Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice!!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA, everyone is so friendly. And we stayed in a tent sight right next to the pool so that was convenient! Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2017
As always your site and staff were great. I love the update to your dog park as I usually choose a site close to it for my dog. Grounds and sites are always kept immaculate. Hard working staff. Will return again in April.
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay. Staff was really good. Very noisy neighbors for one night but other than that a great camping experience
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean quite camp ground. We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The campground was well maintained and clean. Lots of stuff for the kids to do and the pool was great. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Wilmington NC KOA was very well attended to. Clean, even the pet run area. Lots of activities for kids, including a very nice pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
We had the best time at Koa Wilmington North Carolina. The cabin was perfect with all we need and clean. Bathrooms were so clean. Love our wooded spot!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Updated bathhouse very nice, quite place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
It was very clean, with friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay for the week. The campground is very well maintained and staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Felt very safe staying here alone.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
Always great! Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was fabulous, especially Leigh to deal with. The facilities were great.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground was Wonderful! It was our last stop on a 3 week vacation through NC, SC and GA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground had many extra amenities that made our stay enjoyable. The little gardens around the property were an unexpected surprise and we made delicious fried green tomatoes from some of the tomatoes we picked. We almost stayed a few extra days!!
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great stay here at the KOA. The kids enjoyed the pool and train rides. Would like to have seen more activities throughout the week for kids. ( crafts, etc) The only negative thing would be the showers, they were dirty and the bathrooms always had an odor.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff until we had an issue with plumbing. Lid blew off septic & we reported at 10:30. Left for the day & returned problem not fixed. Called a 2nd time & eventually had to call a 3rd. They said we didn't report the problem correctly that morning. Raw sewage on the ground all day. Dinner ruined! Probably will not return to this campground for this reason.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed three day in a travel trailer. Great weather, friendly Staff and Clean Bath Houses. And don't forget to have breakfast up the road at Cast Iron Kitchen....
Aug 05, 2017
As usual, a pleasant stay with a level site, excellent hookups and very clean bathhouses. There were people working everywhere on maintenance projects which we greatly appreciate. We enjoyed the pool and our dogs loved the grassy dog park. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Great KOA. Staff was great in every way. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Well done!! Thanks to all of you!!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful campground great people! Wish there were more outlets and a spigot at the cabins though ..
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice and the staff were very helpful
Aug 03, 2017
Staffing was sufficient in numbers and helpfulness. Signage was a little ambiguous; in the middle of car wash and not sure whether in front of car wash or past. Reasonably well kept and attractive.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful stay. Manager was very helpful when we lost our other reservations because of a power outage. Will definitely come back again.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice, clean cabin! Friendly staff, nice amenities. Glad that you allowed my dog as well! Will definitely be back for longer stay!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Cabins and bedding were very clean. It was a wonderful place to get together with our family and have some fun at the beach.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean, well trained staff ready to take care of the customer.
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was extraordinary, park employees were very helpful and the grounds very well maintained. We loved the pad site and made use of the gas grill. The pool was beautiful! Money well spent.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff who worked at this location on the weekend of 7.28 were supremely courteous, friendly, and professional. The cabin was clean and comfortable, as were all the facilities. I have stayed at many KOAs across the country and this experience was by far one of the best.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground, clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Not all KOA's the same. It should be stressed about the locked restrooms and code needed. Also, the palmetto bugs in the room were alarming but told later they are just water bugs, acted as if it's normal to pay for a room with bugs. Small ants on the counter were persistent too. Did like the individual showers in the three restrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and great people! This is the 4th time staying here and have loved each of them. We stayed at one of the patio sites. It had lots of room and very well kept! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and polite and anxious to help
Jul 31, 2017
New to camping and staff was always there to help.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is lovely. Great clean bathrooms. Had a great game of gigantic checkers. This campground was so close to the beach. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
My only issue, as with all other campgrounds, if you're gonna offer wifi, make it strong enough and powerful enough to accomdate every campsite. I have young kids and when it rains as it did on my recent stay, wifi is a must. Otherwise, Wilmington KOA is perfect. Great location, friendly staff, and clean amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice staff and every amenities they have is clean and well taken care of. Stayed in the deluxe tent site.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place and we always have had friendly interaction with the staff and the improvement by adding the new bathhouse was great! However, we wish the pool was open 23-hours like the Orlando KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
We had major issues with our 5th wheel and the staff was very accommodating with providing us mobile repair POCs. They also we fine with us staying an additional day if repairs were not completed. We will always stay there when in Wilmington!
Jul 29, 2017
Love the bathhouse with the private bathrooms! You were very, very busy and there was lines at both bathhouses much of the time. I had to drive to the Speedway to use their restroom because I couldn't wait!!! You need to add more bathrooms for your campers comfort!! Love that your camp store stays open longer hours than most we have seen. Overall great visit-just need more restroom facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA. I was impressed. The facility was clean. We felt safe. The staff was friendly. We will probably exclusively use KOA's in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award