Wilmington KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
This is the 2nd trip to Wilmington KOA and one of our favorites. The grounds are always clean and the hosts are welcoming. We love going to KOA because we also feel safe because they dive around and watch.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Awesome campground, friendly staff and good location. Please consider keeping the Pool and General Store open a bit later during the summer months.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Just wonderful and the staff was super!
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great stay. Obviously, activities were limited because of covid but you could tell the staff were doing the best they’ve could with a difficult situation. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We have camped there several times and intend to do so for years to come.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
I love this campground, however, we only had enough bathroom linens for 2 ( there was 3 of us) and one of the bunks had no linens. We got by.
Jun 29, 2020
Great facilities and friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 28, 2020
Pleasant stay. Our 2nd year, will be returning. Staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Helpful empl ok yees
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Second time there, very nice place and great service
Jun 28, 2020
awful, closed pool at 6pm. boring, nothing to do, no activities at all. I understand the virus had a lot to do with it , but they could have made it a little fun . we left early to come back home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us and that you missed the activities that we had for Father's Day. We will be sure to do a better job of notifying guests of our activities.
Jun 27, 2020
Our stay was outstanding. The campground sites were well maintained and clean. Our camp site include Grill, Burn pit, Table and Chairs, Bench, lamp post with on/off switch and paved patio, everything we could want for our stay. Looking forward to another stay.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Nice clean campground. Personnel were friendly. Easy check in.
Jun 27, 2020
The staff members were all friendly and the campground clean. Large spaces and lots of little "extras". We were very happy with our stay. Perfect if you have small kids!
Jun 27, 2020
Check in was quick and easy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. We will definitely be back.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Staff is great Extremely friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2020
short but sweet!
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Always one of my favorite KOA’s. Excellent in every way.
Jun 25, 2020
The second time we stayed there very helpful staff and we will be back
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
The stay was good but Lindsey (spelling ?) and Paul are the reason we will come back. Both provided not only spectacular customer service but did so with humility and grace! Lindsey, thanks again for thinking of Niko and getting him out of the heat!
Jun 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. A great location to the beaches. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2020
Very nice, and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2020
Stayed during COVID in June and really enjoyed our visit. Stayed in small premium cabin #89 and loved that it was tucked away. Very clean and staff was very kind. Pool was clean and not over crowded. 15 min drive to Wrightsville Beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
All of the staff were so kind and helpful! We felt very comfortable, safe, and at home. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to returning soon!
Jun 23, 2020
All I can say is IT WAS AWESOME ! The staff very friendly and knowledgeable! Very clean bathhouses!
Jun 23, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were exactly as advertised. There were lots of great restaurants close by and the beach was an easy drive. I will definitely be returning in the future!
Jun 23, 2020
Absolutely wonderful campground. The facilities are top-notch, including a very well-stocked general store. And the staff to a person were so helpful and friendly. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 23, 2020
The cabin that we stayed in was very nice and clean when we got there. Had a couple of minor issues that were quickly resolved. We will be back next year.
Jun 23, 2020
Enjoyed the beautiful grounds and friendly staff. It was obvious the extra effort put into the comfort and enjoyment of your patrons. You made us "happy campers".
Jun 23, 2020
The people who work here are great!
Jun 23, 2020
I really like the area, the staff, and the overall atmosphere. It is just a little too pricey.
Jun 23, 2020
Nice place Great friendly staff Will be back again
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice. Employees were very friendly and helpful as usual which is why we keep going back.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We had such a great time. The campsite was in a great spot, the facilities were clean and nicely air conditioned. Our kids loved hanging out at the pool and having craft time! We will most definitely be coming back!
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice, clean, peaceful place to stay. I stayed in a primitive tent site but it was a very nice big site.
Jun 22, 2020
Would have gave 5 stars but too much waiting for bathhouse. Need one more bathhouse and it would be the perfect place. Overall my family and I loved our stay and the cabins are perfect!
Jun 22, 2020
the staff was so helpful and friendly, very clean. this place is great
Jun 20, 2020
Well maintained and great location.
- Kevin Deighan on Google
Jun 10, 2020
Great staff, Great people, good location!
- greg nix on Google
Jun 05, 2020
Very nice place hurriclean quiet well-appointed
- Andrea Rollins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.