Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2019
It was wonderful and very spacious KOA. Loved the area and walked down to the water. The bathroom was beautiful, just like home, Large, clean and plenty of room to move around. Excellent stay
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Perfect. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was very tight for parking, wish there was more for the kids but the personal gets a A+
Jun 17, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
Sep 24, 2018
we had a wonderful two day stay at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA. Everyone was kind and helpful. If we were ever in the area we would come back to stay with you.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great stay! Read some reviews about noise because it’s close to the interstate, but we tent camped and it did not bother us. In fact, we slept so well! The campground was peaceful. The showers and restrooms were very clean. Lake Erie is right across the street and the owner has a vineyard next to the campground where you can taste some grapes! We enjoyed it!
Sep 24, 2018
Very private, staff is very friendly and kind, we had a wonderful time and surely will return! �����������
Sep 16, 2018
We found the price to be steep for being not prime season, and we’re severely disappointed to arrive to find that our campsite was next to an interstate. We did not get any sleep and could literally see the semi trucks pulling off the side of the side way.
Sep 10, 2018
Fantastic!! So friendly and the pizza and fries were amazing! AAA+++
Sep 05, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Polite people and friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to my next stay
Sep 04, 2018
Enjoyed nice place nice showers and beautiful area
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, busy campground, with all folks being very accomodating, lovely pool and fun activities all weekend.
Aug 28, 2018
I didn't realize how noisy I-90 would be, and I had a hard time sleeping because of the noise.
Aug 27, 2018
excellent
Aug 25, 2018
Had a fantastic stay only drawback was being woken up with the sound of throughway noise. Everyone was helpful and pleasant
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoy our time here at the Westfield KOA. Our family has been here at least 4 times and was where we started camping. The only negative we feel is the traffic noise from the interstate when we try to sleep and we probably hear it more since we camp in tents, other than that the staff has always been great and friendly. The campground is kept up nice and feels good to be there. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a very nice stay at your KOA. Very clean and friendly people. The camp site was very easy to pull into.
Aug 12, 2018
Tent site was larger, more private and shadier than most KOAs that I stayed at across the country in the last month on my NY - Portland OR drive. Bathrooms & showers were well maintained. Having a public park on Lake Erie across the street was a plus.
Aug 11, 2018
Was excellent other than a few noisy dogs
Aug 10, 2018
Our stay was great the washrooms are a state of the art I will definitely visit again. The grandkids really enjoyed the swim and play ground and the staff were excellent. Wish there were more movies to watch like on Friday and Sunday and the food was great.
Aug 09, 2018
Drove across the country from California, stayed at Lake Erie, the staff was super!
Aug 03, 2018
Had a great time and enjoyed the scenery, activities and helpfulness of all staff and other campers. Pools were nice. My kids enjoyed the playground also. All in all, a beautiful place to camp.
Aug 02, 2018
Our favorite KOA. Clean, cozy, food truck is great, and they had a fun live band at a reasonable hour this last Saturday night. Low on bugs, yet the lake and gorgeous sunsets are so close by. Great time.
Aug 01, 2018
Arrived late and stayed only one night. Loved the location. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 31, 2018
Excellent -
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The bathrooms were very clean and we appreciated that. Down falls: Traffic noise and the wooded tent areas that we saw there would have been ideal for us if it had electric. I feel the wooded areas would be nicer if there were more trees. Loved the delivery of firewood and food.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
it's been 13 years since the last time I was at this campground, and it was even better than years past. Dennis continues to have a clean, family friendly campground, just like his parents did. I can't wait to continue our family tradition with the next generation.
Jul 23, 2018
This place exceeded my expectations I had such a great time and will most certainly be back again!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly, Clean, Fun Campgrounds! We enjoyed the creek, fishing in the pond, swimming in pools and relaxing with family while there.
Jul 23, 2018
and clean friendly place It was a nice clean
Jul 22, 2018
We stayed for a couple days trying out our new mini trailer. We brought our 3 grandkids and they spent an entire day in the pool. We love how clean the restrooms are and the remodel to the 2 nd set is very impressive. This is a great location on the lake.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Loved this KOA. Clean, well kept and lots of activities to keep the kids happy.
Jul 19, 2018
Great location, pretty lake view at Park across road. Food delivered to campsite. Clean showers/restroom. Only complaint is that they seem to allow political flags.
Jul 17, 2018
The staff was very professional and responsive. I was in the primitive area and they supplied me with a campfire ring with a grate on it. I also have a camper and doubt I would use it there. I noticed that the campers where very close to each other and in some cases, adjoining camper bump outs were almost touching, and fire rings were very small without grates. Not the best set up for those sites
Jul 17, 2018
Clean facility and friendly staff. Very noisy from the thruway traffic.
Jul 16, 2018
This location is my favorite. It is so much less buggy than any other. I truly relax here. The best sunsets!
Jul 16, 2018
The campgrounds itself was very nice, it's the noise level that was unbearable. Back in the tent section you are right next to I-90. Once you got used to the trucks going by-the trains came thru.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly courteous owner and staff. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
great staff but location way too close to the highway. couldn't sleep through the night because of the noise.
Jul 12, 2018
WE LOVE IT THERE, such nice people.