left. We will definitely be back soon.
Apr 21, 2019
Great place for families. My kids love it. There is so much for them to do that I finished a novel while they were running around with their new found friends.
Apr 21, 2019
Second to none. Great for families especially younger children. I have four ages 12,10,8,6 and all had a blast. The store was clutch considering we forgot a few items. The front office provided board games which ended up being some of the best memories we had. If the weather wasn’t bad, we wouldn’t have played them. Everything was clean. Everything. I loved that. The staff was incredible-frien
Apr 20, 2019
Great stay.
Apr 19, 2019
No WiFi, one employee wasn't friendly (another was VERY friendly and helpful), cabin and amenities were great.
Apr 19, 2019
The third time was a charm! Friendly, engaging staff. Clean, neat cabin. Hope to bring the grandkids with us soon.
Apr 18, 2019
We loved our cabin, it was perfect for our toddler and 2 dogs! The campground was great for kids with the playground, jumping pad and pool. We wish we had more time to stay there!
Apr 18, 2019
We had a deluxe Kabin that was very clean and comfortable! The campground was beautiful and a pleasure to walk around, our golden retriever loved the doggy play area! Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable, we were right at home! We will definitely go back!!
Apr 04, 2019
the cabins were cute as could be but very close together camp grounds were very clean and nice with lots of things to do but when walking my dog on leash another campers dog was showing aggression towards us. the camper next to me had a Harley that was very loud and his truck was not far from it he would sit there and rev the motor up making it very loud inside the cabin at night there is no one
Apr 02, 2019
Had a great stay as always!
Mar 31, 2019
We found the facilities and especially the staff to be great. The location was not to our liking. It backed up to a main thoroughfare which provided traffic noise until late in the evening. Also, there were individuals nearby operating four wheel drive vehicles in an area just outside the campground. The firewood we purchased was difficult to keep burning and had visible green/blue mold on it.
Mar 31, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great time at this park! Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. I played a couple of shows here, and had a great time. The owner, Leah, was awesome. Great spots for RV’s, they offered a free BBQ for all of the guests while we were there. Great pool, clean restrooms... overall great time!
- Rewiredblues on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
our first visit to this campground, wonderful site. Took our grandchildren spent 3 days. clean and very friendly staff. will return here again .
- Doris Donovan on Google
Jul 09, 2019
This has been my most favorite campground yet. I tent camped with my son and had a basic site with no water or electric. The campground is small enough that no matter where your site is, you are centrally located to the bathrooms and pool. The park is mostly RVs and cabin rentals, but the camp sites were private enough. I included pictures of the bathrooms because I was truly impressed with how they were clean every time we used them. The main bathrooms are upgraded with nice waterproof wood flooring and they are cleaned twice a day. One time they were being cleaned when we needed to use them, but we were kindly shown another bathroom area to use near the cabins that had individual rooms with a toilet/sink and shower stall. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. We were a 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach and more restaurant options. Great clean family budget vacation option.
- Roadtrippingcrv on Trip Advisor