Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Nice clean facilities, a block from Lake Erie. Close to the Interstate but that doesn’t bother us.
Aug 15, 2019
Enjoyed the setting and the stream-side walk.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice, clean, and quiet KOA. My only complaint is a staff member smoking on the deck to the office.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground with a fantastic staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground, wish our plans would have allowed us to stay longer.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed 3 nights using travel trailer. In the five years RVing, this is the best so far. Good people, reasonable price, spacious site.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This is by far one of the best KOAs ever and I'm a proud KOA geek.
Aug 13, 2019
We had a wonderful time camping there...very clean and quaint and staff was super friendly. The only reason why I didnt give a 5 was because there weren't many activities for my teenager girls but thankfully there were some beautiful places near by to see.
Aug 13, 2019
Convenient, and easy accessible to highway must be a KOA thing. Road noise, from route 20, and route 5, was standard noise for KOA. Bathrooms were pretty good. The pool looked good, and the little store building looked nice too. The CG is not very close to shopping. The “food truck” on site, did have decent food, priced ok. Pull through sites are awning to awning. Good, if you know your neighb
Aug 13, 2019
Friendly people, good pizza. A little noise from the Throughway, but among the best KOA’s I have stayed at.
Aug 13, 2019
Across the street from a nice park. Very clean bathrooms. Nice area to walk dog including across the street. Back of campground is next to highway. Front area had some sites with wood patios which was nice.
Aug 12, 2019
Our campsite was less than desirable. All the roads in the campground were very dusty -- not enough gravel -- and as a result, we couldn't eat outside because every time a car or rig went by, dust flew into our faces and our food, into the open windows -- everything is dusty. I've never seen anything like it.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was efficient and pleasant, grounds were clean and well maintained all the facilities were more than adequate
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean but too many rules regarding teens at pool with guardians at all times. A bit misleading with regards to the lake . Yes it’s across the street but no access to the water is a little disappointing to say the least. Pools were a little cold. Could use a jumping pillow or something for the kids.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
I loved the customer service and the friendly reception!
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean, and newly renovated bath house is great! Our kids love the playground and the creek.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff wonderful but the sites are on top of one another
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Lots to do, great staff, clean and well organized, and great food if you don't feel like cooking
Aug 10, 2019
Pleasant staff; very welcoming folks. Nice park and pool! We did use the food truck but what a nice amenity! We chose this park on our route because my husband likes to fish but we were disappointed to find that it was in need of some dire TLC. And it wasn’t accessible by bicycle or golf cart. But overall we would stay here again & recommend it. 5 stars if you get the pond looking good!
Aug 10, 2019
Our favourite KOA ever.Facilities impeccable.New showers fantastic.Incredibly clean.Friendliest staff and great service.
Aug 10, 2019
Always great!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful area. Everyone was very nice. Best KOA we have stayed at yet.. sunsets, wineries and ice cream places all around.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Both spots that were given to me were both not level. The rest of the place was great.
Aug 07, 2019
Definitely the nicest and cleanest bathrooms anywhere.
Aug 07, 2019
Only stayed 1 night, but would like to stay longer next time. Sunset on Lake Erie was exceptional!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Thanks Denice and Ron for being wonderful neighbors/hosts! Loved the food truck idea at a campground. See ya next year
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice park and the people there were very friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
My 3 week stay was amazing! The staff was welcoming, professional, caring and friendly. They made sure I had everything I needed, always had a smile and friendly conversation. Highly recommend the Westfield / Lake Erie KOA!
Aug 05, 2019
Very tight spaces, should not allow pull through us. But very convenient to the interstate
Aug 05, 2019
Another great stay!!!!
Aug 04, 2019
Very relaxing. Just what we needed.
Aug 04, 2019
We only stayed one night. Arrived late and left early, so we didn’t really see any of the area or the campground. We were escorted to our site, sites are a little snug, but level.
Aug 04, 2019
Very enjoyable
Aug 04, 2019
It was okay. Didn’t really care for the highway being so close.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Too close to the Interstate Highway, otherwise, all good.
Aug 03, 2019
Should have asked if we could be further from the highway...
Aug 02, 2019
Love this campground. Friendly staff and always clean. The sites are level. The park is well cared for.
Aug 02, 2019
Starts with a helpful phone reservation, a friendly arrival registration and throughout by attentive staff. Didn't use the facilities, but for ordering a fresh made pizza. Kid friendly with a nice play area. Across the street from a community park, .8th mile from a boat launch and 2 mi. from Westfield's restaurants/shops/services. Hub for scenic area drives along Seaway Trial (NY 5).