Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
Excellent KOA even at end of Season. The Pizza delivered steaming hot right from oven and was delicious. Wonderful and friendly staff. Really liked the new bathroom in center of campground. Why steam up the motorhome with great showers they have at this KOA.
Nov 08, 2019
Wonderful, no problems.
Nov 08, 2019
Thanks Dennis for the stay at your great RV park
Nov 02, 2019
Nice park, nice staff. Right across the street from a park on Lake Erie. Nice walk and beautiful view.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff. Conveniently located and a Park across the road.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
I was staying for work proposes but everyone was very friendly and helpful
Oct 29, 2019
Great location - loved all the extras like picking grapes from your vineyards (made some wonderful jelly!) Close to do a day trip to Niagara Falls and Lake Ontario. Beautiful setting - local park with views of Lake Erie directly across the street. Level sites that drained well. (we have 41ft 5th wheel) Able to get in and out with no problems. Bathrooms were gorgeous and very,very clean.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Staff very friendly, showers exceptional private, modern, individual, free. Laundry room spacious washer and dryers are excellent. Very clean campground, easy to get to from interstate. Grape orchard pick grapes free of charge. There is some noise from train & highway. Not an issue for us . Give this KOA 10 plus.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Can hear I-90 road noise most of the time. Otherwise a very convenient location along the shore of Lake Erie.
Oct 21, 2019
Real nice place
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
The owner and staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 20, 2019
THE GOOD: A very clean 24-hour laundry, super nice and friendly staff, a beautiful large campground, and no hassles for exceeding checkout time. THE BAD: a little expensive compared to other KOA's, their WiFi had no internet connection, multiple up-sells at check-in, and next to the freeway with noise so loud it kept us up at night even with the RV windows closed.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Too noisy, all weekend no internet. Told the lady in the office she didn’t know how to fix.
Oct 16, 2019
I have been camping for twenty+ years and have stayed at a dozen KOA's and this is the first time that I have been charged for a second car. My wife had to work and came later on check in day it was 15 dollars for the weekend. We had friends stay the weekend with us and they were charged 15 a piece(normal). 45 dollars with very little amenities (pool closed).Bathrooms clean & friendly staff
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice park, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2019
We liked everything about the campground except the road noise from I90. With ear plugs it was bearable. Great people, very helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
Love the buddy sites that 2 campers can face eachother.
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice park, with very nice welcoming staff. Super clean facilities. Would recommend this park for sure. Had a great stay. ���������
Oct 15, 2019
Fantastic. Love the guy on the motorized skate board who delivered our wood! Fun! (and the Wood was dry!!!) Grape vines were amazing... Central place to stay for touring the scenic routes on our motorcycle. Would stay again for sure!
Oct 14, 2019
As always this park is wonderful. Clean level sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are always well maintained especially the roads.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great service, such as food and firewood delivery. This had the cleanest bathrooms I have EVER seen as well.
Oct 14, 2019
I paid 60.00 bucks for the night. The internet was non-existing to say the least. It was on for 30, 40 minutes at most. I was up around 2AM and the same bull$hi# I needed to plan my next day's trip with the internet. I want a partial refund. Water and power was good. I stayed in KOA Sunbury and now in Shepherdsville KOA. It's very good. Very annoyed with Westfield KOA ...on Facebook.
Oct 13, 2019
Again I was placed in a campsite with a tree blocking easy exit when leaving. Options are to backup, not possible with other campers or ask neighbors to move their vehicle and tent so I could swing wide enough to exit
Oct 13, 2019
Very pleasant staff great location !
Oct 13, 2019
Been here before, as recently as late July. Feeling under the weather, couldn't even order their excellent fresh baked pizza. Needed 1 nite, electric only, to rest for the 300 miles to the next stop. As always, check-in friendly and efficient. Very helpful, got me to my site, toad off the road and close to my electric bin.
Oct 12, 2019
We love it there. It is close to two lakes, Erie,Pa and also close to home. Dennis & his family are wonderful. The KOA staff were all great. Friendly & helpful. We hope to be able to return next year,already chose our site.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Easy to get to, easy to set up, easy to return to the Interstate.
Oct 11, 2019
Very pleasant & helpful staff. Great location, we always enjoy our visits to this KOA & enjoy the many things to do in the area.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice facility easy to get to DO NOT FOLLOW GPS read resort directions Good size sites very friendly and helpful staff Thanks for having us only wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 10, 2019
We stayed just one night and had a very nice stay. Beautiful area. Lake Erie was just a short walk across the street through a nice park. We also had a nice walk by the fishing pond and grape vines on the KOA grounds. The staff was very friendly. The site was clean and fit our 28ft travel trailer without a problem. We would stay there again.
Oct 09, 2019
Always enjoyable!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Clean,well maintained, older campground with friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2019
A little noisy but not too bad. The wifi was weak
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
It was only an overnight stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Had a good stay(2 nights). Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Nov 06, 2019
On our way home we stopped on the last day they were open. Quiet night full hook ups..consider it for next year
- Bob Harms on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.