Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
Very friendly people and we had a beautiful site. Will be returning very soon.
May 21, 2020
Great location great sites
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
The way we checked in was Safe Good job
Apr 17, 2020
The staff are always very friendly and helpful, even during this challenging time. We love going there even though it's just 5 miles from our home.
Mar 30, 2020
Nice location to go visit family or see the Capital when life returns to normal. Nice kept campground. The lower level did not allow local TV. Nice walking paths to walk the dogs. The dog playground was perfect for our pets.
Mar 29, 2020
We had to get our RV back to New Hampshire so we were just passing through. We were highly impressed with how they were handling social distancing yet you could still get things you might need!
Mar 26, 2020
Was a very enjoyable experience the staff were very friendly and helpful
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Nice friendly campground. Easy parking.
Mar 09, 2020
We had a malfunction (failed door latch) (did ask for area service providers from office that they shared). We were parked across from the office. While we did not expect anyone to "fix" our problem, no one even checked on us--though it became dark and we were working outside with a flashlight, crawling in and out of the RV through our a window-no one checked to see if we were OK. Disappointed.
Mar 08, 2020
My wife and I had a great time! The people who run the campsite Bob and Cheryl, could not have been any nicer and could not have been any more accommodating to us. We will definitely stay here again!!!
Jan 14, 2020
Place was clean and taken care of. I rated it a 3 because of the small size of the sites.
Dec 13, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Noisy, dirty, unlevel sites, no cable, no wifi. Need I say more.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
My credit card was overcharged for a cabin that wasn't even mines
Nov 19, 2019
Had a great time at this campground. Niced wooded campsites not like some that are like parking lots. Will stay on my way back through.
Nov 15, 2019
none
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Very noisy location near 2 freeways but that makes easy access. Nice staff.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent. No issues. Very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2019
I stay here a few times a year but only for one night. It is the half-way point whenever I travel up and down I95 from NH/GA. Always clean staff is always helpful and, when requested, I often get the site I sant next to the Dog Run. Thank you, team, for the great job!
Nov 14, 2019
Nice clean quiet. Would give it 5 stars but its very overpriced compared to other KOAs and we've stayed in KOAs all over the country.
Nov 13, 2019
Everyone there is so helpful. I honestly can say that this location is great for campers of all experience levels. The staff is so wonderful I have no doubt that they will help the newbie and make it easy for the expert! Thank you for an amazing weekend. We will be back!
Nov 12, 2019
Lovely campground. Sites were a bit close together for comfort. MANY campfires contributed to an unpleasant atmosphere. Parties continued loudly until well after quiet hours. Dogpark was clean and well tended.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The Halloween Weekend was so perfect for the kids. Kids of all ages had the best time. Super cute cabins. That climbing wall was an AMAZING thing to throw in!
Nov 07, 2019
Everyone very friendly. We were not aware we were staying on a Halloween celebration weekend. The weekend was very enjoyable and festive.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
I checked in on Friday, late afternoon and things were fine. There was a group of about 15-20 people who rented sites directly behind me and they were extremely loud and unruly both Friday and Saturday nights well into the morning - 3am. The rules of the park were not followed in terms of noise and my husband and I did not sleep a wink. I will never return to this KOA ever!!!!
Nov 07, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Outstanding as usual �
Oct 31, 2019
Pleasant as always. we come every year for our granddaughters birthday and enjoy the Halloween activities
Oct 31, 2019
We love Millersville KOA! Halloween weekend was a blast! So great to see all the activities for the kids! We will see you next year! Many thanks to the staff for all the work they put in to the weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We came for a Halloween event weekend and found the staff to be very helpful and our pull-through site was clean and level. Our children enjoyed all of the planned events and trick-or-treating. All of the events were well organized and properly manned by the camp staff. It was a nice, relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Lots of Halloween activities and very willing to work with us when we had requests.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights. The site was pretty basic with no cable, yet this was one of the more expensive KOA’s that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had electric go out the first evening, but the staff we contacted was prompt to run it down and get it fixed. Nevertheless, we had a decent stay there.
Oct 20, 2019
VERY friendly and helpful associates. Sites are smaller and tighter than I expected but well groomed. Only had limited front and back clearance for our smaller class A but adequate. Very convenient to the DC Metro Station at New Carrollton which was the reason for our stay to spend a week touring the DC area. In my opinion the Halloween festivities stuff goin on was a bit over the top.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very nice and quiet...if we went back to that area we would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great place to stay, clean and tidy. The nature trail was a bonus ad we enjoyed that. The Interstate Highway is very close and the traffic noise was persistent and the only reason for a reduced rating.
Mar 07, 2020
My wife and I had a wonderful time! The cabin was beautiful, Cheryl and Bob could not have been nicer. They went out of their way to accommodate my wife and I.
- Tracy Young on Google
Feb 11, 2020
Looks like a nice place to stay. Nice website.
- Luke Baumann on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Love these guys!! Professional staff and friendly !
- Danni's Magical Journey with Miss E - Ducky E & Me on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.