Wilmington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
We loved our stay! The sites were roomy with lots of space in between! The staff was wonderful! And, even though it was close to a busy road, it was very quiet!! We will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
I really enjoyed the dog park. Although we didn't have children with us, there were a lot of things for kids. Unfortunately not every dog owner cleans up after their dogs like we do. So I cleaned it up for them, when I saw it. Great facility. Will probably come back again and maybe next time with the grand kid. Thanks for a really nice stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Camp too close to road for tent camping. Sure it’s fine for RVs
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice place to stay, good water pressure and cable, a must for us. Plenty of room to maneuver a big rig. Sites are level. We would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2019
Everyone here was so kind!!! They made us feel welcome and at home. This was so helpful due to the fact that we came here because my mother passed away, I can not thank them enough. The property is very clean and beautiful. I would definitely refer people to your resort. Thank you again.
Oct 12, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean campground from bathrooms, laundry and grounds. Great location!
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice located close to fog park . Everything was clean and kept an eye on the campground
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet, convenient to our activities
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Our stay was excellent and we met a couple who were very friendly. Plenty of room for our RV and trailer which were 65 ft long
Oct 12, 2019
Good friendly employees. Nice sites.
Oct 11, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great site!
Oct 11, 2019
First time at a KOA. More expensive than other campgrounds but they do provide more. We would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2019
We love it here! Friendly staff, clean, lots of amenities ... it’s a happy and fun place to be!
Oct 11, 2019
We rented a deluxe camping and it was so clean and well cared for. The staff is both friendly and helpful. We had such a good time!
Oct 11, 2019
Great staff and clean. Breakfast coffee shop is a big plus, great coffee and food
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful resort. Particularly liked the area activity list. Wonderful and helpful staff. Thank you. We will be back.
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful stay and staff!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Great stay! We will be coming back. Large sites, well taken care of. We loved the patio. It was a nice touch. The water, electric and sewer were all well placed. Great staff!
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed in a cabin first time to check out the campground and the area before we made plans for our vacation next year. Will diffently stay at the campground already booked our site can't wait
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Met and exceeded all expectztions
Oct 08, 2019
It was great! The employees were very nice and helpful. Loved the private bathrooms and the store was cool. Great stay!
Oct 07, 2019
LOVED IT! Just wish we could reserve soecific sites.
Oct 07, 2019
We were a late arrival and found it easy to access and get set up. The stall was great and met all our needs. The sites were well taken care of and the bathrooms were kept clean. I will be back here soon.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great campgrounds. We enjoyed our campsite and loved the pool! Looking forward to staying again next year!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Only one c/o need more water pressure. Everything else was great ,staff meeting as so friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Had a wonderful weekend. See you soon
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We were in a cabin...very nice! Our stay was too short and we may return if we can get a camper...Each night, however, we had to deal with a very large cockroach. It seemed shocking, although we lived in Colombia, South America, doing missions for 12 years. Our three children were born there and we loved our time there. we did not expect this in the good USA!
Oct 07, 2019
Good service and very good people, we continue to coming
Oct 07, 2019
The place is clean and quiet. The staff are friendly, helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
The facilities were great and so was the staff.Need to plan another stay
Oct 07, 2019
Facilities were excellent. Pool was great. Lots of things for kids to do. Very family friendly. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
I really like this campground. I come in and out for work and stay in my van. The staff are very accommodating and quick to reply to an email. The bathrooms are clean and nice. There’s a great outdoor sink to wash dishes too.
Oct 06, 2019
Love the staff.... The Facility is always clean and every time we come there are always improvements made.
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly at the front desk. Checking in was smooth. Tent site could be a little bigger and have more than just 2 primitive tent sites. Overall great experience! Will be back soon!
Oct 05, 2019
Wonderful pool staff very friendly love the park very clean and well maintained. The only negative is the showers. The water is hard to regulate your either burning up or freezing other than that will stay again
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
The staff here were all wonderful, friendly and helpful from the time we checked in, escorted to our site and till the time we left. Our site was very god sized with shade trees as I had requested. Picnic table was in good shape and all utilities worked well. The pool was wonderfully clean and was used in the late September 90 degree weather. Did not use the bathhouse, so don't know their conditio
Oct 03, 2019
Awesome. Campground and site was perfect. We had a car issue and needed to extend, said no problem. Extended 2 days. Kind ppl are so hard to find now. It was our pleasure to stay with you. We Will be back
Oct 02, 2019
A surprisingly quiet location, given its easy access from a major arterial road. Staff were all helpful. pleasant, and friendly.
Oct 02, 2019
Friendly people, beautiful campsite...couldn't ask for anything else. We will definately be back to stay. Wilmington KOA did an excellent job of showing places to see in their area and that was awesome. Extra "Thank You" to Bubba Frey for showing us to our campsite and for helping our visiting family find our site as well.
Oct 02, 2019
We were assigned/reservation well in advance lot #83. In order to have auto parking we backed R-POD back to the last hookup set. That put our door exit/entrance close to the narrowing of the cement & wood trim space, where I tripped, fell getting big "goose egg" on my R. Shin Bone. I iced immediately but still sore, bruised. we had a battle with Blk Ants! Hope for better next visit. Tkx Pegrams
Oct 10, 2019
Small and right off the main highway but when you pull in you feel like you are in a state park almost. Quiet (except in early morning when garbage trucks are in the area lol) and relaxing. Very clean. Would have loved to try out the pool but we were there late in the season. Pretty close to everything.
- Tina Sturgis on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean, staff friendly, helpful & courteous but most importantly it is canine camping friendly complete with large dog park. Children have jump pad, ship & playground areas. Store is a bit pricey.
- Candessa Afghans on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The staff, from front desk to golf cart and maintenance people, were friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked, and the campground was immaculate.
- Mary Wright on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.