Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Very kid friendly and extremely clean! We will definitely be returning. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful!
Jul 13, 2017
Great location and perfect sites! Well shaded! The only problem we're too many flies! The campground needs to be sprayed but it didn't interfere with staying at this location! Perfect place to camp
Jul 13, 2017
Stay was excellent. Staff was very informative, and gave excellent service. Good job to all.
Jul 13, 2017
Always stay here. Dog friendly, clean sites people are great. We even stayed here in Oct. 2016 during a hurricane. !!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.You can tell the staff really care about the campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2017
Only complaint is that on the pull-through sites (e.g. #30) the sewer hookup is nearly 20 feet behind the connection point on our Class A motorhome or any similar unit.
Jul 12, 2017
They need to give more time to check out to the RVS, because we need to get up early to get everything ready. it takes 1 or 2 hrs to unhook and clean up. This KOA is very clean and I loved.
Jul 12, 2017
The best campground we've ever stayed at. It is more expensive than the median price for camping but it's an extremely nice place to stay. We will definitely stay here again. The only con I could think of was they need more shade trees. They have some sites that have more shade, we will request one of those next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Great area. The store has quite a bit of supplies and a great pool. Fairly close to the beach. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
The main downside was the bathrooms. My husband would not use the shower house because it appeared nasty even after a cleaning. The tiles were coming off the walls and everything. The womens restroom/showers were decent. It had many amenities but we spent most of our time at the beach and did not take full use of them. Free lunch on arrival and ice cream by the pool was a wonderful gesture.
Jul 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was better than I expected, so cute, extremely clean and well maintained. It definitely was deluxe and worth the upgrade from the basic cabin. I brought friends who had never stayed at a KOA and they were very pleased as well. Front desk was very friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff! Quiet and very clean resort!
Jul 10, 2017
this was our first weekend camping. Laura that lives full time stopped by and shared her tips and guided us to a successful setup. Very clean and friendly. we enjoyed our first time out and will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Good facilities; the restroom/shower cabin was really nice and well kept! Add another one of those! Good access to services and attractions.
Jul 10, 2017
clean, quiet, comfortable, well layed out with good hook-ups and amenities.
Jul 10, 2017
Always happy with the cleanliness of the campground and the cabins. Some of the toys in the playground were broken but the kids still had fun.
Jul 09, 2017
It was great!! We love that campground, so friendy and things to do and very clean!!
Jul 09, 2017
Awesome!!! Just please fix that floor in L94. But we will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place. Only, there were loud noises in the middle of the night coming from the business next door (sounded like a truck dumping something??) and we were in a tent, so it disturbed our sleep.
Jul 09, 2017
I am not a camper but the deluxe cabin was amazing! Very clean with extremely helpful and friendly staff. We've already made a second reservation!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground. Smallest KOA I have stayed at but only was there to sleep since I was working at the PGA Wells Fargo Champioship. Ground drained very quickly after the heavy rains we experienced.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was great just need to fix the ramp on the pirate ship. It's missing 2 traction strips
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this KOA! We took our Grands there for Camp Nana & Papa... It was cozy and quaint and the staff could not have been more helpful. Absolutely the hardest working staff I have ever experienced!!
Jul 08, 2017
The best KOA we have been to. Love the shady site we had. Our dogs loved the nice sized fenced in dog run. Laundry area is really nice. Great area, close to beaches and lots of other points of interest.
Jul 08, 2017
Management was very friendly! We'll come back.
Jul 07, 2017
I have stay at a lot of places but you are the best I will be back
Jul 07, 2017
This is not a $95 a day park. Roads are dirt and could use grading. When lead to our site, the employee just pulled the site and left. I had to get out and move the picnic table so I could pull in. My site had several low spots that flooded when it rained.
Jul 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff. As usual.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly and family oriented staff. Very attentive to our needs and clean
Jul 06, 2017
The stay was nice but the roads are dirt and the bathrooms not the greatest but all in all a nice place.
Jul 06, 2017
There was cockroaches all over the place and a whole lot of ants on our raised pad.
Jul 06, 2017
I like this place quite a bit. Only problem seemed as there was a bunch of add on charges. Per child and etc....
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay .....but it was HOT :) We will surely be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice park, but way too much sand. Premium sites are very nice, but others are ok. Need more pavement and less sand! Dog park is very nice!
Jul 05, 2017
I totally understand the cost but the roads need to be paved. When it rains the gravel roads are just a mess. Other than that, you have many nice upgrades. Although it's the only game in town and quite expensive for what you have. We always get a patio site.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was clean and well maintained. Very pleasant stay, quiet and away from the noise of the city. I would defined recommend staying here, especially for those traveling with the four legged.
Jul 05, 2017
There were 6 bugs in our cabin! Huge spider, 3 were huge roaches. We had to move and clean under everything. We were not able to sleep. The next morning I had a roach on my sheet cover! I told the lady that it seems they would have cleaned the room & sprayed for bugs before our arrival. She stated they do stray but you are camping! If you sprayed there would've been No bugs! First time w/my daught
Jul 05, 2017
Only there for 1 night but it's a fantastic park. Friendly people! There's even a pizza place that delivers to your site!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very accomodating staff. We are elderly and travel in a small motorhome. They opened up an overflow spot just so we could be close to the bath house. If you travel with children, they have a large swimming pool which is nice.
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome. It was great. They had everything we needed, and it was extremely clean. The camp personnel were always available and friendly
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA is extremely clean, has a friendly staff, nice bath house, the lots are good sized and the entire campground is well maintained. Seems like they are constantly improving and adding fun things for kids to do like a train and gem mine.
Jul 04, 2017
The premium sites looked much nicer than the site we stayed. We tried to get one of them but were told they were booked. There were various open sites during our entire stay. The site we stayed on was too pricey for what we got. My son stayed in a cabin, never got bedding or towels. Complained of too many ants and bugs for the price paid.
Jul 04, 2017
Office Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean and if there is a problem in them they quickly handle. Campsite very neat, clean, and tidy. Sites are fairly large compared to some other campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean restrooms; very helpful and friendly staff; campsites are too small; price it quite high; family oriented with plenty of on site activities
Jul 04, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and everyone was so polite and friendly. We will be coming back for our next family vacation for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award