Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, level sites. Well maintained facilities. Helpfull staff. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with everything.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly Staff. We know the campground has no control over this, but wanted to advise other campers. There was always heavy traffic on Market St, causing exiting a waiting experience. Can only image what it's like in Mid-July (we where there in Mid-September). Even on a Sunday morning when we left.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We always enjoy our stay very much. I will have to say that our teens find it difficult to keep themselves occupied at times. They are always looking forward to a movie at night on the lawn. Therefore, our suggestion would be to provide the ability to watch a movie on the lawn every weekend. The snacks do not even have to be provided just a movie on the lawn with family is fun for us all.
Sep 18, 2017
We were very impressed with this campground, its facilities and the staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Sep 18, 2017
While we were out sight seeing our camper was INFESTED by a very large number of small ants. I am not exaggerating when I say there were thousands of ants inside our camper. We spent 3 hours going to buy insect spray, removing sheets (yes they were large numbers in the sheets!) and cleaning up. We then spent a very restless night feeling like ants were crawling on us. Not a pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was great- tons of activities for the whole family, clean, the staff was friendly and made our stay very pleasant!
Sep 17, 2017
The campground and staff were great! My parents were very happy and were very impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities and the staff were so kind and so helpful. The site was eaay to get to and my parents said they'd definitely stay again. I can't thank everyone enough for their amazing professionalism and kindness and this is definitely the campsite for my parents when they visit me.
Sep 16, 2017
The KOA was very impressive. The staff was very outstanding. Campground was kept very neat. The patio sites were awesome. It was nice to see activities for kids which a lot of campgrounds don't have. We would definitely come back and stay again. Thanks so much for a great time.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff is very helpful and more than willing to work with you if your plans change. Just wish your rates weren't so high.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Clean showers and rest rooms.
Sep 16, 2017
Though we got in late, everything was ready for us and all explained in the packet. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed. All the facilities were clean and tidy and the staff even checked us out before they officially opened. We might be back for a future stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Rick and Rebecca were the best hosts at there KOA. I had a gift card and didn't have the numbers I needed, she helped me try and find it on the computer then she told us we could go to our site and set up while she contacted the corporate office and got the numbers for us also Rick loaned us a ladder to fix our awning. The campgrounds is very clean and their staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Visit was great. Friendly staff. Good campground with very nice trailer sites. Very clean and plenty of activities for the kiddos!
Sep 13, 2017
People at koa went above @ beond to help @ assist everyone.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was nice and clean. Only issue we had was we had asked could our campsite be near my parents cabin and they said yes when I booked. When arriving my husband was setting up at the sight near there cabin and was asked to move bc 28 RVs were coming in and wanted to be together. Needless to say they never showed and we were put the furthers away from my parents
Sep 12, 2017
Clean, quiet, cozy. Better than a hotel stay! Very friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2017
My wife and I had a great time, nice clean cabin and friendly people all around, Our dog Jake loved the dog park!Thank you KOA we will see you next year, Michelle and Scott Raynham Massð
Sep 11, 2017
Always have the best time here. The camping staff is very friendly. And, the campground is very well maintained. I love it hereð
Sep 11, 2017
We always stay at this campground when we visit from Hilly Springs, NC, and have never been disappointed. The owners and staff are friendly and dedicated to giving their guests an enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean park. So accommodating they even backed our trailer in for us. We are Hurricane Irma evacuees and could not have stayed in a better place. I give them 5+++ stars!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice sites.
Sep 10, 2017
Staff is always very friendly. Letting you know about storms to beware of etc... love seeing everyone again. Great place to be.
Sep 10, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA and we found the campground is well maintained and our site was as advertised and very level. The personnel were very nice and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 10, 2017
Good time and good weather!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very well maintained KOA, convenient to Wilmington and on I17. Great multi-bay RV wash at entrance to Campground!
Sep 09, 2017
My boys and I had a great time! Good location, clean facilities and friendly campers...
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Grounds are always neat; facilites very clean and the staff is so friendly.
Sep 09, 2017
A great place to stay and lots to do not far away. Also, the manager and maintenance workers could not be nicer and any more helpful. We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Excellent location very close drive to the shore. It is huddled back in a quiet area but close to everything. Very clean and friendly definitely staying there again when we go back down there.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We travel in a MH. Whenever we are in the Wilmington area that is where we stay. There is so much for our grandchildren to do they even love it there. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. It's a great place all around.
Sep 07, 2017
Ed, Joe, Jeff, Mary are all apart of the incredible team the Wilmington KOA has! What cleanliness, professionalism, kindness and total commitment to keeping KOA campers happy along with their children activities...thank you all very much, Dave Jenkins and family!
Sep 07, 2017
Great cabin ,friendly staff,very clean
Sep 07, 2017
The hosts here are incredibly pleasant and accommodating. If the roads were paved, I would give the campground a 5-star rating.
Sep 06, 2017
great camp, great staff, great facilities
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean and extremely helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service during check in and throughout the stay. All office and maintenance staff are Awesome!! The grounds and bathhouses are maintained very well. The laundry facilities are very clean an location is great. The campsite spaces are spaced out far from one another. I highly recommend this KOA campground!!
Sep 05, 2017
Campground very clean, big lots, easy to find & bathrooms very clean. Would like to see more activities for children..such as a recretional center. I have grandchildren and after the first day they probably would be very bored.. I would like to see more activities for children and teenagers.. But over all we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to the Wilmington KOA. Our family had an awesome time. The staff is very friendly and helpful and provide lots of activities for the campers. My grandchildren had a great time! My only concern is the slight odor in the bathrooms. May just be the water? Over all a fabulous camping experience!
Sep 05, 2017
One of our better camping trips over the past 20 yrs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award