Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
very friendly staff
May 31, 2024
We always have an awesome time. Thank you to all of the employees for always being kind, respectful and very helpful too our needs.
May 29, 2024
The campsite was very clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful!
May 29, 2024
Loved our woodsy tent spot !! Quiet , Friendly , very pleasant !! Totally enjoyed the Cake too!!!
Apr 29, 2024
I was blessed with them staying a little bit later than 6pm which is closing time to get me checked in. Adding a second vehicle was easy and cheap. Tent site is nice, but small for anything bigger than a backpacking tent, 4-6 person tents will likely not fit. So I put it on the sticks to the right of the fire pit. Bring a 25-50 foot power cord if you want to use electricity.
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Thank you for an amazing stay!
Apr 11, 2024
Nice and clean and quiet
Mar 27, 2024
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great location, shopping mall and restaurants right outside of the campground. Definitely will come back.
Oct 30, 2023
It was a lot of fun doing the halloween activities with the kids. Wish they would have done the costume contest.
Oct 23, 2023
Clean campground and friendly staff. The rating is for further reduction in holiday activities. We have camped there for Halloween since 2016, in addition to other trips. There were fewer activities last year than previous years (pony rides, climbing wall, obstacle course). This year there were also no contests for pumpkin decorating or costumes, which the kids were very disappointed about.
Oct 16, 2023
Great just to pricey for tent sites
Oct 16, 2023
Wife/husband couples that checked us in were amazing
Oct 12, 2023
Didn't have much time to stay as we were traveling.  You had just what we needed, a quiet place to pitch a tent and sleep and clean bath house to take a shower.  Would definitely recommend.
Oct 09, 2023
We had a wonderful stay! This was our first time ever staying and it won’t be our last! Other than myself asking to possibly be closer to the bathrooms it was wonderful. We did have a couple guests that were up until 2 am and another whose children were throwing rocks (big ones) We were able to sleep through it all. Thank you again!!!!
Oct 04, 2023
Staff were very helpful. The parking was a little difficult (site #99). Water was off for 45 minutes or so which was a little inconvenient. But, tent camp site area we were in really felt like we were in the middle of the woods, which was lovely.
Oct 03, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
The staff and faculty members were very pleasant and helpful. I needed help with directions and they got me where I needed to be. Thank you very much. See you again soon. Thanks again.
Sep 30, 2023
Very quiet and nice helpful staff! Thank you very Match. Rosmarie
Sep 21, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Tents sites were very small, close, and difficult to find flat spot for tent. There were a lot of bees on the site.
Sep 05, 2023
My husband and I have been camping here for the past 3 seasons and we love it! The people are so friendly and helpful, the grounds are beautiful and spotless, we look forward to returning again and again!
Aug 29, 2023
The staff there are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2023
Very clean facility and the staff were truly exceptional and friendly.
Aug 24, 2023
Campground it self was well kept. People and staff was friendly. My only concerns was there was not enough to do on site especially on a bad weather day. Maybe an inside game/activity room, mini golf, or quick bite at the store would help. Some equipment was appeared to be old and worn.
Aug 21, 2023
The staff and facilities were out of this world! My family and school family were treated with the utmost respect. We are definitely coming back in the fall.
Aug 21, 2023
Warm welcome, keep it simple mind, nice neighbors! Perfect!
Aug 20, 2023
These 2days was peaceful, respectful, polite, caring, clean, insect treated, fun, problem free, weekend so far . After posting our pictures so many people wants to join us the next time…we will be returning
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Clean campsite, bathrooms weren’t the best set up for tent campers or cabin campers.
Aug 03, 2023
Car camped one night in tent area $$. Clean beautiful camp ground. Nice staff. Did not use amenities. Pool, ping-pong table, basketball court ,chess set all look neat and clean.
Jul 24, 2023
Very clean and well-arranged. Excellent staff.
Jul 24, 2023
Everyone was very nice, clean and plenty for all to do.
Jul 20, 2023
Very clean campground, staff was well informed and helpful.
Jul 18, 2023
We love everything about the KOA in millersville. It is close to home yet far enough away to enjoy a weekend away.
Jul 17, 2023
Staff is genuine and accommodating! Relaxed fun with my little family thanks
Jul 13, 2023
Clean, Quiet and the staff was nice and Friendly!
Jul 05, 2023
For 1st time campers, my mom and I absolutely loved the entire campground, all the staff, and just the overall experience!!!! And the store has EVERYTHING you could need and reasonably priced. I can’t wait to come back with a RV for a different experience!!
Jun 28, 2023
Friendly staff, EXTREMELY clean facilities, and plenty of things for the kiddos to do
Jun 20, 2023
Clean pool and camp. Great stay. A little noisy from the highways around but will come back again
Jun 19, 2023
We love the location, we love the staff we love everything about this KOA, specially it being so close to home. Our home away from home for sure. Can’t wait to book another trip
Jun 17, 2023
My school family from Baltimore decided to go camping to celebrate the end of the school year. This was their first time. I must thank the entire staff at KOA. They made this time for us so amazing. I wish I could add pictures to this. We have been out together lots of times but this time was over the top. I can’t thank you enough. We have already decided to come back the week before school .
Jun 15, 2023
Campground is nice, but a lot of noise from nearby interstate highway at night.
Jun 14, 2023
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Had several offers from employees if I needed anything to let them know. Park and store was cleaner and very well organized. I do hope with the recent change in management and improvements that have been made so far, that the bathrooms will get a little attention and upgraded.
Jun 01, 2023
May 31, 2023
We stay at this site every year. We are a large group. The staff are very friendly, accommodating. We look forward to seeing our KOA friends. Unfortunately we were not allowed to reserve our sites for the same time next year.this change from koa policy in the past may have us seeking other places outside of KOA. As well as canceling our KOA membership.
May 31, 2023
The staff was very professional. Friendly, Courteous and polite is the best way I can describe the staff. The facilities were clean and accessible. We had a blast with the family as my Brother also rented a cabin for his family. Their only complaint was the thin mattresses on the beds in the cabin. Maybe they will bring air mattresses next time. My suggestion to them as it is Camping.
May 30, 2023
I have a group of adults that have stayed here for the past 3 years. We have always been able to reserve 4 Cabins and 2 tent sites. This year we were told we couldn’t reserve until after August 1st. We are very upset and may not be going back here for our 4th year Get Together. We have always been able to reserve for the following year as we check out. It’s guaranteed money for this KOA.
May 27, 2023
Jun 05, 2024
Great staff and nice family friendly place
- Mitch Miller on Google
Jun 04, 2024
Great location with clean amenities and grounds. Campsites are close knit and great for group camping since there's only one tent per site. Everyone is so helpful and kind. Firewood is available for purchase and can be delivered to your campground. The entrance is semi tricky, don't miss the turn ;)
- Abigail Pine on Google
May 28, 2024
Stayed here for a quick overnight on the way to and from South Carolina. Front desk staff were very friendly and they'll even escort you to your site after you check in. Also they have a bunch of pull-through sites so if your rig isn't too long you don't need to unhook if you're just spending the night.
- Joseph Cleary on Google