Washington DC / Capitol KOA

Open March 1 - November 25

Reserve: 800-562-0248

Info: 410-923-2771

Email

768 Cecil Avenue North -

Millersville, MD 21108

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Great for the kids.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent service. Clean. So much to do. Outstanding set up cuddled in Mother Nature.
Oct 12, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The grounds are clean and the maintenance personnel are so friendly. The entire area is so inviting and we cant wait to return to KOA. It's home away from home.
Oct 11, 2017
Our stay at your campground was perfect! Exactly what I was expecting....and very clean. The cabin we rented out was just the right size for our needs and it felt safe leaving our belongings there as we went out sightseeing. Next trip to DC, we're staying here! The front desk was very helpful and friendly and gave us alot of information about the area and restaurants. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Our Cabin had a chemical smell, we couldn't get rid of.
Oct 09, 2017
The staff very friendly and the cabin was clean
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating, with a well kept facility, nice restrooms, and even let us have a late checkout from our cabin so we could have our dogs at the camp and get in another day of fun in the area before driving home. Great service!
Oct 03, 2017
The only real issue I had was with the cleanliness of the womanâs bathroom. It never really seemed to be clean, regardless of the time of day I went in (which varied between 0600 and 2100). My husband said the menâs bathroom was usually pretty clean.
Oct 02, 2017
This was the perfect base camp while visiting our family. Easy check in and we were directed to our site. Nice General market that sells anything you may have forgotten. Manager was friendly had a chat about how to fix an electrical issue we were having. Clean bathrooms very important to my wife. Will be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great Atmosphere! The Cabin was amazing. The KOA location was just minutes from lots of great dining and tons of things to do.The showers we're excellent. The Campsite was clean and professional. We will be definitely be back! We were only 15mins from the great Maryland Renaissance Festival.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Capitol KOA. Our only complaint was the cold showers
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin was comfortable, near to restroom. The deck was the best improvement. It increases the open area to relax. Disappointed that visitors are not allowed to bring in their car. Understand if there is no space to park. Children under age 6 should not be charged!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Was very impressed with some of the improvements that were a new sofa in our cabin. By the way, cabin was very clean. Randy, a worker delivered firewood and was prompt at giving us extra towels. Very friendly person. Enjoyed walking around the campground and looking forward to next visit.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a nice time. Enjoyed the smores we had after check-in. It's one of the nicer KOA's I've stayed at.
Sep 17, 2017
The front office/store was not warm and friendly. There isn't a ton to do at the site. And it felt cramped. Very expensive for a small site.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Will be coming back. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but two of the ladies working in the office were quite unpleasant!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our cabin had been cleaned.The floor was still damp and that there was a odor of cleaning supplies.We opened the windows and the door to let the room air out. Later in the evening, after being outside, we re-entered the cabin and there was a strong smell of urine. I was't sure if this was how all cabins. I went to our 2 friends cabins and they didn't smell that way. The smell was horrible all nite
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! TJ and Jen were perfect with the children events. The kids had such a blast. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
place very clean. all the personnel was very friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
I got hurt pretty badly on the bounce pillow. I fell and suffered a concussion and a severe bruise on my backside. I really do not think it is safe. I'm not sure how KOA is allowed to keep the bounce pillow.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean. Was even better than described on website. Had a gas grill and the linens provided were towels, sheets, pillows, and blankets. Would definitely go back there if visiting D.C. Again. Women working in campground store were very helpful and informative. One tip is save money and take train into D.C.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great! Our cabin and the campground were, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We also took the shuttle from the KOA to Washington DC which was convenient and reasonably priced. We are hoping to bring our kids back next year.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was great and staff are nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The campgroud itself is nice. The staff - Not at all .One elderly gentleman that drives around on the golf cart is rude, demanding and when we tried to talk to him - He stated you wont be back so who cares. haha! Really ?? A neighbors cabin was rummaged through, WHen they told the office, At first they were very nice , Police called. Guy fired. Just to have the guy hired back a few days later !
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, lots of character, nice sites
Jul 26, 2017
This was our first experience with KoA and it was pleasurable, and we would stay again! The kids loved the cabin
Jul 25, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Lee was very friendly and helpful. Good location.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back again
Jul 19, 2017
The bathrooms were clean, cabin was perfect with room and price and we would highly recommend KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Shuttle is pretty convenient. Bathroom and showers were clean. Staff is friendly. Thanks for everything.
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet and staffs are friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
I stayed here 7 yrs. ago and liked it but this time I requested a cabin in as quiet of a location and was placed right next to a hwy.(cabin #96)and next to a dumpster which a loud truck picked up at 7:15A.M. I later was offered a quieter location but it was too late to do me much good and too big of a hassle to move as we were also with people in another cabin. Otherwise the grounds are nice .
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean as well. Our cabin was clean and very relaxing. We had the Deluxe cabin that was for six people, if everyone is an adult or teens the sleeping quarters will be tight there is only a bunk bed a a Futon for 4 people. My older boys the Futon was too small only room for one we ended up buying a Cot for my younger son to sleep on with a sleeping bag.
Jul 12, 2017
Best KOA we've experienced!!! People are friendly, clean bath house, quiet and pleasant stay!!! First time to stay in deluxe cabin and was pleased with our stay!! And shuttle drop to D.C. was nice and convenient!!!
Jul 11, 2017
My stay at this amazing KOA made me remember what I enjoyed about camping. The staff were incredible people!
Jul 10, 2017
Having an employee remind us of checkout time as his cart drove by during our family breakfast to celebrate my birthday really diminished our experience. Especially since we had 2.5 hours left on our stay. It left my family wondering if this was done because of our complexion. Please find a way to accomplish this task that does not seem impersonal and targeted.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals