Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
You could be a very nice campground but I can’t get past your dusty dirt roads that made the stay miserable. We couldn’t open windows but still the interior of our RV and car were covered with dust. The staff is extremely friendly and you have the usual KOA amenities for the high KOA price which we are normally OK with but the dust and dirt is a deal breaker for future visits to Wilmington.
May 21, 2019
The KOA was extremely clean and friendly staff. Loved the peace and quiet.
May 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2019
Excellent as always!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Beautiful park. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 20, 2019
Wilmington KOA is mine and my wife's favorite location to bring our camper to the beach year round. The staff is always friendly and professional. I would suggest everyone give it a try!
May 20, 2019
The staff was helpful and available. The campground was clean and quiet. Just what we were looking for.
May 20, 2019
I fell in love the space was super clean & efficient. We were able to come & go with ease. The staff was so friendly. Lindsay always greeted us with a smile. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2019
It was great that is the one place we keep going to time after time, great place to stay excellent place to visit
May 20, 2019
Been there before, will go there again. Everyone from the office to the grounds keepers attitudes are fantastic. I especially wanted to Thank Joe who is always courteous and super helpful.
May 19, 2019
The staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean.
May 18, 2019
Friendly and cheerful staff. We have family in Wilmington and visit at least twice a year and we wouldn’t stay in another campground! The campground and facilities are clean and well kept.
May 18, 2019
Campground is fine but hard getting in and out.
May 18, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The campground and staff are very nice.
May 18, 2019
The campground is clean. We didn't use too much of the amenities. We camped there as a central location for sightseeing in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great stay!!!Good location.Very clean. Staff was very nice.
May 17, 2019
We love staying there. They have an excellent staff who are very professional and helpful. A very clean and well kept campground and we love the dog park.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It is such an amazing campground. Such friendly people and employees. We had a great relaxing trip.
May 17, 2019
Everyone was great and so helpful. We just got our camper and so backing up was new to us. They jumped right in and helped guide us which made set up so much easier. Thanks to all.
May 17, 2019
stay was great with no problems,just wish we could have stayed longer
May 17, 2019
Clean, well organized, lots of stuff for the kids to do. The staff was so courteous and were always smiling.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was our third time staying there. Very clean KOA. Stayed at a patio site. There was a new Weber grill for us to use. Will stay there again.
May 17, 2019
We have stayed her many times. Always a friendly, helpful staff, immaculately clean facilities, love the dog park.
May 17, 2019
We had never been to the British Car Show in Wilmington. We were so impressed we have decided to make it a routine visit for us. The KOA campground was clean and well organized. It is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. we truly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back again soon.
May 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and nicely manicured grounds. Good location to local attractions. The only thing that keep me from giving this a top rating is that it is on a very busy road and getting into and out of the park, particularly with an RV requires a lot of patience.
May 17, 2019
Staff was very friendly and everything we needed to enjoy our stay was available.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This is a wonderful Camp. People great and very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Employee bubba was the best ever!
May 16, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable, we will return again�
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
I WAS IN A SMALL CABIN IT WAS GREAT I WILL BE BACK
May 16, 2019
Wonderfully accomplished staff and very nice facilities.
May 15, 2019
Great camp ground very well maintained pleasant employees thank you
May 15, 2019
It was a very nice cabin. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I hope that other KOA’s are well maintained, clean, and friendly as this one! Thank you!
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed it. Staff very nice and helpful. Going back in August.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Camping bien situé. Très propre. Bel accueil.
May 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Clean, very nice personal,, thanks to Bubba, great stay.. Try Casa Blanca Restaurant. Take path, shirt walk, great breakfast.
- mike townsley on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Cool place friendly staff
- Robert Nelson on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Wilmington NC KOA is beautiful. The sites are nice and we'll maintained. There are activities for all ages. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
- Teresa Clark on Google