Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
Should get clean towel every other day and toilet tissue daily and trash bags too
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay was peaceful, and restful, exactly what we needed!
Apr 25, 2017
Our stay started with being told we did not have a reservation after driving eight hours. we spent the rest of the day trying to find a place to stay with our dog.we finally got a place but had to pay three times as much in town for a paddleboard race. The next day during the race receive a call from KOA asking why we did not check in Unable to check the course I ran aground cost me the r
Apr 25, 2017
Always very relaxing!! The staff is very responsive and friendly!! My favorite place to stay👍👏👏
Apr 25, 2017
Come here often, they are so nice you feel like your going home. Thanks to all.
Apr 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and everyone is very nice. Just wish checkout was a little later
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at the Wilmington KOA many times and have enjoyed each one.
Apr 24, 2017
The campground (including bathrooms) was clean and well-cared for. They were doing continual improvements and upkeep. The amenities were good and the staff very friendly. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
Apr 24, 2017
We normally stay once a year and we bring our 5th wheel. This time we moved our son to wilmington and we utilized a cabin. We found it very nice, clean and well stocked. It exceeded our expectations. Thank you. We will see you in June with our 5th wheel.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome place always friendly and clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable! Thank you!
Apr 24, 2017
Awesomeness!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and great ammenities.
Apr 24, 2017
This camping trip me and my family went on,was great! We will definitely return. The staff was wonderful! Thanks so much.
Apr 23, 2017
Everyone was so nice! The campground is very well taken care of. We will return again and again, Thanks!
Apr 23, 2017
Well staffed- everyone constantly doing their jobs. Friendly. Very clean restrooms and campgrounds
Apr 23, 2017
Superior staff, maintained beautifully, beautiful pool. Great for kids!! 5 stars for sure!
Apr 23, 2017
Absolutely fantastic! Bought the RV just one day prior to arrival. Joe was fantastic. Went above/beyond to help educate me on leveling the unit & setting​ up. Leigh, Surfer Steve & China were a great help as well. Awesome first experience. Thank you so much for everything. Will certainly come and visit again.
Apr 23, 2017
Sites were roomier than many other KOAS. There were many activities for children. It's nice that you can even have a campfire. Restrooms were clean.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds and very accommodating staff.
Apr 22, 2017
This was our first the staying at a KOA and if they are all like this one, my family will always be staying at one while on vacation. The people were so nice and there were vast family things to do on site. We had a wonderful vacation, thanks so much for making our stay a great one!!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Setting is nice, close enough to the beaches.
Apr 22, 2017
Bathroom showers a bit disappinting. Cleaning time of bathrooms is very bad, that is when people need it most after their coffee. I was talked to about going too fast, the little train goes more than 5 mph.
Apr 21, 2017
Highly satisfied and will always recommend this campground to anyone else wanting a great place to enjoy family time and a quiet vacation. Driving distance from the beach. Very pleased with the booking process had a great gal named Rebecca, she waved a magic wand and made our weekend possible. Registration personnel were very friendly and inviting. The activity coordinator Jessica was bubbly/grea
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean and was quiet.Enjoyed very much.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is well maintained, and the staff is wonderful.
Apr 20, 2017
nice amenities and great location
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean facilities and campground! Staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Apr 20, 2017
Me and my kids had a fantastic time at the campground, camping in our tent... it was just a short drive to the beach and to Downtown Wilmington. This would be an ideal stay for families who want to get out and about during their vacation. We also enjoyed the amazing and friendly staff! The train was a family favorite for us!! Thank you, we can't wait to come back again!
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much,just sitting around a camp fire. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent! Very friendly! We would definitely stay again!
Apr 18, 2017
Wi-fi problematic at campsite.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean with lots of amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Only negative is dusty roads past campsites.
Apr 18, 2017
Your facility is excellent as always. Everytime we have stayed with you we always are greeted by friendly staff
Apr 18, 2017
It was a beautiful campground with many fun activities. Facilities were clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. The only thing we would do different is rent a cabin with a bathroom next time, as all bathrooms were occupied for long periods of time once a large group of students arrived on Saturday.
Apr 18, 2017
As always, our cabin was clean and neat and even though the Campground was pretty full, it was quiet and calm. Staff are very helpful! We brought our 6 year old granddaughter over for the Easter events and we Loved it! Great job everyone.
Apr 18, 2017
Lovely campground, clean and safe. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
GREAT
Apr 17, 2017
Love this place!! Great facility and grounds! Will be staying again!
Apr 17, 2017
One of our favorite RV sites. Clean bathrooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Wish the roads were not so dusty.
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground very clean, spacious and fun. Cable and internet worked very well and fast. Highly recommend this campground!
Apr 17, 2017
This place is Great!
Apr 17, 2017
We had great time !! Easter egg hunt and movie night was great . Even my kids got in pool . It was still to cold for my taste .
Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed getting away with our fur family.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Super clean restrooms and a very friendly and attentive staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award