Washington DC / Capitol KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Camping agréable, personnel aimable et accueuillant.
Jul 12, 2018
Great campground. Fire pits a little too close to the next camp site.
Jul 12, 2018
Staff was really helpful and friendly. Area was well kept and very clean restrooms. Bathrooms are super clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The Kabin was clean and ready and night registration was easy which was great for arriving with kids. Thebike rental was not enjoyable. The bikes are too heavy to pedal on what little amount of paved surface is available. My son spent more time pushing his that pedaling. Furthermore, my sons steering wheel was broken. Lifeguard opened pool late and it wasn’t skimmed as he said it would be.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Nice place with a great staff. WiFi could be stronger on the downhill side away from the office.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice campground with excellent proximity to DC and Baltimore. Shower house was clean and nice only peoblem we had was big gravel in the tent sites so we had to sweep the pad before we could put our tent down and we still missed a few larger stones. Very accommodating to special needs, only siggestion is to ask what size tent u have because our tent barely fit on the site needed just 10' bigge
Jul 10, 2018
I thought the camp ground was nice and the people were friendly. However, the price was higher than any other KOA we’ve stayed at. They do not have cable and our smart tv could not connect with their WiFi. We were told that streaming was not available. They offered a shuttle to DC but it cost over $14 per person. Everything was over priced.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Campsite was top notch and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. would definitely stay there again.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay! We stayed in a one room cabin on the hottest day of the year, and were THRILLED that the a/c was already running when we arrived. It would have been otherwise unbearable. If we had to choose again, we would go with a cabin with the extended deck, as those sites have more flat area, and are closer the washrooms & a little quieter. That being said, this is a nice, quiet, campground.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice big spot plenty of room for guess. First spot I was sent to trailer did not fit. But they quickly changed us to another spot. Second spot was more then enough room. Thank you Kyle from KOA for all your help
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Their for work but was nice site in the shade
Jul 08, 2018
Parts of the campground were very picturesque like the tent or small camper spots. If you have a large motorhome like I do you won't find the spots very attractive. I opted for the deluxe patio pull through spot but had to disconnect my car in order to fit into the space.
Jul 08, 2018
Wifi only worked close to the office. Couldn't get online at all where we were camped. There was toilet paper all over the ground from a previous sewage spill at our site. Stagnant creek running thru the campground. Perfect environment for producing Mosquitoes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is for another campground we do not have a creek running through Capitol KOA. The site he stayed at has no sewer on it.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
It was our first stay with you and we will definitely be back. Thanks
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice place. Employees very helpful.
Jul 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay with you in one of your kamping lodges. We were vacationing and sightseeing in and around Washington DC. We took the shuttle into DC one day. It was a nice feature for us not having to drive and find parking. Your staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jul 06, 2018
Our experience was excellent.
Jul 05, 2018
The sites were level and well kept. I was impressed with the entire site overall. The only reason for a 3 start rating, and it is a big deal to me, is there was no air in the shower / restroom area or the laundry area. When you pay $70 a night for a 30amp elec and water site the lest I would expect to leave my shower feeling refreshed. Not hurrying back to my popup so I can stop sweating.
Jul 05, 2018
We had a great stay! Clean restrooms, well-maintained sites, and enjoyed the amenities provided by the campsite. The staff was very friendly and were very accommodating.
Jul 05, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2018
The place is nice. I just think the "luxury" sites are over priced for what you get. A wrought iron table, small concrete patio and small fire pit do not just justify the extra cost when the site itself is not paved and there is no cable.
Jul 05, 2018
This campground has degraded since the last two times we stayed there. The bathroom was constantly flooded. And the staff, who were very kind, struggled to process a KOA gift card. Sites near the dog park suffer from smells. This campground's #1 benefit is its proximity to Washington, Baltimore, and Annapolis.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Our stay was great. Loved the cabin, a/c and porch swing. Never had any trouble getting into the showers. Some uncleanness in the shower on edges. The shuttle to DC was great, however it wasn't free. For a family of 5 that added up. Campground was nice. Staff was friendly. We would stay there again. Oh, saw daddy long leg spiders and lighting bugs. Exciting why? NO mosquitoes!
Jul 04, 2018
The staff was very rude. We were put in a campsite that was extremely unlevel, took an hour in the extreme heat to get our camper level. We asked to speak to manager and in 3 days time, he never made the time to talk to us. Very disappointed considering this is the most we have ever spent on a campground.
Jul 04, 2018
This was our firts time at KOA and we loved. Great,clean campground, helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Customer service lacks. Not friendly-All business. Requested a shaded lot since we were staying for 4 nights. We were told that none were available. There were quite a few - we checked in pretty early. Took the shuttle to DC. Driver to DC preached to the group about getting back to the shuttle on time. It was a FAST, crazy drive there. Coming back was a different driver, much better. Friendlier.
Jul 03, 2018
The campground was beautiful and the employees were very helpful. Thank you for advice on how to hook up our sewer. Had a local pizza joint deliver food right to our site.
Jul 03, 2018
It was our first time staying in a cabin at KOA, we usually pull a camper, only staying for two nights for a wedding. There were a few things we really enjoyed that not all KOA's offer. 1 We arrived later and the office/store was open til 10p. 2 The pool had a lifeguard insuring enjoyable pool time. 3 Sites are nicely spaced and shaded. I would not hesitate to stay at Capitol KOA again when in DC
Jul 03, 2018
I have stayed here several times and it has been a very positive experience every time.
Jul 02, 2018
KOA was nice, but would've loved a full hook-up site and we did book in March. Office hours were a little short...
Jul 02, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly!! Lots to do there for children too. Nice bathhouse, well kept and clean. Would stay there again for sure!!
Jul 02, 2018
Staff is very helpful and courteous. Great for families with kids and location good for dc access on a budget.
Jul 02, 2018
Loved the wooded area of our cabin!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Campground and faculty’s veary clean . Staff was veary courteous and knolageable .We vary much enjoyed our stay and will defiantly stay agin when in the D.C. area.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
The people were nice and the pool was nice. Transportation to the Capitol Building was a wonderful plus.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice KOA, well run, many decent sites with full service and some trees / shade.
- ufragme on Google
Jul 11, 2019
Amazing campground but a little bit far away from DC
- Dege Over Here on Google