Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 11 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
We had a really great stay. Our kids loved the go kart track, bouncy, and playground. Lots to do and see. We'll be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Great family place to stay. Unfortunately, the pool was closed and this disappointed the children. The younger dark haired man riding around on his golf cart was extremely helpful and cheery. Almost everyone else in the office was cranky with us for checking in or asking a question. Too many workers arguing amongst themselves. Not the usual friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice camping site, stayed in TP's a little rain drainage in our tp Disappointed your pool was closed.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location to visit the Grand Canyon
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great stay. Most of the staff was fantastic. A couple of employees didn't seem interested nor knowledgeable when we tried to get some information about some nearby lakes. Besides that the staff was fantastic.
Jul 24, 2017
loved staying in the Tip. Perfect location and staff was pleasant and friendly. My granddaughter and I were very happy and comfortable .
Jul 24, 2017
Great time clean friendly staff. Teepee was well above expectations
Jul 24, 2017
very helpful staff, terrific clean campground
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Too dirty even with all the gravel spread over everything. The little cafe and karaoke nice and fun. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
stupid expensive. new owners are priced way high. a lot of my friends are saying the same thing. makes camping not enjoyable. might as well rent a hotel
Jul 23, 2017
It was wonderful. Beautiful scenery, clean grounds and friendly staff. Lots of stuff to do. We will be back.
Jul 23, 2017
My stay there was not that good we stayes in sight 17 we got there on Monday and we left a day early on Friday my daughter in a wheelchair and the koa campground is not handicap accessible at all didn't even have a handicap site so it was not much of a vacation for my family my daughter kept getting stuck in her wheelchair I stayed at some places that were cheaper and better handicap accessible
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time. One staff member was very rude to us. She was not pleasant to work with. Everyone else was great, so we didn't let it get us down.
Jul 23, 2017
Front desk staff were rather rude. Most things were grossly overpriced. I had to skip doing laundry because after buying a single load laundry soap at the office it was going to cost $12 to do one load of laundry. There's convenience, and then there's just taking advantage of people. The cabin I was in was nowhere near worth what it cost to stay there. I would not go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2017
It was the last stop of the seven state trip where we stayed at KOA almost the whole time. We had reserved a site with the sewer we got there and theydidn't have a sewer site so we had one without it and staying there 4 days was a hassle. The pool was so dirty you could not see the bottom and it had some kind of scum floating on top. They really pack the Rv's in the park but the park was clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Love it. We will be back!!
Jul 23, 2017
It was total chaos when we got there (not their fault) so the billing was a bit screwed up but we took care of that ourselves.
Jul 22, 2017
One of the main reasons we chose this campground during our visit to the Grand Canyon was the indoor heated pool for our grandkids. Unfortunately, the pool water was disgusting. It was neither heated nor clean. When we asked about the green pool water, they said it is always like this in the Summer and obviously they don't do anything to correct this. For the price it should have been far better
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay. We were on a travel schedule so we didn't have the time to take advantage of all that was there. We will come back and stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Loved all the stuff there was to do there. My kids had a blast!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed a week my granddaughters 4 and 7 had a blast. I was terribly disappointed in the condition of the pool and they started a project by digging a ditch in the playground on Tuesday and it was still a open ditch when we left on Friday.
Jul 22, 2017
We've been to Circle Pines often. This time with a grandson who loved the bouncing pillow, the go carts and the pancake breakfasts!! Beds in cabin could be a little softer. A challenge for older folks. Glad to be under a roof in the rain. Loved the elegance of the new teepees. May come back and rent one!
Jul 22, 2017
This is a great campground. Lots to do. Staff is great. Fantastic area. Only bad part is that it is too close to the interstate. A lot of traffic noise at night. If you are staying in a cabin or RV it may not bother you but if you are tent camping it is loud. Also there is a very busy railway less than a mile away so the train horn was worse than the interstate.
Jul 22, 2017
Most sites are not level, the store has less items in stock than last year, and less employees too. There are nice amenities like mini golf, go-carts and tall pine trees, but I don't like being charged a $10 fee for cancelling weeks before my reservation.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice park great pull thru sites. The cool night was great.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place with a lot to do, just a little pricey on certain things. Nice grounds, some friendly and some very unfriendly staff. Good food.
Jul 21, 2017
The facility is good but has become expensive. The front staff is not friendly. Very blunt. Did not seem to care. Rude to kids when they asked to get change for video games.Power was out at one site, told customer just to use propane. No offer to get it fixed. Everything seemed to be an inconvenience or difficult. Inappropriate conversations in front of customers. Not sure if we will return.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean Campground, Unfortunately the pool wasn't clean enough to enjoy.
Jul 21, 2017
Could not use the pool at all. The water was cloudy and the Jacuzzi was taped off. The toilets in the men's room seemed to be plugged or the septic was full because all would not flush. I wish the restaurant was open more then one day of our stay because they served a really good breakfast burrito. The sites and grounds were very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
When we were there, our Teepee leaked rain on our beds. The manager switched us to a cabin which was very nice. The pool was murky so we wouldn't swim in it, they were having trouble with the chemicals. But we did get a pass to go swimming at the nearest KOA Campground which was only about five minutes away. The staff to try to make amends. I would go again when the pool clears up and the hot t
Jul 21, 2017
This KOA is absolutely fabulous, clean, quiet, big RV spaces, lots of trees. We will camp here again and I would recommend it highly!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the gravel site. After torrential rains , no flooding by our site . Shower nozzle not adjustable . Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 21, 2017
Bien situé près du grand canyon.. mais très bruyant
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed for a family reunion, renting the fire pit was a big highlight. The grounds are clean and well maintained, the store has everything you might need during your stay. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the pool and spa, the first thing on the description, the pool was cloudy and only one spa worked, this was a real disappointment but I'm sure this issue will be corrected. Don & Dian 
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Our family stayed at the KOA at Exit 167 to be near both the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. My kids loved all of the activities this KOA provided, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 20, 2017
Good location to get to the Grand Canyon!
Jul 20, 2017
to much hassle getting the reservation correct and waiting to get our cabin. Reservation person at first would not get the manager to address the issue on two visits to the front It took a cleaning lady to get the issue resolved.
Jul 20, 2017
Lots to do at this KOA. Kid friendly. Most of staff friendly. There are a few grumpy staff members. Pool area needs regular attention. Jacuzzis were out of order. Bathrooms in main building need regular service. We had a great camp site. Close to freeway and train tracks so it was very noisy. Kids playground should be fenced. Liked the hay ride and worm ride for the kids.
Jul 20, 2017
great had deluxe cabin with air con
Jul 20, 2017
I Love this park! The staff is very friendly and there is so much for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2017
The stay was great. The campground was in a beautiful setting and close and convenient for the Grand Canyon. The only complaint I have is the bathrooms. At times could be in very poor shape in regards to cleanliness. I won't go into the details but mostly to do with the toilets.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground was clean and well taken care of. Plenty of activities for children. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
facilities - excellent Field staff - Excellent Office personnel was unfriendly, rude in some cases and did not make guests feel welcome, let alone appreciated. This is our 5th year, never this bad until last year we noticed a change and this year was pretty uninviting.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic. Great spot for RV. Friendly helpful staff. Thought KOA were all very good sites but this was a favourite. Loads for kids to do.
Jul 19, 2017
Great campsite Great town. Recommended
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time with our 3 kids and we're well accommodated here. Only downside was the pool was disgusting and the spas were put of service, that needs to be addressed asap.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy