Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 24

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email This Campground

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Stayed overnight with a fifth wheel in a pull thru site with full hookups. Made a last minute reservation by phone to avoid Hurricane Michael. The lady that took my phone reservation was very friendly, efficient and accommodating. The office staff at check in was friendly and efficient. The site # 51 was extremely unlevel, due to lack of rock. The breaker box was very far from my power point.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Convenient campground very close to major metropolitan areas. Excellent directions to those areas by the campground. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We are a 45 foot motorhome so we found getting to and exiting from our camp site a bit tight for comfort but were expertly guided by staff. Friendly and professional staff from start to finish. Flat, level sites. Fire pits.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly, our site was clean and well-maintained, and the kids had a great time on the playground and blow-up obstacle course. It only took us about 45 mins (with traffic and construction) to reach DC.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Really clean, great and friendly staff
Oct 09, 2018
Fantastic campground! Has the feeling if being out in the mountains but conviently located and hidden off the highway.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great location, plenty of amenities and clean. Everything I look for in a campground.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice
Oct 08, 2018
bery nice, close to Annapolis for boat show. clean restrooms. very nice staff
Oct 06, 2018
Our stay was very good. Clean sites, bathrooms and friendly campground personnel.
Oct 06, 2018
Everything was as described. Kampground was clean and organized. We would return.
Oct 06, 2018
Sites very difficult to locate after dark. Men's restroom toilets FILTHY! Price TOO high for what park provided.
Oct 05, 2018
Very clean !! Friendly staff !
Oct 05, 2018
Great place to stay. We hopped on the metro and were in DC within 30 mins. Took day trip to Philly. So conveniently located. Facilities were great with a large site. Would definitely recommed.
Oct 03, 2018
On the expensive side, even with our KOA discount, but I understand the proximity to many popular sites, so "it is what it is." No complaints and no particular kudos -- just a good one-night stop for us.
Oct 03, 2018
Our stay was based on a couples weekend to visit Washington DC.We had a 4.5 hour drive from Villas NJ to KOA / Capitol MD and felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. As we checked in with one associate, another young lady, provided so much useful information about local attractions, directions, fees for parking, etc. The cabin, bathroom and shower areas were clean and well kept. See you again!
Oct 02, 2018
We drove a long way to get to this remote KOA. We were extremely disappointed to learn upon arrival that they no longer provide transportation to Washington DC. That was the only reason we chose that location! They said that service stopped on Sept. 3. Said it was on their website. We did not order via web. We called in for info and made the reservation for 2 days. We had to pay cancellation fee!
Oct 02, 2018
Other than canceling my reservation while I was still there, it is a convenient place to stay. They did fix my reservation back to its original without me having to come in. That was appreciated. Lots of weekend traffic but empties out pretty quick on Mondays.
Oct 02, 2018
The pull thru was way too Sandy.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a nice stay. We had a nice visit from our grandkids. The location is convenient for a photo shoot in Baltimore Inner Harbor. My only problem is that it is expensive for a water/electric only site. I’ve used the park several times for it’s convenience not for its value.
Oct 02, 2018
Great KOA for an over night stop or while visiting DC or Annapolis. The front desk staff was very nice, The park was clean and well maintained. We had a nice level patio site near the pool and office. My only complaint would be that there is no cable. This is a typical KOA.
Oct 01, 2018
All was well until near the end. The shower in the laundry building had NO hot water. When I complained the woman at the desk said, "oh, you need to open the utility closet and turn on the hot water. That happens sometimes". Ok, a note on the shower door next time? How was I supposed to know? Overall, a nice place. Great staff and very clean. We will return. Expensive vs. other KOAs.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
It was nice and quiet.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Great campsite near Annapolis and DC attractions.
Oct 01, 2018
Our assigned space was generous and backed to woods so it was nicely quiet behind us. All facilities were clean and well kept. We got a strong WiFi signal as well as a 4-bars AT&A cell connection. In addition, Washington DC / Capitol KOA is just 20 minutes to Annapolis and 9 miles to the New Carrollton Metro Station for transportation to the Capitol. We'd stay here again.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
The people were very nice. But the kamper kabin we stayed in was very musty smelling & we could see mold on the floor !!! Also the deck outside was moldy smelling. Was very dissapointed with the kabin. Paid over $ 500.00 for a smelly room !!!!
Sep 27, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 26, 2018
Had a wonderful time. The staff is great, the campground is very clean, and it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere but yet you are close to everything. Looking forward to our next visit
Sep 25, 2018
Stayed for 5 days left early due to heavy rains. they refunded us our last night which is something we didn't expect. shuttle service advertised only ran on weekend, of course we were there after Labor Day so maybe it runs regular on peak times.There is no cable and local channels are few. But this park is a nice base camp when exploring Washington ( metro line is only 15 miles away) Annapollis
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
I wish they would work on leveling the sites instead of moving and adding cabins. Unless you are in premium sites, you don't have much of a chance getting a level site.
Sep 25, 2018
Clean
Sep 25, 2018
The campground manager Cheryl was very helpful and made me feel right at home during my stay, I will definitely be taking another to this KOA in the future
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
The campground is a decent campground. The grounds seemed clean and maintained. The trail needs some maintenance and it needs to be marked along the trail. The showers and bathrooms were fairly clean. My husband had to wait for a very long time for the hot water to get to the shower and I never did get any hot water with my shower. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2018
low water pressure, uneven sites, high cost but all KOA are for what you get
Sep 24, 2018
It was nice and clean. The sales in the store were amazing, and the staff was very helpful! Can't wait to go back next season.
Sep 24, 2018
Awesome playground and great craft activities!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a wonderful time, facilities were great and the employees were very courteous and easy to work with
Sep 24, 2018
This is the best campground ever! Cheryl & Bob McGinnis are the nicest people you can meet. They made us feel very welcomed & are friends for life. We will definitely be going back! The staff was great also. Blair Shaw & Dr. Bob were very attentive to our needs. Tatiana was always cheerful and bubbly. John is a great guy and Chris was very helpful. Great location. I wish I had more room. Just Go!
Sep 24, 2018
rainy day but everyone was friendly and campground was very clean.only thing is you need cable tv
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals