Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Nothing that you can change, but compared to other KOAs this one is extremely pricey for being squished on top of each other. The fire ring is almost on the road and there is no privacy at all due to how close things are. Would never choose to stay at this one again.
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained with a good size staff who are always working and friendly. Our site was gravel, as are the others, but level so I didn’t use levelers. Great patio with wrought iron table w/4 chairs, 2 Adirondack chairs, fire pit built in, and gas grill. We plan on using this location for weekend getaways since we only live 25 minutes away.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great location and very nice campsite with lots of option for staying. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Bathrooms and Cabin was clean as expected.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed here in a 38 ft 5th wheel. The entire team here is terrific and helpful. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice and clean. Friendly and helpful people.
Oct 15, 2019
Good location. Staff very friendly. Poor maintenance. Had premium patio site, but pavers were crumbled, metal table/chairs rusty, adirondacks mildew stained. Restroom worn out and dirty.
Oct 15, 2019
Such a nice visit! Our kids had a great time camping and enjoyed the movie night. Staff is awesome, friendly, helpful... will definitely come back! :)
Oct 15, 2019
Our deluxe tent site was spacious and close to shared water. Outdoor play equipment was good for the small site. The toilet and shower facilities were generally clean/well kept. It was good to see some recycling facilities. There was only one dish sink which was always available but needs a proper draining area. There was some traffic and minor aircraft noise.
Oct 15, 2019
Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and Gaga ball court!
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful to get us a spot where our satellite would work. Very nice folks.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
1st time staying at a Koa and wasn’t sure what to expect from a chain style campgrounds. Everything was great, we stayed in a cabin and it was cute, clean and comfy. I do wish this Koa had pictures of the cabins on the site, I loved how the decks pointed into the woods instead of the road like the stock photos.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice and clean
Oct 14, 2019
Most expensive KOA I've ever stated at. Otherwise no complaints or problems.
Oct 14, 2019
No sucury to in force the quiet time curfew . Campers. Across the street had bonfire burning three to four feet into the air and talking very loud well pass midnight
Oct 14, 2019
Workers are super nice and helpful but the sites are pretty small and close together with some being difficult to get into and not very level. Bathroom/showers were clean and over all everything was in very good shape. Might think about changing the cleaning time for the main shower house/bathrooms. They were closed from 9am to after 10am seems like a busy time to close them for cleaning.
Oct 14, 2019
friendly staff, clean facility, no complaints
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice, it was a bit crowded, staff was nice. Everything I needed was at store.
Oct 14, 2019
I thought your campground was very accommodating and the employees were very nice
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Lovely campground and facilities! The employees at the office were so helpful and welcoming! I stayed 2 nights in an affordable cabin on a road trip up the east coast! I plan to stay here on my way back down the coast as well! Thanks KOA!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Our cabin site was small but nice. The bathrooms were clean. The office delivered bundles of wood for our fire. We also called the office and said we would be late back from the Navy football game and they left wood on our porch waiting for us. KOA let us pay them the next morning. My kids loved the bounce pad. Overall solid experience.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Nice park, but leveling can be a trick. Otherwise quiet enjoyable stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Capitol KOA didn't give accurate information about their site. I reserved a 60' to 70' site based on their description. The site was no longer than 50' because my 40' motorhome just fit and my car had to be parked on the side. The nightly rate is very high at $85 considering there are no services,no trash pickup at the site, no cable, terrible internet, and rustic campground with no frills
Oct 09, 2019
very expensive considering the barren close angle parking type of campsites provided. I will only use this campground again as a last resort
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly Staff. The kids loved the play ground.
Oct 07, 2019
Outstanding as usual!
Oct 07, 2019
Check in was easy. The staff helped us to our spot in the dark. The pull through was super convenient with my class A.
Oct 07, 2019
This was our first time staying at Capitol KOA as we were using it to easily access Annapolis, MD via Uber. Our site, the Deluxe 30/50 pull thru, was spacious, clean, and ready for our arrival. Site was not level so be prepared to break out the leveling blocks. Staff was extremely friendly, rapidly checked us in, and escorted us to our pad. We will be returning for another stay.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was very helpful and nice, we had no problems with any employees. But the other guests were extremely rude, being very loud, playing music, using strobe lights, and throwing bottles until 5 in the morning. Since the sites are so close together, this was a huge problem. My husband and I ended up sleeping in our car. We were surprised that no one ever came over to ask them to stop.
Oct 07, 2019
30’ RV. Very unlevel campsite. (Yes we have levelers) Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. Could hear highway noise. Haul your own garbage to dumpsters. Good playground for kids and nice staff and store. Small bathhouse. No 50 amp sites.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff was very friendly. When we had issues with neighbors parking everywhere they took care of it right away.
Oct 07, 2019
We only stayed for one night but the site we were given included a ditch just outside our camper door. My wife tripped and fell trying to get around the ditch. The really sad part about it was I knew the site given was not going to be a very good site and asked to be moved. We were discouraged to change sites although there were plenty of other safer sites. Site 76 is not a safe site to put anyone
Oct 06, 2019
Clean friendly and helpful staff
Oct 06, 2019
Great stay!
Oct 06, 2019
We would definitely stay here again. Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Lots of traffic noise from the highway which is just over the hill. Disappointing that the pool was already closed. Temps were in the 90's. Staff was super helpful, gave great instructions on how to get to and use the Metro.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
We stayed 3 days and 2 nites . The bathrooms were never cleaned . The cabin was very comfy and the lady at the office at nite was VERY helpful, with that said the last day when we were leaving we waited till 8 am (when you open so the sign says ) we walked up to the door that was locked and a young girl opened the door and not very nicely stated “is there something we can do for you” rude! We
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The staff was really great, we got there after closing time but they opened up for us. They made us feel welcome. We would stay there again.
Sep 30, 2019
This was our second time at the campground this year. My children really enjoy camping there as there is plenty of activities for them to do. The staff there is very courteous and friendly. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 15, 2019
Such a great visit to Capitol KOA. Kids had a great time, very family friendly. Cabin was lovely. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
- Alicia Kwait-Blank on Google
Sep 17, 2018
Super schöner Platz. Netter Empfang. Es sollte aber vorher gebucht werden.
- Carola Nevermann on Google
Jul 31, 2018
The kids love spending time in the cabins and swimming in the pool we go just to getaway from everything, its a good place to spend the weekend without breaking the bank!
- chris hirsch on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.