Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Perfect stay for all your sight seeing needs.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Staff was great. Campground was clean. Wish we could have had a different site. The corner was hot in the am and other campers used it constantly as a cut-thew even though we asked them not to.
Jul 16, 2018
The KOA was clean and user friendly. It could use a lot more full hookups. We would definitely recommend it to our family and friends.
Jul 16, 2018
Mildew on the back of the shower curtains as well as other places in the shower stalls. Not a good situation when a family member is allergic to mold. Need better vents in the shower area. Other than that we enjoyed our week at the Capitol Koa
Jul 16, 2018
We were only able to stay for three nights, but it was fantastic! The nature trail was enjoyable and the pool was very clean and never crowded. I think the most amount of people in the pool while we were there was ten. The ladies in store were friendly and informative and the gentlemen on the golf carts were very helpful and friendly as well. We look forward to another visit!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I truly enjoyed myself. Very nice people and family unity.
Jul 16, 2018
Excellent park always good!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad you enjoyed your time.
Jul 16, 2018
Everyone was amazing .from start to end very helpdul always smiling willing to help .The lifeguards where very nice and great with the kids .we had a hreat time .Thank you so much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out our review we will pass it on to the staff.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Quick and easy registration, nice hosts and good accessibility to DC attractions.
Jul 15, 2018
not what I expected for the high price
Jul 15, 2018
My car blew it's engine after driving 500 miles when we where 50 miles from this destination. It was a very stressful situation, trying to figure out how to get my car home, how to get my trailer home. The general feeling I felt from the campground was that they where more concerned with me getting my trailer off their property by Friday July 6th than any concern about my situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyone of the front desk staff went above and beyond helping this camper. From calling rental trucks to calling parts places and repair shops. The camper did not have travel insurance and the staff were all trying to find ways to assist him. We even moved other reservations as best we could. Travel insurance is a wise thing to have to prevent this situation.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Need trees. NO SHADE on strip of sights we were on.
Jul 14, 2018
Parking lot sites. They have enough lights on the building on to light up the entire front sites like day and shine in all the trailers all night. Showers flood. Didn’t clean the washroom Until the next day when a toilet overflowed. Definitely counting on their proximity to DC as their selling point because it’s certainly not the quality of the campground.
Jul 13, 2018
we were there for a lax tournament in annapolis. The staff was great, the park very clean . however very close to the expressway and very loud. But still a great location as far as going to Baltimore, D.C. , or Annapolis .
Jul 13, 2018
Site not level, trees too close to open room slide. Because of weather conditions I was told that I cannot swap my bus transit to the next day . I lost the money I paid to KOA for shuttle service ALL I asked was to swap Thursday for Friday because of the Rain . The request was refused, no refund just swap Thursday for Friday due to Rain
Jul 13, 2018
Excellent campground!
Jul 13, 2018
The camp site was very busy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only problem with this KOA, was the dump station. The water provided to was out the black tank only had a nozzle and I could not attach it to my threaded attachent on my travel trailer. Otherwise a great experience.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Camping agréable, personnel aimable et accueuillant.
Jul 12, 2018
Great campground. Fire pits a little too close to the next camp site.
Jul 12, 2018
Staff was really helpful and friendly. Area was well kept and very clean restrooms. Bathrooms are super clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The Kabin was clean and ready and night registration was easy which was great for arriving with kids. Thebike rental was not enjoyable. The bikes are too heavy to pedal on what little amount of paved surface is available. My son spent more time pushing his that pedaling. Furthermore, my sons steering wheel was broken. Lifeguard opened pool late and it wasn’t skimmed as he said it would be.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Nice place with a great staff. WiFi could be stronger on the downhill side away from the office.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice campground with excellent proximity to DC and Baltimore. Shower house was clean and nice only peoblem we had was big gravel in the tent sites so we had to sweep the pad before we could put our tent down and we still missed a few larger stones. Very accommodating to special needs, only siggestion is to ask what size tent u have because our tent barely fit on the site needed just 10' bigge
Jul 10, 2018
I thought the camp ground was nice and the people were friendly. However, the price was higher than any other KOA we’ve stayed at. They do not have cable and our smart tv could not connect with their WiFi. We were told that streaming was not available. They offered a shuttle to DC but it cost over $14 per person. Everything was over priced.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Campsite was top notch and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. would definitely stay there again.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay! We stayed in a one room cabin on the hottest day of the year, and were THRILLED that the a/c was already running when we arrived. It would have been otherwise unbearable. If we had to choose again, we would go with a cabin with the extended deck, as those sites have more flat area, and are closer the washrooms & a little quieter. That being said, this is a nice, quiet, campground.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice big spot plenty of room for guess. First spot I was sent to trailer did not fit. But they quickly changed us to another spot. Second spot was more then enough room. Thank you Kyle from KOA for all your help
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Their for work but was nice site in the shade
Jul 08, 2018
Parts of the campground were very picturesque like the tent or small camper spots. If you have a large motorhome like I do you won't find the spots very attractive. I opted for the deluxe patio pull through spot but had to disconnect my car in order to fit into the space.
Jul 08, 2018
Wifi only worked close to the office. Couldn't get online at all where we were camped. There was toilet paper all over the ground from a previous sewage spill at our site. Stagnant creek running thru the campground. Perfect environment for producing Mosquitoes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is for another campground we do not have a creek running through Capitol KOA. The site he stayed at has no sewer on it.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
It was our first stay with you and we will definitely be back. Thanks
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice place. Employees very helpful.
Jul 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay with you in one of your kamping lodges. We were vacationing and sightseeing in and around Washington DC. We took the shuttle into DC one day. It was a nice feature for us not having to drive and find parking. Your staff was very helpful and courteous.
Sep 16, 2019
We arrived for Ohio and when we got there we wanted a more shaded lot they were very willing to accommodate us
- Lynn Davis on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Wonderful relaxing weekend
- Tammy Forwood on Google
Sep 04, 2019
We went to the Renaissance Fair and this is the best place to stay.Debbie in the office was so funny and great with the kids. And Helen at the front desk checkin was so pleasant and Bob took us to our site. We Ubered to the Faire. New this year they have a GaGa Ball Pit. The kids had a blast and they had a new jumping pillow thingy. We stayed on a premium patio campsite and it was nice and relaxing. They delivered firewood and ice right to our site. We are coming back for their great Halloween.
- I3249Evegasgal on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.