Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
My sister and I are seasonal campers. We have been two seasons now at the Westfield KOA and couldn’t ask for better people. Just love Dennis Hanes and his family.
Nov 16, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
OK but not great.
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay enjoyed the property and short walk to scenic Lake Erie.
Oct 29, 2017
We have stayed here before and love the tent camping sites. The traffic from the interstate seemed much louder, so we figured it may have been because some of the leaves had fallen off the trees...not as much of a sound buffer. We also stayed in a cabin on the way back home from our trip and although we were glad we had the option, we have never paid so much for a cabin in all our KOA stays.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA. The staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground; very neat and clean. Sites are spaced well with trees placed throughout. You constantly saw people working around the area, keeping it in good condition. The only drawback to it was its' proximity to the NYS Thruway and resulting traffic noise. Perhaps some more trees along the property line might help to dampen the noise.
Oct 25, 2017
We stayed overnite on both legs of our our recent trip . Very friendly , clean , alot of new improvements .
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The people are very friendly and courteous
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 24, 2017
Felt like I was a sardine in a can. Sewer hookup at end of lot. Place needs upgrated.
Oct 24, 2017
Rates are a little too high but campground is nice and employees are friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and accommodating, helpful and friendly. Grounds are very clean, it is very close to the Lake which would be great in the summer.
Oct 23, 2017
Little tight but ok
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice and neat campground, great crew.
Oct 22, 2017
We loved the quiet. Pleasant people and close to where we wanted to be. If we ever come back this way, we'd stay again
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Overnighter for a few interior chores before leaving Buffalo-WNY. Friendly reservation and check-in. Received promised site long and level to avoid disconnecting toad. Region is scenic and justifies this as a base for longer stay. Nice clean laundry-shower. PS Fresh baked pizza lived up to promise by office that it would not disappoint.
Oct 20, 2017
Was convenient and easy on/off interstate. Just a one night stay but sites and facilities were clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This was a very nice, well kept, and unique campground based on the layout. Many of the sites are back to back, which could work for you (if you have good neighbors) or against you (if you don't have good neighbors). Good location to Lake Erie, Westfield, and surrounding area.
Oct 19, 2017
Thanks Denny! We had a great stay and weâll be back next Fall for sure. The grapes were exceptional this year and our two border collies loved the big open field. Just needed a couple cows for them to herd and theyâd have been in heaven. Thanks, The Martindaleâs with Keet and Oscar
Oct 17, 2017
very clean, convenient to the highway, good service by staff
Oct 17, 2017
This was a very pleasant campground to stay at with beautiful grounds to stroll on and spacious spaces. Would highly recommend it!
Oct 17, 2017
They were very kind to me. I felt. Wry safe at this campground
Oct 17, 2017
I stay here on my way to the northern tier. It's not so much as it's convenient but because there's not much else. I'll stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Relaxing
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff and owner/wife!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice stay, KOA looks great as always.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was OK except for the WIFI. It took hours to get on line which is typical for KOA campgrounds. If there is one thing that could be improved is WIFI. I am now at Louisville South and the same poor WIFI. I use it to find he next KOA....
Oct 15, 2017
Nice park. Pleasant staff. Food truck onsite with good pizza and other items. Sites were large enough for big rigs, but roads to and from sites were narrow and somewhat tight. Still doable with care.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Did not receive a map with info for the KOA. Could use a dog park otherwise stay was good.
Oct 15, 2017
Check in was very easy. Had to up to a full service and they had one, my mistake from doing it on line myself. Sites look a little short, not a lot of extra room. Cable is good, OTA and WIFI all work well. Nice place to stop for the night or long term stay. Very friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean,well kept CG. Lots of grass, shade, a little loud from the highway at the far end of the loop. The host delivered a delicious pizza we ordered right to our door. Clean showers and restrooms, nice park right across the road.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice restrooms and showers. Grounds kept up nicely.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice campground...hope to return when we can spend more time.
Oct 12, 2017
Great crew, very helpful. Very nice to have a food available when you check in, at a reasonable price.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff! We'll definitely be back for a longer stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
check in seemed like we were imposing on the person (male) and he had to do something. campground too noisy due to interstate & fence needs re-installed. restrm/ showers were already closed 4 the last long/ busy wkend of the season. rundown camper/boat, etc at back of campground. walking trail missing a bridge. ok for a quick overnight for traveling only
Oct 11, 2017
love this place, keep going back and will keep going back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy