Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Jul 02, 2020
I had one of the cabins. I was not impressed with the cabin. It had a infestation of big black ants and a couple spiders crawling around and there about a 2 inch gap under the door so anything could climb under the door! It was really expensive for such a small primitive cabin ! But the customer service was excellent though! They were very polite and prompt!
Jun 24, 2020
Area was beautiful, cabin was really nice and friendly staff. Bathroom was a little far away for little kids and had to cut through campers to get there.
Jun 15, 2020
was nice but the air conditioner was difficult to use. it was on full blast and wouldn't shut off. I called the camp phone number at 2am abut the grumpy guy who answered just told me to keep playing with the remote, he was in bed and couldn't help us with it. What customer service.... someone should be available overnight in case of issues like this. we and the dog shivered all night long.
Oct 20, 2019
The owner and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 11, 2019
I loved my experience. Dennis and the entire crew always make my stay a great experience. Location close to Barcelona Beach where beach walking and beach glass collecting are very rewarding.Close to the campgrounds are great restaurants and many places of historical significance. Make sure to visit Jack's Diner, The Johnson Estate Winery, and The Parkview Restaurant.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful area to visit, very relaxing and pretty. Kabin 99
Aug 15, 2019
Enjoyed the setting and the stream-side walk.
Aug 06, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great location. Staff was very friendly. We had an excellent time. Will return again.
Jul 12, 2019
Friendly staff. Little bit of noise from nearby interstate.
Jun 25, 2019
Great locations! Best showers and bathroom house - I really appreciated how clean and new they were. Wish i could have stayed longer. Thank You!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Westfield KOA. The cabin was nice the restrooms and showers were clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2018
I found my stay very enjoyable any questions I had management and KOA employees were very helpful the campground itself was quiet convenient and clean the bathrooms were great the shower was fine overall I enjoyed my experience very much . I have in fact already recommended this campground to several people ,I do intend to stay there again
Oct 13, 2018
Great KOA for weary travelers. The camp cabin was very cozy, clean , and had a good air conditioner. The bathroom and bath houses were also very clean and modern. My only complaint is this, I was hoping for a nice, peaceful camping experience. The KOA is located between I 90 and RT.5, both very busy semi routes. The drone of traffic noise was constant and annoying.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Very helpful staff, very clean , pool open even after season , very helpful on one of the hottest days . traffic noisy but no loud campers and lovely wooded area in the creekside cabins.
Sep 04, 2018
Our three night stay was so much fun as it has been for years. Always look forward to our annual stay. Very kid friendly with so much to do at the campgrounds. Close to plenty of other activities as well. Excelent job on shower bathroom remodel. Dennis is always so friendly nice and accommodating. Free icecream socials. Movies etc. Cant wait till next year. Thanks for another great weekend camp!!
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly, clean, and quiet. Loved the cabin and the little creek.
Sep 02, 2018
We bring our grandkids every year. Always clean and everyone is friendly. They love camping in the cabin at Westfield KOA so much they don't want to go any place else! Love the pools and playground. Looking forward to coming back again next year.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We had a very relaxing weekend. Everyone there very friendly.
Aug 20, 2018
great facilities, clean bathrooms and showers. All employees we came in contact with were helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
I have stayed at many KOA. There was nothing for the kids to do but swim and the highway was the background sound to our camping experience. For the price of the cabin there should have been a tv and a mini fridge. Other koa campgrounds are so much better
Aug 14, 2018
Great �
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
De passage pour un retour de vacance plusieur fois utilisé comme dernier dodo . Tres pres du lac tres apprécier .
Aug 07, 2018
"GREAT STAY"
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry room. Nice store, friendly and helpful staff. New family restrooms are spacious and clean also. Would recommend a mat in shower area. Nice clean pool, but small. Gorgeous lake views at park across the street. Only negative is traffic noise.
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was friendly, cabin and grounds were nice and clean, would stay again.
Jul 21, 2018
Everything was great except for we couldn't figure out the air conditioning.
Jul 21, 2018
Incredible...from start to finish!
Jul 21, 2018
Clean, friendly, accommodating. My favourite place for camping.
Jul 18, 2018
Clean cabin, restrooms and camp grounds.
Jul 16, 2018
My favorite place to stay when visiting Chautauqua County. I can truly relax. Barcelona beach has the most beautiful sunsets anywhere.
Jul 09, 2018
Lots of RV's. No problems at all. Very relaxing weekend. TY
Jun 30, 2018
I would have like to have been told that there was work being done on the shower house and that I wouldn’t be able to use the ones closer to the cabin where I was staying!
Jun 24, 2018
Cabin was old and musty, needed a good cleaning and maybe a new coat of clear sealer on logs. No swing on the front porch. Bathrooms were nice and clean but big disappointment in the cabin. Also the large bed needed a new mattress.
Jun 18, 2018
From pulling in to checking out the stay was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff and a very clean park and facilities. Its a prime location to stay depending on your trip itinerary. From the small town feel of Westfield, Lake Erie boat launch and views to Erie PA being a short drive away it had everything and anything we would want in a camp stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Short notice booking with a special accomodation for a 4am check in to a cabin. Cliff called the owner, Dennis, and had a solution within 5 minutes to allow that to happen. I always cabin camp when in the area and KOA is my first and only choice every time.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.