Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
Oct 20, 2019
The owner and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 11, 2019
I loved my experience. Dennis and the entire crew always make my stay a great experience. Location close to Barcelona Beach where beach walking and beach glass collecting are very rewarding.Close to the campgrounds are great restaurants and many places of historical significance. Make sure to visit Jack's Diner, The Johnson Estate Winery, and The Parkview Restaurant.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful area to visit, very relaxing and pretty. Kabin 99
Aug 15, 2019
Enjoyed the setting and the stream-side walk.
Aug 06, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great location. Staff was very friendly. We had an excellent time. Will return again.
Jul 12, 2019
Friendly staff. Little bit of noise from nearby interstate.
Jun 25, 2019
Great locations! Best showers and bathroom house - I really appreciated how clean and new they were. Wish i could have stayed longer. Thank You!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Westfield KOA. The cabin was nice the restrooms and showers were clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2018
I found my stay very enjoyable any questions I had management and KOA employees were very helpful the campground itself was quiet convenient and clean the bathrooms were great the shower was fine overall I enjoyed my experience very much . I have in fact already recommended this campground to several people ,I do intend to stay there again
Oct 13, 2018
Great KOA for weary travelers. The camp cabin was very cozy, clean , and had a good air conditioner. The bathroom and bath houses were also very clean and modern. My only complaint is this, I was hoping for a nice, peaceful camping experience. The KOA is located between I 90 and RT.5, both very busy semi routes. The drone of traffic noise was constant and annoying.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Very helpful staff, very clean , pool open even after season , very helpful on one of the hottest days . traffic noisy but no loud campers and lovely wooded area in the creekside cabins.
Sep 04, 2018
Our three night stay was so much fun as it has been for years. Always look forward to our annual stay. Very kid friendly with so much to do at the campgrounds. Close to plenty of other activities as well. Excelent job on shower bathroom remodel. Dennis is always so friendly nice and accommodating. Free icecream socials. Movies etc. Cant wait till next year. Thanks for another great weekend camp!!
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly, clean, and quiet. Loved the cabin and the little creek.
Sep 02, 2018
We bring our grandkids every year. Always clean and everyone is friendly. They love camping in the cabin at Westfield KOA so much they don't want to go any place else! Love the pools and playground. Looking forward to coming back again next year.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
We had a very relaxing weekend. Everyone there very friendly.
Aug 20, 2018
great facilities, clean bathrooms and showers. All employees we came in contact with were helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
I have stayed at many KOA. There was nothing for the kids to do but swim and the highway was the background sound to our camping experience. For the price of the cabin there should have been a tv and a mini fridge. Other koa campgrounds are so much better
Aug 14, 2018
Great �
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
De passage pour un retour de vacance plusieur fois utilisé comme dernier dodo . Tres pres du lac tres apprécier .
Aug 07, 2018
"GREAT STAY"
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry room. Nice store, friendly and helpful staff. New family restrooms are spacious and clean also. Would recommend a mat in shower area. Nice clean pool, but small. Gorgeous lake views at park across the street. Only negative is traffic noise.
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was friendly, cabin and grounds were nice and clean, would stay again.
Jul 21, 2018
Everything was great except for we couldn't figure out the air conditioning.
Jul 21, 2018
Incredible...from start to finish!
Jul 21, 2018
Clean, friendly, accommodating. My favourite place for camping.
Jul 18, 2018
Clean cabin, restrooms and camp grounds.
Jul 16, 2018
My favorite place to stay when visiting Chautauqua County. I can truly relax. Barcelona beach has the most beautiful sunsets anywhere.
Jul 09, 2018
Lots of RV's. No problems at all. Very relaxing weekend. TY
Jun 30, 2018
I would have like to have been told that there was work being done on the shower house and that I wouldn’t be able to use the ones closer to the cabin where I was staying!
Jun 24, 2018
Cabin was old and musty, needed a good cleaning and maybe a new coat of clear sealer on logs. No swing on the front porch. Bathrooms were nice and clean but big disappointment in the cabin. Also the large bed needed a new mattress.
Jun 18, 2018
From pulling in to checking out the stay was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff and a very clean park and facilities. Its a prime location to stay depending on your trip itinerary. From the small town feel of Westfield, Lake Erie boat launch and views to Erie PA being a short drive away it had everything and anything we would want in a camp stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Short notice booking with a special accomodation for a 4am check in to a cabin. Cliff called the owner, Dennis, and had a solution within 5 minutes to allow that to happen. I always cabin camp when in the area and KOA is my first and only choice every time.
May 15, 2018
The campground is really close to the highway and the accompanying noise. Campground itself was clean and the firewood well stocked. The thermostat in my cabin worked perfectly.
Oct 29, 2017
We have stayed here before and love the tent camping sites. The traffic from the interstate seemed much louder, so we figured it may have been because some of the leaves had fallen off the trees...not as much of a sound buffer. We also stayed in a cabin on the way back home from our trip and although we were glad we had the option, we have never paid so much for a cabin in all our KOA stays.
Oct 16, 2017
Relaxing
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice campground...hope to return when we can spend more time.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved it! Will be back some day.
Sep 27, 2017
The campground itself is good. It's the owners that are not. They were rude when we requested a cabin we couldn't have. Bathrooms near cabin were closed and he said they were not reopening them till may. He did end up opening them because it was very crowded. Then most of the toilets were overflowing so he just shut it down again. They were rarely in the office. Also no water was stocked in store.
Sep 18, 2017
Nov 06, 2019
On our way home we stopped on the last day they were open. Quiet night full hook ups..consider it for next year
- Bob Harms on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.