Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
Met alot of nice folks. Staff was excellent !
May 17, 2022
great campground. great dog park. would definately stay here again. only 1 hour from grand canyon
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
We stayed for four days and found the camp staff to be friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The kamp staff went out of their way to make sure that we had an enjoyable stay.
May 17, 2022
We love staying there. We stay there every year for a few days, here and there. Staying there again in two weeks. Everyone there is so pleasant , friendly and very helpful. Very clean and kept up.
May 17, 2022
We had a great time. Staff is very friendly, bathrooms were clean and have great activities to enjoy. My kids loved the jumping pillow. The one thing I didn’t like was that it’s located too close to the freeway and at night it was hard to fall asleep with the car noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes most of the KOAS are located near a major freeway for travelers. I am really glad you all enjoyed your stay.
May 16, 2022
We’ve stayed at Circle Pines many times. It is consistently the best campground in AZ. Our children love it, the sites are clean and level, and the staff is awesome. We will be back again soon!
May 16, 2022
Super friendly staff! Great food at cafe! Park very clean!
May 16, 2022
We love coming to Circle Pines! We always have such a great time.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
It was a good stay. The only two things that I have negative to say are that the pool was cold due to the heater not working and the DVD player or movie at movie night kept skipping. I hope they get those repaired because it was a little disappointing.
May 16, 2022
First time at a KOA. Really enjoyed it! Love that they have a restaurant and a general store! Very convenient
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Fun camp ground for kids and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the spots are narrow so you can be very close to neighbors and many of the spaces are very uneven making the leveling process a pain.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
I stayed in the covered wagon. What a perfect place to stay! Bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, really enjoyed myself.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Our only complaint was that fellow campers kept crossing/walking through our campsite. We understand this would be difficult to control, but it's basic camping etiquette. More maintenance upkeep would be nice as some features of your facility could use a little extra TLC. Otherwise, we always enjoy our stay with you as we come twice a year.
May 16, 2022
I am a repeat customer at this KOA. I booked early and got the smallest site on the property. I was amazed at the many yellow shirts seen during the day, however, after 8 pm not one in sight. The toilet in the mens restroom was clogged, the soap dispensers were empty. I left a message but I think problem’s weren’t addressed till next day. You should have a p.m. crew to take care of issues.
May 16, 2022
Great place to come back , enjoyed wry much
May 16, 2022
First time here. Some prices in the general store/ restaurant is actually reasonably priced. Lots to do!
May 16, 2022
Your park is nice. Quite beautiful. Your electric system needs improvement. We were in a 30, which would be fine. But the demand from all camp sites was so great that we got very little wattage. It seems you need more electrical feeds than you currently have for the size of campground.
May 15, 2022
Check in process was easy with an escort to my site. The site was a little unlevel, but the escort suggested the best way to park so as to be level. Dust from the traffic was an issue.
May 15, 2022
Stayed in the deluxe cabin by the office and it was wonderful!!! The cabin was very big with a large kitchen. Sleeps 9 with the convertible chair. The front yard was awesome! Completely fenced in so perfect to contain dogs and small children. The food at the small restaurant was fabulous and the coffee was so good. My grandchildren had such a good time and great memories were made.
May 15, 2022
Glad to see the infrastructure improvements happening, Jan went out of her way to accommodate us with our stay, We will return!
May 15, 2022
Very quiet. clean & everyone polite & helpful
May 15, 2022
Good desk personnel on arrival. Very friendly and helpful. Site not so good tires on coach 5 to 6 inches off ground not level. Noticed others this way also
May 14, 2022
Professional and courteous staff. Clean campground and facilities. The WiFi was better than average thru put the five days we stayed.
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Everything .was great . Wonderful location. Nice peeps. I will say this --- be upfront about the 10gallon water heaters In cabin showers and that there is way longer hot showers to be had in the main building. I will brag about this KOA to others and let them know of my good experiences. To everyone one there: ' Have a great summer. See ya again'. Sincerely, Glenda, Beth, Vlad & Angus �
May 13, 2022
Great everything!
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Clean, quiet, convenient, great store.
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Staff were great. Very friendly and courteous. However, my site was definitely not worth the money I paid. I paid for a premium site. While all the other sites had brick fire pits mine was a metal pit that had a huge hole in it. Due to winds we weren’t able to use it anyway, but I couldn’t have safely used it anyway. There was also dog feces on the patio that I paid extra for
May 12, 2022
We enjoyed our stop in Williams. It was nice to have someone escort us to our site. Staff was friendly. Site was clean. We enjoyed the spa.
May 12, 2022
Amazing experience. Everything we needed was there. Plenty of space. Staff was amazing. Very thankful for all of it.
May 12, 2022
The campground was ok, the people running it could have been friendlier, but to be honest, it was mothers day weekend and it was pretty busy. I would suggest paved sites where the picnic tables sit.....very dusty and we couldn't sit outside at all.
May 12, 2022
Nice park. Very Friendly Staff
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
We had an RV pull through site. It was on a slight hillside but the spot was level enough that I didn’t have to make any adjustments. Lots of amenities here there are excellent so no complaints about that. The only reason for my lower rating is that I thought it was a little pricey.
May 11, 2022
The KOA is great! Our kids had fun on the go-karts, the jumping pillow, and the playground. We didn’t see them for hours because they were having so much fun. Our only issue was the strong winds throughout our stay, but that was no fault of the KOA, we just wished we could’ve enjoyed sitting outside more.
May 11, 2022
Excellent stay. Everyone was amazing. Will return.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite. We are new to the RV life and you made our first outing easy and enjoyable. Thank you to the very friendly staff throughout the campground.
May 19, 2022
Nice place to stay about 40 miles south of Grand canyon. Good alternative to finding a campsite in the park. Friendly people. Really nice showers.
- Vicki Rector on Google
May 17, 2022
A wonderful place to stay. Probably one of the top KOAs in the country. Friendly staff, beautiful location, quiet and peaceful.
- Charles Loefke on Google
May 14, 2022
The vibe is wonderful and extends to the town of Williams. " Bearizona " is down the road, Flagstaff ain't far. Of course Grand Canyons not too far. There are also many things to do at this KOA : Check it out yourself and swing on by and say 'AWE.'.
- Glenda Guthrie on Google