Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
We stayed at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA in late June 2020 with our 15 yr old grandson during COVID-19 restrictions. We were disappointed with the many things that were not available to us in the area. BUT, We Were Not Disappointed With Our Stay At Westfield/Erie KOA. Nice campground despite it's proximity to I-90 and some occasional road noise. Great location for accessing many things to do.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are very clean! Bathrooms are always clean and sanitized !
Jul 01, 2020
Wish we had known ahead of time that the pools wouldn’t be open. We had family camping at Lake George the previous weekend to our Erie stay and the pools were open there. I guess the regulations went by county not state.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The staff did a wonderful job making us feel safe during this unique time by social distancing and wearing masks. Lovely surroundings and our dog loved the creek.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Friendly, very helpful.. Clean... so nice to see picnic benches, other items cleaned and sprayed after use..
Jun 30, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back soon. Everyone is so polite and helpful and I just love camping under the trees.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. The sites are level, gravel based pads with well maintained grass on the rest of the site. The amenities are excellent and the fishing pond is well set up for a relaxing but rewarding time fishing. The ONLY reason this is not 5 stars is because of the traffic noise from the thruway and rt. 5.
Jun 29, 2020
I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at the Westfield KOA. The location is great and the staff is amazing. They have all the process and protocols in place to deal with the current situation. The bathrooms are spotless. The owner even went above and beyond to help me with a tire problem. Simply outstanding customer service. You should stay here!!
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice and extremely clean campground. The staff was very friendly (Cliff) and the food truck was a great thing for a quick snack. I look forward to returning again in the future.
Jun 27, 2020
new restrooms and showers were the best we ever encountered. They were maintained extremely well. This includes RV resorts with 5 star ratings. The staff keep everything clean and was extremely helpful. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
The folks that run and work at the Westfield KOA are top notch. I’ve stayed at a ton of campgrounds and KOAs over the years and this is one of my favorites. Flexible, accomodating, friendly... and the place is kept up very well.
Jun 26, 2020
We'll kept up. Clean and nice restrooms. Great area.
Jun 25, 2020
Staff....the best! Quiet, peaceful, clean.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
The owner and staff are professional and friendly, and work to ensure that the campers' stay is relaxing and stress free.
Jun 24, 2020
We had a great stay. Close to the beach and wineries. Great shady campsite and great staff. The only issue about the campground is that the sites are facing each other and it was very awkward that our neighbors were sitting a few feet away facing us at their fire pit while we were sitting at ours. Also the walking path was not stroller friendly. But overall we enjoyed our stay!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
excellent resort and staff and service
Jun 23, 2020
The people were very friendly, and the camp ground and bathroom and showers were clean.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Friendly staff, had a long car trailer & they made it work. Also ran to Niagara Falls on the day of departure with car,and let us extend our check out from noon to 3pm.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Excellent setting, great amount of shade, creek is awesome and proximity to the lake is a bonus.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
A little crowds, not bad. guests were well mannered and although busy, they were not a problem.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
everything was great.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Had a great time camping and fishing with the grandkids got plenty of fish in our stock on purpose to go to the lake across the street where we caught some nice fish. Staff was tentative took care of our every need definitely be back
Jun 22, 2020
Great owner & great area good digs
Jun 21, 2020
We were just a quick overnight and we were treated very well. I'd recommend this location to anyone. It's literally across a lot from Lake Erie. Beautiful view.
Jun 21, 2020
Our stay coincided with the opening with coronavirus still with us. Masks, social distancing reminders were everywhere. Washroom was immaculate. Thank you for providing a safe camping experience.
Jun 20, 2020
WONDERFUL, They accomodated us above our expectations and we needed to check out two hours late and even though campground was full they allowed us to do so. Thank you, we will see you again
Jun 20, 2020
Very nicely sited, spacious sites, so cool that it's snuggled in vineyards and across the street from the shores of Lake Erie. Employees and owners helpful.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
First experience in a KOA and it met our needs. Also it was our first time out after our Covid isolation period. We are used to a more rustic, woodsy type of camping but all is well. New experiences are always good for us!
Jun 19, 2020
Campsite is very clean! Bathhouse was clean. Staff was friendly. They gave great recommendations for sightseeing
Jun 18, 2020
This was not a $65 campground. Paid that rate for the proximity to the lake. But this campground also bordered the interstate (noise)
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
They are so friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2020
Well kept campgrounds, nice laundry room and nice people. Not a lot of activities and no lake access.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.