Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Lifeguards were unreasonable.
Jun 23, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2018
Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Only disappointment was believing that we would be able to get into Washington DC on their shuttle. Arrived and learned it was already full and we were unable to stay extra days. Wish they would allow you to purchase shuttle tickets when you make your reservation.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Nice and clean, friendly people, just what I'd expect from a KOA!
Jun 23, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Wish pool was open later into the evening or earlier in the morning. Snack shop?
Jun 22, 2018
It was great - loved our stay here. We were sad when we had to leave :(
Jun 22, 2018
The Friendly and professional service was great. Answering all questions and providing what we needed.
Jun 21, 2018
We were there for just a short time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with information on visiting Washington DC. The campground itself was clean and we had a very nice level pull through site. This is a very family friendly campground with lots of activities for kids. This was also the first KOA we have visited that had a lifeguard on duty at the pool. Shuttle bus to town was nice.
Jun 21, 2018
Camp ground was clean and managed well. The staff was friendly. Only wish that the traffic outside the campground was controlled as will as the campground was managed. If in the area again we will stay at Washington Capitol KOA.
Jun 21, 2018
easy & comfortable camping
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent facility with several activities for my kids. I am very glad we stayed here
Jun 19, 2018
Property was clean and well maintained; TV channels were limited; cabins clean and had everything we needed; cabins were high in price but campground great location
Jun 19, 2018
The shuttle into DC was great. Just the right amount of time at the site and a cold bottle of water waiting on the bus. We were glad we devoted 2 days to explore a few museums.
Jun 19, 2018
My pull through site was number 67. The site is in a wooded area with a lot of up rooted tree roots. My children and I tripped over them and stubbed our toes. Maybe you can add some more dirt and level the area better. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2018
What a great park with friendly staff! Clean, organized and unobtrusive, our stay was so relaxing. The camp store is well stocked and the bathrooms are super clean. Thank you especially to Ginny and Kathy.
Jun 19, 2018
It's truly a tradition. My family has been coming to the KOA for at least 20 years without fail. I'm sure my boys will make it part of their tradition as well. We are always a little sad when it's time to leave. The capital KOA has earned a place In the hearts of my whole family. Thank you for your outstanding service. The Hannon Crew!
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean, large sites.
Jun 18, 2018
Was very happy with my visit and stay at KOA. Would definitely recommend the campground to friends
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly people at your site.We had a good time to visit Washington with your bus each day.Very well organised. Keep good work.
Jun 18, 2018
Outside of the new bouncy pillow hours and no staff watching the activity on the pillow, our stay was excellent. Children were jumping rather late as the pillow was left inflated all night, we also saw several children crying as a result of being hurt from doing things they shouldn't have been doing. My kids love this campground as do I.
Jun 18, 2018
The spot that I had was way to close to my neighbor not able to use the fire pit at all for my neighbors saftey.
Jun 18, 2018
It was a bit pricey for an over ight stay. Everything was good but the person that checked us in was a bit bossy. Everything else ok.
Jun 18, 2018
Very polite staff, very helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Staff where very helpful and took us to our site. Wifi typical of KOAs sometimes it works but most of the time it didn't. No cable. Quite expensive. Gravel and sand site. Didn't use any of the facilities as we were off in Washington each day.
Jun 17, 2018
Used te DC shuttle, and it made the trip very worth while.
Jun 17, 2018
The site we had was very small and not terribly level. In fact, I could not back my 24 ft Winnebago into the site. I had to pull in and run the utilities from the other side. For us, this was not a big deal since we spent all of our time away from the site; only using it to sleep there. I loved that the site was under trees! We did not use anything else there. VERY friendly staff!!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Fun, a lot of things for the kids to do. Clean. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent helpful staff with great information for visiting the surrounding area. However, after enjoying our stay from Monday through Friday, we were greatly disappointed by the campers who came in Saturday. At least 2 families were extremely inconsiderate. Parents escorted their children and large dogs through our campsite multiple times giving us dirty looks and yelling at our dogs to shut up.
Jun 16, 2018
The staff were very helpful, giving us various ways to get into DC we didn’t like the first site but they allowed us to move to a better site at no additional cost. Bathrooms were very good and the camp shop was excellent.
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Safe and clean environment. Fun activities. Even the adults played on the bounce equipment. Friendly security. We'll be back.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice location to explore DC. Loved the daily shuttle. Had a service issue with the hop on, hop off DC tour bus they partner with so wouldn’t recommend that tour; it had not enough buses, long waits, rude bus driver. The campground was nice- quiet, clean, friendly. Was nice coming back to after a long day of touring DC.
Jun 15, 2018
Great location, nice well maintained facilities and wonderful camp hosts. We had a tail light out on our Airstream and one of the gentlemen who was not working at the time helped us figure out the problem, which was not as obvious as it might seem. Super nice guy, interrupted his time washing his truck to come see if he could help us. Wish I’d gotten his name to thank him again. Great people.
Jun 15, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Check in process was smooth and quick. Sites and facilities are well maintained. Staff very friendly and courteous, as well as accommodating.
Jun 14, 2018
Great staff and campground. Shuttle takes you to the front of the Capitol. Loved it!
Jun 14, 2018
The bathrooms were both men and women in their shower area. It got really noisy and we had to walk to far to use the bathrooms. The people in the office were nice enough, but the whole campground was dated and the basic cabins were even more basic then others I have been to for example no wooden night stand like all the others and the stool for sitting was a too high bar stool. We left a day early
Jun 14, 2018
Guys were very helpful jump starting my tow car Thank you again
Jun 13, 2018
All the way around a perfect stay.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We made a reservation 3 days in advance, for a Thursday,Friday and Saturday night . We were assigned site 33 the site was not very level, fire pit was right by the access road , and it was directly across from the garage. It was very noisy all day long between power tools and grounds keeping equipment. It was not a very relaxing trip at all. We ended up packing up and leaving a day early
Jun 12, 2018
Great place, clean, friendly people. Only complaint is there were some very noisy dogs there.
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent, everything was great. Personal escort to your parking space. Very clean yet woodsy tree covered space. Each space has its own fire-pit. Personnel was friendly and efficient. Pool area was spotless.
Jun 11, 2018
Checked in no problem. The people who worked there were extremely friendly and helpful. We had issues with our camper, they we so kind and willing to provide assistance. Facilities were clean. Basically nothing about this experience was bad. Would highly recommend this KOA yo anyone.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park, convenient to DC area. Wifi was spotty.
Jun 11, 2018
Very good
Jun 10, 2018
This was our 8th year staying at the campgrounds but our 1st year with a camper. I would have preferred to be able to reserve a specific site. Also the small gravel lots are very close together and grossly unleveled. As always the staff were out of this world! Customer service is never a disappointment at the Capitol KOA, We'll be back next year!
Jul 16, 2019
Nice KOA, well run, many decent sites with full service and some trees / shade.
- ufragme on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Amazing campground but a little bit far away from DC
- Dege Over Here on Google
Jul 18, 2019
I love that very clean motel is comfortable everything works very well, the owner of the is very kind and amazing too.
- Eunice Cook on Google