Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
I checked in on Friday, late afternoon and things were fine. There was a group of about 15-20 people who rented sites directly behind me and they were extremely loud and unruly both Friday and Saturday nights well into the morning - 3am. The rules of the park were not followed in terms of noise and my husband and I did not sleep a wink. I will never return to this KOA ever!!!!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Outstanding as usual �
Oct 31, 2019
Pleasant as always. we come every year for our granddaughters birthday and enjoy the Halloween activities
Oct 31, 2019
We love Millersville KOA! Halloween weekend was a blast! So great to see all the activities for the kids! We will see you next year! Many thanks to the staff for all the work they put in to the weekend.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We came for a Halloween event weekend and found the staff to be very helpful and our pull-through site was clean and level. Our children enjoyed all of the planned events and trick-or-treating. All of the events were well organized and properly manned by the camp staff. It was a nice, relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Lots of Halloween activities and very willing to work with us when we had requests.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights. The site was pretty basic with no cable, yet this was one of the more expensive KOA’s that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had electric go out the first evening, but the staff we contacted was prompt to run it down and get it fixed. Nevertheless, we had a decent stay there.
Oct 20, 2019
VERY friendly and helpful associates. Sites are smaller and tighter than I expected but well groomed. Only had limited front and back clearance for our smaller class A but adequate. Very convenient to the DC Metro Station at New Carrollton which was the reason for our stay to spend a week touring the DC area. In my opinion the Halloween festivities stuff goin on was a bit over the top.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very nice and quiet...if we went back to that area we would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great place to stay, clean and tidy. The nature trail was a bonus ad we enjoyed that. The Interstate Highway is very close and the traffic noise was persistent and the only reason for a reduced rating.
Oct 19, 2019
Great Park! Would have really appreciated cable hook up.
Oct 19, 2019
Tiny sites but very friendly hosts!
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained with a good size staff who are always working and friendly. Our site was gravel, as are the others, but level so I didn’t use levelers. Great patio with wrought iron table w/4 chairs, 2 Adirondack chairs, fire pit built in, and gas grill. We plan on using this location for weekend getaways since we only live 25 minutes away.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed here in a 38 ft 5th wheel. The entire team here is terrific and helpful. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 15, 2019
Good location. Staff very friendly. Poor maintenance. Had premium patio site, but pavers were crumbled, metal table/chairs rusty, adirondacks mildew stained. Restroom worn out and dirty.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful to get us a spot where our satellite would work. Very nice folks.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice and clean
Oct 14, 2019
Most expensive KOA I've ever stated at. Otherwise no complaints or problems.
Oct 14, 2019
No sucury to in force the quiet time curfew . Campers. Across the street had bonfire burning three to four feet into the air and talking very loud well pass midnight
Oct 14, 2019
Workers are super nice and helpful but the sites are pretty small and close together with some being difficult to get into and not very level. Bathroom/showers were clean and over all everything was in very good shape. Might think about changing the cleaning time for the main shower house/bathrooms. They were closed from 9am to after 10am seems like a busy time to close them for cleaning.
Oct 14, 2019
friendly staff, clean facility, no complaints
Oct 14, 2019
I thought your campground was very accommodating and the employees were very nice
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Nice park, but leveling can be a trick. Otherwise quiet enjoyable stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Capitol KOA didn't give accurate information about their site. I reserved a 60' to 70' site based on their description. The site was no longer than 50' because my 40' motorhome just fit and my car had to be parked on the side. The nightly rate is very high at $85 considering there are no services,no trash pickup at the site, no cable, terrible internet, and rustic campground with no frills
Oct 09, 2019
very expensive considering the barren close angle parking type of campsites provided. I will only use this campground again as a last resort
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly Staff. The kids loved the play ground.
Oct 07, 2019
Outstanding as usual!
Oct 07, 2019
Check in was easy. The staff helped us to our spot in the dark. The pull through was super convenient with my class A.
Oct 07, 2019
This was our first time staying at Capitol KOA as we were using it to easily access Annapolis, MD via Uber. Our site, the Deluxe 30/50 pull thru, was spacious, clean, and ready for our arrival. Site was not level so be prepared to break out the leveling blocks. Staff was extremely friendly, rapidly checked us in, and escorted us to our pad. We will be returning for another stay.
Oct 07, 2019
30’ RV. Very unlevel campsite. (Yes we have levelers) Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. Could hear highway noise. Haul your own garbage to dumpsters. Good playground for kids and nice staff and store. Small bathhouse. No 50 amp sites.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff was very friendly. When we had issues with neighbors parking everywhere they took care of it right away.
Oct 07, 2019
We only stayed for one night but the site we were given included a ditch just outside our camper door. My wife tripped and fell trying to get around the ditch. The really sad part about it was I knew the site given was not going to be a very good site and asked to be moved. We were discouraged to change sites although there were plenty of other safer sites. Site 76 is not a safe site to put anyone
Oct 06, 2019
Clean friendly and helpful staff
Oct 06, 2019
We would definitely stay here again. Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Lots of traffic noise from the highway which is just over the hill. Disappointing that the pool was already closed. Temps were in the 90's. Staff was super helpful, gave great instructions on how to get to and use the Metro.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The staff was really great, we got there after closing time but they opened up for us. They made us feel welcome. We would stay there again.
Nov 05, 2019
This campsite is a diamond in the rough! We booked a cabin for the Halloween festivities and worried it might be a let down. It was the opposite! It was packed full of things to do and lots of people to do them with. They even did trick or treating on the grounds and my kids loved going from RV to cabin and getting candy. My whole family talked about going back in the summer and seeing how it would be in a different season. Definitely check it out!
- Shea Hopkins on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Clean family campground.
- Sam Morthland on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Such a great visit to Capitol KOA. Kids had a great time, very family friendly. Cabin was lovely. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
- Alicia Kwait-Blank on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.