Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The cabin we rented was nice but it had mice and the bed was uncomfortable.
Dec 10, 2020
Decent campground. Close to DC. Sites are very very small. Bathrooms were clean
Dec 09, 2020
Our site was not level. It was also not 70 feet. Since we were only there for one night we expected to leave truck connected to trailer but water/sewer connection was too far away to do so.
Nov 25, 2020
This is a nice well maintained KOA with lots of trees and walking paths.
Nov 13, 2020
Enjoyable, clean and friendly.
Nov 11, 2020
Nov 07, 2020
Amazing location. So much for the kids to do on-site.
Nov 03, 2020
Although we liked the grounds, we found the majority of the staff to be unfriendly. Our daughter and grandson came to visit us one day, but we were forced to pay the additional fee for the entire week. Chances of us visiting this campground again are slim to none.
Nov 02, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice campsites.
Nov 02, 2020
Our second time here, and we loved it, as usual. Very nice campground, and great people to work with.
Nov 02, 2020
My family rented numerous cabins for the Halloween weekend. The festivities were awesome, the cabins and public facilities were well maintained, the staff was pleasant. The other guests were very friendly as well. Would recommend, especially for the price.
Nov 01, 2020
I would stay there again if I could get a bigger cabin with a bathroom in it.
Nov 01, 2020
The staff is fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean. Many of the spaces are pretty tight. Having a campfire was difficult. We made it work, but it wasn’t easy.
Nov 01, 2020
One night, campground very nice, clean and well appointed.
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
Kids had a great time
Oct 31, 2020
The site was very nice, easy to pull in and hook up the utilites. This was one of the campground's Halloween weekends and we were very pleased with the activities for our grandchildren and the way in which the staff handled the changes forced by the pandemic.
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
This KOA is the best! The staff was very nice and also efficient. Everything was clean and well maintained. The location is great and the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 31, 2020
Other than the rain, which KOA had no control over. everything was perfect. thanks.
Oct 31, 2020
We were only able to stay two nights. We've "graduated" recently from tents to a camper recently, and appreciated how friendly and helpful everyone was as we're still learning our gear. We'd like to come back with more of our family next year, maybe rent a cabin for them.
Oct 31, 2020
The location of the campground is great. Most of the sites are good. Overall the campground and the store were good, not great, certainly not awesome. Our site was awful. We had site #63. You absolutely don't want that site. It has a bunch of stumps on it. You can only use 1/2 of the site at best. No room under awning, Just stumps. It's actually dangerous. They blamed Covid. Unbelievabl
Oct 31, 2020
It was a quick overnighter, but we had an amazing time! Can’t wait for the Spring, so we can come back!
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
The lower sites where we were camped were a little uneven and not very level. Hookups were adequate. Campground itself was clean and well maintained. Best bathrooms and showers I've seen in a KOA. Excellent camp store. Friendly and helpful staff. We'll definitely return but next time stay in the upper pull-throughs nearer the front of the campground.
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
Non stop road noise very loud. It is like camping on side of a major highway during rush hour. Sites so small people could not even fit their rv in. Hiking trail nkt maintained. Never ever camping here again. So sad. Such a waste of money spent.
Oct 31, 2020
This was our first trip out with our travel trailer. We were very pleased with the campground’s appearance, ease of access, and facilities. We needed some assistance at the site and were readily helped by campground staff. We look forward to camping here again.
Oct 31, 2020
It was fine. We were there overnight to break up a trip to PA.
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
I've always avoided this Park because on Business trips--I need cable and, at their prices, they should provide it. Now I have DISH Anywhere and it works fine off my HotSpot, but, not on their WIFI--so, kind of--Stay in a hotel area.
Oct 31, 2020
Excellent as always.
Oct 31, 2020
The lower level camp sites aren’t level side to side. The crew used a noisy leaf blower all day long.
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
IT'S AWESOME! WE JUST LOVE IT AND MY NON-CAMPIN- LOVING DAUGHTER, LOVED IT! WIN WIN! THANK YOU!
Oct 12, 2020
Wonderful except the grill didn’t work well. They were back ordered on parts. Wish we had known so we could have planned our meal better. Otherwise our experience was fun.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Loved the location and access to multiple areas and the campground itself was very comfortable and pleasant.
Oct 12, 2020
It was very nice. One suggestion... the hiking trail is not well marked or cleared. We did the trail and got confused on the way back the trail seem to just stop so we had to walk on the road and come in the main entrance, we had children with us so that was a little dangerous with the traffic.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, campground is clean and well kept. However, campground had no cable and limited local channels.
Oct 12, 2020
They charge to much expensive
Oct 12, 2020
The site was great. Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly, kids loved the playground and bounce area. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaints are that is that it doesn’t seem like there was any enforcement of quiet hours. I understand a little music but our neighbors played music well into the morning hours.
Oct 12, 2020
We had so much fun!!...This was our 1st time staying here and the staff and other camper made us feel very welcome!!...There was so much to do at the campground for kids, we will DEFINITELY be returning!!
Oct 12, 2020
We book two cabins. We was told that they will be close to each other. The staff pre selected the cabins that was across the site. They lied about the other cabins been used. The whole time 2 out of the 4 cabins in my area remain empty. We witness an employee have a nervous break down because a supervisor openly corrected her for not giving a camper their way. The camper was being completely selfi
Jan 03, 2021
No site map or pricing displayed for late night check ins. The bathrooms seemed to be closed for the winter.
- Simon Denton on Google
Jan 02, 2021
I am so surprised by the negative reviews because we look forward to staying here along our next travels. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's along our travels and this has been one of our favorite stays. Our site, amongst others, were extremely clean. Quiet at night and didn't hear any traffic whatsoever. We arrived after hours and had an easy, contactless check-in. It's dog friendly and it had a lot of areas for us to walk them. Seemed like everyone picked up after their dogs as well. This photo was looking out from our site. Again, we really look forward to stopping here and staying in the future.
- Erika Steele on Google
Jan 01, 2021
Gravel sites were nice and well cared for. Spots are kind of narrow but thats typical for most campgrounds these days. They allowed us to stay during their off season, so we couldn't have campfires but they did have a nice playground. The sites that back up to the woods are gorgeous and the cabins have porches on the wooded side, so you can sit on the porch swing facing nature instead of the rest of the campground. The nature trail was wet but what we could traverse was beautiful. We would stay here again for sure.
- Jennifer Romanczuk on Google