Waldport / Newport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Loved the view..bathrooms needed a little attention..door hard to close ..damage to wall etc..I wish there was a better access to the bay beach below..but had a great time and we will be back..thank you
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice campground well kept up. Nice people!
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful location, very clean campground, friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Campground was great, clean and quiet. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and everything was great. Honestly the only complaint I have is that the bed in the bedroom is very noisy when you move around or get off the bed. The cabin was great and we will stay again.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly people, clean sites.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
We stayed for three nights. On the second day a very noisy group came and camped next to us. They were extremely noisy at night partying till after midnight. I wished someone would have spoke to them about the noise. We didn’t call anyone about it. Wasn’t sure if anyone would have been there anyway. So maybe let other campers know so we have the option of moving away from the larger group or l
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice people. I loved it. Our only complaint was Luke warm showers.
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Beautiful setting . We will be back
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful spot with the best view. Staff was very welcoming with wonderful personalities. We have decided that we make this our regular get away.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean and quite. Beautiful location. Needs a dog area.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice staff. Very clean campground
Nov 02, 2019
GREAT, NO PROBLEMS, LOVE THE VIEW OF THE BRIDGE AND OCEAN.
Oct 31, 2019
Greeted by friendly lady. Clean, neat, nicely arranged park, with privacy shrubs between spaces, nice clean private showers, and a clean, well-lit laundry, all situated in small terraces facing a beautiful bay and elegant bridge.
Oct 30, 2019
This is our third visit. The staff is very helpful. Everything is very well maintained. I will plan a visit on our next trip to the area.
Oct 30, 2019
Everything was great except for the resident cat that wandered everywhere. Campers must have pets on a leash at all times, but not the KOA cat! I am allergic to cats and do all in my power to stay away from them. I find this situation very offensive and will not recommend this KOA to anyone
Oct 29, 2019
Great site wonderful view, quiet and clean. We will be back next spring.
Oct 29, 2019
Great view. Good service. It was our third stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Staff amazing very helpful park incredible views well managed easy access to your rv spot
Oct 28, 2019
Campground very cramped. Cost was expensive. Should have a winter rate when you arent using all the "extras". Asked for a later check out, clerk said there would be a fee. Asked if there was someone coming into our spot, she said no. If theres no one coming in, and its October, accommodating the request would be appreciated.
Oct 28, 2019
We loved our stay! Clean, helpful, and gorgeous views!
Oct 27, 2019
We have no friends or family with RV's so unlikely to recommend anyone. We did enjoy our stay and will definitely come again the next time we are in Waldport -- probably in 2021.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice that you had basic recycling... We did not check out all of your facilities, however, we loved the view. Nice friendly staff. And I really liked the little hedges for added privacy between the spots.
Oct 26, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay there. Great views. And awesome staff to answer all of your questions and check you in. �
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
It was beautiful. Roomy, clean, friendly staff and very easy to get into and out off. Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2019
We’ve been there multiple times either in little cabins 3 times and 4 times in our new trailer. Been other places but this is our home away from home. Staff is very helpful and courteous every time. Great facility and will definitely be coming back again.Hopefully sooner then later!!!!!! �
Oct 24, 2019
Easy access to Hwy 101. Well laid out with easy access to all sites for a 38' 5th wheel (58' total rig length). Well maintained grassy level sites. Minimum trees on the south edge of the campground for clear view of the southern sky for good Dish antenna reception. Quiet.
Oct 23, 2019
We used this as a base for local trips. This is a very well maintained campground with friendly owner and staff. It is in a beautiful location. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Lady checking us in was very friendly and helpful. We were a few minutes after closing and she happily turned her computer back on to take care of us. We will be back!!!
Oct 22, 2019
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The grounds are beautiful with bushes between each site allowing some privacy. The staff is friendly and available. They are working constantly to keep the place looking great. They sell ice and propane on premises and one of our 8 days there was cold and damp. They started a campfire in the group area which made it cozy. We highly recommend.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice. Well kept. Good store. Clean area and restrooms. Good camp spacing.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2019
Nice Should level And take care of spaces better other then that all was good
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly staff, super easy after hours check in. Will kept campground with bushes between sites for privacy. Will most definitely be back, one of our favorite KOAs so far
Oct 17, 2019
Great location for exploring central Oregon Coast. Nice sites with vegetative buffers. Few places along Oregon coast where satellite reception is possible. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2019
If .you stay facing the water it is great,everyone else is very close.
Oct 16, 2019
Easy check in friendly staff well kept up park
Oct 16, 2019
Clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Great view of the bay.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a fantastic time. The cabin was so nicely put together, the bed was super comfy, it was so tidy. The only two things we could have used were a sharp knife and a bottle/wine opener.
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed in back-in site #27 and had a beautiful view of the bay. This is a very nice, well kept, campground that is centrally located to explore the Oregon Coast.
Oct 13, 2019
This is our favorite KOA! We love staying here. We’re so sad we couldn’t stay longer. Also, Cody at the front desk office was super nice and accommodating!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.