Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
The campsites are no way near level, the sites are very small. We couldnât fit both our car and camper in the space of the camping area. The bathrooms werenât as good as we would expect from a KOA campground. There was only one shower in the menâs bathroom. The bathrooms werenât very clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Good facilities, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. They stopped at our site to chat as they were driving by and made themselves available to answer questions. The bathrooms were clean and the site and campground in general were well kept and neat. I would absolutely recommend this campground to friends!
Oct 17, 2017
The lower sites need leveling, the sites also need to have the smaller trees removed. Parking our camper was almost impossible.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Playground area smells like sewage. That is my number one turn-off. I'm sure it was safe and just air coming from sewer or septic but it made the playground area very unpleasant and I didn't want to take my kids there. The sites were tight and some of the Fire rings are oddly placed. Employees were great.
Oct 16, 2017
met this man from San Deigo that was supper friendly and helpful! he was an employee there
Oct 16, 2017
Site needs some work on leveling and tree management. Campground seemed to be focused more on squeezing every cent out of campers instead of making sure they were settled and enjoying their stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers are permitted to have guests come visit. We just require them to stop in the office and pay required guest fees. We also appreciate once you are told this you come up to the office in a timely manner. We should not have to keep asking. We do have plans in the future for the lower level sites.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great location for our visit to Washington
Oct 14, 2017
Easy! Very convenient to stores!
Oct 14, 2017
This KOA is a halfway point when I am driving from SC to NH. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The campground is clean and everything is in working order. Although I always stay only one night, I appreciate how quiet and comfortable I feel staying here! I will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the Great Comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you come back soon.
Oct 13, 2017
Clean, cozy, quiet, great stay!
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had two concerns that I hope you will consider addressing. The speed limits are not enforced and my 3 year grandson was almost hit on his bike. I wish I had gotten the young mans license plate so I could have shared it with you. In addition the bathrooms were not clean and could use some tender loving care. Thank you
Oct 12, 2017
Sites a little close together
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This was our second weekend with Capitol KOA this year. As usual, very friendly staff and nice campground. However, we would love cable TV to be included with the list of amenities! Thanks for the "Barking Lot!"
Oct 11, 2017
Simply the best as always. I love the way KOA's keep their facilities. Staff there was the friendliest of all!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The power pedestal was apparently wired incorrectly and it melted the 50 amp cord and the surge protector together damaging both. We reported it. The site next to us also reported a problem with the power. We would like to know how you will take care of this situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The power pedestal was fine. Campers stayed in this site before this guest. And campers have been on this site after. The problem was with their unit. The camper next to them did not have a problem with their power. This is a popular area of the park.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff at the desk is very rude. They charge you for your guests & a fee for their vehicle as well. The women desk staff are not pleasant. The men staff are more pleasant and helpful. They close the pool on Labor Day, the price stays the same for the sites which isnt right. Guess since the campgrounds are minimal there, they figure they can charge you a high fee to camp & can treat you poorly.
Oct 10, 2017
A little pricey, but well worth it. Very, very clean and quite. In the middle of a mini forest. A lot was going on around the area. Boat show, Navy football game, 10K run on the mall. Traffic was tough at times around town. Campground was a nice place to just relax.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I always love camping and the outdoor experience. However, the site we were on was way to small for our trailer. We did not have outside room for our rug or chairs
Oct 10, 2017
Busy weekend at the campground. Arrival was smooth. Pull through was easy to access power/water. Bathroom was in decent shape Friday night. Definitely could have been cleaner Saturday night. Use of sewage dump was easy. Overall, nice experience.
Oct 10, 2017
First visit. Very nice stay. Convenient to all area attractions that we wanted to visit.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Sites are good. Great dog park.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean well kept park, centrally located to Washington DC, Baltimore, Annapolis. Lots to see and do and lots of activities for the kiddos.
Oct 09, 2017
Outstanding as usual. See you in 2 weeks Master Chief black shoe V/R Airdale brown shoe :)
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Showers are small and don't give a whole lot of room to move around for a bigger guy like me. The lot we were given was very difficult to get our rig level on. I felt like we paid too much for what we got seeing as the campground was mostly empty for 6 of the 7 nights we were there. Staff was mostly friendly and easy to get along with. Campground is very clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Owners and employees are always friendly, the RV spots in the lower level are kinda tight I could not extend my awning without hitting trees before it was half way out. Also my back slide just made it out and was writhing 2 inches of the tree. If spaces where larger I could have given you a 5 rating :) (Space 131)
Oct 09, 2017
Very relaxing
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff. Great stay.
Oct 08, 2017
The people at the office were great. The biggest negative I experienced was Brown water coming out of the faucets. We hooked up and I went in our bathroom in our motorhome and thought my husband had failed to flush, so I flushed it and Brown water kept coming out. I ran water in sink and kept flushing the commodes and it finally got some better. But there is definitely a situation.Needs addressed
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful park with lots of activities for children. Fairly accessible from the freeway and close to many sites to see.
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed only 1 night while travelling. The park is clean and close to the highways although he noise isn't noticeable.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We have stayed at Washington KOA for many years and have always been pleased with our stay but this year because we were there over a free night stay our $200,000 motor coach was put in the wooded area while smaller campers were in the clear easy in and out pull through sites. It was very tight and hard to get in and out of. Our reservation was made well in advance. Was not pleased this stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At Capitol KOA it is wise to book a year in advance. This guest booked a month before their stay. The other campers booked earlier and requested their favorite sites. The patio sites go really fast especially during the stay one get one night free weekend. Our reservations are on a first come first served basis which is fair. Book early and request favorite sites.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sites are not long enough to leave towed vehicles attached but staff was very accommodating in finding parking for both car and kaddy. Would definitely recommend the hour drive to Great Falls, Virginia! Beautiful! very popular for picnics, and hiking.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Loved the site and the escort who assisted me backing up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals