Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
IT'S AWESOME! WE JUST LOVE IT AND MY NON-CAMPIN- LOVING DAUGHTER, LOVED IT! WIN WIN! THANK YOU!
Oct 12, 2020
Wonderful except the grill didn’t work well. They were back ordered on parts. Wish we had known so we could have planned our meal better. Otherwise our experience was fun.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Loved the location and access to multiple areas and the campground itself was very comfortable and pleasant.
Oct 12, 2020
It was very nice. One suggestion... the hiking trail is not well marked or cleared. We did the trail and got confused on the way back the trail seem to just stop so we had to walk on the road and come in the main entrance, we had children with us so that was a little dangerous with the traffic.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very friendly staff, campground is clean and well kept. However, campground had no cable and limited local channels.
Oct 12, 2020
They charge to much expensive
Oct 12, 2020
The site was great. Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly, kids loved the playground and bounce area. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaints are that is that it doesn’t seem like there was any enforcement of quiet hours. I understand a little music but our neighbors played music well into the morning hours.
Oct 12, 2020
We had so much fun!!...This was our 1st time staying here and the staff and other camper made us feel very welcome!!...There was so much to do at the campground for kids, we will DEFINITELY be returning!!
Oct 12, 2020
We book two cabins. We was told that they will be close to each other. The staff pre selected the cabins that was across the site. They lied about the other cabins been used. The whole time 2 out of the 4 cabins in my area remain empty. We witness an employee have a nervous break down because a supervisor openly corrected her for not giving a camper their way. The camper was being completely selfi
Oct 12, 2020
Well I thought Quite time was at 10pm. But the people beside of us didn’t think so. Because around 10:45pm me and my guest got woke up to the sounds of them playing basketball and what we thought was Fireworks going off no one came around and checked to see what they were doing and we had no idea how to contact anyone . Other than that it was great.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very enjoyable
Oct 09, 2020
KOA's are our favorite. The ones we have stayed at are clean with great service. Our first choice in camping will remain KOA.
Oct 04, 2020
People were great. Place is very well kept. Grills were not maintained. Will return.
Oct 03, 2020
With Covid19 many things were closed. Park is convenient for my work in the area but with pool and other amenities closed my wife had nothing to do. We like it here though.
Oct 02, 2020
Lovely wooded campground with clean amenities and nice staff
Oct 02, 2020
Camping at Capitol KOA is always a pleasure. I have been camping there for over 10 years. It's close to home, clean and well managed. Cheryl and Bob go above and beyond to ensure a great stay. All of the staff are courteous and helpful.
Oct 02, 2020
Customer service was excellent. I had to call after hours to retrieve an item from a cabin I had moved out of, and the night/emergency number worked well. The cabins were clean and well appointed. There was an invasion of ants one night but that couldn't be helped -- nobody's fault but the ants. I switched cabins without a problem. Laundry is superb. Showers were very welcome.
Oct 02, 2020
Site was ok. The wifi was not consistent so it was annoying.
Oct 01, 2020
Very clean campsite. Not as close to DC as I would have liked but I enjoyed my stay there.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the Capitol KOA!
Oct 01, 2020
We absolutely loved our stay! It was our first time at a KOA and it will not be our last. It was a much needed break from the daily grind. Bob, his wife and everyone at the office were so nice and welcoming. We hope to be able to stay with them again before the cabins close for the winter.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Such a beautiful and clean campground. We arrived around 7 pm from a long road trip. I didn't realize the office shut down, but they had left my keys for the cabin in an after hours check in area. I didn't have anything to worry about. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Oct 01, 2020
Initially it was a bit confusing to find our site due to hidden markers, but then we met up with someone to help us. I was surprised to find the sites so uneven. But we enjoyed our time, was quiet other than the hum of traffic.
Oct 01, 2020
It was a perfect location for our group. My only complaint was the rain and muddy conditions in Meadow 1. But this isn't something could be changed by the camp ground.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
I stay there twice a year. The staff (office and maintenance) continues to be very friendly. My site #51 was far from being level. Had to put wood blocks under 3 of my 4 wheels plus under my jacks. You need to add rock to level out the site. That would have made my stay a perfect 10.
Oct 01, 2020
Good spot nice staff
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
We actually didn’t end up staying more than two hours. As soon as we set up our tent, the rain got pretty bad so we just headed home. But the staff was very nice in the short time we were there. If you ever offer rain checks in the future that would be great if you’d like my advice on any possible improvements, but the facilities looked fun under better weather conditions.
Oct 01, 2020
The place was super clean and the staff was very friendly. The sites were a nice size and had a fire ring. Great for kids, clean playground. We will be back
Oct 01, 2020
Management was very nice and accomodating. My only concern was the very high pricing for the sites. Very used to paying between 30 and 50 a night. We stayed at a brand new place with concrete pads and free laundry and only paid $23 a night?? Paid between $69.95 and $77 a might there??
Oct 01, 2020
This was an overnight stay before home. I was in the lower lot which is all gravel and not very level and not able to level the trailer while hooked up to the tow vehicle.The campground is at the junction of Rt 97 & Rt 32 so lots of road noise..Close quarters but manageable. Did not like the closeness of the fire pits between the lots.A wind fire could reach each trailer. Family place. Nice staff.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
The facility was well-maintained and everything went as planned. I checked in late and my paperwork was waiting for me. Friendly staff and a lot of amenities in the area
Oct 01, 2020
We have been coming for years at Halloween... some times were better than others. We by chance went last weekend and it was so nice and quiet. Bathhouses were clean and people were friendly. It rained, but we had a great stay.
Oct 01, 2020
I enjoyed my stay at DC Capital KOA very very much- the host was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, professional and personable- the grounds were clean and everything was conveniently located, very well laid out... I can't wait till my next visit-
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
The gas grill had issues lighting, we had go keep asking for assistance with it. We were just given a lighter and then later after several attempts- we were advised that you had to use it in a certain way.
Sep 25, 2020
Staff was very pleasant everything was so nice and clean really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 12, 2020
It is Awesome! We love it, we can't wait to go again! My non-campin-lovin daughter, fell in love with it! Win win! See you soon !
- Paola Macc on Google
Oct 04, 2020
Its fun and pet friendly
- Douglas Jones on Google
Oct 23, 2020
Friendly people. But our site was very unlevel. They were able to move us before we went to bed which was great!
- Michelle Goodman on Google