Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Let us be your guide for everything Washington DC!

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
The campground was very nice and friendly people really enjoyed our stay
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
A great campground, some things are a tad older, but they have been making renovations and the layout, location, easy in and out, made it a great stay.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Everything was fine and all the employees were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 27, 2018
We like this friendly campground. (We barely fit into site 52. The power pedastal is too far forward for a towed travel trailer with standard length hoses and cords. We paid the difference and moved to a pull through. It should be noted that Site 52 and the others on that row, have quite a curb at the front of the site makes it very difficult to unhook or re-hookup a towed trailer.)
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Stay was good for our needs for this trip. Would have preferred site with shade trees.
Jul 26, 2018
This campground is unfortunately not up to par with the other koa campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites are pretty nice, however the shower facilities need an upgrade to the ventilation. The most dissapointing thing was the pool...yes there is a pool but the campground doesnt "operate" the pool and the lifguards were aweful and mean that were provided. The camp store also could use more items.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The lifeguards #1 job is the safety of the campers. It is not unreasonable to ask campers to get out of the pool when there is lightning. And children should listen the first time and respect the lifeguard.
Jul 25, 2018
Super service et installation! Près de Washington, c'est facile de se rendre en ville!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Deluxe patio was very nice. Lots of room. Pick the one in the back- slower traffic area
Jul 25, 2018
Very strict policy of 2 nights. Tried to call and cancel. Left a message and they claim it was never received so they still charged us 2 nights...
Jul 25, 2018
Excellent location and shuttle to the Capitol. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a sunny campsite, but there are shaded campsites there as well. For visiting the Capitol, it was an excellent campground.
Jul 25, 2018
We loved our stay! Everything was well-maintained and the location of the campground was exactly what we wanted -close to beaches and D.C. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2018
well kept We used the shuttle service to the capitol very convenient
Jul 25, 2018
Had a medical problem and needed longer stay. Owner helped immediately. Great people
Jul 25, 2018
Had to upgrade to a cabin from a tent the lady at the front desk was awesome
Jul 24, 2018
We will be back
Jul 24, 2018
We only stayed two nights the site was small way over priced.it was just ok we probably won't be back
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 24, 2018
Stayed 3 nights. Staff so helpful but could not turn off the rain �
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly. I requested a shaded area but they really didn’t have that many spots. Pool was a little cloudy.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Everyone is wonderful! Very helpful.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean & simple. Great as a transient stop or short stay.
Jul 23, 2018
the showers were nice and clean and it was quite, just what you want in a campground, good job
Jul 22, 2018
The site was all sun, not a tree around. The showers behind the office were dirty. The pool was very cloudy, could not see the bottom We stayed at the Washington DC/Capitol and the Boston/Cape Cod within the last three weeks and we were very disappointed in both camps.
Jul 22, 2018
Bus to DC was a perfect way to get to the Capitol without the hassle of driving. Bob and mike did a great job.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Appreciated the shuttle.
Jul 22, 2018
Beautiful campground with so many fun things to do. We came to see the DC area, so we didn’t use the campgrounds to their fullest extent! Would highly recommend to all our friends.
Jul 22, 2018
My stay was a quick stop before heading home. As always the staff was accommodating and super nice. No issues and no problems from other campers.
Jul 21, 2018
Patio site was nice except for all the dead grass. Daytime lifeguard on last Tuesday was very rude. Some office staff were nicer than others. Using a gift card is a very complex process for office staff.
Jul 21, 2018
it a great place to stay if you want to see dc without driving
Jul 20, 2018
Lots to do, very clean!
Jul 19, 2018
Our pull thru site was not very level
Jul 19, 2018
Absolutely beautiful scenery, concerns with cabin cleanliness. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Restrooms clean with ample space for showering.
Jul 19, 2018
It was a wonderful place to stay for our vacation in DC! Doctor Bob and Paul assisted us when our camper would like stay on the truck ball. They knew what to do, did it quickly and were so friendly in getting it done! The place was always kept clean even though there were messy campers there. All of the staff in the office, cleaning crew, to grounds crew were helpful and friendly. Great staff
Jul 19, 2018
Nice campground, very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the whole time we were there, 4 nights, the WiFi didn’t work. When it took you to the log on page, would say internet connection not available. Did this on mine and my wife’s iPhones and iPads.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Perfect campground for a visit in DC.
Jul 18, 2018
Just one night. Very comfortable. It’s great to know there is a campground this close to both DC and Baltimore.
Jul 17, 2018
It was so perfect. Love the cabin we were in, location was in perfect proximity to DC. Love, Love, Love Koa's!! Thank you for your wonderful and gracious hospitality. The flowers around the camp made it really seem like home away from home.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful and Relaxing... Everyone there was so helpful and the bathrooms were clean!!!
Sep 16, 2019
We arrived for Ohio and when we got there we wanted a more shaded lot they were very willing to accommodate us
- Lynn Davis on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Wonderful relaxing weekend
- Tammy Forwood on Google
Sep 04, 2019
We went to the Renaissance Fair and this is the best place to stay.Debbie in the office was so funny and great with the kids. And Helen at the front desk checkin was so pleasant and Bob took us to our site. We Ubered to the Faire. New this year they have a GaGa Ball Pit. The kids had a blast and they had a new jumping pillow thingy. We stayed on a premium patio campsite and it was nice and relaxing. They delivered firewood and ice right to our site. We are coming back for their great Halloween.
- I3249Evegasgal on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.