Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2018
Had a great time. Great facilities, friendly people, clean and quiet. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
It was very nice�
Jun 01, 2018
We had such a nice stay last memorial day weekend that we decided to come back. We stayed in a tent, but with electric / water hookup. If you are tent camping greater than a 4 person tent, I recommend using those lots, as the tent only with no hookups is on a hill with lots of trees that might make space an issue. Staff friendly, lots of kids activities, and they kept the place clean.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Must stay this go around wasn’t the most pleasant because I had electrical problems. Several of my friends at breakers tripping and it very well could be that the campground was full nevertheless, it was still a challenge. The overall appearance of the campground is fine but next year I probably won’t go during memorial day weekend because of all the bikes.
Jun 01, 2018
Staff is very accommodating and friendly. We had a blast!
Jun 01, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The site we selected was shady and the campsite had individual dump stations. There was sufficient space between campsites to provide adequate privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful and guided us as we backed into our site. We decided to stay an extra day and the staff rearranged a reservation so we could stay in the same spot so we did not have to break camp to move to another site.
Jun 01, 2018
2nd stay here. Very clean and convenient.
Jun 01, 2018
One night pull through site
May 31, 2018
staff were phenomenal! such a great help especially Ryan, Paul and Kathy!
May 29, 2018
The lot was uneven, left to right, back to front. The rain caused the surrounding ground to turn to mud. The “drive thru” site literally was not, due to a blocking curb. I requested a change, but was denied, in spite of other available sites.
May 27, 2018
Policy for visitor fee is understandable. Enforcing it for a 60 minute visitor that used no facilities is a bit excessive. Good customer relations would have waived the fee for a visitor that sat in our RV with us for an hour. Instead, we feel like we were gigged for an extra $10 after paying almost $100/night for our site. We could be raving about good customer service, but not given the chance.
May 26, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean park. Great shuttle to DC. Would definitely come back!
May 25, 2018
Unfortunately, it rained most of out stay. But the staff were very pleasant and professional and the ground and facilities were very clean.
May 25, 2018
Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Our site (full hookup) was tiny compared to most others of the same kind. We had to park our car behind our trailer in order to reach service facilities. To unhook and hook up we had to block the road to other sites. Wifi was supposed to be available. It was but there was a problem connecting to the internet. They said it was the weather but I'm sure it wasn't.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Work crews still cleaning up from winter as well as adding new cabins. Roads had a lot of potholes and extra mud puddles all over.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Owners do a great job at providing a quality campground. The greeting was great, the sign-in was efficient and the whole place was clean, friendly, well-cared for and ready to go. They also helped our neighbor when his slide didn't work. But, since it rained the whole weekend and we just visited our sons at the Navy base, we essentially used the site as a "bring your own room" hotel.
May 22, 2018
We stayed in the one room camping cabin with extended deck. It was nice and clean when we arrived. The fire ring did not have a bbq grate on it like stated in the description. Most other rings at the campground did have one and when we asked about getting one, the only option they gave us was to buy a cheaply made one from the camp store for $20! Otherwise it was a nice stay!
May 22, 2018
Excellent staff. Clean amenities. Absolutely A+ rating.
May 22, 2018
Poured the rain the whole time... but everything was in order when we arrived so that is good.
May 21, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. However the site we were initially assigned was simply unacceptable for a trailer, in our opinion. Site 51 has such a front to back and side to side pitch that we asked to be moved. Staff worked to help us and did get us into decent site......thank you to them...
May 21, 2018
People running it very nice. Bathroom floor was ALWAYS wet. Shower weak. Long wait for hot.
May 21, 2018
The hosts from Colorado were very friendly and personable.
May 20, 2018
Had a great time Despite of the rain campground was very clean and orderly thanks for your hospitality!
May 20, 2018
Very nice, clean and convenient to DC and Baltimore loved the shuttle to DC. It rained all week but that was not a problem at the campground at all
May 20, 2018
Paul and his wife were extremely helpful! Made it for us!
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Was not happy with the camp grounds. Will not be back.
May 16, 2018
Lovely park with an abundance of trees. Relaxing and enjoyable to walk around and see everything. My only concern, as our site was butted up to the parking lot, which was perfectly fine and we would camp there again, was the speeding of cars and campers through this area as they were leaving. There was some talk about an accident waiting to happen. Just a concern............
May 15, 2018
This KOA Campground was well-run by friendly individuals. I liked the added service of firewood delivery to the campsite. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 14, 2018
Parfait
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We stayed at one of the new delux cabins and it was very comfortable and had all the essentials we needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the deluxe cabin. It is a camper favorite to stay in the luxury of these awesome cabins. Come back again soon. Cheryl
May 14, 2018
Very pretty setting that is very well maintained! Staff is friendly and helpful! Only thing would be to have more scheduled activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had scheduled activities on Friday and Saturday. Though the evening activities were canceled due too the thunderstorm in the early evening. We have weekend activities from now to Labor Day . Stay tuned and check for schedules on Facebook.
May 14, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful! Will see you again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you camped our Big Weekend. What a bargain at $20.00 for Saturday night. Come back again soon.
May 13, 2018
About the only negative was the cold showers.
May 13, 2018
Pretty simple and straightforward. I highly recommend that you stock a complete first aid kit at you store / check-in building. Also, the cabin had not even been swept out or the waste can dumped when we arrived...NOT GOOD!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a commercial first aid kit available in the office. This camper did not come to the office with any issues. We would be happy to address any issues with our cabins.
May 12, 2018
May 09, 2018
We really enjoyed to be at the Washington DC/Capitol KOA. People were very nice, facilities were clean and being close to Washington to visit that beautiful city is great.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice KOA, well run, many decent sites with full service and some trees / shade.
- ufragme on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Amazing campground but a little bit far away from DC
- Dege Over Here on Google