Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
Great locations! Best showers and bathroom house - I really appreciated how clean and new they were. Wish i could have stayed longer. Thank You!
Jun 25, 2019
Immaculate campground! Wonderful customer service! Perfect location! Except it sits right on the interstate so if you are camping in a tent bring ear plugs!!
Jun 25, 2019
Very pleasant campground. Friendly staff. Good sites. Lots of wineries to visit, as well as some good restaurants.
Jun 25, 2019
Need better WIFI
Jun 24, 2019
From the moment we pulled in till we left owner and staff were outstanding. Very clean campground and showers were immaculate! I can see why people from around the country traveling through the area choose to stop here.������
Jun 24, 2019
Everything about this Campground is absolutely wonderful. The location, the staff, the service, the restrooms, the shop -- all top notch!! Coming back for a longer stay real soon.
Jun 24, 2019
Great stay again. Got to visit the fishing pond this round where the kids had a blast. Cliff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Food truck and deliveries were excellent.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff was great very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet and perfect location. Bathrooms were new and very clean
Jun 24, 2019
FRIENDLY STAFF
Jun 24, 2019
Great all around. Wanted to stay longer. Go down to Light House and you will see several waterfalls coming in the lake
Jun 23, 2019
The best showers of any campground we’ve stayed at yet. Campground is very well maintained. Sites are not level and are too crowded.
Jun 23, 2019
The nicest hosts we have come across. The campground was clean and neat and offers a lot. Nice level stone filled sites so there were no puddles of water or mud (and that area has had a lot of rain). Beautiful campground right off Lake Erie. Stayed one night going out to Boston and one night coming back. Highly recommend.
Jun 22, 2019
Nice new showers?
Jun 22, 2019
The staff was great. The campsites are right on top of each other, not enough privacy in my opinion.
Jun 20, 2019
overnight stop
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice Campground friendly people
Jun 18, 2019
very nice & people. Really enjoyed the big sites
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We were just a one night stay. Met some nice neighbors and really enjoyed our dinner at Johnny B's in North West. Liked you neat and clean park. We would stay again if we came by this way again.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
My only gripe about the CG is that this was the second time we have booked weeks in advance with a group of people an we again where split up. Both times we where given the same excuse that the power was not good at those poles we asked to be move to so we could be together. But later other rigs setup later that day an the next day. But good PR at all
Jun 17, 2019
It was very nice, clean facilities and curtious staff. Only complaint would be noise from nearby interstate.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The grounds were beautiful,very clean, a small creek running through with a pond beautiful grounds. The staff was not as professional as other KOA’s that we’ve stayed, but were pleasant. Beautiful location.
Jun 16, 2019
Very nice. Easy drive to many places.
Jun 16, 2019
Just passing through on our way north west to Alaska.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice facilities but close to the highway so noise kept me up at night even with my white noise machines on high
Jun 15, 2019
people very friendley clean convientient nice place
Jun 15, 2019
Nice place, Nice environment, friendly owners
Jun 15, 2019
People were nice but very noisy,traffic and trains.
Jun 14, 2019
Everything about our stay was great, staff very friendly and helpful, including inflating tires with low pressure. Only criticism was highway noise, especially at night, but there's nothing you can do about that. This was our 2nd stay , and we'll likely be back sometime soon. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice facility and staff.
Jun 14, 2019
Have stay at your campground a couple of times really enjoyed are stays. Would definitely recommend your campground to family and friends.
Jun 13, 2019
Extremely nice restrooms! Employees were all nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Friendly owners and staff
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers, however I noticed that some rules were not inforced. The Wi-FI is not very good..very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry Site 15 wasn't receiving a strong WiFi signal, we have all new equipment and are working on it. Dennis
Jun 12, 2019
Park was quiet during our stay. The park is clean and very well maintained.
Jun 12, 2019
Great place as always
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
bathroom and showers were great improvement over last year. dogs kept asking,where is the dog park !
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice park and a wonderful location. My only issue was the inability to "Pull-Through" my pull through site. The roads were very narrow and people parking close to the road made it impossible to pull forward and therefore forced me to back up. While backing up is not impossible it is very difficult.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Great showers - lots of hot water and good pressure. Best showers we have seen at a KOA for a long time. We'll be back.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
the best
May 30, 2019
Someone tell mother nature it's May! Fun thanks y'all.
May 30, 2019
Loved the location of this campground. The staff were very nice and welcoming. The little town is also very nice. Would stay again but for a longer time next visit.
May 30, 2019