Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
Friendly, helpful staff. Campground very clean
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 13, 2022
Our first time RV camping. We had a great time. The staff were very helpful!
May 13, 2022
Staff not very friendly almost rude when reports ding to questions. Facility good.
May 13, 2022
Although it's near a highway, it's quiet.
May 11, 2022
May 11, 2022
Campsite to small and not level at all.
May 10, 2022
Nice wooded setting and clean. Our neighbor was very offensive and did not follow rules but management handled the situation correctly
May 10, 2022
très propre et personnel courtois
May 10, 2022
It’s a nice KOA. Very peaceful and clean.
May 09, 2022
I was not happy that the shuttle was not running. That was a big reason we choose to stay there. It wasn’t until check in we found out about it.why advertise it when it hasn’t been operating for 2 years!
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Our Girl Scout troop planned a trip with over 20 campers. The plan was to be completely done by 11. We were told that if we didn’t exit by 11am on the dot we would be charged an extra fee and we treated very poorly by the front staff, they were rude and we will not be back.
May 09, 2022
This was our first stay at a KOA so we weren’t sure what to expect. Happy to say that the staff were friendly, the bathrooms were clean and our spot was level. This will be our go to RV stop on our way through or to DC. It was late March so they were just reopening for the spring season. Nothing fancy but safe and quiet.
May 09, 2022
Excellent best of everything!!!!
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
Clean and well maintained, nice leveled sites could be wider �
May 07, 2022
Our daughter came to visit us with our to grandkids Monday about 5:30PM for approx two hours. A man in a KOA pickup said they would have to leave or the car would be towed. That was not nice! PS she has been in the Navy for 18 years. From Brian Morgan
May 07, 2022
We reserve there because they where suppose to have a shuttle to Washington DC starting may 1. What a deception! No shuttle even the little bus is on the site, and we dont know why. So vert desapointed!
May 07, 2022
2nd time there. Quiet, clean, attentive staff. Well maintained.
May 07, 2022
Booked a 90ft site but got a 60ft site. Had to put cones around our rig because it was sticking out onto the road. No discount or compensation for the additional stress and the downgrade to what we booked. Staff however were very pleasant and friendly.
May 05, 2022
Nice place and very convenient.
May 05, 2022
We absolutely loved staying at this KOA. So cozy & all staff very helpful & friendly. Can’t wait to go again �
May 05, 2022
Good location for us to visit family. Only problem is that there is a charge for our family to come and visit us there at the campground. We wanted our son and family to come and have dinner with us but it would have cost $25 for them to come for a couple of hours
May 04, 2022
It was ok.
May 04, 2022
Our site was clean, bathhouse clean. We enjoyed the outdoor pool table, and ping pong. We took walks around the campground. The staff was friendly and informative. We have been here before. We look forward to going again.
May 04, 2022
It was okay. It was frustrating, our family came to pick us up to visit Annapolis and we had to pay for them plus the car even though they were only there 15 minutes. I understand this is their living and if visitors stay and use facilities no problem. I felt this was excessive!
May 03, 2022
Friendly staff. Dogs loved the little dog park to run around in
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Great facility. Bath house was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2022
Being next to a major road i was not sure about the location. I was never bothered by the sound of traffic and got great sleep. The play area was always full of kids that looked to be enjoying themselves. Not too far from Baltimore, Casino or DC. Don't miss out on the Nations Capitol and surrounding attractions
May 02, 2022
Great camp site , Great people working there/ very quiet
May 02, 2022
Me and my fiance enjoy the campground a lot it's her first time camping so we'll be back
May 02, 2022
We had a great time at the KOA this past weekend! The staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. In fact, my dogbone was bad and Tony (and one of the other guys) helped me to figure it all out. And Dottie was very nice and friendly and got us all checked in even though we switched RVs in the middle of our stay! Bob and Cheryl do a great job running the campground too! Thanks so much! RVBlog
May 01, 2022
Out of the two shower houses one had a problem with the water staying hot during your shower, other than that it’s a great campground. The people were very nice.
May 01, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Stayed in a rustic cabin. Everything was good. I just wish you had pet friendly cabins with a bathroom!
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Very clean campground, well maintained, definitely stay again
Apr 27, 2022
Very hilly and gravelly. In morning we saw open level grassy sites. We should have been explained the differences and options when we came in
Apr 26, 2022
I enjoy staying at koa but I thought that the kampING lodge # 2 that we were given needed a lot of updating. The fridge had no racks on the door. There was debris under the bunk bed mattress. The ceiling fan in the bedroom made a loud noise when operating. The baseboard heater was falling off the wall. The cabin was not clean. 1 toilet paper for 4 adults and having to ask for a new one each day
Apr 26, 2022
May 15, 2022
Very friendly and clean
- Charlotte Anderson on Google
May 08, 2022
Popped in to use the dump station only 10 bucks . If you are in an RV . Great staff nice location
- John North on Google
May 01, 2022
Very nice place to camp and have fun.
- George Jackson on Google