Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Always a great place to camp.. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is kept clean and neat.
Oct 02, 2017
Very pleasant place, well maintained, friendly and attentive staff
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first time we used our new camper. To get a very relaxed and enjoyable time thanks for everything
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed here often and always found you folks friendly and accommodating - we'll be back again soon. Thanks for your hospitality!!
Sep 30, 2017
Bath houses were very clean, employees were very nice and helpful, grounds were landscaped and very clean. Close to good fishing . Plenty of dining opportunities. Will stay here again!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Would have preform to stay in campground not overflow in parking lot. Understand I was an overnight ear but slots were available inside.
Sep 28, 2017
Very happy with site, cleanliness of campground and restrooms. Staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Site was great and staff was very friendly and helpful! Our dog loved the dog park. Great stay and would definitely stay again and recommend.
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great time. The reception/shop was well stocked and had very helpful, dog-friendly, staff working there which made it a pleasure to visit. The RV spot was functional (if a little sloped, which caused some setup problems for us) and hookups worked OK. We would definitely go back to this site again. One suggestion: sell coffee all day instead of just the morning.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was great! As we exited our motorhome broke down. The staff was very helpful and eventually we had to be towed from the exit driveway but all went well and we soon were back on the road. First time here and want to return already!
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is great except for the fire ant mounds that seem to be everywhere in the grassy areas. Not a good experience with a new puppy.
Sep 26, 2017
Another great time camping there. Bathrooms very clean, pool area very nice. Wifi could be stronger but not bad. Some sites had no shade at all. Correct placement of some shade trees would be a great improvement. The workers are always hard at work keeping trash picked up and grounds looking good.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground is spacious, was very accommodating for a pull-thru,and the host was very personable!will stay here again definitely! !
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was spotlessly clean, the people were friendly and helpful. We did encounter problems with the coupons offered by the KOA card, but the campground was great.
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! We can't wait to stay again. Definitely one of the best!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Everyone was polite and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Great experience! Thanks! Shannon
Sep 25, 2017
All staff were very kind and helpful. The place was very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
It was great and relaxing
Sep 25, 2017
Stay was not great. Friday night was good. Saturday night after we made dinner, lit a campfire and were about to go to bed, 3 cars rolled in at 10pm - set up camp next to ours. Pulled out the floor lamps - yes... the kind I have in my living room - then proceeded to play music and make noise and light until 2AM!! Kids and I did not appreciate this and there was no one one in authority to help.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Clean and staff were great.
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and well kept
Sep 23, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Excellent location to Wrightsville Beach.
Sep 22, 2017
They were very nice and helpful. Thanks so much, we had a great spot easy to get into. But, We are now in Pigeon Forge koa,l never got a receipt for the 4 night in hand or email and the site was to small for my fifth wheel, we had to move ,the cable doesn't work, the water faucet leaks.
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. The only draw back is it`s location. I could hear the traffic at night. Very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Shabby. The electric did not work in the site I was assigned. Walked back to office to tell them. Woman said I could move, but must tell her where I moved to. Fine. Moved to site ahead. Set up for the night and was walking to let office know where I moved and woman was driving around looking for me! She seamed very annoyed about whole thing as though it was my fault!
Sep 20, 2017
The only negative is it's extremely difficult to make a left hand turn out of your KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Over priced for our spot with no grass and only 30 amp. I would rate this higher if the price had been more reasonable.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean and wonderful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
KOA fantastic. Always a pleasure. Everything is in order and clean. Thanks. See you soon
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, level sites. Well maintained facilities. Helpfull staff. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly Staff. We know the campground has no control over this, but wanted to advise other campers. There was always heavy traffic on Market St, causing exiting a waiting experience. Can only image what it's like in Mid-July (we where there in Mid-September). Even on a Sunday morning when we left.
Sep 18, 2017
We were very impressed with this campground, its facilities and the staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sep 18, 2017
While we were out sight seeing our camper was INFESTED by a very large number of small ants. I am not exaggerating when I say there were thousands of ants inside our camper. We spent 3 hours going to buy insect spray, removing sheets (yes they were large numbers in the sheets!) and cleaning up. We then spent a very restless night feeling like ants were crawling on us. Not a pleasant stay.
Sep 17, 2017
The campground and staff were great! My parents were very happy and were very impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities and the staff were so kind and so helpful. The site was eaay to get to and my parents said they'd definitely stay again. I can't thank everyone enough for their amazing professionalism and kindness and this is definitely the campsite for my parents when they visit me.
Sep 16, 2017
The KOA was very impressive. The staff was very outstanding. Campground was kept very neat. The patio sites were awesome. It was nice to see activities for kids which a lot of campgrounds don't have. We would definitely come back and stay again. Thanks so much for a great time.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff is very helpful and more than willing to work with you if your plans change. Just wish your rates weren't so high.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Clean showers and rest rooms.
Sep 15, 2017
Rick and Rebecca were the best hosts at there KOA. I had a gift card and didn't have the numbers I needed, she helped me try and find it on the computer then she told us we could go to our site and set up while she contacted the corporate office and got the numbers for us also Rick loaned us a ladder to fix our awning. The campgrounds is very clean and their staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Visit was great. Friendly staff. Good campground with very nice trailer sites. Very clean and plenty of activities for the kiddos!
Sep 13, 2017
People at koa went above @ beond to help @ assist everyone.
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was nice and clean. Only issue we had was we had asked could our campsite be near my parents cabin and they said yes when I booked. When arriving my husband was setting up at the sight near there cabin and was asked to move bc 28 RVs were coming in and wanted to be together. Needless to say they never showed and we were put the furthers away from my parents
Sep 11, 2017
Always have the best time here. The camping staff is very friendly. And, the campground is very well maintained. I love it hereð
Sep 11, 2017
We always stay at this campground when we visit from Hilly Springs, NC, and have never been disappointed. The owners and staff are friendly and dedicated to giving their guests an enjoyable stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award