Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2021
We had a mix up and booked the wrong Erie KOA. After finding a new site and settling in for the night, we decided to contact Westfield/Erie KOA the next day. Unfortunately, they wouldn’t issue a refund which we were bummed about. 3 because we didn’t stay there but customer service was prompt to respond.
Oct 13, 2021
Great experience.
Oct 10, 2021
From our previous stay at your campground, we expected to hear the freeway and train in the tent sites but wished we had brought our battery operated fans to help even out the noise. I did not check to see if you sold them in your store. We love the friendliness and our pizza delivered to our campsite. Thank you.
Oct 05, 2021
The camp ground was very nice. Staff and amenities were top notch. The only complaint we have is the loud highway noise. We tent camped so it may be different for people in RVs.
Sep 28, 2021
Nice friendly staff everywhere. The cleanest bathrooms, These bathrooms were nicer then most homes! Fire wood is a fair price and they even delivered. Nice long pull through sites. Cant wait to come back at peak season.
Sep 20, 2021
We asked for a tent camping site and we're given the one directly next to the bathroom, which has lights on all night. It's not a great experience to have people walking by to use the facilities at all hours. I think this should not be a tent site, or a barrier needs to be constructed to give some privacy. Otherwise, things were clean and grounds were acceptable.
Sep 17, 2021
Excellent and the best. I loved it there.
Sep 14, 2021
good clean fun, friendly helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2021
Restrooms and shower's are clean as are the grounds. The staff are friendly and always smiling and helpful
Sep 13, 2021
Disappointed with stay. Thought campground was on lake erie but it was across road. Also very noisy as it is right next to I 90. Was given a tent site even when we booked a pull through site. Won't be back.
Sep 13, 2021
This is such a nice campground. The creek is very pretty and kids had a lot of fun playing there. Bathrooms look new and shiny. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 09, 2021
Stayed 2 nights while heading east towards Maine. The campground was nice and in great condition. Bathrooms were very clean. The big negative for us was the traffic noise from the nearby highway. When I booked it I didn't realize how close it was to the campground.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
It was very relaxing and we had fun. The staff was excellent. They were very helpful. Met some very nice people that were camping also. We will camp there again.
Sep 06, 2021
The campground was very relaxing, even with the interstate highway right next to us. Our dogs enjoyed many walks around the campground and through the vineyard. The staff was outstanding and very responsive to any issues. I'd definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2021
Very comfortable and clean, nice friendly guests, a beautiful location with great views, was a bit loud located right off the main highway, and when we first arrived and checked in there was a strong sulfer/ maybe sewer smell in the main check in building. But maybe it was a rare off day. Otherwise very Clean showers. & bathrooms. Glad for Beautiful Pools with usable longer open hours.
Aug 26, 2021
Very nice. But the sites were a little weird your site faces your neighbors site so not much privacy. You can almost touch neighbors when you are at there fire pit and you are at yours. Location is great but a little expensive. Pizza and wings from food truck was fantastic.
Aug 25, 2021
Awesome staff and campsite!! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2021
This campground is nestled between I-90 and Highway 5 so there is constant traffic noise-rated low for this. The pools are two smaller in-ground pools. Although the lake is across the road, there is no easy public access to it right there. Many campsites face one another- lack of privacy if you aren't camping in a group. Staff was extremely friendly & facilities were some of cleanest I've seen.
Aug 23, 2021
too loud! who puts a campground next to a busy highway? You need to build a sound wall ASAP. OTher than the sleepless nights, rest was good. Clean RRs, etc...
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
The staff was very welcoming. I left my purse by the pool and one of the staff returned it to me. Thank goodness for doing the right thing and making my family trip stop worthwhile.
Aug 17, 2021
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient location.
Aug 17, 2021
Lovely place to stay. Beautiful sunset on the lake across the street from the campsite
Aug 16, 2021
We had a great stay! Loved the pools! Bathrooms were very clean and they also have ADA/family restrooms which makes it easier to coral the kids in. It was a quiet campground. I LOVE the sounds of the highway and trains in the background. It is not loud, it is a peaceful kind of white noise. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2021
Nice facilities well kept. To much traffic noise
Aug 10, 2021
The site we had originally was right next to the interstate. The only thing dividing us from the road was a small row of trees. Luckily we were “upgraded” to a site farther in next to the creek. We could still hear all the road traffic and it was very loud. The staff was nice and helpful. The food was a bit pricey for the portion size and could’ve been more “homemade” tasting.
Aug 10, 2021
Second time stay for me. Awesome campground. Extremely clean and the staff are really helpful
Aug 10, 2021
Highway noise through the night. Laundry room was nice. WIFI didn’t work. Beautiful creek and nice place to sit. Spots too close.In the ad made the Lake look. closer.
Aug 09, 2021
�����
Aug 09, 2021
My first rating of a KOA as a new member. Overall, the campground was fantastic. The folks working here are great. Helpful. The location to places to see and things to do is spot on! The only negative is actually the location being very close to rt 20, with traffic throughout the night. Still, we overcame. We will return.
Aug 08, 2021
It was great to be able to get a campsite. The campground was quiet where we were located, but you might want to spread the campers out a little more. The highway was a little loud this time. Thank you for the clean bathrooms and for being welcoming.
Aug 04, 2021
Very nice welcome, BEAUTIFUL tent site with a crystal clear creek, bridge, waterfalls. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We LOVED it!
Aug 03, 2021
I found this to be a delightful and convenient location. Was able to easily ride my bike into town and to the lake. I’ve never seen a campground bathroom as clean as these!
Aug 02, 2021
Very clean, kids loved the pool and fishing pond
Aug 02, 2021
This was a great place to stay during our long drive to Maine. The back of the campground was quiet with campers. The only downfall was the highway being right there. It did not bother us as we were tired and ready for our next drive. The bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Facilities are nice, lots of road noise though. The firewood didn't come bundled as I've seen it at other KOAs, and was damp.
Aug 02, 2021
Freindly staff and clean facilities. Only downside was the odd hours that the food truck was open.
Jul 31, 2021
Great campground, wonderful shower suites. Clean campstore, sites, restrooms and laundry facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff! KOA campgrounds are the best!!
Jul 29, 2021
Nice clean bathrooms and I really loved the showers in the main building. Super friendly staff. Nice and close to Lake Erie so we were able to walk across and see the sunset after getting our tent set up.
Jul 28, 2021
This really every campground but maybe koa could be the first to do something about it. Why are all the bathrooms by the rv sites? 90% have bathrooms in the rvs. Tent campers have 0% bathrooms and have to walk half the park 6 times a day.
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 25, 2021
Nicely cared for grounds. Pleasant and helpful staff. Bathrooms are nicer than many hotels.. The sites further away from the office tend to be less occupied and feel more open but they are also closer to I90.
Jul 25, 2021
Friendly staff and beautiful campground. Will definitely return. Wish we were there longer.
Jul 25, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Very clean, staff is very nice and helpful. Food from food truck was great- even better with free delivery!
Jul 19, 2021
Site was well maintained. Bathroom facilities were clean. Staff was helpful. Food truck was nice perk. Rained most of time we were there but local things to do available.
Jul 18, 2021
Very nice. Owners were very friendly. The kids loved the pool and the creek.