Waldport / Newport KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
We had a pull thru barely enough width to put the MH on... outside of that was mud with tire groves 3 6 “ deep other than that rest rooms clean w/hot showers
Feb 18, 2020
Unique
Nice clean cabin with a view of the bay. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 18, 2020
My daughters and I love this KOA very much we always have such a pleasant stay no matter what the weather is this KOA Campground is just fabulous.
Feb 18, 2020
We checked in late and the paperwork was waiting on the board for us. The ease of booking, checking in and checking out was great! The campground was clean and the spot we had was great overlooking the bay.
Feb 18, 2020
Need to put garbage cans around campground so they are usable. We camp a lot and the pull in or sites in general are really uneven and the grass could be cut in sites. Hours for the store were weird. I hate people that complain over nothing but I was not impressed enough to want to return. The recreation room was closed so the grandkids couldn't use it.
Feb 14, 2020
The only concern was that the restroom/showers combos that were open(others being remodeled??) were not being serviced well. Out of paper hand towels for several days for example, dirty generally and clearly not being looked at or cleaned on a daily basis.
Feb 11, 2020
I loved it so much! It was the perfect outdoors getaway! I'll definitely be back!
Feb 08, 2020
Wonderful!! Very quiet because of the time of year I chose. I arrived late in the pouring rain and was afraid I wouldn’t be able to get checked in. There was a well lit bulletin board by the office door where an envelope was tacked with my name. Easy!! Thank you for the great stay, looking forward to my next visit!!
Feb 03, 2020
Managers were excellent. We stayed during Jan so it was not very crowded. Lots of nice things to do at the place if you have children. Great location too.
Feb 02, 2020
Very friendly and clean. Have stayed there twice with positive vacations.
Jan 26, 2020
Nice little trail to the beach!! Some washrooms were under repair.
Jan 21, 2020
Nice place, the view from our lot was awesome. Entry and exit was fine as well. Restrooms were being remodeled but the existing arrangement was fine.
Jan 21, 2020
Unique
it was very interesting. Wearrived to get the key for enterance and the place was closed. No key left that we cpuld and we drove around and talked to local neighbors and discovered a person in the back of the store. The owner had left early and left no key.She was very apologic and we were heading for our room about an hour after our arrival. She did knock off the pet fee for our and $10 of each n
Jan 19, 2020
This was our second stay at the KOA in Waldport and it will not be our last. The campground in clean, the restroom are nice and clean. The staff is always friendly and want to ensure your stay is pleasant.
Jan 19, 2020
Wind and rain galore. Only issue I had with my stay was that when the wind and rain stopped and the heater kicked on in the relative quite of just the surf, it sounded like a 747 taking off. Might need to check the fan in cabin # 4. lol Love the cat, great hosts, have stayed there several times in past years. Great place to stay while winter steelhead fishing on the Alsea.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Friendly managers. They let us to change location due to wind and rain moving our light trailer around. We will be back!
Jan 13, 2020
Unique
I will stay again loved cabin 25
Jan 05, 2020
Wild windy and rainy, but warm and dry in a rental RV looking over beautiful Alsea Bay, bridge and ocean waves! KOA Waldport is a great location with grounds and facilities that are well groomed and very clean. My first stay in a KOA - I'm impressed at how clean and all the options available. I'll be back to rent a cabin! Thank you!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Always clean. Couple at front desk very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend! Kristy Swartz
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 25, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
It was very relaxing and we had a great time. Staff was friendly also
Dec 11, 2019
Lovely experience
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
I probably would have rated you all a 5, the gal at the store counter was a little rude and then there was no firewood so we could have a fire. The weather was perfect for one. But nice place and clean.
Dec 03, 2019
Very friendly staff, nice location
Dec 02, 2019
Unique
Had the small Cabin. very comfortable, beautiful few. Clean. Friendly host. excellent experience. Will definitely keep KOA for future road trips!
Dec 01, 2019
It was very relaxing, great camping neighbors, and overall great camping experience!
Nov 29, 2019
Unique
Love this KOA! Clean friendly and amazing views!
Nov 27, 2019
Nice, great view, clean individual showers
Nov 27, 2019
Continuously stepped in dog poop the entire time. Anytime I went into the office I tripped over the cat that is running around.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
THE BEST!!!!!!
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Unique
Very nice location and view, good spot for groups. We stayed in a cottage. The cost for staying seems high for place without alot if services like other accommodations.
Nov 25, 2019
Unique
Nice
Nov 25, 2019
Your staff was very friendly and nice! Campground very clean and well maintained
Nov 22, 2019
Very nice, great view! Only reason for 4 star was the price seemed a little high, and no veterans discount
Nov 22, 2019
Cute campground. Nice showers. Friendly people. We would definitely stay again.
Nov 18, 2019
Loved the view..bathrooms needed a little attention..door hard to close ..damage to wall etc..I wish there was a better access to the bay beach below..but had a great time and we will be back..thank you
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice campground well kept up. Nice people!
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful location, very clean campground, friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Campground was great, clean and quiet. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and everything was great. Honestly the only complaint I have is that the bed in the bedroom is very noisy when you move around or get off the bed. The cabin was great and we will stay again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly people, clean sites.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.