Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2019
Noisy, dirty, unlevel sites, no cable, no wifi. Need I say more.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
My credit card was overcharged for a cabin that wasn't even mines
Nov 19, 2019
Had a great time at this campground. Niced wooded campsites not like some that are like parking lots. Will stay on my way back through.
Nov 15, 2019
none
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Very noisy location near 2 freeways but that makes easy access. Nice staff.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent. No issues. Very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2019
I stay here a few times a year but only for one night. It is the half-way point whenever I travel up and down I95 from NH/GA. Always clean staff is always helpful and, when requested, I often get the site I sant next to the Dog Run. Thank you, team, for the great job!
Nov 14, 2019
Nice clean quiet. Would give it 5 stars but its very overpriced compared to other KOAs and we've stayed in KOAs all over the country.
Nov 13, 2019
Everyone there is so helpful. I honestly can say that this location is great for campers of all experience levels. The staff is so wonderful I have no doubt that they will help the newbie and make it easy for the expert! Thank you for an amazing weekend. We will be back!
Nov 12, 2019
Lovely campground. Sites were a bit close together for comfort. MANY campfires contributed to an unpleasant atmosphere. Parties continued loudly until well after quiet hours. Dogpark was clean and well tended.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The Halloween Weekend was so perfect for the kids. Kids of all ages had the best time. Super cute cabins. That climbing wall was an AMAZING thing to throw in!
Nov 07, 2019
Everyone very friendly. We were not aware we were staying on a Halloween celebration weekend. The weekend was very enjoyable and festive.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
I checked in on Friday, late afternoon and things were fine. There was a group of about 15-20 people who rented sites directly behind me and they were extremely loud and unruly both Friday and Saturday nights well into the morning - 3am. The rules of the park were not followed in terms of noise and my husband and I did not sleep a wink. I will never return to this KOA ever!!!!
Nov 07, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Outstanding as usual �
Oct 31, 2019
Pleasant as always. we come every year for our granddaughters birthday and enjoy the Halloween activities
Oct 31, 2019
We love Millersville KOA! Halloween weekend was a blast! So great to see all the activities for the kids! We will see you next year! Many thanks to the staff for all the work they put in to the weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We came for a Halloween event weekend and found the staff to be very helpful and our pull-through site was clean and level. Our children enjoyed all of the planned events and trick-or-treating. All of the events were well organized and properly manned by the camp staff. It was a nice, relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Lots of Halloween activities and very willing to work with us when we had requests.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights. The site was pretty basic with no cable, yet this was one of the more expensive KOA’s that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had electric go out the first evening, but the staff we contacted was prompt to run it down and get it fixed. Nevertheless, we had a decent stay there.
Oct 20, 2019
VERY friendly and helpful associates. Sites are smaller and tighter than I expected but well groomed. Only had limited front and back clearance for our smaller class A but adequate. Very convenient to the DC Metro Station at New Carrollton which was the reason for our stay to spend a week touring the DC area. In my opinion the Halloween festivities stuff goin on was a bit over the top.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very nice and quiet...if we went back to that area we would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great place to stay, clean and tidy. The nature trail was a bonus ad we enjoyed that. The Interstate Highway is very close and the traffic noise was persistent and the only reason for a reduced rating.
Oct 19, 2019
Great Park! Would have really appreciated cable hook up.
Oct 19, 2019
Tiny sites but very friendly hosts!
Oct 18, 2019
Nothing that you can change, but compared to other KOAs this one is extremely pricey for being squished on top of each other. The fire ring is almost on the road and there is no privacy at all due to how close things are. Would never choose to stay at this one again.
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained with a good size staff who are always working and friendly. Our site was gravel, as are the others, but level so I didn’t use levelers. Great patio with wrought iron table w/4 chairs, 2 Adirondack chairs, fire pit built in, and gas grill. We plan on using this location for weekend getaways since we only live 25 minutes away.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great location and very nice campsite with lots of option for staying. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Bathrooms and Cabin was clean as expected.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed here in a 38 ft 5th wheel. The entire team here is terrific and helpful. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice and clean. Friendly and helpful people.
Oct 15, 2019
Good location. Staff very friendly. Poor maintenance. Had premium patio site, but pavers were crumbled, metal table/chairs rusty, adirondacks mildew stained. Restroom worn out and dirty.
Oct 15, 2019
Such a nice visit! Our kids had a great time camping and enjoyed the movie night. Staff is awesome, friendly, helpful... will definitely come back! :)
Oct 15, 2019
Our deluxe tent site was spacious and close to shared water. Outdoor play equipment was good for the small site. The toilet and shower facilities were generally clean/well kept. It was good to see some recycling facilities. There was only one dish sink which was always available but needs a proper draining area. There was some traffic and minor aircraft noise.
Oct 15, 2019
Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and Gaga ball court!
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful to get us a spot where our satellite would work. Very nice folks.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
1st time staying at a Koa and wasn’t sure what to expect from a chain style campgrounds. Everything was great, we stayed in a cabin and it was cute, clean and comfy. I do wish this Koa had pictures of the cabins on the site, I loved how the decks pointed into the woods instead of the road like the stock photos.
Nov 05, 2019
This campsite is a diamond in the rough! We booked a cabin for the Halloween festivities and worried it might be a let down. It was the opposite! It was packed full of things to do and lots of people to do them with. They even did trick or treating on the grounds and my kids loved going from RV to cabin and getting candy. My whole family talked about going back in the summer and seeing how it would be in a different season. Definitely check it out!
- Shea Hopkins on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Clean family campground.
- Sam Morthland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.