Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Everything was great! The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the manager at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to coming back!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD ON LOT 59/60 LIGHT WAS OUT ON HOOKUP AND WATER LEAKING ON 59
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and we'll run. The staff was always available and highly responsive. We always felt safe too. This particular KOA is an oasis in the heart of access to everything you'd need. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2017
Second time at this property. Very nice. Clean, level sites, great staff. Very nice dog park. Free coffee in the mornings, don't drink coffee, but what a great perk (no pun intended). Would not hesitate to return. Close to downtown Wilm, Wrightsville Beach and the USS Carolina. Good spot.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean site with very friendly and accommodating staff. The campground was filled with very friendly people and dogs! Our family, including 3 dogs, had a great time.
Oct 16, 2017
We loved it! It was such a great place for our preschool and toddler children. They especially loved the Jump Pad. We will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice facility and people who work. Looking forward to returning there again and will recommend to others.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly people who work there. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Oct 16, 2017
Ants ants and more ants!!! But lets not forget about the waterbugs!! No paved roads/patios ... all gravel and that makes for a big mess especially with rain!! Sewage literally on other side of picnic table for the next site over ... yeah I don't want to sit at a picnic table next to sewage!! Bad experience!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice but the the separate bath house needs attendition It could use a bath mat and bench to sit a towel and clothes on. Shower head needs replacing
Oct 15, 2017
It was great
Oct 15, 2017
The KOA was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Wilmington, NC was alright for a first time visitor. Downtown was a little bit of a let down along with the river walk though.
Oct 15, 2017
Fantastic
Oct 14, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time! The site was wonderful and very clean and staff kept the bathrooms clean which was a big plus. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful in every way possible. The cabins were nice and cozy, we didn't want to leave we enjoyed ourselves so much and would highly recommend KOA!
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice stay once again...we will be back...
Oct 12, 2017
Very friendly Very clean Great facilities Like that they lead u to your site We had patio --- very nice grill/furniture
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very level site. Friendly staff. It would be a 5 Star if not for the tiny ants that were crawling all over my RV. I have found some of the ants in my motorhome. I was in a space that was all sand. I sprayed the ants with Clorox clean up. Excellent KOA , just keep an eye out for ants.
Oct 11, 2017
I'm not sure why I had to pay 21 bucks on top of what I had already paid for my dogs. Other places have had a pet deposit that was returned as long as they did no damage. To raise my rate to basically 95 bucks for the bottom of the line cabin is ridiculous.
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2017
it was awesome! had an issue with the fridge that was quickly corrected after our arrival, but other than that, very nice vacation :)
Oct 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
All the staff was very helpful. We had a few difficulties and they pitched in immediately. We arrived late at night and of course you can't see well to hook up . Rick one of the managers came right over and helped us. On top of that, the campground was very clean, well organized and I would highly recommend this to anyone. It was very convenient to downtown and all the conveniences. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff nice Getting in the campground with the camper was difficult. The campground is on a main road with no stoplight at the entrance.
Oct 10, 2017
Love the park and the convenience to everything but I do wish the lights around the tent sites could shut off for sleeping
Oct 10, 2017
Staff is great, lots are great, activities are great, bathhouse could use some upgrade.
Oct 10, 2017
not a lot of grass but had fun.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a deluxe spot #28, it was spacious and neighbors friendly as well as staff and the Ohio staff girl was very delightful ! The fire pit and grill were nice ! My 4 yr old loved the jumping inflatable and the small but interesting playground with a mining gems which was a bonus. We enjoyed the pool, dog park and location to town. A definite on our return list. Stayed Oct 6 - 8 , 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We always have a great time at this koa. Even better the pool was still open. Did river festival and had a great time. Always nice to see the same smiling face.
Oct 09, 2017
Overall a good stay. Some more rock or grave would be nice to cut down on the dust and dirt.
Oct 09, 2017
Words and rates cannot begin to say how enjoyable or stay was. From the grounds always being perfect to the exceptional staff our stay at Wilmington KOA is always perfect in every way. Rick and Joe are always just a hollar away and are great to stay with
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Pond should be aerated, picnic table should be wiped both top and bottom, spider webs underneath were quite abundant. Park was very nice, helping hands were very nice and quite visible. Overall stay was very pleasing.
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was good but the wash rooms need some TLC and the stall doors need to be enclosed better for privacy.
Oct 09, 2017
We stay in this campground frequently and have always had a great experience. However, on our last visit the children in the campground ran around until after 11:00 pm shouting, shining flashlights in windows, etc. Our surrounding neighbors also complained about the noise.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The site was not the best (#48) but we made it work. would request another site next time (with a tree or more secluded).
Oct 09, 2017
The Wilmington KOA is a delightful campgrounds tucked away just off the main road headed to all the coastal beaches in the area. We took the day to see the USS Carolina and Fort Fisher. The campgrounds were super clean and well maintained. The office staff were helpful and friendly and the shower houses were very nice, well kept. My son loved the jump pillow. He made some new friends!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice campground, family oriented my grand children really enjoyed the playground and within walking distance to a wonderful bagel shop. A definite place to come back to. Is a little pricey but have to consider location.
Oct 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly. Pool, bathhouse areas and cabins were all really clean and smelled clean. We are looking forward to our next stay here. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 09, 2017
The location was very clean and well maintained. The sites were nice and the amenities plentiful. Very glad that they had room for us. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to help in any way that they could.
Oct 09, 2017
it was awesome
Oct 08, 2017
I was expecting to have a concrete patio, with a real fire pit. Instead we were placed accross form the dog park, we do not own a dog. One of the questions that should have been asked by front desk. At 6:45 we were awaken by two dogs fighting while owners walked one of the dogs. Very unhappy with the whole camping experience with KOA. We left after second day of five day reservations.
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded for the primitive sites. Decent privacy during the week---weekend, crowded and loud. I guess to be expected, but limited space, as opposed to other koas, made a difference.
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Very nice bathrooms always score highly with us. But... we could not access the internet from the campsite. We had to sit outside the office for it to work. We would still tell friends to stay here. The people were friendly and helpful. This KOA was convenient for where we wanted to go.
Oct 07, 2017
we had a great visit in the town of Wilmington. the staff at the campground was awesome. very helpful with directions getting around the city. the camp store was one of the nicest we have ever seen. the only complaint would be the traffic, and you have no control of that. thanks for a great time!
Oct 07, 2017
Perfect location for my home base while working in the area. Nice, clean, friendly, quiet. PERFECT!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award