RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2023
Had a great stay while visiting family. Thank you!
Apr 30, 2023
Excellent campground. Very clean. Separate shower stalls with locking doors. No quarters needed. Great sites for any rig or tents. Cabin rentals too. Our hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Hiking trail too. So glad we found it. A real Gem.
Apr 29, 2023
Hr at Location and nature trail are big positives. Negatives include very weak power (cant use a drip coffee maker and microwave at same time on 30amp site). Wifi is very poor with no options even for paid upgrades
Apr 29, 2023
Very quiet, which is very important to me. I used one of the camper back in sites and there were no other campers within 100 feet of my site.
Apr 28, 2023
Very nice, clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. Located only minutes from trains serving Baltimore & Washington DC and a short drive to Annapolis. We've stayed here twice, once in 2011 and again in 2023, and had great experiences each time.
Apr 28, 2023
Great KOA situated close to all of the Washington DC attractions. Metrorail station located about 5 miles away, great way to tour the capital. Super friendly and helpful staff. Sites are nice, wide and level. Another great stay.
Apr 27, 2023
Not sure how they can call it Washington DC KOA without a shuttle to the train station. You’re basically 2 hours away from DC after waiting for Lyft drivers and coordinating with the train schedule.
Apr 27, 2023
This was our second stay at Capitol KOA. It's a bit busy for us in the summertime, but the RV sites are good, as is the wifi. Laundry rooms are aging, but they work. Patio sites with the grill avaliable was a nice perk. Kim, Chris, and Dr Bob were excellent to work with.
Apr 27, 2023
Excellent et tranquille
Apr 26, 2023
Streets/lanes rough and narrow. Corners difficult to negotiate. One site with no sewer hook-up while next site has hook-up. Fortunate to have gps or would be difficult to find.
Apr 26, 2023
We used this as a base camp for exploring Washington DC and Baltimore. Great staff.
Apr 25, 2023
We loved it! Clean and lots of activities for kids!
Apr 24, 2023
Laundry and bathrooms were good but the site was not level despite the fact it had been renovated. The table was decrepit, unbalanced and looked like it went through the Civil War.
Apr 24, 2023
It was the perfect place to stay! So close to Annapolis & Baltimore!
Apr 23, 2023
2nd time staying at this location. 1st time was just overnight. This time we spent a couple offdays and the sight was great.
Apr 23, 2023
The location of this KOA was perfect for getting to various sights. Very busy campground, sites were close together. Staff was not as friendly or helpful as we have become accustomed.
Apr 23, 2023
Apr 23, 2023
Don't really like the parking lot atmosphere in the front area. WiFii via Verizon Cell is great.
Apr 22, 2023
Apr 21, 2023
Found this KOA by chance on drive up from Florida to NH - snow bird going home April 2023. Only booked one night but will definitely return in the fall to tour area. Didn’t realize so many cool places to visit nearby DC, Annapolis capital of Maryland (manager told me charming like Charleston with cobblestone streets) and Baltimore port.
Apr 20, 2023
Apr 20, 2023
We stay twice a year, returning to visit friends/family in the area. This trip the 1st person next to us left out food, paper plates and alot of other stuff. During the storm saturday night all the junk blew around. They cleaned up and hauled out over the next few days. The next camper (same site) tied his pup out and allowed him to poo around our power/sewer hook ups. I cleaned up after both.
Apr 20, 2023
It's right off the on ramp from rte32 to 97N it's a bit noisy and spots are close together. But the bath houses are nice, kids have alot of things to do. Just don't think you are going to a quiet place.
Apr 19, 2023
Great campsite with friendly helpful staff
Apr 19, 2023
Needs some site upgrades. Staff was wonderful.
Apr 19, 2023
Apr 18, 2023
Apr 18, 2023
The facilities are great and the staff was very welcoming. If we are coming through the area, we will stop again.
Apr 18, 2023
Except for the flooding rain and very hilly sites, we did enjoy the location and the people who make camping a positive experience.
Apr 18, 2023
Apr 18, 2023
The KOA staff were friendly and welcoming. The facilities were clean. The campsites are very close to each other and roadway traffic is heard. In our opinion the weekend nightly rate of $72 is high.
Apr 17, 2023
2ed time there we will camp there again
Apr 17, 2023
Apr 17, 2023
My only complaint is that when it rained, it flooded our sites really bad. The drain that is installed there was clogged with leaves. Now, you can't help the rain, I understand that, but the drain should not have been clogged with leaves. Otherwise, it was a nice campground, only one bath house, and it was a nice weekend getaway. Would stay here again.
Apr 17, 2023
Apr 17, 2023
Very welcoming and organized. I appreciate the help backing into the site.
Apr 16, 2023
We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed an extra day. Great place to see DC, Annapolis and Baltimore from.
Apr 16, 2023
I love the fact that the campground has a jumping pad.pp
Apr 16, 2023
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Great place to stay w kids with all their activities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and nice!!
Apr 16, 2023
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Great location. Tons of things for the kids to do. Bathhouse and sites were clean. We had a great stay!
Apr 16, 2023
Apr 16, 2023
All staff very helpful and friendly
Apr 15, 2023
I felt extremely welcomed upon arrival by the lady from NC. Nice place with many RV spots. The cabin's were somewhat expensive per night, I would not recommend those but the RV sites were priced within the range of other KOAs and I will use this campground again in my travels.
Apr 15, 2023
Apr 15, 2023
The bathrooms and shower area were very clean, the campsite was great, and the staff was super friendly!
Apr 14, 2023
What a great campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful, campsites and facilities are all clean. This is a very quiet campground, people were pretty much packed in and quiet before 9pm so if you have young kids that would be great for you. On site amenities are good for a small site like this and the kids loved the playground and bounce pad. Lots to do within reasonable driving distance.
Apr 13, 2023
Apr 11, 2023
Completely enjoyed ourselves
Apr 11, 2023
great location
Apr 10, 2023
Great campground! Friendly helpful staff. Clean and close to DC and Annapolis! Looking forward to return!
May 07, 2023
This KOA is about 15 min north of Jessup. We had a great time here. I have a girl scout troop and we went camping on a rainy weekend and it was so much fun! We stayed in cabins, and they were spacious and clean. A bit musty, but what do you expect.....you're camping. The room layout was great. There was a full-size bed and two bunk beds in another room. The girls in my troop had enough room in the cabins. The bathrooms were very clean and well supplied. Even though we didn't use the showers, they were super clean. I would highly recommend KOA. This is our send stay at a KOA and it's been a great experience.
- Kat Palacios on Google
Apr 21, 2023
Only stayed 1 night bc we were just passing through on our way to Florida. This is a campground, so no rooms, but the sites were great. Employees were Amazing!!! So helpful and friendly!!!
- Maryann Watts on Google
Mar 30, 2023
I'm really pleased with finding this little place. Tucked back into the woods and trails makes for a peaceful camp. I'm a working stiff that travels all over and this is definitely a camping campground. I would highly recommend this for rv'rs in the DC area. Super nice setups, friendly and helpful staff and quiet. Really quiet. (there does seem to be a train track within earshot but no horns that I heard) They have a ton of the little tiny house cabins out here with patios and decks(porches) and ubiquitous campground stuff like grills scattered out. Hiking trails and a playground plus a propane station (lifesaver in the winter trust me on this one) All in all I have nothing bad to say about the place and would definitely recommend this to a stranger and friend alike.
- NolaBama on Google