Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2018
We had to book a site last minute due to an unforeseen change in our travel plans and the staff at the Willmington KOA were great. They got us a great spot to spend the weekend with our 3 kids (10, 2, 1) and we had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed playing in the park, especially on the pirate ship. The campground was well maintained, quiet & family friendly. We will be staying again for sure!
Oct 28, 2018
Very nice park. My only suggestion is the exit. The propane man was filling the tank which created a bottleneck when leaving. A redesign of the exit is needed.
Oct 27, 2018
Beautifully maintained and run park. Great friendly staff. They work very hard to make your stay great. We ended up in premium site. Loved it. Was very spoiling having a patio with furniture and grill.
Oct 25, 2018
Great
Oct 22, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff and clean park. I will definitely go back.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
I want to personally thank the team of KOA, Sam, Lindsey, Leigh, Cindy, Debbie and all the maintenance technicians, thank you so so much. The kindness, attentive service, smiles, and eagerness to help has made my experience exceptional. May you all have abundant peace and prosperity, you deserve a gold medal twice fold, especially during a difficult time like hurricane Florence. ����� Very gr
Oct 18, 2018
Had a very good stay at the KOA it is a great place to stay people are very friendly everybody was nice campgrounds are good I would stay here again anytime
Oct 16, 2018
The girls working in the office were phenomenal, very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2018
very nice and lots of space. people very friendly
Oct 14, 2018
Leigh and her staff are simply amazing and so helpful!
Oct 10, 2018
The staff is awesome! And in the aftermath of the hurricane they went above and beyond!! Thanks Leigh and staff.
Oct 07, 2018
The site was okay, just didn't enjoy my interaction with the staff. Got transferred after 1 week staying there and they wouldn't refund the remaining 3 weeks. I have never had a KOA refuse to refund when leaving earlier than expected. Very disappointing!
Sep 27, 2018
We always love staying there. The pool is beautiful.
Sep 24, 2018
Great place. Leigh the manager was great accommodating us on short notice. Unfortunately the hurricane stopped our stay short as we had to evacuate. Overall great amenities,pool was awesome. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 22, 2018
It was great liked all the activities you had available. Great for families
Sep 16, 2018
Staff was very professional, courteous and helpful. Love the area and campsite is conveniently located. Going out of samphire & turning left is impossible.
Sep 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The KOA was clean, well kept, the staff were always present and very helpful. We sincerely appreciated the manager finding a spot for us to stay last minute. We previously had to cancel our reservations because our RV broke down. Once it was fixed, we proceeded with our travel plans last minute. We can't wait to come back to stay! Hope they all stay safe during Florence!
Sep 13, 2018
The delux cabin was clean, cozy, and furnished with linens. The front area had both a charcoal grill and fire pit. The campground was quiet!! We will be back!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
We love this campground! Leigh and her staff are wonderful and always helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2018
Excellent facility and staff.
Sep 12, 2018
What a great way to vacation!! The campground is meticulously kept, the pool pristine condition and the staff always pleasant and smiling! We will be back again for sure!!! Thank You for everything!!�ϋ���ϋ�
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & were very happy with both the cabin & the campground itself. The cabin was set back from the road & had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Lots to do in the area. Would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2018
Campground and all facilities are very clean. Had to leave early because of hurricane Florence and they refunded our 1 night. Very friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2018
Great people that work there and a very nice clean campground. A+
Sep 12, 2018
My stay there was cut short due to Hurricane Florence. The manager kindly gave me a refund for the portion of the stay that went unused. The facilities were excellent. Very clean and well run. The location sits next to a busy highway, but you’d never know it with all the trees surrounding the property. It’s like a little oasis amid the bustle of a busy street. Definitely would recommend it.
Sep 12, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean. We left early due to the hurricane evacuation and had to pay for a night we did not use. That was disappointing in view of this natural disaster

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, I am sorry that you were not refunded. It was an oversight. I will take care of that for you.
Sep 11, 2018
Had a ant problem, and they sent someone out right away. would have loved to stay longer but we were in town from Illinois for a Wedding, Staff was extremly friendly and welcoming.
Sep 11, 2018
My word the traffic was horrible, but the KOA was great!
Sep 11, 2018
It was a enjoyable time. We would come back again.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time during our stay. Everyone was helpful and nice. All the facilities were clean.
Sep 11, 2018
A bit pricey but in the location that I needed
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Excellent customer service from all team members we encountered. Great job.
Sep 10, 2018
These people are the best! There is always someone running around in a golf cart to check on things. They go out of their way to help.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice camp, large sites, clean pool a little pricey.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff was absolutely amazing!! Mr. Joe came to our rescue when our daughter broke off the key in the camper door. My husband was taking classes for his job and was not there to take care of it!!
Sep 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the cleanliness of the park. Unfortunately, our last night - part of our group was in a deluxe tent site where there was a lot of noise and drama - therefore they barely slept and in the morning the police and KOA staff were there evicting the problematic group.
Sep 10, 2018
We had a wonderful time & were pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the luxury cabin. The queen bed was SO COMFORTABLE!! Suggestions: 1) Please make sure all light bulbs work (stove top bulb & one living room bulb - both burned out). 2) Consider supplying a complimentary bundle of wood. 3) Consider putting a TV in the bedroom. Thanks so much! Planning to come again sometime!!
Sep 10, 2018
Very quiet - just what we needed!
Sep 10, 2018
As always we and our dogs had a great time as always. Everyone is always so helpful and kind. I vuess the only thing bad I can say is shame on all the dog owners who do not clean up after their pets! This is not the fault of the staff or KOA. Thank goodness a lot of us do!
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice park and the folks that all work there are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
We always love the Wilmington KOA, it is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful, we stay in the area at least once a year, give them a try, you will love it.
Sep 10, 2018
We were in a cabin for 2 nights and it was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful staff and clean facility. Was very very pleased
Sep 10, 2018
Clean, quaint, fun, respectable place to take your family. And great location for doing anything in Wilmington and going to tosail.
Sep 09, 2018
Great weather. Great people always willing to help in anyway possible. Love the cookouts the koa put on always a great time meeting new people. Everyone treats you like family great.
Nov 14, 2019
Our stay here was great. It is a good home base for all the sites and activities around Wilmington. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. My thanks especially to Jeff for setting me up with an air compressor for a tire problem. Sites are spacious, however the one we had could use some leveling for those of us who don't have automatic leveling on our rig 😏😉. Just like other campgrounds though there are some guest who think they don't have to abide by the rules and pick up after their pets, leaving large stinking deposits💩💩💩.
- David Riggins on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Nice place to stay. We have stayed 4 times now when we come to the east coast and all four times they have been great. Lots of room and easy in and out with our 5th wheel trailer.
- Sheryl Davis on Google
Nov 10, 2019
This was our first time here, and we were very pleased with our stay! The staff was always friendly, the restrooms were clean, private, and updated, and the entire campground was peaceful and quiet. Our 3 teens enjoyed the GaGa ball pit, volleyball net (they used it for badminton), and jumping pillow. We opted for the cheaper site (non patio and no sewer) and were very pleased. Our 30-amp site was private, right on Bonnie's pond. It was also completely level, despite being gravel, which was a bonus. Dumping the next morning (on a Sunday) was a breeze, despite there being only 1 dump station. Everyone was nice and professional, and the free coffee every morning was delicious. We'll be back!
- N K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.