Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
We had an ant infestation the first night. Our site was sprayed twice while we were there. We also put out two types of ant bait, and the Terro appeared to be the big winner. The smaller RV sites were jammed together, and it looked like our neighbors grill fire was in our yard. But sites were super level! The combo bathroom/showers were great. Good amenities. Nice path to adjacent cafe.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
We really enjoyed the time. The staff was very friendly and the campground is great for kids. I will be coming back again.
Aug 03, 2019
This was our base camp while our son competed in a baseball tournament. The sites are nice and flat. We pulled in at night and had no problem getting into our site or setting up. The only downside was ants, even though we sprayed and used a powder to prevent them, but that isn’t the campground’s fault.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice place, great employees, super clean bathrooms!
Aug 02, 2019
The staff, service, sites, and facilities were ALL EXCELLENT! The bathrooms were sparkling clean all hours of the day and night!!! KOA’s tend to be great but this KOA is exceptional!!! Thank you especially to Debbie, Bubba, and Lindsey! We had a wonderful stay! Danette (and Tali) ��.
Aug 02, 2019
It’s way overpriced for us since all we do is sleep there. We don’t have pets or children. We don’t use the pool, bathhouse or any facilities. Too bad for us that our son doesn’t have a place for us to set up camp. The employees are very nice and the campground is well kept. Hard to exit with all the traffic. A stoplight is needed.
Aug 01, 2019
We had a great time. The staff were outstanding.
Jul 31, 2019
Great location, very friendly staff, Parks the app was extremely helpful with everything that we need it,. The only issue we had or very tiny ants that seem to be all over the place, the staff said it was because it was hot and they had a lot of rain. We had a small issue with the 30 amp wine that we were on we were unable to run our air conditioner and microwave at the same time.
Jul 31, 2019
Great area to stay. The amenities at the campground were clean and nice. Sites were sized well. Very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2019
Great staff and great facilities!! Very family oriented with activities, pool and playground!! My family will be back!! A
Jul 30, 2019
Crowded pool. Expensive. Nice dog park.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was super clean! Staff is very friendly! I love the freedom that my kids get at a KOA that is not available at a hotel. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
First time at this campground and we were thoroughly pleased with how friendly and welcoming the staff was. The campsite was one with the patio and we could not have been happier! We will definitely return here next time in Wilmington.
Jul 29, 2019
We traveled from Connecticut to camp with our son who lives in Jacksonville, NC. We chose Wilmington because we rented a boat for Saturday at Wrightsville Beach. We plan to come back next year and do it all over again! Very clean and amazingly pleasant staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Staff was extremely kind and helpful campground was beautiful and well maintained enjoyed our greatly and will be back
Jul 29, 2019
Everyone was very nice and everything was very clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Great friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Great staff and sites. Had wonderful time
Jul 28, 2019
Campground sites are large and clean. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. I was very satisfied with my stay.
Jul 28, 2019
Perfect stay, great staff and well kept grounds and pool
Jul 26, 2019
Staff is super friendly. Kids love everything. Super clean site. Already looking forward to next years camping trip.
Jul 25, 2019
I loved it all!!!! Great family spot with convenient stores nearby. So much to do. The cabin was wonderful and the staff are super friendly. They have a mice pool, laundry room and overall it was pretty laid back. The staff is attentive. We had an issue with a grill and they gave us another one. We had some minor ant trouble and they fixed it. Just awesome! I highly recommend this place.
Jul 25, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Love all the upgrades they have done since our first visit many years ago.
Jul 24, 2019
I love how clean this KOA is and how friendly the staff is. My only complaint is the internet. My thought is, if you offer WiFi, that WiFi should work well. Most of the time we could connect to the WiFi but there was no internet and if there was internet, it was extremely slow.
Jul 24, 2019
Always enjoy our stays here. Wonderful staff, nice store, nice pool. Only negative is it is very dusty due to gravel and sand campground, and more emphasis should be given to dog owners picking up their dog's waste. I stepped in poop in the dog park and saw other piles elsewhere in the campground. Some people are just rude! Thank you for another great stay!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
As always, we had a terrific visit!
Jul 23, 2019
it was wonderful
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The staff was very nice but,they even got us another site.Our first site was terrible with ants even after they sprayed.We didn’t eat in the trailer so there was no food to draw them.
Jul 22, 2019
The campground was exceptional clean and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Clean..quiet..great friendly staff
Jul 22, 2019
Nice clean facilities. Staff extremely nice and helpful
Jul 22, 2019
We wish there was more bathroom. With the toilet And shower together. Make it hard to go to the toilet. Because same one is taking a long shower. Many people had to wait in lines. Other wise the places is very nice to stay.
Jul 22, 2019
We love KOA campgrounds. Wilmington is a busy campground. I’d suggest you do some maintenance on the individual shower house. I love the privacy of individual units but yours needs some attention. On the way home we stayed at the Fancy Gap KOA. Bathhouse was excellent. Overall, from experience with other KOA, I’d rate you a 4 out of 5. KOA’s are the best!
Jul 21, 2019
It was great cabin clean KOA clean staff was excellent coming back soon
Jul 20, 2019
Nice. Shade in most spots. Staff were excellent. Could use another bathhouse. Will certainly visit again.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
As always, everyone at Wilmington KOA was wonderful. Everyone there makes you feel that they truly appreciate you being there. The extra work that has been put into the grounds this year with the added patio sites is very nice.
Jul 19, 2019
KOA in Wilmington was awesome! Sites were clean and the kids had plenty to do! We won state champs and the staff made the girls feel amazing. The only complaint I have is I wish the pool was open longer! Most nights we didn’t get back from the field until 8-830!!!!
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice campground. We had a nice shady site which was great because it was plenty hot!!!! Really nice dog park. The ladies (and gentlemen) in the office were great. There didn't seem to be any recycled concrete used for pads and roadways, which was great for someone that prefers bare feet. We'll be back soon.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
This is our favorite KOA, they treat us like family and always so helpful and friendly!!
Jul 17, 2019
Had a great time the grandkids really enjoyed there stay can't wait to come back the staff was very friendly and helpful
Nov 16, 2019
Never camped here because I live in Wilmington however they are my go to place to refill my propane tanks for my grill and heaters for my garage. Always a quick in and out. Never an issue and they are the cheapest place to refuel propane to my knowledge in Wilmington.
- Eddie Rich on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Wonderful staff and great service
- Buster Tillman on Google
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.