We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Washington DC / Capitol KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-0248. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2024
The rudest women waited on us when I went to check in. Informed me that I had a dirt bike on the front of my bus( we'll no duh) I said yeah she very rudely told me we could not ride it in the park at all!! OK never planned on it. Then charged us an extra fee because we had my sub in my trailer we were pulling. ( they had been told about the trailer in February when I made the reservations, never
Jun 07, 2024
This KOA is family friendly, so much to do for the kids!! It also was very pleasant for those who don't have kids! We enjoyed the availability of the food trucks, the pool is beautiful and the staff were very welcoming!! We had privacy though the camp is very large with areas to explore on walks. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
good time, relaxing. everything kept very clean.
Jun 03, 2024
Very well run camp. Clean facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2024
Was great! The campground was very clean and well-maintained.
Jun 03, 2024
Great location! Clean, peaceful, and the staff were helpful & friendly. �ϋ�
Jun 03, 2024
Great Campground. Plan to come back to stay again.
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Will be back.
May 30, 2024
The dumpster by the bathrooms was an issue as it was overflowing with trash and developed an odor near the end of our stay. Several guest did not respect the 5 MPH speed limit, especially when it was dark. Not sure how you can enforce it. The staff is hard working, a pleasure to interact with and great ambassadors for the site. Will definitely stay here again, just not near the dumpster.
May 28, 2024
Great park been coming for years. Only complaint is the jump in the prices.
May 28, 2024
Short distance from home for us. It's quiet, clean and plenty to do whether it's kids activities: pool, gaga ball, jump pad and bikes. Or for adults...nothing. Great time this weekend.
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
People friendly facilities clean short but nice stay.
May 25, 2024
Stayed three nights. Went to a concert in Annapolis on the second night. Easy to get to. Easy to get back.
May 24, 2024
Beautiful campground Very quiet and peaceful
May 24, 2024
Really enjoyed the campground and our stay. The announcements via text were really helpful! Especially when things like water were scheduled for maintenance.
May 24, 2024
Very well maintained. Friendly helpful staff Would be nice if they operated or offered a shuttle...
May 24, 2024
May 22, 2024
Love the campground with the beautiful wooded sites. We really enjoyed our stay and the KOA staff were so helpful and friendly. The laundry was great with brand new washers. The campground location isn't far from the Marc Odenton train station and we took the train to D.C. several days during our stay. Also found everything else we needed for groceries and pet supplies nearby.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
It was nice. Golf carts on the go constantly a little too much. We had lots of standing water not really anyone’s fault we did have rain most of the weekend
May 21, 2024
Solid.
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
It was okay, very friendly on arrival.’ Check. Out time , should be 12:30 , not 11 On a Sunday . We stay at private parks, check in time is little later and check out time is normally 1:00 pm 4:00 pm on Sunday. Pending renewal KOA membership , do not really see the benefit , based on this stay
May 20, 2024
Nice campground, friendly staff. Sites are a little small but the WiFi works well.
May 19, 2024
Staff was very friendly and accommodating Site was a Ant farm and muddy There could of been more stone on the stone on site and that would of eliminate ants!
May 18, 2024
Absolutely awesome place to stay! The staff were friendly and ready to help if needed. Campground was very well maintained! Only 6-7 minutes from the MARC station in Odenton, the staff recommended taking the train to get to D.C. and it’s the only way to go! Thank you to all the great folks at Capital KOA!!
May 17, 2024
Site was so unlevel we almost couldn’t level it. No cable tv. Couldn’t access tv channels. Very small site so parking was difficult.
May 16, 2024
May 16, 2024
The park is in a quiet neighborhood and the dog park was adequate. We arrived late in the rain and left early in the rain.
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
Desk Associates are very nice and accommodating However the site is an Ant Haven and when the Ants aren’t trying to get in., the sand and mud do. Sites are not maintained with gravel , if so we wouldn’t have Ants and mud. Ran Cery nicely with that exception!
May 14, 2024
Need better signage to the location from the highway. Garmin knew where you were at, but not how to get there (except through the trees). Golf cart driver asked me to make a u turn and then turn the wrong way into my site. All I had to do was loop around and enter the site properly.
May 13, 2024
Our stay was good, even with rain. We did have issues w/internet connection (wifi) even for basic internet/email- it would drop connection. Nice store renovation. Hopefully better wifi and cable tv hookups will be next!! At checkin, 1 lady was learning and Phoenix was helping, but she was abrupt, annoyed that I was familiar with location's parking and site location. Staff is usually SO nic
May 13, 2024
Fantastic place. Clean ,friendly, well kept . Would defiantly come back
May 12, 2024
Very nice KOA, and great staff. A little hard to find, thank GOD for Garmin!!! LOL
May 12, 2024
May 10, 2024
This KOA is very well maintained. Although it is close to a highway, the stay was relatively quiet. The only complaint I would have is that the sites and internal roads are in need of gravel. The staff were very friendly. On our next visit to the area, we will definitely consider staying here again!
May 09, 2024
May 07, 2024
Good location for getting to train into DC Friendly staff Only thing they clean facilities during prime time when you wanted to get ready. 099-1200 should not be cleaning time Most places it is early afternoon which makes more sense
May 07, 2024
We loved our stay. We arrived late and still were escorted to our site. A great locations as a home base while visiting Washington and Annapolis. We also took in the Sheep & Wool festival and even though a rained that day we still enjoyed our time at you KOA.
May 07, 2024
This is a wonderful, quiet, clean campground. They were very friendly and helpful. The pool wasn’t open yet when we were there but it was only the beginning of May.
May 07, 2024
Nice wooded area. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and showers.
May 06, 2024
Great campground close to DC. Clean and very organized with a great store! Very professional and lovely staff all over the place!
May 06, 2024
Very clean and well kept campground.
May 05, 2024
May 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Great staff and nice family friendly place
- Mitch Miller on Google
Jun 04, 2024
Great location with clean amenities and grounds. Campsites are close knit and great for group camping since there's only one tent per site. Everyone is so helpful and kind. Firewood is available for purchase and can be delivered to your campground. The entrance is semi tricky, don't miss the turn ;)
- Abigail Pine on Google
May 28, 2024
Stayed here for a quick overnight on the way to and from South Carolina. Front desk staff were very friendly and they'll even escort you to your site after you check in. Also they have a bunch of pull-through sites so if your rig isn't too long you don't need to unhook if you're just spending the night.
- Joseph Cleary on Google