Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Food made me sick
Sep 21, 2017
Great
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Love the surrounding vineyards! KOA owner even invited us to sample the grapes!
Sep 18, 2017
Bathrooms closest to us were not open. Lots of traffic noise. Staff very helpful with reservation on phone.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful people at the KOA. Never disappointed.
Sep 18, 2017
The owners and staff are FANTASTIC. The downfall to this campground is the location. The interstate noise is constant and very loud. Additionally, trains go through the area at all hours of the night. The sites were small and the sewer was uphill. Lake Erie is advertised as being 300 yards but there is a chain link fence and no access to the lake.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The Westfield KOA was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The lots were clean, the resort was very nice. The owners were amazing and very friendly. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful last camping adventure for 2017. Joe & Susan Dortin
Sep 18, 2017
Very peaceful atmosphere and everyone we met went out of their way to be friendly and nice to us. Wanted to move in permanently!
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 night stay! We were guided into our campsite even though we arrived at 8:30, after the front office was closed. The rest rooms were very clean and showers were separate so the rest rooms weren't steamy and wet. Lake Erie right across the road, we watched the sunset from the county park. The food truck was great, had a pizza delivered to our camper! Surrounded by vineyards!
Sep 18, 2017
Some of The fire rings need to be changed. They are rusted and very sharp and jagged.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff very service oriented. Very noce stay. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful park. Great location.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
All was well, very nice people, very clean restrooms, convenient access, level sites. I would just suggest that you not be assigned a site near the highway.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well kept. Great staff. Have stayed here before and will again.
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful area. Loved the trail, creek and park access across street. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only recommendation would be to upgrade mattress and add enclosed dog area.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff very helpful, friendly. Park is modest size, but convient. We will use again
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Sep 13, 2017
Fantastic. Great hosts. Very clean property. We loved everything about it. Did I say fantastic?!
Sep 13, 2017
I enjoyed the closeness to the lake, we took some beautiful photos. . My son enjoyed the bike rentals and the pool. The campground could use more kid friendly things to do. I would also recommend a hot tub for the adults. Thank you we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice friendly staff, clean facilities and close to area attractions.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place if your traveling and need a camp ground. sites are nice a bit muddy. granted rainy summer could use more gravel. Boat launch right down road great food nearby. Very nice hosts. would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
We love the way two campers face each other. We usually camp with another couple so the chance of facing each other is a great treat. I have heard about the traffic "noise" from a few people. We stayed for a weekend in May and again in August. I can honestly say that I seldom hear the Thruway traffic. We are glad that we tried the Westfield KOA and will be back next year for sure.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Always a great weekend at Westfield!
Sep 10, 2017
This is a great park and the staff is very helpful. I would only suggest that, with all the grading they are doing, they take a level to each of the sites. Most of the motorhomes there have at least two wheels off the ground. They need to level not only fore and aft, but also, left and right.
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent location and hosts!
Sep 10, 2017
Not crowded, probably due to the time of our visit. Close to Lake Erie. Nice locations, decently sized sites and full facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very professional and polite
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was good no complaints
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice place. Grandkids love the kids pool. We like the confort of the cabin we usually get.
Sep 06, 2017
The owner and his family are great ! Very personal service,
Sep 06, 2017
great place and very friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to camp. Very clean and family oriented!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed in agent so did not need a lot of amenities. Camp grounds are well maintained as always. Have stayed there before. That is why I came back. Absolutely a beautiful area to camp.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved it and would come back again and again. I think we found our yearly camping place.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Always have. So much to see and do. The cabin we stayed in was so cozy and clean. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Staff friendly and and accommodating. Other campers were friendly. Enjoyed the band. We go every year for the long labor day weekend. Cant wait till next year. Overall a very nice family friendly campground. You guys do a great job. Thsnk you. Al Cowen
Sep 05, 2017
ran into old camp friends the band was great the grand kids enjoyed the activities
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing .....We had a great time even though the weather wasn't the greatest
Sep 05, 2017
Staff were very friendly. As others have noted, this campground is close to thruway and traffic noise if almost constant. Being the Labor Day weekend probably added to traffic noise. Also heard trains passing by fairly often. RV sites were nicely graveled and relatively level. However, they were also fairly close together. Camp store was very nice and well-stocked. We left a day early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy