Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Wish you allowed pets in cabins that had bathrooms.
Jul 16, 2019
Great stay! Clean and this KOA has a very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2019
We were not aware of the fee for our extra vehicle until check in, only one was allowed at the cabin, which was fine and we parked our other car in the store parking lot, but its $5 per day for a 2nd vehicle. So I paid $10 just because we had 2 cars, which I've never experienced before at other KOAs. Staff could be friendly!! Otherwise, it was an ok stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Ask for close to bathroom got for away
Jul 15, 2019
Asked for late check out being that we checked in late didn’t mind paying extra.Was told no Paid for another night the lady that checked us in said that no one was coming in after us on Sunday And we didn’t have rush out then some other guy showed up at 11:55pm and said we have to get our stuff out of the cabin right now.Paid $500 for some uneducated man to speak to My very disrespectfully

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was told checkout was 12 pm. Cleaning staff were kept waiting until 12:30 pm because guest said they were still in the pool. They were informed early in the morning that there is no late checkout. The new campers coming in had to wait to checkin as the people had not left on time. The cleaning crew were not rude as they had to ask three times before they could get in to clean.
Jul 12, 2019
Awesome place to vacation. Great location but a little tricky to find, new signs would help a lot. The pool is beautiful with a lifeguard in duty so parents can really relax! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to D.C. is a lifesaver!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
The cabin was great. The bus was not good. The AC did not work in the back, did not work well on the first day, the shocks were AWFUL. The showers & bathrooms were amazing
Jul 05, 2019
Luvd da cabin. Dog friendly wrkd out gr8. Clean and vry convenient to my needs
Jul 03, 2019
Great clean bathrooms
Jul 01, 2019
Dirty bathrooms Overpriced store Ive stayed st many KOAS throughout our country. Sadly this did not have the standard resort atmosphere It felt like just another campground Not what I'm used to from KOAS
Jun 30, 2019
We stay here every year on our way to South Carolina . Always a great stay !! Thank you
Jun 29, 2019
Cabins too close together, no privacy. Restroom were filthy the entire time we were there. Need cleaning more than 1x/day with this many people. Way to far away from DC and the shuttle driver was a maniac. Almost wrecked 2x.
Jun 27, 2019
Really enjoyed cabin. It was clean and AC kept it comfortable. Only downside is it could use more washroom facilities.
Jun 26, 2019
Didn't like that the campers with bathrooms are near the bathrooms but the cabins are the farthest away.
Jun 26, 2019
Quiet, easy to get to, lots of trees, friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2019
Campground itself was okay but the cabin not so much. I am 64 and was staying alone so I requested a cabin near bathroom.They gave me the cabin furthest away from EVERYTHING all by itself in unlit area where the tents were. After saying none other were available they did somehow find one near bathroom. Cabin had a rank stale body smell that never went away so maybe a good cleaning would help.
Jun 25, 2019
GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WONDERFUL STAFF! They made us feel super welcome and the cabin was amazing. Thank you all for the wonderful time
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Perfect in every way!
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
First time using the 2 room cabin. It was nice having the extra space. However, our site had way too many steps for us, having back issues and being seniors. It was our 3rd time using this KOA and will use this KOA again.
Jun 19, 2019
There were a lot of unsupervosed kids. The camp site itself was finem nothing fancy but fun atuff to do all day. Then my son broke his ankle on the moon bounce jumping not wrestling like most of them and it pretty much ruined our stay bc what else fun is there to do. Not your fault but thats how our experience was.
Jun 15, 2019
Great staff. We loved our stay.
Jun 14, 2019
Over all nice property! Loved the trees and our rental cabin was super cute! The one burner on the stove was cracked and the other burner stopped working while we were there, but otherwise everything was great!
Jun 14, 2019
We all enjoyed our stay. I wish that the cabin would have been closer to the play area for the kids. I will be back again with my two boys and spend more time there. Thanks
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Our family loved our deluxe cabin! It was so clean, functional, and felt like home away from home. We enjoyed the many children's activities and a nice campfire in the evenings. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 05, 2019
My family couldn't swim because they make everyone wear bathing suits and I'm over weight I was very upset
Jun 04, 2019
Staff do not follow up with return calls or emails and staff is not very polite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The staff returns calls all day when messages are left. The staff advised the camper who was upset that we don't take Good Sam. They tried to tell him about the KOA Card would have saved him money. Our staff is polite with campers even if they are mad. We try to provide a solution when we can.
Jun 03, 2019
Bob, Cheryl, Dr Bob and the staff were wonderful. They did everything they could to make our stay a very happy one. My cabin was spotless and so were the bathrooms and the showers. I am handicapped and Cheryl made sure we had everything we needed. She went as far as calling CVS for me when I noticed I forgot one if my meds. I already booked my cabin for next year. I love The Capitol KOA .
Jun 02, 2019
The room smelled like mold and smoke when we arrived. There were 2 roaches on the floor during our stay. The cabin was not as clean as the previous years that we stayed there
Jun 02, 2019
We had a great stay. Thanks for all the amenities
Jun 01, 2019
the Staff were great. Very caring people to anything we needed.
May 29, 2019
We had an amazing week celebrating our sons USNA Graduation. We had 2 lodges and 3 cabins. All of which were very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
It was good. We wish store hours were longer.
May 23, 2019
Excellent campground! Super clean showers, great cabin and the shuttle too and from DC was super handy!
May 18, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins, the amenities were very nice, as was the staff. Also liked the gift shop very much, keep up the great work!!
May 17, 2019
We arrived late, but they left the cabin key and info for us. The campground was beautifully maintained and the staff was busy and very helpful. We loved our stay!
May 17, 2019
Cleanliness, amenities, staff support were amazing. Proximity to highways and lack of immediate access to well-maintained hiking trails are weaknesses of the site.
May 16, 2019
May 13, 2019
Booked two cabin: deluxe cabin and two bedroom cabin. Deluxe cabin was really good but two bedroom cabin was the worst. Smell was so disgusting and couldn't really breath well. Opened window and turned on fan all day long to get rid of smell but didn't work out. Wish I was able to request a refund for that cabin. Was not able to stay in the cabin except night time for sleep.
May 04, 2019
We love KOA...they never disappoint. This was our first cabin stay we usually have our travel trailer, must I say the accommodations and service was EXCELLENT! it's what we've grown to expect and have not been wrong at any site. We love the community, the locations, the staff and the fellow short stay tenants. See you on our next adventure to the Capital!
May 02, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Easy check-in, very friendly/helpful staff. Loved our cabin, our boys really loved the loft bed setup. The TV equipment could use a some updating but for a camp it was ok. Everything was clean in the cabin and having the towels, linens, paper towels, dish soap, trash bags, etc provided was great! The campgrounds are well maintained and lots of fun for everyone.
Apr 20, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice KOA, well run, many decent sites with full service and some trees / shade.
- ufragme on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Amazing campground but a little bit far away from DC
- Dege Over Here on Google
Jul 18, 2019
I love that very clean motel is comfortable everything works very well, the owner of the is very kind and amazing too.
- bid671gur ;jar'liq on Google