Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Was only a short overnight stay. our cabin was clean and bright
Jun 12, 2017
Nice facility. Lots of stuff to do. Friendly staff. Love the new bathhouse/shower facility. This is one of my favorite KOA's in NC.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice and clean and very fierndly and very helpful we stayed in the cabin very clean
Jun 07, 2017
Loved everything at the campground! Bathrooms were great. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was great. Thanks!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
We stay in a cabin because we have dogs, hate tents, love AC, but can't afford a camper! This is our 3rd time at Wilmington KOA, always super clean, very accommodating, & everyone is friendly!
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful stay. Quiet at night. Clean pool. Nice amenities
May 31, 2017
Amenities extremely clean and the staff is fantastic!
May 31, 2017
Our family has stayed KOA before and been satisfied, and this stay exceeded expectations when we arrived and found one room kabins equipped with dorm type fridge and a tv. And bonus swing on the front porch. We will come back to this one for sure.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful place, very family frendly.The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The whole place was well worth the money. I can not say enough about how great the campgrounds was taken care of or what nice place to bring the family. THANK YOU ALL!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My son lives in Wilmington, other children in PA and FLA so this was a great halfway point to spend the Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds clean,quiet, well kept, staff very friendly! Only suggestion would be more bath houses/restrooms but other than that great experience.
May 29, 2017
Not happy with dishes/utensils. Was not told they were paper/plastic, impossible to eat with when grilling. And only provide 4 paper plates/bowls for three day stay for four people.
May 23, 2017
Friendly, courteous, & attentive. Kabins are KLEAN!! This is our favorite KOA - been there 3 times so far this year already!
May 22, 2017
Stayed over for the weekend. Staff is awesome and super friendly. Cabin was clean and well appointed for any length stay. Can't wait until we come next year.
May 22, 2017
Awesome! Very clean, very friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean.
May 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at any KOA. Definitely recommend
May 17, 2017
Didn't like the fact of no late check out. Was gonna charge me 25 dollars. Wanted to use the pool couple Xtra hours before departure. Never been an issue at other KoA.
May 16, 2017
The cabin was nicer at this campground than others than I have stayed at. It had a TV and fridge. I loved the games you could check out to play. The only negatives were that there wasn't enough bathrooms. there were only 3 in my area. and if someone was taking a shower that one was busy for a long time. Also the K9 area was a huge disappointment. We never even used it. small, basic,low fence
May 15, 2017
Very awesome space to stay when visiting wilmington
May 15, 2017
This was the best camp grounds we have stayed at only bad part was right in town the traffic was very busy and constantly heard crashes and sirens. Overall very clean and the people working there were very polite friendly and hard working, picking up trash and making sure your stay was going well.
May 15, 2017
Always love KOA. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great camp store!
May 13, 2017
This campground has been the best one we have stayed at so far. I love the family oriented atmosphere. The cabin was super clean, the ground were set-up so there was privacy and small things like the herb garden just show how much love is put into the KOA.
May 10, 2017
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. Very convenient to many places in Wilmington area.
May 09, 2017
Love this place. Beats any hotel.
May 09, 2017
it was a great stay. Very clean and everyone was always very helpful.
May 09, 2017
Adorable cute cabin! Clean spacious bathrooms!
May 08, 2017
Love staying in our "primative" cabin. Very clean and convenient to the RV section where our friends camped. One of the cleanest shower/restrooms we have ever seen. Friendly, accommodating and the grounds were beautifully landscaped and maintained. Thank you for a wonderful weekend stay. We will be back.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
been there many times and will return thanks
May 02, 2017
Awesome!!
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Would highly recommend.
May 01, 2017
We can't wait to come back! Our short little trip was perfect in a large deluxe cabin. My husband and I took our teen daughter and her friend & our dog. We all had a blast and a great night of sleep. Everyone was friendly, it was clean and quiet. We'll be back!
May 01, 2017
We had a great time and it was close/convenient to everything we wanted to do!
Apr 25, 2017
Great campground. I liked the Weber grills on deluxe sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Should get clean towel every other day and toilet tissue daily and trash bags too
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was peaceful, and restful, exactly what we needed!
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay started with being told we did not have a reservation after driving eight hours. we spent the rest of the day trying to find a place to stay with our dog.we finally got a place but had to pay three times as much in town for a paddleboard race. The next day during the race receive a call from KOA asking why we did not check in Unable to check the course I ran aground cost me the r
Apr 25, 2017
Always very relaxing!! The staff is very responsive and friendly!! My favorite place to stay👍👏👏
Apr 24, 2017
We normally stay once a year and we bring our 5th wheel. This time we moved our son to wilmington and we utilized a cabin. We found it very nice, clean and well stocked. It exceeded our expectations. Thank you. We will see you in June with our 5th wheel.
Apr 24, 2017
Awesomeness!!!
Apr 23, 2017
Well staffed- everyone constantly doing their jobs. Friendly. Very clean restrooms and campgrounds
Apr 22, 2017
This was our first the staying at a KOA and if they are all like this one, my family will always be staying at one while on vacation. The people were so nice and there were vast family things to do on site. We had a wonderful vacation, thanks so much for making our stay a great one!!!!!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent! Very friendly! We would definitely stay again!
Apr 18, 2017
It was a beautiful campground with many fun activities. Facilities were clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. The only thing we would do different is rent a cabin with a bathroom next time, as all bathrooms were occupied for long periods of time once a large group of students arrived on Saturday.
Apr 18, 2017
As always, our cabin was clean and neat and even though the Campground was pretty full, it was quiet and calm. Staff are very helpful! We brought our 6 year old granddaughter over for the Easter events and we Loved it! Great job everyone.
Apr 17, 2017
Love this place!! Great facility and grounds! Will be staying again!
Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed getting away with our fur family.
Apr 16, 2017
We loved the KOA Wilmington! The campground is so clean and accommodating. The people are friendly and helpful. Big shout out to Lauren for making us feel so welcome starting at check-in and throughout the weekend. Great place to stay!
Apr 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award