Waldport / Newport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
This is a great place for kids and dogs. Always clean and well maintained. We have been coming to waldport koa for 10 years now. The owners are wonderful.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing people! The host, Ron, gave immediate assistance and support when we had a major problem with our rv. The staff was great and accommodating. Even though we are moving to this area, we will be staying here again. If you haven't been here yet, put it at the top of your list. It's a very nice place with awesome ocean views, but the people make it incredible! Why aren't you here yet?
Sep 16, 2019
Always have a great time, was a little upset when some people came in at 1230 am woke me and granddaughter up setting up their tent,inflating their air mattresses, and then proceeded to chop wood ,i then yelled at them what time it was and that they should keep it down
Sep 15, 2019
We appreciate the cleanliness of the park and the friendliness of the staff. We have visited previously and will return in the future.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Well managed, clean and staff are friendly and helpful. I had a spot with spotty grass and it was not good I'm the rain Gravel would keep the floors cleaner. Had to wash all our shoes because of mud and grass.
Sep 15, 2019
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. We stay every year. Like variety of lodges, cabins RV sites. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 15, 2019
Everything was clean and tidy. Asked for a 50 watt hook up but were put into a 30 watt. They loaned us a hookup until we could buy one.
Sep 15, 2019
Location is beautiful and peaceful-staff is wonderful and accommodating! Park is very clean and love all the fushias
Sep 14, 2019
Great Park.l Had a view site and it was fantastic. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Unique
Great �
Sep 14, 2019
o
Sep 14, 2019
There was no gravel in many of the sites just dirt and when they raked the sites it turned to mud which tracked in the trailer. While raking after each guest is a nice touch it does not work if there’s no gravel to take. Also need a WiFi booster. They advertise WiFi but there really is none that works. The location is nice and convenient.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Place is OK, location is nice. Very creepy old man keeps driving around all day looking into peoples sites, not going to do anything, just looking into our campsites. There for five days four nites. Will be looking for other places next time.
Sep 13, 2019
Unique
Just because it is a cottage it needed a much better mattress I slept in my car, more comfortable!! And NO chair inside to sit on NO comfort!! the only thing nice was the view.
Sep 13, 2019
great stopover site while driving the coastal highway. Very nice private sites with lots of room. Spotty internet.
Sep 13, 2019
It was great! The cabin was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. And the coffee was great! Thank you all so much!
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean, well run park. RV spaces are a little narrow, but very private with tall hedges on either side. Cable TV channels are limited, but provide the major networks plus a few others. Will definitely stay again if I return to the area.
Sep 12, 2019
We decided to leave a bad reservation in Newport and the KOA in Waldport was wonderful and found us a campsite and were wonderful!!!
Sep 12, 2019
Totally enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The staff was very friendly and met our needs to the fullest. The washrooms were very clean and the campground manager was visible in taking care of campers needs and and being sociable.
Sep 12, 2019
Excellent love this campground will stay there every time I'm in this area
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
Fabulous view from our cabin. Enjoyed our stay. Would have been helpful to have hand soap in bathroom.
Sep 10, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
I didn’t like smokers allowed to smoke cigarettes at campsite Plus I am disabled and disappointed that there is no parking at bathrooms
Sep 09, 2019
Clean and very nice been coming here for 20 years
Sep 09, 2019
Quick and easy stay at the Waldport/Newport KOA! The registration staff was super friendly, even though we were skating in at about 1 minute before they closed. The gentleman even helped my husband back our trailer in while I was handling payment. Pretty simple park, not a lot of amenities for the kids, but there is a beautiful view for the sites on the ocean side.
Sep 09, 2019
Wow! What a gorgeous setting and kept immaculate.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice park great location nice people
Sep 09, 2019
Sites were very tight and no wifi
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Great park! Very clean. We enjoyed the view of the bay and the friendly staff and campers.
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Nice for our one night stay
Sep 08, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Lovely view from our site. Friendly staff. Wish our site had been more level. Could improve their cable TV lineup. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2019
I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is staying in a trailer or rents one of the cabins to the left of the office. Those spots have an awesome view. The camp itself is clean and well kept. However I do not recommend if tent camping, you are either in a field or if you upgrade you are basically camping on top of your neighbors. Suggesting a fence or hedge to give some privacy or sense of it.
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean and beautiful surroundings!
Sep 06, 2019
Our visit at Waldport was as great as before. Staff is very accommodating. Kid play area, laundry and fire pit are quite nice. Lots to do in the locale. Suggestions for the future: create an enclosed dog play area, limit smoking by staff in common areas such as fire pit.
Sep 06, 2019
It had been a little while since we stayed at the Waldport KOA. We used to stay a lot. This time around they were very up tight and the rules have gotten out of hand. We didn’t even get out of our vehicle and they approached us about the rules of parking and such. There were several different situations that took place all in one stay.
Sep 05, 2019
Really clean campground and clean restrooms and really nice people thanks
Sep 05, 2019
Cleanest, most organized KOA we have stayed at. A real joy. Friendly, efficient staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Our site was very dusty/dirty. The WiFi was weak. The staff was friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
O
Sep 04, 2019
The KOA campground is a good location. I have stayed there over numerous Labor Day weekends & they really need to add more garbage and recyclable cans since I see the employees having to go through garbage bags to separate things out. After their attempts of redoing the garbage it is still overflowing. I ended up taking my garbage and recyclables home. Get more garbage cans!!!!
Sep 04, 2019
Way too expensive and site was very unlevel. Campground in general was too tight but that's a minor complaint.
Sep 04, 2019
Staff was very friendly, facilities were clean, plenty of things to do with the kids.
Sep 19, 2019
This is an awesome place and location to be at. We were in site #50. Lots of privacy, the site was spacious, so very clean and raked out when we arrived. The staff is super friendly and accommodating and helpful. Everything was great about. It’s so central to either heading up north to Newport or south to Florence and beyond. So much beauty to see on the Oregon coast. Highly recommend Waldport / Newport KOA
- Erv Janzen on Google
Sep 16, 2019
The bay view spots are nice.
- Debbie Swartz on Google
Sep 14, 2019
We have always liked coming here. Last night was our first time staying here in an RV. Spots are wide and the park is easy to navigate. We had an accident today and the owner stopped at the scene, told us we could come back and park, they'd find a spot for us. The park and the staff are amazing. Stop here on your Oregon journey.
- Lynnette thomas.cox on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.