Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA Reviews

Get the Current Status on Our Amenities Offering Based on Compliance with COVID-19 Safety

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
It was very nice. Though only a one nights stay.
Jun 30, 2020
My 2 night stay here with family. It was clean. The staff was pleasant. I booked six months early. A tent site for two nights next to the wagon. When I arrived they only had the tent site for one night so I was moved. Quite far away. The cafe, the go karts, and pillow were closed the two days we were there. Only ten people at a time in the pool. We went back 4 times to try to get in. No monitors.
Jun 30, 2020
Great time good people very happy with this campground �ϋ�
Jun 30, 2020
It’s was a great stay ,staff was very friendly ,park was clean including bathrooms and plenty of activity’s
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Biggest Kia we ever stayed in. We really liked this koa
Jun 30, 2020
Always friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2020
Porque way it was a good stay just a private showers needed to be cleaned
Jun 30, 2020
Great stay needed to stay in spot on monday morning later then 11am to have tire changed and they had no problem with it
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The site was ok but the bathroom by the site never was cleaned the whole weekend and had to ask 4 persons to get tp for the restroom. For a place that stated on line that the cleaning schedule was up to more times per day because of the COVID 19 I did not see any of that. If you put it on line that you are going to do something than do it. Hope the changes are made.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Our stay was very good with the exception of the high winds. We have stayed here in the past without any high winds and we realize this not the fault of KOA.
Jun 30, 2020
Guided to lovely pine trees pull thru space.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Great for kids. Staff was great�
Jun 29, 2020
Check in was fast and efficient. Campground was quiet and well maintained.wish I would've had more time to enjoy all the amenities offered. I plan to return in the future.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful grounds with a store, pool, laundry access. The sites are nice, but some are not level, so it can be difficult if you have a TT. Otherwise very nice and Williams is a nice town to visit along with the Grand Canyon.
Jun 29, 2020
Park was clean and staff was friendly.. had everything you would expect at a koa, including the cramp spaces..
Jun 29, 2020
This is our first time staying at this KOA and we enjoyed it very much. The amenities were great and the staff was very friendly & helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay as usual!!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Delux cabin was nice except mattresses very hard and uncomfortable. Public bathrooms were dirty
Jun 29, 2020
Rented a 1 RM Camping Cabin and brought everything in. With all of the COVID-19 stuff going on, we expected that the common area facilities to be super clean and sanitized, this was not the case! The #1 focus should be high touch areas folks! I wiped our own door handle and it was filthy! Also, just about every door handle I touched was on the brink of falling off! The curtains had a dry booger!!
Jun 29, 2020
Two week stay. Enjoyed every minute.
Jun 29, 2020
Only concern we had was the pool, could of had better supervision. But all things considered, we had a great time. Thank You
Jun 29, 2020
clean and fun activities for everyone. staff was nice and helpful when every we talked to them. One thing would be nice to have first aide kits in the store. I know we should have some on our own but we did not and needed one. The staff helped look for one and even offered their personal one for us. Very amazing KOA.
Jun 29, 2020
I think that they should have adult time at the pool. also I couldn't put up a tent in the RV section but right across from us a person had a inclosed area staked down and all. should make sure that all is fair. The employees saw it but never said to take down.
Jun 29, 2020
Great... only gripe is that a sign needs to go up guiding mask wearing in the clubhouse and common areas. Definitely will return someday, had a great time.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Camp site was great and staff was friendly. Enjoyed the pool and the go carts The mini golf needs some improvement or should cost less
Jun 29, 2020
The customer service/maintenance staff, were very helpful and courteous when we had a couple of minor self induced problems that we needed help with. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome campground. We were there about 15 years ago and they have made many improvements since then while still retaining it's natural charm. Helpful and friendly staff led the way to our spot with a golf cart and helped guide us in. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2020
The whole staff was friendly. Every person we encountered was very helpful and friendly. This was our first time there and your staff exceeded expectations! Very accommodating for families with small children. We can't wait to come again!
Jun 29, 2020
Spots are VERY close together, but well kept grounds!
Jun 28, 2020
We have stayed there several times and always enjoy it. Staff is great, facilities are very good. One suggestion would be to change out the shower curtains on a daily basis, especially during the pandemic.
Jun 28, 2020
It was very good the older man that took us to our spot was greart.
Jun 28, 2020
campground is well maintained, staff is very helpful. lots of activities. felt safe with the virus restrictions
Jun 28, 2020
We enjoyed our first KOA stay! The campground was kept up and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the freeway traffic noise and numerous trains you can hear at night. Great location to town and to the Grand Canyon. Couldn’t believe all of the stars in the sky at night! We’ve never seen so many!
Jun 28, 2020
Really a nice park! We will be staying with you at every opportunity on our trips west. Rod's steak house has been a favorite for us for over 30 years. We have just started traveling by RV and your park coupled with Rod's will now be a dynamic combination for us! Keep your lights on............
Jun 28, 2020
You guys are as advertised. Easy check-in, helpful guide took us directly to camp spot and offered suggestion about positioning trailer. Very clean, quiet and very easy to relax. If you have kids, wonderful area and events for the kids to enjoy. Our next trip there, we are bringing the grandchildren.
Jun 28, 2020
The actual campground is very nice. However the off-road vehicles gathering and riding through empty campsites and talking on two way radios with external speakers was very annoying. It appears that a lot of these were not even staying here. We will NOT come back until the off-road vehicle issue is controlled.Too many kids enjoying the freedom of camping for this.Make the off- readers trailer out.
Jun 28, 2020
Lots of activities in the park and nearby. Friendly staff. Nice location.
Jun 27, 2020
Only one problem is that people do not adhere to the 4mph speed limit and ALOT of dirt goes right into our trailer and everything outside.
Jun 27, 2020
My biggest complaint is that there was a group of campers who were very noisy and loud, even after 10 o'clock quiet hours. I tried calling your security but the phone went unanswered until it was disconnected. This occurred twice. What good is security if they don't respond?
Jun 27, 2020
We had a very enjoyable time while there all the recreational activities were great for our grandchildren. The pool and spas were very relaxing. The only major complaint I have s that the sites weren’t level 77 & 78. It took some doing to manually level out trailers. We do appreciate the friendly atmosphere of the staff as well. This KOA did not disappoint us.
Jun 27, 2020
Very good time, enjoyed the spot #120, traveled to Flagstaff and Williams. Be back new year.
Jun 27, 2020
We had a great stay. It would have been nice to have a cabin next to our children but we knew beforehand that might not be possible. We ended up making friends with the people in the cabin between us so it worked out fine. Lovely, clean place. Wish we'd stayed longer!!
Jun 29, 2020
Great place just sorry we missed out on the go carts
- Sheral Rolfe on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Very clean and kid friendly KOA. Nice swimming pool/spa, little cafe with good food, dog friendly, and hiking trails. It can get crowded and your neighbors are close. Also, it would be nice to level out some of the gravel pads as they have some areas washed out.
- Isaac Williams on Google
Jun 23, 2020
OMG! This was our first family RV trip ever. We rented a 30-Foot RV from Cruise America and the experience at KOA Williams was way better than expected. We checked in after 9PM and the paperwork, map and RV full power lot were all filled out and ready to go for us. We were able to hook up all the power, water and sewage in less then 30 minutes on our first try. The Camp Club house, bathroom/shower facilities, general store, cafe and staff were all 5-star amazing! Thank you so much for making our first RV trip the best ever.
- JerryFlanagan on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.