Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 27 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Info: 716-326-3573

Email This Campground

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was very clean, staff was very nice. Water was heavily chlorinated - so we didn't drink it.
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice people, could use the drives paved. Very dusty
Aug 11, 2018
The camp has put money into the bath house, but we are fully contained so did use those facilities. The sites are short and narrow for big rigs. They’ve placed the water right next to the electric service and the faucet head on my site was broken off. They do have a food wagon, but there’s a good barbecue hole in the wall a mile and a half from the park - two meals worth with one order.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Was excellent other than a few noisy dogs
Aug 11, 2018
The man who escorted us to our site was very rude and condescending. I have never had this experience at a koa so I was quite upset. He was a camp host. I did not mention it to the woman at the desk as I wasn’t sure if she was his wife. The campground was lovely.
Aug 10, 2018
Great, lovely, friendly accomodationg staff. Big rig friendly. Well laid out campground. Laundry clean. Convenient to area attractions and interstate. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Aug 10, 2018
New owners need. To do a lot of work. Fill holes with gravel trim trees and weeds site 102 dig out roots I fell over them and scratch my knee.
Aug 10, 2018
Our stay was great the washrooms are a state of the art I will definitely visit again. The grandkids really enjoyed the swim and play ground and the staff were excellent. Wish there were more movies to watch like on Friday and Sunday and the food was great.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
A nice well maintained campground in a good location. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2018
We had no idea!!! The campground was very nice...loved that you set up hook-up side to hook-up side with lots of space out your front door. TONS to do in the area! We learned more about grapes and wineries than anywhere else! You have to go to When Pigs Fly BBQ! Beautiful sunsets right on Lake Erie and good food...great prices and atmosphere!
Aug 09, 2018
Drove across the country from California, stayed at Lake Erie, the staff was super!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
De passage pour un retour de vacance plusieur fois utilisé comme dernier dodo . Tres pres du lac tres apprécier .
Aug 08, 2018
You need to do something about your water pressure and volume. It would be nice to have a designated dog walking area.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The new bathrooms are amazing! One complaint is that you offer free Wi-Fi but unless you are right next to the office it is basically non-existent. Please boost up your Wi-Fi range! We will be back over Labor day weekend.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice campground Just a hop skip jump away from many attractions
Aug 08, 2018
Friendly phone reservation and check-in. They worked with my specific needs. Arriving, needed help for EVERYTHING with my back causing bend-over pain. The owner's son, Nate, couldn't have been more understanding and helpful with car disconnected, situated, connected. Facilities are shaded, family oriented and conveniently located for activities in easy drive distances. Lake Erie beckons!
Aug 08, 2018
The campground was nice and located right on Lake Erie. It was only a mile to a nice beach. Our site was not as nice as others but they accommodated our last minute request.for a site.
Aug 08, 2018
To short to say anything
Aug 07, 2018
"GREAT STAY"
Aug 07, 2018
Nice campground.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Extremely clean, great customer service. Sites are small, lack of grass on the sites.
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very, very crowded on the weekend.
Aug 06, 2018
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Across the street is a gorgeous view of the lake
Aug 06, 2018
We will remember this Campground as a prime stop-over location for our trips from Northern KY to upstate NY and VT. Shower facility was immaculate and the creek looks like a great place to spend a day with grandkids whenever they accompany us on travels. The campground is well laid out and with an abundance of shade trees and level pull through sites. Tent campers will welcome the wooded area.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Campground was nice. Dumpsters were overflowing when we arrived on Tuesday, and were still full when we left on Friday.
Aug 05, 2018
Clean easy access from highway
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Best bathrooms & showers. Food & entertainment on-site. Great location.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground, the staff was very friendly. The bathroom by the office was always clean. I did not visit the other bathroom. The groungs on the other side of the creek are very nice, with the grape vines and the pond.
Aug 05, 2018
Clean, quiet, well managed Park, friendly and knowledgeable Staff, Would stay again when in the area.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean grounds and facilities, and great activities for kids. Salt water pools wonderful. Beautiful location to see Lake Eris sunsets.
Aug 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and found the people working there very pleasant and helpful. They had a person take you to your site and help you get settled, which was helpful.
Aug 04, 2018
My stay was very nice except for the poor wifi.
Aug 03, 2018
Had a great time and enjoyed the scenery, activities and helpfulness of all staff and other campers. Pools were nice. My kids enjoyed the playground also. All in all, a beautiful place to camp.
Aug 02, 2018
Our favorite KOA. Clean, cozy, food truck is great, and they had a fun live band at a reasonable hour this last Saturday night. Low on bugs, yet the lake and gorgeous sunsets are so close by. Great time.
Aug 02, 2018
The KOA is a gem
Aug 02, 2018
This campground is absolutely perfect. Family owned and they treat you like family upon arrival. Walking distance to lake Erie and beautiful scenery as well. Would definitely recommend this campground and stay again anytime!
Aug 02, 2018
Excellent stop over for a night or two. Warm welcome and smiles from all the staff. Close to I90 so easy on easy off exits. Campground is clean and well maintained. Cheers
Aug 01, 2018
Good stay
Aug 01, 2018
Arrived late and stayed only one night. Loved the location. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 01, 2018
The people were super nice and everything was clean and very comfortable! Loved the pool too! Right across the street was a state park. Beautiful walk to the water!!
Aug 01, 2018
Just overnight on the way home
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals