Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
Lots of highway noise, but a good stopover while on a road trip. Customer service was excellent. Beautiful park across the street and beach access a mile down the road.
Jul 01, 2020
The gentleman who was there helped us to stay in a better spot, and was patient as I worked to understand the upgrade, and made sure we were safe all night. The facilities were spotless and the other campers were kind and considerate. It was a wonderful stay.
Jun 30, 2020
It was amazing, my boyfriend and I just wanted a weekend trip to relax and this was the perfect place. We met some amazing people and saw some beautiful sunsets. We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Overall it was a nice campground, but it was to close to the 90 and the highway noise was quite loud.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We enjoyed our primitive tent site as did our Labrador. Very friendly place!
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice facilities and staff. Many trees but no significant vegetation between the campsites. Beautiful creek in campground. Exceptionally nice restrooms with at-home type fixtures, even in the shower. Close to a freeway, but it was not too noisy at night. Vineyards close by everywhere.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Hosts were very organized and accommodating, even making deliveries of ice, wood, hot food , etc to the campsite. They also did a great job with the social distancing and cleanliness of the facility.
Jun 26, 2020
Very clean. Quiet with big lots. Nice owners
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating. Tent spaces with and without electricity. Nice treed area. Easy to access from the highway. With some noise from trucks driving by on the highway.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
It is a very nice place with complete supporting facilities and friendly personnel, and we have been provided with power plugboard voluntarily. A very enjoyable outdoor experience!
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Stayed in a tent area by the creek and had an amazing time. Little noisy being by the road, but you really don’t notice that very much. Staff is super friendly as well. Would definitely stay again
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Very friendly hosts, the bathrooms were unbelievable, our camping site was perfect.
Oct 20, 2019
THE GOOD: A very clean 24-hour laundry, super nice and friendly staff, a beautiful large campground, and no hassles for exceeding checkout time. THE BAD: a little expensive compared to other KOA's, their WiFi had no internet connection, multiple up-sells at check-in, and next to the freeway with noise so loud it kept us up at night even with the RV windows closed.
Sep 26, 2019
Great campground. I love the Handi- cap showers. Can not wait to stay there again.
Sep 23, 2019
It's quite surrounded by the Welch's � fields. There are 2 awesome restaurants with in 1 mile. the place is spotless bathrooms are clean and private all of the staff are awesome
Sep 04, 2019
Campground, services, and amenities were fine. The only problem is the constant road noise from I-90. Otherwise we had a great weekend and we were able to use the campground as the starting point for trips along Lake Erie and to Chataqua Lake.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground. Enjoyable stay
Aug 27, 2019
excellent very clean and the owners and family are very nice and helpful
Aug 26, 2019
As usual our stay was great. The restrooms and shower are fantastic. Can rival a hotel. Always good to come back to.
Aug 26, 2019
well I will let you know you see...I put a deposit down on a credit card 9 the cost for one night) and then I GET THERE AND THEY CHARGE ME FOR TWO NIGHTS...so. as soon as i get the bill figured out I will let you know but otherwise it was a lovely stay. thanks
Aug 13, 2019
This is by far one of the best KOAs ever and I'm a proud KOA geek.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
My 3 week stay was amazing! The staff was welcoming, professional, caring and friendly. They made sure I had everything I needed, always had a smile and friendly conversation. Highly recommend the Westfield / Lake Erie KOA!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Should have asked if we could be further from the highway...
Jul 30, 2019
Everything was 1st rate as always. A special thank you to Nate for his assistance in getting my storage door unlocked. Just another example of how wonderful all the staff at Westfield KOA are.
Jul 29, 2019
Very clean, very well manged campground, however the odor from the sewage treatment plan, coming in waves bpth to the campground, and the beach ruins the fun.
Jul 12, 2019
It was wonderful and very spacious KOA. Loved the area and walked down to the water. The bathroom was beautiful, just like home, Large, clean and plenty of room to move around. Excellent stay
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Perfect. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was very tight for parking, wish there was more for the kids but the personal gets a A+
Jun 17, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
Sep 24, 2018
we had a wonderful two day stay at Westfield/Lake Erie KOA. Everyone was kind and helpful. If we were ever in the area we would come back to stay with you.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great stay! Read some reviews about noise because it’s close to the interstate, but we tent camped and it did not bother us. In fact, we slept so well! The campground was peaceful. The showers and restrooms were very clean. Lake Erie is right across the street and the owner has a vineyard next to the campground where you can taste some grapes! We enjoyed it!
Sep 24, 2018
Very private, staff is very friendly and kind, we had a wonderful time and surely will return! �����������
Sep 16, 2018
We found the price to be steep for being not prime season, and we’re severely disappointed to arrive to find that our campsite was next to an interstate. We did not get any sleep and could literally see the semi trucks pulling off the side of the side way.
Sep 10, 2018
Fantastic!! So friendly and the pizza and fries were amazing! AAA+++
Sep 05, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Polite people and friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to my next stay
Sep 04, 2018
Enjoyed nice place nice showers and beautiful area
Sep 04, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, busy campground, with all folks being very accomodating, lovely pool and fun activities all weekend.
Aug 28, 2018
I didn't realize how noisy I-90 would be, and I had a hard time sleeping because of the noise.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.