Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Boy Scout troop stayed for a visit to Naval academy and football game campground close to destinations Bathrooms clean and the showers hot Camp staff friendly
Nov 07, 2017
The campground was nice but I was disappointed with the amount of trash on our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camper was assigned another site and choose this one themselves. They were next to a group that had taken over sites not assigned to them. We appreciate if guest tell us about issues like this while they are here. We would gladly correct the problem. Fire pits are not to be used as trash cans as what happened in this case.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Awesome Halloween! Very well organized this year great time had by all! Only one bonehead was driving through the park during Trick or Treating. After we had been told no driving during trick or treating. Can't fix stupid. LOL
Oct 16, 2017
Great activities for the kids, clean and friendly staff, for easy camping especially with kids would highly recommend this KOA site.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Oct 16, 2017
Camp site 79 had limited space for a tent due to many rocks and hills. It was small and very close to every other camp site. Would prefer not to stay at that site again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't like your site. You can hand pick a site and put a Site guarantee on it. We see you booked very late. We suggest you book very early as October is a very busy month. It is good to book 6 months to a year ahead at Capitol KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Lovely staff, the tent site I was at had really hard grounds so we were unable to put our tent pegs in well. Also it was basically in the playground so we had screaming kids running through our campsite which I didn't like at all. The tent sites are far to close. Was kept up until 2am from loud drunks next to us.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff were all so friendly and welcoming!!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean facilities, nice area, convenient to points of interest. Tent sites are not very flat, making it hard for larger tents to be used.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Outstanding campground! My daughter was riding her bike and fell. The manager was talking to someone and stopped what he was doing to make sure my daughter was alright. And a shout out to the lady in the office Debby. She was so kind and funny. When I walked in the next night she remembered me and asked how I was. Nice park well kept. Will return on way back.
Aug 28, 2017
High priced for the conditions of the sites. Very uneven sites unless you pay top dollar.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Fridge for campers would be apriciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a tent site.
Aug 23, 2017
Our scout troop really enjoyed our stay at your camp. It is very well maintained and the drive into DC was better than expected. The only negative was not the camp, but the campers that arrived very late at night to set up and were not considerate at all of their noise levels.
Aug 21, 2017
Something to do for all ages.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful place, great service, and lots of fun, especially for families!
Aug 15, 2017
The shuttle alone was fantastic! Our granddaughter loved the giant air pillow and spent hours over there. everyone was nice and the campground was clean and in good order. Only complaint, the swimming pool was a little rough (surface) below the water.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice quiet stay with very nice people working there.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Ce qui est le plus dérangeant c est le bruit incessant des grenouilles et de la circulation des autoroutes. Le terrains pour les tentes est humide . ca prendrait du gazon. Par contre c est propre. Le personnel accueillant. La navette pour la journée pour Washington est une des bonnes raison de se camper chez vous pour ceux qui veulent visiter Washington sans se casser la tête.
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic and great to have a tour bus to DC!
Aug 03, 2017
Was good but unfortunately was loud Sat night due to rowdy guests making loud noise till about 1.30 a.m. washrooms were very clean and people serving us were friendly
Jul 31, 2017
prompt on the checkout, but really great amenities
Jul 30, 2017
The staff are friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Not very tent friendly. Lots on slopes. Bathhouse close to pool cleaned only once a day which is not sufficient.
Jul 24, 2017
It was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. Facilities were clean and well kept. Lots to do for kids. Not crazy about tent sites. Some on hills, some not sure where you would park your car, some too out in the open. My tent site had no shade.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff people were very nice and the grounds looked well kept. I only gave them 3 stars because our tent campsite was covered in anthills and the bathrooms were pretty scruffy.
Jul 17, 2017
My stay was great. The only problem I had was with the tent site. Site 79 was really rocky and on a hill. The other sites had a good place to park your car and looked like it was leveled for tent campers. This site didn't. But other than that I love staying at KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent facilities, great staff!
Jul 16, 2017
this koa is fine for a getaway. It is not near washington dc however. 30 something miles.it is closer to baltimore and annapolis. staff is ok. had one situation that was handled poorly. had one request that was handled well.
Jul 12, 2017
Camping agréable il faut noter que la route est proche donc du bruit mais nous avobs bien dormi quand même!
Jul 07, 2017
The staff where not as nice or helpful as our last stays at a koa, it was kind of disappointing. We were hoping to continue koa stays but may look else where
Jul 07, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA the kids had a ton to do and enjoyed themselves alot. We are already starting to plan our next trip!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean shower and restroom facilities,great kids programs and more. What a great vslue!!
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. Unfortunately our tent site was within 50 feet of the very loud bounce house. I would stay again, but wouls ask for a different site.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in water/electric tent site. In evergreen tree area, very nice. Ample space, felt private. Clean restrooms/showers. One quirk, on restroom/shower cleaning finishes at 10:30am, there is a rush to use the showers and they fill up fast. Other than that, fantastic KOA. Will return.
Jun 11, 2017
Great Location, Hospitatily,,and Friendly, Helpful
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great stay. I would suggest blazing the nature trail some more, but overall a great weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was clean and safe. My kids had a great time. It is a bit pricey for a tent site just off the playground and there is an extra cost for most things, but if that's the cost of keeping the facility that nice than so be it.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms were clean, and just far enough away from city noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals