Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2019
Very, very expensive! Charge $73/nite for a 30 amp site with no septic! Site was not level and more dirt than grass in lawn areas. Electric / water was on wrong side of site... Maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful. Front Desk person tried tocharge me an extra $10 because I arrived at 10:30 am, even though my site was empty... Looks and feels like a KOA that has absentee franchisee
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
The lady who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. Loved the pull-thru sites, kids loved the play area. Laundry, free showers, dish sink, dumpster, all pluses. Rates were comparable and reasonable. We stopped due to impending weather, and were accommodated without having a reservation. Thank you!
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Close to DC, nicely wooded grounds, friendly staff....
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the campground. The only issue we had was the sign for bathhouse cleaning read Closed from 9-10:30 daily for cleaning. They closed at 8:00 one day which when you plan around their time for cleaning and they change it which made it difficult to get ready to go somewhere.
Apr 18, 2019
Excellent place to stay if visiting Washington DC Baltimore or Annapolis. Everyone who works there was friendly and very helpful. We will be back �
Apr 16, 2019
Lots of traffic noisr
Apr 16, 2019
First of all we checked in the and there is impeach trump mints on the counter, everyone is entitled to there political opinion however the KOA is the last place I want to see this kind of stuff when i check. The girl at the desk and assistant manager where filthy and not what i would expect when i check in. They also told us that there where shuttles that go into DC.
Apr 15, 2019
This was a very nice KOA. Very clean people were very friendly and helpful. Our site was very nice and as described on their website. I have not had a bad experience with any KOA that I have stayed at this KOA was very very nice I would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2019
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful! We loved that there was a dog park in the campground, that we could take our Sheltie a couple times a day to be able to run around and play.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
The staff was very accommodating during my stay. I had to extend my stay due to vehicle issues and the staff worked to keep me in my site. I was surprised that they required me to take my trash to the dumpster. Several other Holiday KOA’s have daily trash pick up. Would have like a site with more gravel on the site and cable.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Clean, quiet, close to friends I was visiting.
Apr 12, 2019
The staff was very friendly. No complaints there. But the hookups at our site (and on every site on our row) were at the front of the rv, which meant it was a loooong way from the electrical connection on our rig. Luckily we carry an extension cord and were able to plug in. Not sure what we'd have done. Someone needs to spend the time/money to swap those boxes! Not good.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
The cabin was beautiful. Everyone was friendly. My daughter was a little disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn’t inflated but we understand since it was really off season. Would definitely come back here again.
Apr 06, 2019
Our cabin had an infestation of ants that was noticeable upon our unpacking. We left early and returned after office was closed. The office has very limited hours that made it impossible to contact anyone. The so-called TV was horrible as well. Channels constantly cut out. You couldn’t watch any shows or even finish the weather forecast on the news. We had had much better conditions at other KO
Apr 06, 2019
A bit overpriced in my opinion. Several of the amenities advertised were not available which was aggravating. Staff is friendly. Laundry room was sufficient since it’s off season. I can imagine it being a hassle during peak.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Only rhings missing were: - two cheerleaders and - a 12-piece band... WELCOMING US as we drove in. Bill, Mary & Susan
Apr 06, 2019
Wifi super puissant,, beau camping pour visiter la region,,, en plein centre de st augustine,,, service de navette super efficace...
Apr 04, 2019
Over all we had a good time! The location is perfect. The staff is friendly, but a little disorganized. We had a couple of incidences that occurred at the campsite. When we arrived to check-in after hours our reservation wasn’t at the after hours check-in desk, which was really frustrating. They also got our campsite confused with another site, which wasn’t that big of a deal, just annoying.
Mar 31, 2019
3 night stay to tour Washington DC. Deluxe cabin was spacious, clean, and ready to use upon check-in. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Grounds were well-kept. Highly recommend!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
The only KOA I know where the Wifi is effective and performing.
Mar 27, 2019
Easy check in. Restrooms and showers are clean. Nice play area for the kids. Great place to stay!
Mar 27, 2019
Nice campground overall. Would like to see bathroom counters replaced as they are old and worn out. Very inexpensive repair and would make the bathroom look much nicer.
Mar 26, 2019
the cabin we stayed at with our GS troop was clean and comfrotable the only thing noted was the interior shower curtain had mildew on it yuck
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Need more heaters in the cabin. Showers where cold otherwise nice
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
It was our 1st time there, and the young lady at the office was very sufficient and the staff was very accommodating .The campsite and the restrooms were clean, and supplied . The only gripe would be the derogation about our president on an item for sale in the office/store.(impeachment mints). Our opinion was that they were in bad taste.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Cabin rental good but heater not so good. Bathrooms clean but the showers a little smelly. Drain scarry and rusty. Tricky on finding the place. Could easly get on the highway by mistake!
Mar 18, 2019
We found it too far from downtown Washington. I'd change its name to Baltimore KOA instead of Washington KOA! Too much traffic to get to DC. Friendly staff and nice clean campground. A bit noisy. Too expensive for what we got.
Mar 17, 2019
Nicest laundry room I have ever encountered. Large lots. Helpful management. Clean park
Mar 17, 2019
Very clean
Mar 14, 2019
The hospitality was excellent, and the facilities were clean.
Mar 10, 2019
Close to Metro. Very friendly staff. They took good care of us.
Mar 08, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Great, large and well kept campground in the DC area. We visit this campground server all times a year.
Feb 26, 2019
We just did a “Shakedown” overnight with our new rv. Needed a place to plug it in, open the slides and load supplies for our upcoming March trip south. We had a pull thru site wheich was level and easy to use. We only used power, so no water hook up or sewer connections were made. Campground bathrooms were open and clean, no other services until 3/1. Very nice that this is available during win
Nov 28, 2018
This is our 2nd time at this KOA. We use it as an overnight layover to rest and get a good night sleep, as we are driving through to see family up north. Very nice place. Very nice people. Will definitely be back.
Nov 25, 2018
Great place to stay at the end of the season �
Nov 22, 2018
Great campground! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We would absolutely stay again.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice KOA, well run, many decent sites with full service and some trees / shade.
- ufragme on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Amazing campground but a little bit far away from DC
- Dege Over Here on Google
Jul 18, 2019
I love that very clean motel is comfortable everything works very well, the owner of the is very kind and amazing too.
- Eunice Cook on Google