Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
RV sites are moderately sized, and we didn't feel like we were right on top of our neighbors. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice camp store. Good location, about 15 minutes drive to the beach. We were happy campers.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great time, All the staff are also great and very helpful, Looking forward to going again
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
This was the 1st KOA I have stayed at. I appreciate the kindness of the staff and the activities available for my children. Despite the very close proximity to the busy road, there was a feeling of isolation from the city which I appreciated. My site (22) was very flat and had a nice table and fire ring. However, when it rained, all the water pooled on my site. Departing was soggy and difficult.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed on Halloween Celebration weekend. There were many different activities for children. It was fun for all & the staff was awesome.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellant
Oct 30, 2017
Fantastic customer service!! I didn't catch the fella's name(Rebecca's Husband) He was absolutely hands down amazing! Our surge protector read something was wrong. He came and checked everything. Above and beyond! The only complaint I have is an 11am check is no good!! Most places are 1-3pm. It was poring rain Sunday morning and cold as you know what.
Oct 30, 2017
We will definitely return and stay again! This was our first trip, but definitely not our last!
Oct 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and there were tons of activities for the kids for Halloween weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
KOA staff extremely friendly and professional. Lots of fun - we were there Halloween weekend and while we have no kids it was great to watch them and participate in the trick or treating - the kids were great and having lots of fun. Facilities were clean and well maintained. You will not be disapointed..
Oct 29, 2017
Very Relaxing. The KOA crew takes pride in what they do, this place is very well kept. It's also amazing how much Wilmington grows, Other towns/cities need to figure out their recipe on growth...Anything you can think of--you'll find in Wilmington...
Oct 29, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for over 7 years and every time we come it just gets better. It has always been excellent, but they constantly add new features and upgrades - it is actually fun to figure out what is new each time.
Oct 29, 2017
it was a very nice stay. wished we could have stayed longer but we were their for work reasons in Wilmington.Very nice campground. Hope we can go again.
Oct 29, 2017
Excellent stay. Wifi did not work at our site so we were moved to another site. Staff were amazing. Very helpful! The coffee was a treat in the morning. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the years whenever we visit our daughter in Wilmington, and it keeps getting better and better. Friendly staff, shady sites, clean and well maintained.
Oct 28, 2017
We were visiting family. The park was very easy and convenient. Clean, nice facilities. We had the premium site. Only reason not a 10 is the price was a little high. We stayed in a 36 foot fifth wheel. Site was level. Loved that the landscaping hid the sewer lines. We'd stay again and recommended it to friends. Loved the dog park, also.
Oct 27, 2017
We were return customers because we had such a great time there before! We will continue to visit this KOA in the future! We love the Herbâs gardens throughout the park! And being such a dog friendly camp our dog looks forward to the 8 + hour trip to Wilmington NC
Oct 27, 2017
Great place to stay while in Wilmington. Staff really helpful and friendly. Grounds were immaculate with staff always working on upkeep. Loved the rocking chairs at entrance.
Oct 27, 2017
Great folks, Laura was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Everything was good and it was clean and quiet and close to the Area we were interested in
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Nice RV park. Great dog park except for bad dog parents that do not pick up after their dogs.
Oct 24, 2017
Loved it. Front desk employees were so friendly and made you feel good to be staying there! This is the 2nd time we have stayed here (stayed last year, same time) and we will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2017
very nice place with helpful staff. Could use a little larger bathouse but it was clean and it was off season so no trouble.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great time. Good location, close to everything. 20minutes from the beach
Oct 24, 2017
Site we were given was not level due to water flow across the site. The sewer connection is towards the front of the site (good thing I carry 40 feet of hose). We asked for a different site but the staff said we requested back-in. Problem wasn't type of site; it was that specific site. We have stayed at more than a dozen KOAs in the last year and this was a dissappointment.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The campground was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We stayed on site 31 which could use a little pruning of the bushes. That's the only's suggestion I would have. We did encounter sewer smell on our site not sure where it was coming from but it was throughout the weekend.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Wi-go connection was unavailable. Other than that, everything was fine.
Oct 23, 2017
We have been visiting Wilmington and staying at he KOA, first in tents, then cabins, then in our last 3 travel trailers for the last 10 - 12 years and have always had a great time. This past week was no exception. Campground is clean and well maintained. The only glitch was the wi-fi was spotty all week. Had multiple problems signing on with laptop and firestick. Maybe boost the power.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
The grounds were fantastic. Sites were level and large. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Thank you Jeff! Very dog friendly, with a beautiful dog park for our 4 legged babies. The lounge was comfortable and lovely with free coffee. We WILL be back!!!
Oct 22, 2017
The location of our campsite was right next to a algae covered pond. We sat close to our campfire to ward off mosquitoes. The employees were kind and polite.
Oct 22, 2017
Would like to have had a better wifi
Oct 22, 2017
Clean and quite. Fourth stay a little pricey but nice.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice clean quiet place (off season ) spacious sites. Great place for base camp for seeing Wilmington
Oct 20, 2017
Great attention to kids Well kept facilities A 3 out of 10. for wi-fi connection ð Interesting to get onto Market St ð Nice gift shop Enjoyed our stay ð Thanks, Pat Arseneau
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground and really enjoyed the dog park. Did not enjoy the leaf blower at 8:30 am though blowing pine needles off of the road. The internet needs some work, it was very up and down.
Oct 19, 2017
Everybody was extremely helpful, polite, professional and courteous. The campground is neat, well kept and very nice. We will definitely be back some time in the future.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice overall. Sites well covered with large gravel that doesn't track into RV. Bath house very nice and spotless. Laundry room was exceptional with new machines and plenty of washers/dryers. Great staff.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice well kept campground with pines & palms. Friendly staff. Good water pressure, excellent steady electric & a great selection of cable TV channels with no interference. 95% of the sites I'd be quite happy with, there's a few sites though I'd been disappointed if I had been assigned. Good location to downtown Wilmington (20 mins) and beaches (15 mins). We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2017
very nice and clean campground friendly staff and helpfull
Oct 19, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice. The lots were nice size but ours was very sandy which tracked into our RV. Overall very nice!
Oct 19, 2017
Great spot. Amazing staff. Washrooms could use some work throughout the day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award