Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 24

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Info: 410-923-2771

Email This Campground

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
Lots of traffic noisr
Apr 16, 2019
First of all we checked in the and there is impeach trump mints on the counter, everyone is entitled to there political opinion however the KOA is the last place I want to see this kind of stuff when i check. The girl at the desk and assistant manager where filthy and not what i would expect when i check in. They also told us that there where shuttles that go into DC.
Apr 15, 2019
This was a very nice KOA. Very clean people were very friendly and helpful. Our site was very nice and as described on their website. I have not had a bad experience with any KOA that I have stayed at this KOA was very very nice I would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2019
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful! We loved that there was a dog park in the campground, that we could take our Sheltie a couple times a day to be able to run around and play.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
The staff was very accommodating during my stay. I had to extend my stay due to vehicle issues and the staff worked to keep me in my site. I was surprised that they required me to take my trash to the dumpster. Several other Holiday KOA’s have daily trash pick up. Would have like a site with more gravel on the site and cable.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Clean, quiet, close to friends I was visiting.
Apr 12, 2019
The staff was very friendly. No complaints there. But the hookups at our site (and on every site on our row) were at the front of the rv, which meant it was a loooong way from the electrical connection on our rig. Luckily we carry an extension cord and were able to plug in. Not sure what we'd have done. Someone needs to spend the time/money to swap those boxes! Not good.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
The cabin was beautiful. Everyone was friendly. My daughter was a little disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn’t inflated but we understand since it was really off season. Would definitely come back here again.
Apr 06, 2019
Our cabin had an infestation of ants that was noticeable upon our unpacking. We left early and returned after office was closed. The office has very limited hours that made it impossible to contact anyone. The so-called TV was horrible as well. Channels constantly cut out. You couldn’t watch any shows or even finish the weather forecast on the news. We had had much better conditions at other KO
Apr 06, 2019
A bit overpriced in my opinion. Several of the amenities advertised were not available which was aggravating. Staff is friendly. Laundry room was sufficient since it’s off season. I can imagine it being a hassle during peak.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Only rhings missing were: - two cheerleaders and - a 12-piece band... WELCOMING US as we drove in. Bill, Mary & Susan
Apr 06, 2019
Wifi super puissant,, beau camping pour visiter la region,,, en plein centre de st augustine,,, service de navette super efficace...
Apr 04, 2019
Over all we had a good time! The location is perfect. The staff is friendly, but a little disorganized. We had a couple of incidences that occurred at the campsite. When we arrived to check-in after hours our reservation wasn’t at the after hours check-in desk, which was really frustrating. They also got our campsite confused with another site, which wasn’t that big of a deal, just annoying.
Mar 31, 2019
3 night stay to tour Washington DC. Deluxe cabin was spacious, clean, and ready to use upon check-in. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Grounds were well-kept. Highly recommend!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
The only KOA I know where the Wifi is effective and performing.
Mar 27, 2019
Easy check in. Restrooms and showers are clean. Nice play area for the kids. Great place to stay!
Mar 27, 2019
Nice campground overall. Would like to see bathroom counters replaced as they are old and worn out. Very inexpensive repair and would make the bathroom look much nicer.
Mar 26, 2019
the cabin we stayed at with our GS troop was clean and comfrotable the only thing noted was the interior shower curtain had mildew on it yuck
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Need more heaters in the cabin. Showers where cold otherwise nice
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
It was our 1st time there, and the young lady at the office was very sufficient and the staff was very accommodating .The campsite and the restrooms were clean, and supplied . The only gripe would be the derogation about our president on an item for sale in the office/store.(impeachment mints). Our opinion was that they were in bad taste.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Cabin rental good but heater not so good. Bathrooms clean but the showers a little smelly. Drain scarry and rusty. Tricky on finding the place. Could easly get on the highway by mistake!
Mar 18, 2019
We found it too far from downtown Washington. I'd change its name to Baltimore KOA instead of Washington KOA! Too much traffic to get to DC. Friendly staff and nice clean campground. A bit noisy. Too expensive for what we got.
Mar 17, 2019
Nicest laundry room I have ever encountered. Large lots. Helpful management. Clean park
Mar 17, 2019
Very clean
Mar 14, 2019
The hospitality was excellent, and the facilities were clean.
Mar 10, 2019
Close to Metro. Very friendly staff. They took good care of us.
Mar 08, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Great, large and well kept campground in the DC area. We visit this campground server all times a year.
Feb 26, 2019
We just did a “Shakedown” overnight with our new rv. Needed a place to plug it in, open the slides and load supplies for our upcoming March trip south. We had a pull thru site wheich was level and easy to use. We only used power, so no water hook up or sewer connections were made. Campground bathrooms were open and clean, no other services until 3/1. Very nice that this is available during win
Nov 28, 2018
This is our 2nd time at this KOA. We use it as an overnight layover to rest and get a good night sleep, as we are driving through to see family up north. Very nice place. Very nice people. Will definitely be back.
Nov 25, 2018
Great place to stay at the end of the season �
Nov 22, 2018
Great campground! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We would absolutely stay again.
Nov 21, 2018
Our stay was tremendous and the customer service is better. The entire faculty was very clean and maintained.
Nov 18, 2018
Just excellent!
Nov 18, 2018
I often stay here as a quick layover with my Roadtrek RV (22ft van) and find the campground to be clean, staff hospitable, and knowledgeable. I am happy they are open "late" in the season as my trip back to NH is in mid-Nov!
Nov 16, 2018
Very relaxing. Lovely location.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
We were attending a conference in Baltimore and was a perfect location for us.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great people, facility and location. Had a tire blow out on the rear of our coach. Tire company came out to change the tire and the other three rears. They didn't have a large enough wrench to get the center cap bolt off! But "Doc" who works there did! Great people. Thank you all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was such a nice gentleman and was grateful and thanked everyone. Our "Doc" is a handy helpful guy. Lol
Nov 13, 2018
Manager and wife extremely unfriendly and not helpful. Many other team members were very nice and helpful. No information offered about the area. Paid extra for kids - they were looking forward to jumpy pillow, but it was not available. Dog area was muddy and poopy. Sites very close together, no activities for kids, nothing special at all for the high price paid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was unhappy about the jumping pillow being broken. The front desk has all kinds of information on DC and the surrounding area. We provide that at check in. Not sure why they say we were not friendly as we spoke to them several times. And gave them ideas what to do in the area. This family arrived at the tail end of Halloween weekend. Dog area is monitored daily by staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals