Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
30 amp breaker ok electric panel kept popping. Woke up Sunday morning with no power. It had issues at night when staff wasn’t there. Just packed up Sunday morning and left. Informed office. They said they would look into it. Didn’t seem to worried about it.
Apr 15, 2018
The storms were very intense and we had a great view of the bay from our campsite. Springtime on the Oregon coast was great and everything we expected. This is our first stay in a KOA park, and we loved it. We plan to visit this park again. Friendly staff, and clean facility's.
Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful view. Very well put together campground. Hosts are great, and store was thoughtfully stocked. Enjoyable stay, and we already booked again.
Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful views from the campground! Clean bathrooms!
Apr 12, 2018
Loved our back in location with a view of the bridge. Staff was very friendly and everything was clean.
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly. Nice shower. Super site. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Short stay for 2 nights. Great mature park.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful, we stayed in the deluxe rv site which had a view of Waldport, enjoyed the walking down to the beach access. Will definitely be staying there again.
Apr 07, 2018
The only reason I can't give it a 5 star:site 63 which we were in, had the sewer manhole type cover right next to fire pit. 2nd night there We were enjoying fire, roasting marshmallows when we started to hear water/sewage running through the line, then the stench started. Foul sewage smell. I'm guessing every time someone in an RV flushed, we could hear and smell it. Next morning was the same.
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Lots of cabins around the RV park. Laundry facility could use an update. Office/store close at 5:00 (I think), but a little general store is very close. Nice view of Waldport bridge.
Apr 07, 2018
We loved the park. It was very easy access to get in and out, easy check out, loved the views, and the dog area was cool, we would love to come back some time.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly staff greeted us after a drive down the Oregon Coast. We had no reservations, but she found us a great site with a beautiful view of the bay and ocean. Nice trail to the beach and great views everywhere. Clean and tidy facilities and a nice store. Plan to stay there again on our next trip down the coast.
Apr 05, 2018
Great stay....great location, clean bathrooms, helpful staff too
Apr 04, 2018
This was our second stay here on our RV road trip. Wonderful people, clean campground, and we had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2018
The stay was good. You will put your trailer in a VERY narrow spot and have very tight quarters to us the fire pit. The bathrooms and laundry were older, but not too bad. There appeared to be some VERY run down permanent RVs that kind of lend to a run down feel. The location is close to Seal Rock with is one of our favorite beaches on the Oregon Coast, so we spent most of out time down there.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Very friendly staff- we felt welcome!
Mar 31, 2018
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. We thought the little grocery store was a little expensive.
Mar 31, 2018
Very clean , the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Mar 30, 2018
River sites are a favorite !
Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful campsite. One of the best KOA we have stayed in. Friendly hosts, great location. Will definitely be back.
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. The staff was very nice. We will go there again.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice site. Easy access. Very clean grounds. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 26, 2018
Just one night. People were friendly and ready to talk. Clean park, excellent restrooms and laundry. Great view. Good place even if it was cold and wet.
Mar 23, 2018
Amazing views of alsea bay and seals! Facilities were clean and staff wonderful.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Liked it a lot. Hostess Christine was great! Very nice place.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Top notch as usual
Mar 08, 2018
Off season and quiet! Clean and improvements being made.
Feb 27, 2018
We are on our maiden RV trip. This was the second park that we stopped at ... ever. Although far from being an expert, I can say that this facility was 10 times better than our first stop. We checked-in "after hours" and they had everything in an envelope for us wit all necessary directions. By the time we woke-up the next morning, our charge-card receipt was in our e-mail.
Feb 25, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly. View was awesome from our site. Facilities need improvement - 3 of 6 showers not operational - said in use - but in use entire time we were there - other 3 had no heat. Weather was in the high 20’s - so couldn’t take a shower - too cold - we thought we had a 50 amp - nope - only 30 so very poor connection- were cold in motorhome- cable TV fuzzy-Olympics- no re
Feb 23, 2018
besides the snow it was a great place to stay. Very clean and friendly.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice site, clean and quiet campground. Just perfect
Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful view, quiet, and friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much on a stormy weekend. Great location. Close enough to Newport to be easily reached, but far enough away for more privacy.
Feb 14, 2018
2 nite stay, 28' trailer, Sept 2017. Stayed in back-in site #18. Pretty campground; some RV sites overlook Alsea River/Bay and bridge. There is a nature trail down to the water. We enjoyed our stay here; and exploring very nearby Waldport and the parks and beaches along Hwy 101 on the Pacific Ocean was awesome! I'm a nature nut/birder, and loved the birds at the shore (& seals on the river).
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Just passing through and stayed a few days to wait out the torrential rain! No complaints.
Jan 18, 2018
Best place we have found!!! THE OWNERS and Camp Hosts and Office Staff were ALL So FRIENDLY and HELPFUL!!! A delightful place! WE will be back that way agaiin!!! FIVE STARS FOR THIS PLACE!!!! Also Clean and the grounds exquisite! Laundry Very Clean! PERFECT!!!!!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Love the campground ready to go back since the sites are going to be redone it would be nice if the campfires spot could be moved to better accommodate long trailers that need to fit the truck as well!
Dec 27, 2017
The park is very clean. The restrooms and showers were also clean. They have shower/toilet in the same room. The spots are well maintained. The views are great. They have a nice trail down to the beach on the alsea bay. Only issues were that we were not allowed to select our spot. The park was not at all full. The prices for some items at the store were severely marked up...like 3x normal cost.
Dec 10, 2017
Always a nice time even in a storm. as we have a daughter in a wheelchair, nice ti be able to get around pretty well. always a great view of the river and the bay, close to town and access to the docks.
Dec 08, 2017
We only stayed over night. Bathrooms were clean. Site was in good location for beach.
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Rolled in later evening Had excellent front office staff Young Lady Prompt and friendly we will be back next spring and pre-schedule our stay time Thanks HIT a KOA Winnemucca last night worked well again same type of service front lady in the office. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals