Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Clean campground with very helpful staff. Convenient location
Feb 13, 2018
Still need bath mats@showers
Feb 13, 2018
We enjoyed our second stay to this site and took advantage of one of the cabins again. We upgraded to a cabin with a bathroom and kitchenette and it was such a nice retreat. Really impressed with the additional cabins, tent sites, and bathhouse and we’re already planning our next visit. The dog park was an extra treat we weren’t expecting. Brought our fur baby and he had a blast.
Feb 12, 2018
awesome koa
Feb 12, 2018
Always a nice well keep up campground.
Feb 12, 2018
Stayed here several times. Friendly and clean campground. Notice renovations going on.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
clean campground with helpful hosts
Feb 09, 2018
Everything and everyone was very friendly with one exception one lady at the front desk always made us feel we we're bothering her, Heidi and the other/new staff was extremely helpful.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice 3 days everyone very courteous and professional
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
Well organized, neet and clean, staff friendly. Love the dog playground!
Feb 05, 2018
We stayed this past weekend in a pull thru site. We have a 33 ft TT. Large pull thru spot on level. We will be back for sure.
Feb 05, 2018
Beautiful sites! It was our second stay at this campground, in different types of RV and different time of year, but amazing as always. Dog park was great for an off leash time for our dogs.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Just passing through the area. Great place to spend the night
Feb 02, 2018
The cabin I stayed in was very cozy, clean, and comfortable. I think my favorite part of my day was getting back to the cabin to relax after a long day of sightseeing. I can’t wait to bring my family back when it’s warmer for bbqs and s’mores. Thank you so much!
Feb 01, 2018
Impressed with the cleanliness and the staff. Will keep this campground in mind if I get that way again
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
as always great sites and facilty and people . always willing to assist and guide yoy to what your looking for
Jan 29, 2018
Quiet and very clean. Great staff and wifi.
Jan 29, 2018
Great amenities for the kids, entire site very clean, and very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
My husband and I got a deluxe cabin with winter special rate. We’ve always opted for standard cabin w/o bathroom. It was well worth the upgrade. Very spacious with many extras not mentioned. After hour check in was hassle free. The porch light and inside light was on for us. Very welcoming touch. Great stay.
Jan 25, 2018
Camping cabin was clean, cozy, good heat, better than a motel room.
Jan 24, 2018
Very clean, park staff friendly. Just need to repair the pot holes at the entrance. Our stay was quiet and close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Jan 24, 2018
Very friendly staff and very convenient to route 95. Very clean with beautiful lake.
Jan 23, 2018
Clean cabin and bathrooms...good
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Perfect campground- spacious trees sites and close to all amenities!
Jan 20, 2018
Very friendly staff and large campsites.
Jan 19, 2018
Needed a one night stay to escape bad weather inland. This was perfect - clean, well maintained and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, facility seemed well maintained. Will definitely stay there again
Jan 14, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was cozy and clean. Bed was comfortable also. Quiet campground. A little pricy for this time of the year.
Jan 13, 2018
Tvs still analog unbelievably. Price in laundry high for dryers. Person in charge of propane has a bad attitude. Facilities too far apart requiring purchase of longer hoses.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
It was cold baseboard heaters did not do well with the cold cold cold weather but we survived and they were accommodating by giving us a space heater everyone was real nice and helpful
Jan 08, 2018
well its always good to stsy there despute 5 “ snow all was well . staff was helpful as always
Jan 05, 2018
Friendly and very helpful, locked in 2 extra days in case we wanted to stay longer which we did. Unisex bathrooms and showers were well heated, very clean, shower temp was fantastic, however I have really long hair and the water pressure was very weak, my only problem with this campground. There also was a very huge camper washing place next door.
Jan 04, 2018
great
Jan 03, 2018
The campground was very well kept. And the people were friendly. We enjoyed our stay there
Jan 03, 2018
Overall friendly service and staff
Jan 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award