Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
If you are looking for a quick stopover, this place would be fine. Not much to do for an extended stay especially if travelling with children. There is no swimming pool and the play area is quite small with no field to play in either. We also found the trike rental price too high. We just came from an awesome stay at the Astoria KOA, so our expectations were quite high. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like our stay. The Oregon Coast has so many things to do for families. At our park we have 2 playgrounds, a rec room with free ping pong and air hockey. Banana Bike rentals are $10 for 1 hour $6 for 1/2 hour. We are a small park, we sit right above Alsea Bay. We have a great trail you can take down to the bay. Glad you enjoyed Astoria KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy walk to bay beach, clean bathrooms, excellent camp store
Aug 07, 2017
Booked stay on-line. Only site available were pull-thru so selected it. When we got to park was placed in a back-in site which was no problem as I would have selected that option if available on-line. But, our site had just been "repaired" with some dirty, but no gravel over it. Luckily it didn't rain. We did put down our ground cloth which kept our pets from bringing in all the dirt. We asked a
Aug 07, 2017
Good rv spaces on gravel, poor wifi reception throughout the CG, good laundry room, good location and good store. Would have been nice if we could have bought newspapers there.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park with great views of the Yaquina Bay and Pacific ocean. Friendly staff.My first visit to this park. I'll back!
Aug 06, 2017
Excellent location in center of things to see, sites were well laid out, with hedges between campers to provide privacy. Staff was friendly / helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location. Clean. Awesome views.
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is very clean. Although our site we chose didn't meet our expectation. It was too narrow and short for our RV. We had a wonderful view out of the back looking out over the water but we were not able to fully utilize this site. The fire pit too close to the neighbors septic line and no room for us to sit outside with our chairs. Next time a pull through.
Aug 05, 2017
Too many screaming kids. All of our stays have been great here, but this time the kids were too loud and never stayed near their own site or the play area.
Aug 05, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean Campground, beautiful location
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived late and someone was there to help me find my space and made sure I was all set.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved our stay!! Walport is beautiful. Campground staff awesome and attentive! Campsites we're small and tight yet felt private. Close to the water for some what of a view, too far to walk to water. Several Nice beaches just a couple mins down the road. Grandkids loved this park. Rode their bikes, rented bikes, enjoyed the park, sat around campfire made by park staff. Bathrooms we're clean.
Aug 03, 2017
the hosts were SO nice and accommodating! We needed something for our hitch that they didn't have in stock but they came to our rescue! Extremely well stocked little store with pretty much everything you may need. Sites are very well maintained. Didn't check out bathrooms or showers but I'm sure they're A+ as well. View from our site was amazing too. Definitely coming back and referring!!:-)
Aug 03, 2017
Great ocean front views, everything on the property is very well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed for 2 days, needed to just relax. Friendly & helpful thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Good location sites are tight and sewer is not good angle it is level with my trailer connection does not drain well
Aug 02, 2017
This is a clean campground and the staff works hard to keep it that way. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean park and friendly staff. Centrally located to town and walking distance as well. Clean showers etc.
Aug 02, 2017
Check in took a lot longer than expected as there was one large line of vehicles waiting. The young lady who helped check us in gave us poor directions drawn on the map that wouldn't allow us to back our trailer in from that direction so we ended up having to circle back around the maze and wait for 3 other rigs to park in their spots. It was tortuous to get settled to say the least.
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA. Very clean, great location and they take recycling to the next level!
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, great staff, tight spaces. Bathrooms and showers most times had queues. Location makes up for too many kids on bikes etc... Be aware, total of around 15% added in taxes.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
sites gravel. sites small. no cable tv. 30 amp service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites that are gravel. All of our sites have cable, you just have to hook up to it. We do offer both 30amp and 50amp.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site it had a wonderful bay view
Jul 31, 2017
Great park!! Loved the location!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, clean and helpful staff
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here several times before and were always happy. THIS time though, not so much. We were not assigned a larger space like we reserved. Also we have always been allowed to let our son sleep in his tent on our site, not this time. The loud drunks were not made to quiet down during quiet hours. BUT the park was clean as usual, and the store fully stocked.
Jul 31, 2017
We found the sites to be the smallest of any KOA that we have stayed at, even though small sites weren't available online. So, I paid for a large spacious site which I didn't get. Simple rules, like quiet time at 10 pm and keeping dogs on leash with the leash held by a human, weren't not enforced. Walking our two small dogs was a nightmare. Sleep - well after midnight. Expensive, not great.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything is extremely upright and workers are really rude... quite time is at 10 and they are very strict about that...
Jul 30, 2017
Spaces back up to other campers so hopefully they are someone you know.
Jul 30, 2017
Pleasant campground with friendly staff. The view from our deluxe site was incredible. We appreciated the fully stocked store. The back in sites are a little challenging to get into. Forgo the nature trail since it's overgrown with blackberry bushes and we saw two wasps. Instead, walk to town by crossing over the bridge. We would definitely come back.
Jul 30, 2017
If you can get a site on the river, this campground is awesome. Otherwise, I'd have given it a higher rating, if not for the bathrooms. Not enough, considering the number of campsites, and not well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
It was very crowded and only 2 showers and 2 washers with lines of people waiting. Made it difficult to get things done
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely place with great views! My only comment would be to use different locks on showers saying that they are in use and to add showers.
Jul 29, 2017
Unfortunately this was not the ideal KOA stay. While the location is nice with great views, the experience was not great. Moldy bathrooms, people walking through sites, machinery running until 9pm, and more.
Jul 29, 2017
Crowded sites although we had an end spot, lots of families sitting in the streets partying, bathrooms were good & clean, quiet at night...it was fine
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great location and very clean. Wifi is very poor.
Jul 28, 2017
Very pleasant. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful stay - excellent location, very helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a nice park to stay for a base camp to explore the area. Staff was helpful and efficient, facilities kept clean. Our back-in site was blocked by hedges, which prohibited any type of view; we also were 2 feet form the unit behind us (we have a 29ft fifth wheel) Shower rooms were VERY nice and private. However, since there are 5, the waiting time morning and evening were long! Staff tried
Jul 27, 2017
The entrance/exit is unorthodox at best.
Jul 25, 2017
It's a cute, little campground. Not private but the couple loop roads are paved so you can ride bikes, rollerblade, etc. We had a nice view of the river. Full hookups.
Jul 25, 2017
We had reserved a 50 AMP spot and was given a 30 AMP not sure if we were charged for the 50 AMP or not. Restrooms were never closed to be cleaned.
Jul 25, 2017
Kampgound was extremely clean and well maintained. Restroom staff are to be commended for their excellent work in keeping showers and toilets clean. Reception staff were friendly and courteous. It was a pleasure to stay. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2017
I felt that the site wasn't wide enough. Everything worked, check in was easy, bathroom clean, grounds kept up. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Campgrounds clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. Loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy