Wilmington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Reserve: 888-562-5699

Info: 910-686-7705

Info: 910-686-7705

Email

7415 Market Street

Wilmington, NC 28411

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
We had the best time. The staff went above and beyond! They are truly amazing!!! Looking forward to a return visit!
Dec 07, 2017
Very nice and clean we would stay here again.
Dec 06, 2017
The campground was terrific. Nice level site and reasonably spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the Wilmington traffic on Market St and most other major roads was terrible. Over crowded roads with too many drivers going well over the speed limit.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Your campground was very clean and quiet. we enjoyed our stay
Dec 05, 2017
Our Girl Scout troop stayed in the large, deluxe cabins. They were spotless and very well stocked. The campground is maintained very well. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Dec 04, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's Staff is super friendly and the campsite is very clean and well maintained
Dec 04, 2017
Great
Dec 03, 2017
Just a short stay to get away for a few days. 200 mile trip gave us an easy way to check out the motorhome for an upcoming longer trip. KOA was very clean, well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful -- everything you'd expect from a KOA that is run well. Location was very convenient to restaurants, entertainment, shopping and beach. Will definitely stay there again.
Dec 03, 2017
Nice place and friendly service great place
Dec 02, 2017
Loved the campground! Sites were flat and not too close together. Staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Dec 02, 2017
Nice place to camp!
Dec 02, 2017
Nice spacious lots, very helpful and courteous staff.
Dec 01, 2017
Visiting area. Was going to stay one night liked the campground enough to spend 2
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Love what is happening at the dog park. Can't wait to come back with my dogs!
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
second time we stayed , very happy with the campground and personel
Nov 28, 2017
Very nicely managed. So excited about the new dog park obstacle course. Employees very nice. Park is always clean. Looking forward to visiting again in two weeks!!
Nov 28, 2017
Always cordial and helpful .We are regulars and always will be.Keep up the good work.See you in march!
Nov 28, 2017
We had a nice spot, and the park is well maintained. It was noisy from traffic noise on the main road. We requested a space without trees, and I reminded them of this when we checked in. We were informed (without checking their computer) that they were full. We had a tree blocking our satellite and empty spaces all around us, and so I wondered why they were unwilling to accommodate our request.
Nov 27, 2017
very friendly and super ciean
Nov 27, 2017
The staff go over and beyond to engage in conversation and are extremely helpful
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and private, close to the cabin we stayed at. You made this a pleasant stay for me and my grandsons. We plan to come back in the future.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Fabulous staff. Clean restrooms and showers. We stay here a lot. :-)
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Cabin in fa condition. Heating inoperable because of noise. Front office staff had poor customer service skills.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We spent a quiet weekend recharging after a hectic month. The campground was well-kept and the personnel were friendly and helpful. We camp here a couple of times a year as its close to home for a quick weekend get away, and close to activities at the beach/downtown/shopping if we are so inclined.
Nov 25, 2017
Awesome
Nov 24, 2017
Cool place, very dog friendly!
Nov 24, 2017
Fantastic! I look forward to returning many times in the future�
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice park, would come back again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Pleasant, attractive, well-maintained campground. Would definitely stay with you again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Heater in back room not working.
Nov 21, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Pleasant campground close to everything. The staff was top notch and very accommodating. Only problem was with Internet. The cable guys were trying to repair it, however at site 06 we were never able to connect. Otherwise I would highly recommend the campground!
Nov 21, 2017
Excellent and Lee and the office and maintenance folks are outstanding.
Nov 20, 2017
Nice to see the dog park has grass in most places. Please continue to expand the grass otherwise dogs come out full of dark dirt. Nasty. Also, need to determine a way to better monitor picking up of doggie piles. Particularly in the park.
Nov 20, 2017
Our second visit and we will definitely be back again. Also, I really appreciated when we were unable to travel on Friday night even though we had reservations for Fri and St night. We were only charged one night. That generosity and understanding makes me want to come back again. Thanks!!
Nov 20, 2017
This KOA is small but very nice and well taken care of. It is on a busy road so you have to be patient when coming in and out. Sites are sandy so be prepared to sweep up sand from your unit. Beaches are not far away and are beautiful.
Nov 20, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Wilmington KOA. Clean KOA with keeping up of the grounds, pleasant staff in main office and general staff working the grounds. We will be back!
Nov 20, 2017
Clean ftiendly
Nov 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award