Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 27 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email This Campground

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
I found my stay very enjoyable any questions I had management and KOA employees were very helpful the campground itself was quiet convenient and clean the bathrooms were great the shower was fine overall I enjoyed my experience very much . I have in fact already recommended this campground to several people ,I do intend to stay there again
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly staff!!
Oct 14, 2018
We only stayed one night and the stay was comfortable and sufficient for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views were good especially from the vineyard area. Having the Lake just across the road is also a plus. We would go back and spend more time.
Oct 13, 2018
Great KOA for weary travelers. The camp cabin was very cozy, clean , and had a good air conditioner. The bathroom and bath houses were also very clean and modern. My only complaint is this, I was hoping for a nice, peaceful camping experience. The KOA is located between I 90 and RT.5, both very busy semi routes. The drone of traffic noise was constant and annoying.
Oct 13, 2018
A nice campsite except for the traffic noise - did not sleep at all.
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice campground. Too bad it is located next to the NYS Thruway.
Oct 11, 2018
: A Journey property but grounds as nice as most “Holiday” level KOA’s. Also a short walk to the edge of Lake Erie. Site was plenty long and fairly wide / spacious with good gravel coverage. Had a nice food truck on site! Laundry Room very nice with new machines. Bathhouse was updated, clean and nice. Office store well stocked for supplies, EXCEPT they had no ice and I was told their
Oct 11, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff, clean environment and a lovely setting! We will be back!
Oct 10, 2018
We camp here most every Columbus Day weekend. Love the area!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Beautiful spot and friendly people
Oct 09, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were quite nice. My biggest thing was there could have been a bit more gravel on the site. I’m sure it would have been fine had it not rained most of the weekend but it did make the site a muddy mess. We went out and purchased a couple of outdoor rugs to help alleviate the problem. All in all not bad.
Oct 09, 2018
Clean pleasant place would stay again very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2018
Nice campground, will like to come back when we have time to explore the area. Office people very friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Campground was very clean & the restrooms were even cleaner. Staff was excellent in every way possible. We will be back next October.
Oct 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Have been there before and have always enjoyed our stay. They have a nice laundry and are very helpful. I'm sure we will be back there in the spring.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
One night easy pull thru site that was level
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Had a great time! Campers very respectful and quiet. Would recommend.
Oct 02, 2018
Great people, nice sites, just missing a dog park. We will be back in the summer!
Oct 02, 2018
Wonderful place for kids very peaceful we've been there many times and love it
Oct 02, 2018
Great location! And nice shady sites, CLEAN bathrooms and showers and nice laundry! Would definitely stay here again !!
Oct 01, 2018
Clean, friendly, and an overall great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Dennis and his family are great. Dennis makes sure the grounds and facilities are in tip-top shape. Dennis helped us with an issue on our camper. Nice camp hosts....love the flags. We go here every year. Close to lake/beaches, restaurants, wineries and town of Erie.
Oct 01, 2018
Clean, orderly, well run, friendly. Great place for a one night stop on the way home, as we did, or for a few days if hanging around the lake.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Nice campground, but close to highway so you hear traffic noise all night. Bathrooms/Showers are great! Employees very nice!
Sep 29, 2018
We love this campground and have stayed here several times before. It never disappoints.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Nice staff and very friendly. Took extra time to assure we had a spot that fit our Motorhome and Jeep hook up.
Sep 27, 2018
from the moment we arrived we felt welcome. the people were very friendly and helpful. the campgrounds were very clean and neat. the baths and showers were the cleanest I have ever seen. the sites are a little close to each other,
Sep 27, 2018
We had a GREAT stay!! I pulled up the KOA on my phone and a very nice host set us up. It was beyond what I expected and we immediately decided to stay 2 nights. The grounds are so beautiful with Lake Erie across the street and the chance to fish and pick grapes??!! It was like a mini tourist destination. I LOVED IT!!
Sep 26, 2018
We stayed at this KOA for 2 nights while on our way to Branson MO. The campground was very clean, Lake Erie was right across the street, and area was nice for riding our motorcycle. Recommend this campground for those passing through or those looking for a get a way.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
We were told site would accommodate our Motorhome and towed vehicle but we had to disconnect to fit. Other than that it was a nice site and very friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Checked in for one night and ended staying for three nights. Beautiful campgrounds and great people.
Sep 26, 2018
It couldn’t. Be better. All of our needs and question were addressed. Beautiful campground. Thank you Jacque and Richard
Sep 25, 2018
It is the 2nd time we camped there and enjoyed it very much both times.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Nice relaxing place to stay. The remodeled and up graded bathrooms are a great addition to the campground.
Sep 25, 2018
Very good. One of the best campgrounds my family stays at. Price is getting high.
Sep 24, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals